Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Tue July 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza!
      Cons:

       
      Started with Arancini (tasty) and pitcher of wine for the ladies and blood orange fresca for the gents (really good). We each got a different pizza and shared; pepperoni, sausage, mushroom, and Margherita. We were all stuffed by the end. Great crust and flavor. For dessert we shared an order of Zeppole di Caterina (very good) since we knew we were going to Boulangerie Patisserie les Halles for more sweets.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sabriel17

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great pizza and calamari!
      Cons: Bit of a wait to get in.

       
      I was lucky enough to get seated here for dinner even without a reservation. They have a stand-by line for walk-ins that is opened or closed depending on how busy they are, and it closed soon after I got in.
      I was a bit hesitant at first since I had read mixed reviews, but I had nothing to worry about. The pizza was great and just as good as my favorite neighborhood place. The large four cheese pizza was enough to share between three adults and a ten year old with some leftover. The mezzo metro would have been overkill.
      Giorgia was our server and while she seemed nervous (she told us it was her first day), she was very sweet and pleasant in assisting us.
      There's also an optional bread service that you can request and we did, but we found it lacking, the bread had the consistency of melba toast and the olive oil and butter for it never arrived.
      The calamari appetizer made up for it though, it tasted fresh and crisp without being greasy. One of our party also had the red wine sangria and found it to be tasty and a generous portion.
      We shared a tiramisu for dessert and while it was very nice, it was nothing to write home about. I would recommend the hazelnut or profiterole ice cream in France instead.
      Overall I would recommend Via Napoli and look forward to going again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Mon June 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, excellent service, dessert
      Cons:

       
      This place is a must do for every Disney trip from now on. We had a reservation, which you need to get in here and were taken right on time. Our server was Claudia who was absolutely wonderful. She explained what we could and could not get on the dining plan for adults and for children and was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We chose to get the Fritto Misto appetizer even though it was not included in our DDP and we were glad we did! Everything was great, from the calamari to fried veggies, risotto balls, and fried cheese. Most of us (including the kids) had the classic Margherita pizza which was amazing. The crust was awesome and this pizza is definitely one of the best if not the best I've had. My husband had the Carciofi pizza and loved it. For dessert, Claudia recommended the Coppa (Ugly but Good) sundae and she was right- it was delicious! My son got a cookie for his birthday with singing and server attention, which he loved. and the kids got a gelato sundae from the dining plan. We will definitely go here next time and highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have had great success here the last couple of years...This year did not disappoint!
      The cheese pizza was excellent. REAL pizza here! Yay! My daughter had the Paccheri alla Creme con Pollo and ate every single bite. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and they were excellent. The meatballs are ground veal and super tender. My husband has ordered the same thing the past 3 times and still adores it - Prosciutto e Melone Signature Pie. It is amazing! The service was friendly and quick - It was another fabulous meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good pizza, good price
      Cons: Noisy

       
      I read the mixed reviews and didn't know what to expect. The pizza was good and even my picky kids liked it. We ordered a large cheese/pepperoni. We saw the Mezzo Metro and it looked too big for 2 adults/2 kids. However, the crust is thin and it isn't as filling as I expected. We finished the pizza with no problem and wished we would have ordered the Mezzo. We also ordered the pitcher of red Sangria. This was too much for 2 adults and pricey at $25. After the large pizza, pitcher of sangria, and one dessert our bill was $67 before 15% DVC discount. If paying out of pocket this is a great place to eat at Epcot. The only negative aspects were the place can get noisy due to the openess. We were sat right next to a server station and that was akward because we constantly had servers/managers hovering around our table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We love it here. Great pizza as always. Iced tea was kind of strange, but not bad. This is a place where you get good food in a really nice authentic place for a decent price. We try to come here each time we visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, OK food
      Cons: Bright, Noisy

       
      The atmosphere at Via is pretty nice, thanks to the Muppet-looking pizza ovens and open kitchen. But I don’t understand the long table concept, there’s one long table in the middle of the restaurant that you have to share with strangers if its crowded. Luckily I got a regular one.


      I’ve been hearing since it opened how great the pizza is so I figured I’d check it out. Honestly I don’t know what they were talking about. The pizza is just OK, I think Papa Gino’s and Pizza Hut are much better. I did like the Cherry and Vanilla ice cream with italian cookies, it was delicious. Thankfully I had free dining too and didn’t have to fork over $14 to get it.


      I like the warped looking glass cups that they gave with the meal. But they must not have many of them. The waiters kept taking every ones cup each time they asked for refill. It felt like at times that everyone in the place was sharing one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Pizza
      Cons: Can Get Loud

       
      My wife and I were fortunate enough to visit Rome a few years ago and I still hear to this day how good the food was. Via, according to my wife, is a close second when it comes to pizza. That said, I would give it a 10 but...hey, its pizza which is pretty much the same to me. It can get loud, so a nice quiet romantic meal it is not.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maearly
      MAEARLY

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was awesome
      Cons: ?

       
      My wife and had the Quattro Formaggi with an appetizer of Arancini. Both were fantastic!!! We ate there for the first time on 4/30 and plan on frequenting.

      ------------------------------
      Michael
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza
      Cons: Everything Else

       
      LOUD LOUD LOUD
      Ok, that's fine if the food is exceptional which it is not. The pizza was very good, other appetizers and dinners were just okay.
      Service was very slow and we had to ask more than once for certain things.
      Skip this one and go elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous pizza!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here 3 times during our 10 day trip. The first 2 times we had an ADR and were seated within 5 minutes. The last time was a Friday night about 7:00. We got in the standby line and waited about 15 minutes. The pizza is our favorite and I love the iced tea. We got the salad twice and it was very good. Service was great every time. Love to talk to the servers about their hometown and disney experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ruth

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly
      Cons: Food

       
      We thought that this being an Italian Restaurant the food would be great. It was very disappointing. We had pizza, well, we thought it was pizza. What we had was a crust with a very small amount of sauce, which by the way had no taste at all, two olives, three slices of onions, two pieces of basil and a few slices of red pepper. It was terrible. That is the pizza now on to the drinks. We had San Pellegrino water, the water is good I buy it all the time. But when the waiter brought the glass filled with ice and poured the water in, I saw that the glass was dirty like it had not been washed, I was so disgusted by that!


      Lastly, the price was too high for the food that they serve. We will never go there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      This place was amazing! My husband and I dined here on March 13th. We were seated shortly after checking in for our ADR.
      We both had arancini as an appetizer and we both had individual pizzas as our entrees. My husband had pepperoni and I had mushroom. For dessert, my husband had the lemon gelato and I had the zeppole. Oh my goodness, the zeppole was awesome. In fact, everything was delicious. I highly recommend dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): terrific food
      Cons: Waiting area, over friendly server

       
      Had lunch here on my epcot day. The check in and waiting area was very confusing. There was a line to check in, a line for the candelight processional people, and another line for something else which I don't know what was for. I checked in and waiting amongst many people who I could not tell whether they were standing in a line or just waiting to be called. The manager came out and called names from time to time but he did not speak good English and it was hard to understand the names he was calling.
      Once we got to our table, things got better. Our waitress took my 3 year old son to look at the chefs making the pizzas and to see the 3 big ovens. The food was outstanding. I had the arancini as an appetizer which was fairly good. We all had pizza and this is some of the best pizza I ever had. I'm Italian so I've had a lot of pizza so that's saying something. For dessert, I wanted the zeppole but it wasn't on the menu at the time so I had the tiramisu instead and it was delicious as well. One of my complaints about this restaurant though is that the server was over friendly. She checked on us too many times, and stood nearby watching us and our table almost to the point where it was uncomfortable while talking to and joking around with other fellow servers. I'd go back again for the food though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, ambiance
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I dined here on Monday, January 27. This was our first time at Via Napoli and we were not disappointed. The staff was all friendly from the hostess to the waiter and busboy. The food was fantastic! We split the calamari and I was amazed at ho wonderful the marinara sauce was that was served with it. We also had the Capricciosa pizza and it lived up the all of the hype. Our waiter told us that it was very authentic and that they even shipped in the water from a spring here in the states with the came chemical make up and PH level as the water they use to make the food in Italy. For dessert, we shared Zeppole di Caterina. They were able to stand on their own, but the whipped cream that came with them helped put them over the top as out of this world. We will definitely dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.