Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manwego

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good value.
      Cons: Family suite

       
      I enjoyed many aspects of the resort. The cast members were excellent. There was only the one food court and the choices were limited and most entrees just ok. The only thing to watch out for is the family suite. I stayed at the resort with my husband, daughter and granddaughter. I thought the suite would meet our needs. However, there is just one real bed, and the rest are sofa bed, chair and ottoman. All were terrible. My daughter ended up sleeping on the floor rather than the "bed". Two adjoining rooms would have been far better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat October 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute theme, on property
      Cons: pricey for what you get, very uncomfortable beds

       
      My best friend and I were excited to stay on property since we usually try to cut costs and the first thing to go is the hotel stay. Even in the value resorts it typically costs close to 3 times as much as we pay for a much nicer room off property so we don't do it often. In my opinion a $120 room should feel at least a slight bit cushy.


      I will say that we adore the layout and the theme of ASM and we enjoyed being immersed in the Disney bubble. The cast members were very friendly and our room was always cleaned very well. My biggest problem was with the beds. My bed creaked and thumped every time I got up and there was a huge dip in the middle. It felt like I was at grandma's house in the spare room lol. I didn't realize that I could have complained and they would have changed out the mattress until I got home and someone told me. That just sounded like I would be asking too much but Disney does go above and beyond.


      We had asked for a room on the top floor in the Broadway section and got just what we asked for. It was very quiet there and we heard no noise from anyone around us. The rooms had everything you would need even if a bit smaller than your usual hotel room. The carpet needed replacing badly and this was the first time I have seen an area of Disney that was in need of a refurb. Usually everything on property looks new. Hopefully they'll get to that soon. All in all, we both decided that a value wasn't a good way to spend our money and that we would both rather stay off property if we were spending $120 a night and have a much more comfortable place to sleep and not have to bring my own coffee pot. For that price just outside the gates you can get a pretty luxurious room. Disney really needs to rethink what value means. Back in the day these rooms would be a value at $69 to $89 but those days seem long gone as we travel in the off season and it's well over $100. This type of room should max out at $79.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      readyagain

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed June 28, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All Positive
      Cons: None

       
      When my wife and I arrived at the All Star Music Resort Via the Magical express from MCO our room wasn’t quite ready so we left our luggage with the luggage handler’s desk at the front of the hotel. They asked what we were celebrating and we told them it was our 35th wedding anniversary. We walked around to check the hotel grounds out, then went into the gift shop there and just started talking to one of the employees in the gift shop. About that time I got a text and told the young man, Danny, that our room was ready, so he said to come back by and visit with him after we got settled in. We received an upgrade to a preferred room along with a picture frame and a box of chocolates. We had a king-sized bed and a very clean very nice room on the 1st floor close to the pool and the lobby . The note that came with the picture frame was from Kristin who is the general manager at the All Star Music Resort. It was a Thank You for celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary with them.
      It was super nice for her to do this.



      After looking around at Disney Springs we went back to the hotel. We walked back through the gift shop and Danny spotted us and asked us what we did that evening. He talked to us and called us by our names every time he saw us. Then he would always ask what we had planned for the next day.


      The 3rd night we spent there we had been out all day hotel hopping via bus, boats and monorail. We got back to our room and there was a gift bag from Danny at the gift shop that had chocolates, note pads, a plush Mickey Mouse, pens and a few other items with a note from Danny saying, “Thank you for being such wonderful and inspirational guests.” That was another very nice thing for us that happened at this so called Value resort that shouldn’t be branded that because of the top notch people that work there. We have stayed on Disney property many times and have paid much more to stay and have always been treated well, but never anything like this trip.
      We had purchased many items in the 5 days we were there from the gift shop.
      After the second or 3rd trip in the gift shop we met Gayle, Marquel and Ashlyn. These people were amazing, remembering our names and being so polite the whole time we were there.
      Just a great bunch of people all in all and delightful to talk to. I wish them all the best future and hope to see them all soon. Keep up the good work and thanks for making this the best trip ever for our anniversary.



      Sincerely,


      Danny & Natalie
      Texas
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Donald_13
      Chef Matt

      Registered: November 2009
      Location: Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon August 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great themed buildings
      Cons:

       
      Great resort for the family.


      From the themed buildings and 2 themed pools, a good food court and shopping. This resort bring you back to the era's of music.


      It was a big plus with the resort having 3 pin boards for pin trading. One behind the check in desk, one in the shop and one in the food court.

      ------------------------------
      our greatest natural resource is in the minds of our children - Walt Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MickMinnMom

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue May 17, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value, cute hotel layout
      Cons:

       
      Our family of 4 stayed here 5/10-5/15 in one of the Family Suites. I didn't quite know what to expect but it was great! The Calypso building is very close to the food court & bus stops so that was very convenient. The theming throughout the resort is nice & the main pool is very nice. (We didn't get to try out any of the other pools). The food court was like all the others & tended to get full at prime times. Our room was great. We had a 2 bathrooms (which made getting ready in the morning for the 4 of us so much easier) & the couch pulled out to a double bed which was comfortable. We didn't need the chair but it did open up to a single bed if needed. There was a mini kitchen with coffee pot & microwave & mini fridge. Some silverware & paper plates & cups were provided. Each bathroom had it's own safe & a privacy curtain to help getting ready in morning easier. There was a tv in the living room & 1 in the bedroom as well. Housekeeping was fine & staff throughout was friendly & helpful. Movie night was held most nights out by the outside of the food court building. All in all we were pleased with our stay & the for the price we paid for the extra room by choosing the Fam suites instead of a standard room. Much more pleasant for 4 adults in the room. I'd definitely stay here again. (We've stayed in resorts in all 3 price levels on site & feel for the Value level this was a good one.)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BSG0075

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri August 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, Food Court
      Cons: Noise

       
      Stayed 4 nights (8/10/15 - 8/14/15) before moving to Yacht Club for 4 nights. Loved the refurbished food court and new choices! Check in was easy, the cast member was cheerful and funny. Used gift cards to pay down room charges daily, each cast member was great!! Disappointed with no towel animals from mousekeeping... Busses were quick, pool was warm and food was great. Our 4th time staying at Music.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly & Helpful CMs
      Cons: None

       
      We had a Family Suite: DH, DD (age 10), MIL, Mom, & myself. The room was clean, plenty of room. If someone wants to take more than one shower per day, you will need to ask for more towels. We had just enough to get us through each day.


      All CM's were friendly & helpful. They were able to answer any questions we had. We never waited more than five minutes for a bus from the resort. The food court had plenty to choose from & it was all good, but it could get crowded.


      The pool was nice & we watched a movie & DD did pin trading by the pool one night. She also did pin trading on the board in the lobby one afternoon. We had to ask about it & the CM brought the board out for her to look over. At the pool, the CM was there throughout most of the movie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun May 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very clean, staff wonderful and food court yummy
      Cons: had a slight problem with housekeeping staff

       
      We stayed here in January and now I have come back with my best friend a couple of weeks ago. Again, this is a really well kept, clean and fun resort.
      We did have a slight problem with the housekeeping staff but Steve the manager on on 4/20/15 was wonderful in the way he handled a rather sticky situation. We would stay again just because he was extremely professional and helpful.
      Had a cheeseburger again from the food court and it was delicious. We were on the 3rd floor in the Jazz section. It was on a corner and so quiet and lovely. We will go back again for a 3 day stay in the future
      Click here to see this users profile  
      luvofthemouse

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons: Check-in

       
      Just returned from a resort-only stay at this resort (3/1-3/8). We have stayed at deluxe, moderate and value resorts before. We loved All-Star Music. I was worried before we arrived because we haven't stayed at a value in 15 years. I didn't need to. Our room was clean. I asked for an upper-floor landscape view and received both. We were in the Broadway section and loved it.
      There were several large groups staying at the resort and they could be seen in the common areas but I didn't hear them from our room at all. Maid service was probably some of the best we have ever had at WDW. Food court was awesome. The ONLY negative was that we had a crazy travel day flying to Orlando because of a winter storm. When I lined up to check-in (and I had completed online check-in), there was only one cast member working the online check-in and he was "earning his ears". He talked and talked and talked and socialized with the 2 people checking in before me. I waited more than 20 minutes and was annoyed and finally someone else came out and took care of checking me in. In the meantime, as I left, the new castmember was still talking to the same couple. Hopefully the person training him will address this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu March 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very clean, staff wonderful and food court yummy
      Cons: busses, busses, busses

       
      We have only stayed at most deluxe resorts and a couple of the moderate (French Quarter PO and Riverside). This was a wonderful surprise. The staff here is really nice and helpful and the housekeeping was exceptional. We got the food court one night very late and the food was great. Son and daughter in law got a pizza and I got a cheeseburger that was cooked perfectly. The negative is how horribly we were treated by the lady loading the bus after a very long day at Epcot. I have been coming to Disney for over 15 years and have NEVER been treated so badly by a Disney employee. This does however NOT reflect on the resort only on the continuing problems with the bus service anywhere we have stayed in the past. We drive if at all possible, but had wine at Epcot and could not do so. I am coming again in April as we have purchased AP's (Florida). This time I will be traveling with my best friend and are again going to stay at AS Movies resort. We stay at the holidays at Wilderness Lodge for our weekly vacation, but this nice resort is a great option for 3 day stays throughout the year. For under $300 (watch specials) we have a clean, comfortable place to sleep and eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrincessDaisyDuck

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun February 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Court, Busses, Mousekeeping, Grounds, Pools
      Cons: Thin Walls

       
      We stayed at All Star Music from 1/31-2/7 and had a wonderful stay. Check in was smooth and friendly, we were assigned a room in the Jazz section which was only a 2 minute walk to the food court and bus stops. Our room was immaculate and well cleaned our entire trip. It seemed spacious, we are a family of four and had plenty of room.


      The busses were great, our longest wait was only 9 minutes and most waits were less than 5 minutes. The trips to the parks didn't seem to take long at all. The bus drivers were all extremely nice.


      The food court was awesome, we ate dinner there every night. There is so much variety and the tables and soda stations were all super clean. If you have young kids if you go to the end of the food court in the corner there are cartoons and coloring pages with crayons.


      The grounds were bright, clean, and cheerful. The pools were fun, clean and well heated. Life guards were super thorough and there were activities by the pool most of the day along with movies at night. The resort itself was quite compact, we enjoyed walking around the different sections.


      The only con was the walls seemed a tad thin, you can hear flushing like at most Disney resorts but we did hear talking a few times as well from neighboring rooms. Also there were a lot of cheer and dance groups but they were all respectful, well behaved and very nice kids. This was not a con at all, also this resort had incredibly nice cast members.


      We would highly, highly recommend this resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinderellaGirl

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, Clean, On Site, Food court recently renovated
      Cons: Thin walls, Far away from the parks

       
      My boyfriend and I just returned from our second trip to WDW, and we stayed at this resort both times. We were on a budget, and so this resort was perfect for us! During our most recent stay, we were placed in Rock Inn. Our room was located in the back of building 4, so we were pretty far away from the food court and bus stops, however, the resort is not very large, and so we really didn't have far to walk from our room to the food court or bus stop.


      We utilized the online check in, and checking in upon our arrival could not have been easier! We arrived around 11:30am, and to our surprise, our room was ready! While this resort doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of the more expensive resorts, our room was clean, and we received all of the benefits of staying on Disney property.


      We swam a few times, and the pools were great! We preferred the piano pool, as it was closer to our room, and quieter than the guitar pool. I loved the Ariel located by the piano pool, as well as the Three Caballeros at the guitar pool! There always seemed to be activities going on during the afternoon by the guitar pool, which seemed great for kids. The pools were always clean and the water was just the right temperature.


      For the first few days of our stay, we did not have anyone staying in the room directly next to us. A few days into our stay, someone checked into that room, and we discovered just how thin the walls are! We could hear their toilet flushing and their shower in the morning. This wasn't a huge disturbance to us, but it was definitely something we noticed.


      While we didn't eat at the food court much, the food that we did eat was always tasty (although Mickey waffles are tasty, no matter where you eat them!) The food court has been recently renovated, and it is a great improvement!


      The bus service was usually prompt, although the buses to MK always seemed to take longer to arrive than any other park. We never waited any longer than 15-20 minutes for a bus. MK recently added separate stops for Sports, Music and Movies, and it's great not having to share with the other resorts!


      Our one complaint about this resort, is that coffee makers are not provided in the rooms. While a mini fridge is provided, even the cheapest of motels almost always have coffee makers in the rooms. We really would have liked to make coffee while getting ready in the morning, instead of having to buy it at the food court.


      Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort to someone who wants to stay on site, but doesn't want to break the bank!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emjaysull

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Affordable, family suites, kitchenette
      Cons: Old, dingy furniture and decor

       
      I'll start by saying that I've only stayed in Deluxe level resorts before this most recent stay at ASMu. Overall, I was pleased with the experience. We had the BEST check in experience that I have EVER had at a Disney resort. I was met off the bus by a concierge who greeted me by name, had balloons for each of my children (with personalized "I'm celebrating" pins for each of them), and our room was ready upon check in. We were the Calypso Building on the right, second floor with a pool view. We have never had such a personalized greeting at a Deluxe level resort, and I thought it was a great touch. The room (family suite) was spacious, with ample storage space for the five of us. The two bathrooms with privacy curtains in the dressing areas and separate bedroom were great. The pullouts (couch and oversized loveseats) were relatively easy to pull out/put back, and we had no complaints from our kids on sore backs. There were some worrysome gaps between the mattress and the couch frame (my children are small, and I was worried about the safety of them getting lodged in there), but I requested extra pillows to fill in the gaps. The room, furniture and décor felt a bit old/dirty/dingy, but nothing gross. As an example the underside of the couch cushions had holes worn/ripped through the fabric, and a couple of the overhead lights flickered continuously as if we were in a horror movie.


      Wait times for the buses felt very long, both coming and going. Again, haven't had to use the bus system so much before, but it created more work on planning travel time.


      The pool was OK - felt very crowded at times and because it was so hot, the water didn't feel refreshing (kind of felt like taking a bath with 200 other people). I loved the pool activities/movies at night.


      The food options were extremely limited. Being a value level resort, there are no onsite sit down restaurants, and the only option, the food court, was shut down. Grab and Go kept convenient hours and had very basic choices. There was a pool bar, but not much of a "nightlife" onsite


      The staff was helpful, enthusiastic, etc. Everything I'd expect from a Disney hotel.


      I would definitely consider staying at ASMu again given the price point and the size of the family suite, but think it's better for large families with kids who are older/don't require strollers/etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The front desk staff does try hard to help.
      Cons: Room was dirty and we had lizards and bugs in room

       
      I loved All Star Music the first time we visited This trip was the total opposite from last time. Our toilet had dried you know what on it when we arrived and my infant grandson found it. We also had bugs and lizards getting into the room under the door.
      The food court is being renovated and while the resort is trying to make it easy to get food it simply isn't. The bus waits were very long and were almost full by the time they arrived at music. We waited in line over hour at Downtown Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      seymourmomof3

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Seymour, TN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Preferred room, pool activities, Checkin
      Cons: None

       
      I don't know if its because I'm an easy to please person but, we had no complaints on our second visit. Did online checkin before trip, got to resort and after 6 minutes we got the text our room was ready and it was 8:30 am. No complaints on room, the pool was down a few times compared to the last trip not sure what happened those times, kids loved pool activities, food court always stocked well easy in and out. We will never go again without the luxury of a preferred room, it was so nice after long park days to just walk right from lobby to room basically. Buses were all quick, all around perfect stay!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.