Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hubby and I ate a late lunch here on April 18, 2016. Atmosphere was very nice. Our waitress was very nice. We shared an individual pizza and had salad. It was all very good. Would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza, service, atmosphere
      Cons: No bread

       
      We ate here the last week of Jan 2016. Had an early lunch reservation, so it was very quiet. All the servers were extremely nice and attentive. We ordered a large pizza, half pepperoni, half quattro fromagio. It was plenty enough food for us. (2 adults & 6 yr old) We thought it was a great value for what it was. Pizza and 2 drinks...$36 plus tip at a table service is unheard of for Disney! We will be back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was good
      Cons: Way over priced and loud

       
      First let me say the food was good. however we spent on a large pizza with Pepporoni and mushrooms $46 bucks!!! You could get the same at Pizza hut for about $20. It tasted good but nothing as good as the price would indicate. You do get bread with you meal which was good too. However spending over $70 dollars for Pizza, bread and soda is outrageous. Plus it was so loud you could hardly hear a thing. THe pizza at your hotel is just as good for a lot lot cheaper
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Italy Pavillion
      Cons: Pizza, Service

       
      Let me preface this by saying Via Napoli has always been a favorite or ours when it comes to pizza. However, we were disappointed this time around. We ordered a Prosciutto e Melone Signature Pie and a Funghi Signature Pie. Both had crusts that were on the doughy side which is very reminiscent of their sister restaurant - Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria - in Disneyland. What happened to the thin, crusty pie? What made the experience worse was that the service was perfunctory at best.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Food Quality

       
      We were fortunate to get a walk-up reservation for lunch during our trip the week of Dec 6, 2015. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the service was good. However, we were very disappointed with the food quality, especially for the price.


      We ordered a couple of appetizers. I was not impressed with the tomato/mozzarella salad. The tomatoes were not very ripe and there was just a couple of basil leaves on the dish.


      Each of us ordered individual pizzas to our liking. The crust was tasty but the toppings were very, very sparse. I think on my pepperoni pizza I counted about 10 mini slices of pepperoni. One of my son's had the margherita pizza, it was also lacking in toppings.


      I know food is generally more expensive at Disney but these prices were really outrageous especially for lackluster pizza. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone honestly. Sorry!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      piva

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty inside
      Cons: not worth it

       
      I was very disappointed with the food here. I ordered the pizza, the crust was awful, and came burnt. Now that may be how it is served in Italy, so I am not sure. I guess I am comparing it to Buffalo pizza, and this was terrible. I ate with 11 other people, and to be honest with you, I was not impressed with any of the food. Portions were average, it did not even come with bread for the dinners. Dessert was good, that is about all I can say good about the place. I would never go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service okay
      Cons: Pizza disappointing

       
      After reading many reviews praising the pizza here - especially the crust - I was excited to try it. I left disappointed. Had dinner here and was seated right away at a terrible table, but hey - someone has to sit there. Service was acceptable. Pizza was blah, and the crust was burned. I like pizza crust to be on the crusty/over-done side, but this was blackened. Not good. Place was loud, as expected. Maybe this was a bad night, or just a bad pizza. But I wasn't impressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is easily one of our favorite dining destinations. We always order the appetizer platter that has calamari, fried veggies, and fried mozzarella which is fantastic. We (six of us) order the Mezzo Metro(?) pizza (prosciutto,typically, since we wouldn't order that at home)...and Zeppoli for dessert. This is always a great meal. Wonderful service, great food...fun atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IowaSammy

      Registered: September 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent pizza, chicken parm, great family atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Our family of 4 ate at Via Napoli twice during our August 2015 trip. We had an ADR early in our trip and enjoyed it so much that we changed a reservation later in the trip so that we could eat here again! My DH is a big pizza fan, but very picky. He said it was the best pizza he ever had! The first dinner, we ordered 2 individual pizzas, chicken parm, and a side of pasta. The portions were large. The second dinner we got the HUGE pizza and ate the whole thing! For dessert, we all loved the zeppole. It was like little balls of fried dough with chocolate sauce and whipped cream. Outstanding. We stayed on property for 10 days and this was our favorite restaurant by far. We sat in the big dining room. (There is a smaller dining room off to the side.) It was a little noisy but we loved the atmosphere, décor, and that the servers were actually from Italy. After dinner, we walked out to the water and had an excellent view of Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri August 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Sangria
      Cons: Service

       
      We enjoyed Via Napoli in late July. We got a large pizza, half pepperoni half margherita, the mixed salad and a pitcher of sangria. The food and sangria were all perfect. Our server didn't show up for about 20 minutes and when he did, he didn't seem at all bothered that we had been sitting for a very long time. He was very slow moving and casual...when in Rome, I suppose. Our water server was awesome and very engaging. We will definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizzas;
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time at Via Napoli so we were hoping for a good meal and were not disappointed. We made ADR for a later lunch and showed up about 30 minutes early. They were able to seat us within about 5 minutes which was nice. The ambiance is great, loved the giant brick ovens with the “faces” around each. My husband and I each had an individual pizza and my 13 year old daughter had spaghetti & meatballs. All of our food was fabulous. According to the servers, the pizza and pastas are made in different parts of the kitchen so we had our pizzas first but that was okay. The pizza crust was incredible and probably the best part for me. My 4-cheese pizza did not have any red sauce (to my surprise) so that was different but it was still good. My husband and I also split a salad. Overall, it was a very good meal and we had no complaints. We are happy we did it once, but I don’t know if this will be a “must do” on future trips. If we want pizza, though, we know where to go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza quality
      Cons: A bit loud and crowded

       
      Honestly - this was probably the best thin pizza I have ever had. If you like thin New York style pizza you will love this.


      Our family of 5 split the big Metro pizza with sausage and pepperoni. It was amazing!


      Desert was great as well - very good tiramisu!


      Kids liked the fruity water drink.


      It can get very noisy inside so don't go in expecting a quiet dinner...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Thu April 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pizza
      Cons: Can get crowded

       
      We had been trying to get reservations to this restaurant for a very long time. So when we went on Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 11:30am, we had some pretty high expectations. Fortunately, we were not disappointed!! We both ordered a build your own single pizza. Mine had pepperoni and extra cheese, and my wife’s had olives and mushrooms. Both of us loved our pizzas. The crust was among the best I’ve ever had on a pizza. We also got the salad for two, and it was good, nothing great. Next time we go, we’ll split a pizza and order desert. Highly recommend to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love going here and try to visit each time we visit. Traveled with a big crowd and everyone enjoyed their meals. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, good service, fun waiters
      Cons: none

       
      I had dined at Via Napoli three times before and could not wait to take my niece there for lunch on February 7. We shared a Carciofi Signature Pie, my favorite, and we both enjoyed every bite. The combination of the white sauce, fontina, mozzarella, artichokes and truffle oil is something that has to be experienced. Delicious! And Via Napoli now has a new fan who can't wait to eat here again! Our waitress was efficient and cordial and when my niece photographed the unique ovens, the charming waiters hammed it up a bit for us. Our pizza for two was $31 but that was no more than two lunches anywhere else would have cost and the food, wine and experience were well worth it. A real treat. We'll be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.