Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • piva

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty inside
      Cons: not worth it

      I was very disappointed with the food here. I ordered the pizza, the crust was awful, and came burnt. Now that may be how it is served in Italy, so I am not sure. I guess I am comparing it to Buffalo pizza, and this was terrible. I ate with 11 other people, and to be honest with you, I was not impressed with any of the food. Portions were average, it did not even come with bread for the dinners. Dessert was good, that is about all I can say good about the place. I would never go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service okay
      Cons: Pizza disappointing

      After reading many reviews praising the pizza here - especially the crust - I was excited to try it. I left disappointed. Had dinner here and was seated right away at a terrible table, but hey - someone has to sit there. Service was acceptable. Pizza was blah, and the crust was burned. I like pizza crust to be on the crusty/over-done side, but this was blackened. Not good. Place was loud, as expected. Maybe this was a bad night, or just a bad pizza. But I wasn't impressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This is easily one of our favorite dining destinations. We always order the appetizer platter that has calamari, fried veggies, and fried mozzarella which is fantastic. We (six of us) order the Mezzo Metro(?) pizza (prosciutto,typically, since we wouldn't order that at home)...and Zeppoli for dessert. This is always a great meal. Wonderful service, great food...fun atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue September 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent pizza, chicken parm, great family atmosphere
      Cons: None

      Our family of 4 ate at Via Napoli twice during our August 2015 trip. We had an ADR early in our trip and enjoyed it so much that we changed a reservation later in the trip so that we could eat here again! My DH is a big pizza fan, but very picky. He said it was the best pizza he ever had! The first dinner, we ordered 2 individual pizzas, chicken parm, and a side of pasta. The portions were large. The second dinner we got the HUGE pizza and ate the whole thing! For dessert, we all loved the zeppole. It was like little balls of fried dough with chocolate sauce and whipped cream. Outstanding. We stayed on property for 10 days and this was our favorite restaurant by far. We sat in the big dining room. (There is a smaller dining room off to the side.) It was a little noisy but we loved the atmosphere, décor, and that the servers were actually from Italy. After dinner, we walked out to the water and had an excellent view of Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri August 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Sangria
      Cons: Service

      We enjoyed Via Napoli in late July. We got a large pizza, half pepperoni half margherita, the mixed salad and a pitcher of sangria. The food and sangria were all perfect. Our server didn't show up for about 20 minutes and when he did, he didn't seem at all bothered that we had been sitting for a very long time. He was very slow moving and casual...when in Rome, I suppose. Our water server was awesome and very engaging. We will definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizzas;

      This was our first time at Via Napoli so we were hoping for a good meal and were not disappointed. We made ADR for a later lunch and showed up about 30 minutes early. They were able to seat us within about 5 minutes which was nice. The ambiance is great, loved the giant brick ovens with the “faces” around each. My husband and I each had an individual pizza and my 13 year old daughter had spaghetti & meatballs. All of our food was fabulous. According to the servers, the pizza and pastas are made in different parts of the kitchen so we had our pizzas first but that was okay. The pizza crust was incredible and probably the best part for me. My 4-cheese pizza did not have any red sauce (to my surprise) so that was different but it was still good. My husband and I also split a salad. Overall, it was a very good meal and we had no complaints. We are happy we did it once, but I don’t know if this will be a “must do” on future trips. If we want pizza, though, we know where to go!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza quality
      Cons: A bit loud and crowded

      Honestly - this was probably the best thin pizza I have ever had. If you like thin New York style pizza you will love this.

      Our family of 5 split the big Metro pizza with sausage and pepperoni. It was amazing!

      Desert was great as well - very good tiramisu!

      Kids liked the fruity water drink.

      It can get very noisy inside so don't go in expecting a quiet dinner...
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Thu April 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pizza
      Cons: Can get crowded

      We had been trying to get reservations to this restaurant for a very long time. So when we went on Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 11:30am, we had some pretty high expectations. Fortunately, we were not disappointed!! We both ordered a build your own single pizza. Mine had pepperoni and extra cheese, and my wife’s had olives and mushrooms. Both of us loved our pizzas. The crust was among the best I’ve ever had on a pizza. We also got the salad for two, and it was good, nothing great. Next time we go, we’ll split a pizza and order desert. Highly recommend to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 162
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      Love going here and try to visit each time we visit. Traveled with a big crowd and everyone enjoyed their meals. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, good service, fun waiters
      Cons: none

      I had dined at Via Napoli three times before and could not wait to take my niece there for lunch on February 7. We shared a Carciofi Signature Pie, my favorite, and we both enjoyed every bite. The combination of the white sauce, fontina, mozzarella, artichokes and truffle oil is something that has to be experienced. Delicious! And Via Napoli now has a new fan who can't wait to eat here again! Our waitress was efficient and cordial and when my niece photographed the unique ovens, the charming waiters hammed it up a bit for us. Our pizza for two was $31 but that was no more than two lunches anywhere else would have cost and the food, wine and experience were well worth it. A real treat. We'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri February 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, ability to gracefully handle a request for gluten free pasta
      Cons: little more expensive than I had anticipated

      We had lunch at Via Napoli on Jan. 25, 2015. One of our goals was to "check it out" before a trip with our grown sons that we will be taking next Christmas. It was our first visit to Via Napoli.

      We very much enjoyed it. The service was good. I had the pizza and was pleased with it. Definitely worthy getting another time.

      My wife has a wheat sensitivity and because of it we normally avoid Italian restaurants. However, I had heard Disney handles allergies well, so we wanted to see how they did. My wife alerted the server to her wheat sensitivity and he sent the manager over, who carefully explained her options. She ordered a carbonara style pasta. Although my pizza and her pasta were treated as "separate" orders in the kitchen, they arrived together, both were piping hot, and my wife was happily enjoyed a pasta. She let me sample it and it was very good. If I had not known better, I would have said it was "regular" pasta.

      My only criticism is that it was a pretty expensive lunch. We had a couple of glasses of wine, which undoubtedly contributed (although we also had Tables in Wonderland). However, the portions were generous and if one made it the main meal of the day and grazed or picked a counter service restaurant for dinner, it would not have seemed as expensive.

      It's definitely on the short list of places to try when we come back to Disney World during the Christmas 2015 holidays.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and service
      Cons: loud

      Pizza is really good, although I do wish the crust were a bit more crispy. . .I am a thin crust fan. We all enjoyed it nonetheless. Our server did a fantastic job. We were seated at the big family style table in the middle. The place is really loud and bustling, but we enjoyed it, especially the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 74
      Review Date: Wed January 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

      We had a lunch reservation on January 13 and were seated within minutes of arriving. Our server was Venturro and he was very attentive and friendly. We decided to split an appetizer of calmari and then each order our own pizza. I had the iced tea, which seems to be a tropical version of some kind, and is delicious. They were quick to refill my drink when it became low. The calamari was fresh, lightly breaded, and hot. The sauce provided had just the right amount of spice. We waited a while for the pizza, but it arrived piping hot and perfectly cooked. As I looked around, it seemed that all the servers were in constant motion; cleaning, checking on guests, etc. I didn't have room for dessert, but the desserts looked wonderful. We really enjoyed ourselves here and will return
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): failry good food
      Cons: poor service, very loud and crowded

      We had made reservations here for lunch as part of the Candlelight Processional package the first week of December 2014. We had eaten here during prior visits, and had had a good experience then. We left very disappointed and wishing we had booked somewhere else.
      Our first disappointment came when we found out they would not honor our Tables in Wonderland card. I had called prior to making the reservation and was told they WOULD honor the card for our discount. I shrugged that off as a miscommunication, although I was upset by the rather rude cast member at the check in desk.
      Our server obviously was either new or totally flustered, she could not get our order straight and forgot to order or misordered pasts of our meals. We had to keep asking for appetizers, meals etc and she said she had forgotten to order certain things. Another server was trying to assist her and finally brought the manager although we had not requested that. The manager got the orders straightened out but with food arriving at all different times it made the meal very uncomfortable and lengthy. The meals were not nearly as good as we remembered from previous visits. The combination of poor service and mediocre food left us thinking we had a very expensive and lackluster experience, and would not be anxious to return here again,
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, wait staff
      Cons: a bit loud

      Party of 3, had ADR in early December. We arrived early and were seated quickly.

      Wait staff were amazing and really friendly. Drinks, apps and entrees were served quickly. Food was hot and tasted delicious. Spaghetti, a pizza and raviolis. All delicious!! For dessert we always order the ricotta fritters, they are FABULOUS!

      We always make time to eat at this restaurant while visiting WDW. This is opur 4th meal here. It is a bit loud, but I think it is because of the high ceilings and the size of the dining room. But that doesn't stop us from going back.

      Good food, staff and atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.