Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, good service, fun waiters
      Cons: none

       
      I had dined at Via Napoli three times before and could not wait to take my niece there for lunch on February 7. We shared a Carciofi Signature Pie, my favorite, and we both enjoyed every bite. The combination of the white sauce, fontina, mozzarella, artichokes and truffle oil is something that has to be experienced. Delicious! And Via Napoli now has a new fan who can't wait to eat here again! Our waitress was efficient and cordial and when my niece photographed the unique ovens, the charming waiters hammed it up a bit for us. Our pizza for two was $31 but that was no more than two lunches anywhere else would have cost and the food, wine and experience were well worth it. A real treat. We'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri February 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, ability to gracefully handle a request for gluten free pasta
      Cons: little more expensive than I had anticipated

       
      We had lunch at Via Napoli on Jan. 25, 2015. One of our goals was to "check it out" before a trip with our grown sons that we will be taking next Christmas. It was our first visit to Via Napoli.


      We very much enjoyed it. The service was good. I had the pizza and was pleased with it. Definitely worthy getting another time.


      My wife has a wheat sensitivity and because of it we normally avoid Italian restaurants. However, I had heard Disney handles allergies well, so we wanted to see how they did. My wife alerted the server to her wheat sensitivity and he sent the manager over, who carefully explained her options. She ordered a carbonara style pasta. Although my pizza and her pasta were treated as "separate" orders in the kitchen, they arrived together, both were piping hot, and my wife was happily enjoyed a pasta. She let me sample it and it was very good. If I had not known better, I would have said it was "regular" pasta.


      My only criticism is that it was a pretty expensive lunch. We had a couple of glasses of wine, which undoubtedly contributed (although we also had Tables in Wonderland). However, the portions were generous and if one made it the main meal of the day and grazed or picked a counter service restaurant for dinner, it would not have seemed as expensive.


      It's definitely on the short list of places to try when we come back to Disney World during the Christmas 2015 holidays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and service
      Cons: loud

       
      Pizza is really good, although I do wish the crust were a bit more crispy. . .I am a thin crust fan. We all enjoyed it nonetheless. Our server did a fantastic job. We were seated at the big family style table in the middle. The place is really loud and bustling, but we enjoyed it, especially the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JoanneS

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 74
      Review Date: Wed January 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We had a lunch reservation on January 13 and were seated within minutes of arriving. Our server was Venturro and he was very attentive and friendly. We decided to split an appetizer of calmari and then each order our own pizza. I had the iced tea, which seems to be a tropical version of some kind, and is delicious. They were quick to refill my drink when it became low. The calamari was fresh, lightly breaded, and hot. The sauce provided had just the right amount of spice. We waited a while for the pizza, but it arrived piping hot and perfectly cooked. As I looked around, it seemed that all the servers were in constant motion; cleaning, checking on guests, etc. I didn't have room for dessert, but the desserts looked wonderful. We really enjoyed ourselves here and will return
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): failry good food
      Cons: poor service, very loud and crowded

       
      We had made reservations here for lunch as part of the Candlelight Processional package the first week of December 2014. We had eaten here during prior visits, and had had a good experience then. We left very disappointed and wishing we had booked somewhere else.
      Our first disappointment came when we found out they would not honor our Tables in Wonderland card. I had called prior to making the reservation and was told they WOULD honor the card for our discount. I shrugged that off as a miscommunication, although I was upset by the rather rude cast member at the check in desk.
      Our server obviously was either new or totally flustered, she could not get our order straight and forgot to order or misordered pasts of our meals. We had to keep asking for appetizers, meals etc and she said she had forgotten to order certain things. Another server was trying to assist her and finally brought the manager although we had not requested that. The manager got the orders straightened out but with food arriving at all different times it made the meal very uncomfortable and lengthy. The meals were not nearly as good as we remembered from previous visits. The combination of poor service and mediocre food left us thinking we had a very expensive and lackluster experience, and would not be anxious to return here again,
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, wait staff
      Cons: a bit loud

       
      Party of 3, had ADR in early December. We arrived early and were seated quickly.


      Wait staff were amazing and really friendly. Drinks, apps and entrees were served quickly. Food was hot and tasted delicious. Spaghetti, a pizza and raviolis. All delicious!! For dessert we always order the ricotta fritters, they are FABULOUS!


      We always make time to eat at this restaurant while visiting WDW. This is opur 4th meal here. It is a bit loud, but I think it is because of the high ceilings and the size of the dining room. But that doesn't stop us from going back.


      Good food, staff and atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Sat January 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and service
      Cons: Kind of pricey

       
      Dined here on 12/15 for lunch. Had a 2pm ADR and we were seated by 2:10. Thought about asking for the child's "Bocconcini" (fried mozzarella bites) meal as an appetizer but we decided to skip an app altogether. Ordered the same meal as the last time I was here: Individual quattro formaggi pizza and the Ugly but Good sundae.


      The pizza was as big as I remembered and my mom and I shared it easily, plus it was as delicious as I remembered too! We debated on a couple of desserts but ended up with the sundae, which was also great. Server was Ivana (I think) and she brought us refills very promptly. Only complaint is the price; the individual pizza, sundae, and two soft drinks brought us to $50+ once tax and gratuity were included. Even for Disney, that seems a bit steep!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wadki249

      Registered: December 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed December 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Okay food
      Cons: noisy, bad service, limited options

       
      I had an early dinner here on 12/17/14 as part of the Candlelight Processional dinner package. I was paying with two of my deluxe dining plan credits.


      The service I received was terrible. I had been seated for about ten minutes before my server came to take a drink order. The dinner options were very limited with the dining plan. I could get one of the specialty pizzas but I couldn't choose what I wanted on my pizza without paying extra. For an appetizer I ordered the soup and requested the optional bread. For my entree I chose the mushroom pizza but asked to add onions and olives.


      Before my soup had arrived a server came to my table with a pizza and asked if I had the mushroom pizza. Since I had just ordered and had requested additions I assumed she was at the wrong table and said no. She left. A server brought my soup and a basket with a few slices of rather dry bread. Before I started my soup a server was back with a mushroom pizza with olives (no onions). I said that it was too fast and I hadn't even started my soup. She said she'd talk to my server and left. Several minutes later she was back still carrying the pizza. She put it on the table and said my server would be over to talk to me about it. I was just finishing my soup when he returned. He said he could see that my pizza had arrived. I said I didn't appreciate it sitting there getting cold while I ate my "appetizer." He said that their service is designed to bring everything at once. (Strangely, that didn't seem to be the case at the other table around me.) He asked if I'd like to have it remade and I said yes. While I was waiting for it to return I noticed that at other tables people were being given olive oil for their bread. I was not offered any. My glass sat empty for long, long periods of time with no sign of my waiter anywhere.


      My pizza arrived again and it was good. Not great and still missing onions. But good. I eat very little quantities of food at one time but this was one of the few restaurants where I didn't feel like I'd gotten anywhere near what I paid for.


      I left feeling disappointed and somewhat angry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tcohen24

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good food, good service
      Cons: None

       
      I was pleasantly surprised at how good this meal was.
      My daughter and I got individual pizzas and honestly it was very good. My younger daughter got pasta which she loved. My husband also got pasta with shrimp and he really enjoyed it.
      Dessert was very good as well. I got the fried ricotta ...so good. My husband got the tiramisu ...pretty good. And my daughter got the some raspberry fizzy milkshake drink which was really good as well.
      Our server was friendly and helpful.
      I would eat here again. Try the La Rossa beer ...it was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yay! Good pizza at Disney!
      Cons: Too high expectations

       
      I'd heard about how amazing this pizza was, so I think my expectations were a little too high. The pizza is good, and certainly better than most Disney pizza, but not amazing. Worth stopping at, but don't get too excited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious wood-fired pizza and wonderful desserts!
      Cons: None.

       
      After a week of reservations and heavy meals, this was a perfect last night meal! We enjoyed individual pizzas and desserts which did not disappoint! We loved the wood fired taste of the pizza and it was thin and light and very flavorful! Desserts were also delicious to include the zeppoli, sorbet and tiramisu. Almost wish we had planned this dinner earlier in the visit - we probably would have eaten here twice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Loud

       
      We loved this place the couple times we went. The pizza was delicious and filling, and the salad was great as well. I had the veggie lasagna and it was soooo good. The desserts were superb! Not a place to pass on when visiting Epcot!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thekid_1

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tiramisu
      Cons: Service, very noisy room

       
      We were very disappointed with our dining experience on 8/25. The food was OK to very good but the service was terrible. We never received our drinks. When the waiter came with dinner we asked for the drinks again. The drinks never arrived. The other issue is my two sons both ordered pasta. After the waiter left my older son realized his mistake. My wife immediately flagged the waiter down to see if he could change his order to mozzarella balls. When dinner came both kids got mozzarella balls when one should have received pasta. The receipt was correct for one pasta dinner and one mozzarella ball dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NY10543

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri August 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Pizza, Friendly staff
      Cons: Prices, but hey everything in WDW is overpriced!

       
      Loved the pizza, loved the salad from the appetizer section of the menu. Our favorite meal all week! We're from NY and thought this was great pizza, different from what we're used to , but delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent pizza
      Cons: Pricey pizza

       
      Our first time here, party of 4 adults and 1 baby. The ladies split a pitcher of sangria (said it was very good) and my son and I each got a blood orange fresca (excellent).


      We each got a different style pizza; sausage, pepperoni, 4-cheese, and a margherita(sp?)


      We sort of shared, I gave up a slice of sausage for a slice of pepperoni. While it was very good overall, it's still kinda pricy for a pizza.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.