Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • huff03

      Registered: June 2018
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed June 27, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Pizza I've ever eaten
      Cons: Cost is outrageous

       
      My family travels a lot and loves pizza. Have to say Via Napoli has the best pizza I've ever ate. Better than Frank Pepe in New Haven, Connecticut. My son ordered the cannelloni which he said was very good. My issue is the cost and quantity. Seriously, $24 for two cannelloni ($12 each). He was hungry after eating his entree. I know everything at Disney is at a premium. But this is crazy. My advice to anyone eating at Via Napoli, avoid the Cannelloni.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      patersonprattle

      Registered: June 2018
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and Excellent Service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate dinner at Via Napoli on Monday evening around 8:15. We were seated within minutes of arriving for our reservation. Salvatore, our waiter, was excellent. He was kind, attentive, and so funny! We've loved this restaurant for years. The pizza did not disappoint. We ordered a large four cheese, and a large pepperoni with spicy sausage added. The pizza was hot, fresh, and very tasty! The Insalata di Ceci was yummy! I added chicken to the salad. After dinner, the kids enjoyed the tiramisu too. As great as the food was, it was the service at the end of the evening that impressed us most. As a party of 7, the gratuity was added in, but my husband did not notice, so he added gratuity himself. We thanked Salvatore, and left the restaurant. Soon, we were being chased down the sidewalk by Manny, the manager, with Salvatore following close behind. They wanted to let us know that the tip was included, and they assumed correctly that we did not know. They wanted us to have the opportunity to correct it. What an incredible display of honesty! Thank you to Via Napoli, Manny, and Salvatore for an excellent dining experience! We will definitely return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat June 2, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, wine, waiters
      Cons: none

       
      Another great Carciofi pizza at Via Napoli in mid-April! And waiters Jacapo and Mattia were attentive and entertaining, sharing stories about Italy and inquiring about my 3 visits there. This location is the first dining reservation I make when I know am visiting WDW. The food is consistently good and it's always service with a smile!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Gingy160

      Registered: December 2017
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed December 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Noise, service

       
      Eight people, all happy. The food was *amazing.* Everyone in our party was delighted -- it was the only night my mom finished her whole meal! Our service was o.k. -- because we were a table of 8 we were in the corner by the dessert counter, so it was easy to forget us. They did their best and were very pleasant, they just weren't particularly attentive -- which is not all that different from being in Italy, so I guess they nailed it. LOL. And it was *crazy* noisy in there. All in all, we will go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue November 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): My favorite Epcot meal!
      Cons: none

       
      November 8 was the last full day of my WDW visit and I had my favorite meal-carciofi (artichoke) pizza and Italian red sangria. The flavor of the pizza is so unique combining four cheeses and truffle oil with the artichokes. Delicious!
      I cannot wait until I can visit again and have my favorite meal. $22 for an individual pizza? Worth every cent!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiffynicole1984

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Disney magic at it's best/service/cast members/atmosphere/pizza!!!!
      Cons: none

       
      My boyfriend and I ate here for dinner one evening on our recent stay in September 2017. This restaurant is Disney magic at it's best!!!! We had an 8pm dinner reservation and arrived a little early and were seated relatively quickly. Our drinks were NEVER empty. There were two drink girls - Sara and Alice - who came to our table endlessly to refill our water and drinks. I ordered pizza and my boyfriend ordered an entree. We had a very nice young waiter named Nicoli. He explained that the food came from two different kitchens so my pizza would take longer. Since we were told about this, there was no issue. My boyfriend was finished with his meal by the time I got my pizza, but that didn't bother us. The pizza is the BEST pizza I've ever had in my entire life. I'm told the dough and water comes directly from Italy. It wasn't overly hot that I burnt my mouth at the first bite. Nor was it greasy nor was the dough hard. It was perfect!!!! The manager came out also and spoke with us because of my nut allergy, which was appreciated. The dessert was very good also. On my next trip this a MUST to eat here again!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Km888

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: slow service, pizza and entrees come at significantly different times

       
      We had eaten here on 2 prior trips and really enjoyed-became a must do for us.
      Ate here in Aug 2017 and was very disappointed. We were seated very quickly with our ADR. Ordered 1 pizza and 2 Italian entrees. Appetizers arrived quickly, with entrees following soon after. We waited another 30 minutes for the pizza to be delivered. When we finally flagged down our sever, she seemed annoyed and told us entrees and pizza always come at different times. This never happened in the past and we would have changed our order had we known it would be 30 minutes in between, since clearly one person doesn't want to wait 30 minutes after everyone else has eaten to get their order.
      When she brought our check, she had doubled up half the items in our order so our bill was about 50% too high. Took another 20 minutes to flag her down to get a correct bill.
      While the food was still great, the service and overall experience have definitely gone downhill in the past couple years, no longer making this a must do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Traditional Italian
      Cons: Slow service

       
      This restaurant hit homemade pizza out of the park! I am a big pizza fan so my standards were really high. I ordered the plain pepperoni and it was fabulous. My husband had the chicken parm and it wasn't the greatest but it was a large portion. My mom ordered the trio and liked the ability to sample 3 entrees in 1. The pistachio ice cream for dessert was the highlight of the show behind my pizza. We would definitely consider eating here again just for the ice cream and pizza. Hopefully service is a little faster next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mwbgaffney

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Great pizza and food sometimes slow service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Mon August 28, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a place we always try to get to when we are in WDW. This time our experience was not pleasant. My sons options for gluten free had been small in the past, but this time they were almost non existent, but worse, the manager seemed pretty clueless about the whole thing. His food came out right away and our pizza took FOREVER. This would have been OK if someone had told us there would be a significant delay, but nobody did and we could not flag down our waitress. When the pizza arrived was when we were told they were behind with the pizza orders. I don't get it at all. Think this fell of the must do list for our trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robert3556

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat July 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Last visit none
      Cons: Noise, food not cooked correctly

       
      We have eaten here twice before and loved it. This time around waitress was missing and we had to wave down others waitstaff for service. We figure at least food (pizza) would be good; mistake pizza must have been cooked in a cold over dough was chewy burnt on bottom but raw above the lower crust.
      Place is busy noisy but okay. it would be better if they installed some sound absorbing tiles/pictures.


      It will be a few years before we come back to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best pizza in the World!
      Cons: Never have room for dessert!

       
      I absolutely love the Carciofi (artichoke) pizza at Via Napoli! If I could only eat one meal in one Epcot restaurant, this would be it.
      The thin crust, artichokes, fontina cheese and truffle oil blend together for a fantastic taste.
      In the hot weather (i ate there on May 16), I like
      to accompany this pizza with a glass of VN's red sangria-fruity and delicious and end my meal with a cappuccino. The wait staff is so friendly and when I mentioned I scrapbook, my waitress gave me a couple Via Napoli coasters for my book. Always a great meal and a pleasant experience. I've introduced this restaurant to a few people and it's on all their favorite lists!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamavogel74

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza was plentiful
      Cons: gluten free offerings

       
      This is a bit of a mixed review, my family had the half meter cheese pizza, which looked delicious along with an individual pepperoni pizza. Between the three young men in our family ages 18-25 and my parents the pizza was eaten with gusto. I on the other hand had a terrible meal. I have celiac and cannot consume gluten. Disney is my go to place to eat with so many yummy options- except this restaurant. I ordered the Paccheri alla Creme con Pollo - large macaroni tubes, cream, chicken and pancetta, with gluten free pasta. Gluten free pasta is not very good, but the chicken and pancetta seemed like they would be tasty. I was wrong. My meal had about 1/4 cup (cooked) pasta, barely any sauce and about a half a chicken breast all chopped up. No pancetta. It was no good. So while the pizza was a hit, we sadly cannot return, nor can I recommend this restaurant to anyone who has any gluten intolerance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon March 27, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza and server
      Cons: Noisy room

       
      Delicious large pizza and arancini. We had a nice server but could hardly hear anything he said for the noise. It was packed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat March 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons:

       
      Via Napoli is a consistently good experience for our family! We are always seated in a timely manner, and service is always excellent. The pizza is SO much better than anything we get at home. (Via Napoli pizza has no grease...why can no else figure out how to do that?!) The salad and Zeppoli were amazing as always. We will continue to return here for every trip!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.