Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous pizza!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here 3 times during our 10 day trip. The first 2 times we had an ADR and were seated within 5 minutes. The last time was a Friday night about 7:00. We got in the standby line and waited about 15 minutes. The pizza is our favorite and I love the iced tea. We got the salad twice and it was very good. Service was great every time. Love to talk to the servers about their hometown and disney experiences.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ruth

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly
      Cons: Food

       
      We thought that this being an Italian Restaurant the food would be great. It was very disappointing. We had pizza, well, we thought it was pizza. What we had was a crust with a very small amount of sauce, which by the way had no taste at all, two olives, three slices of onions, two pieces of basil and a few slices of red pepper. It was terrible. That is the pizza now on to the drinks. We had San Pellegrino water, the water is good I buy it all the time. But when the waiter brought the glass filled with ice and poured the water in, I saw that the glass was dirty like it had not been washed, I was so disgusted by that!


      Lastly, the price was too high for the food that they serve. We will never go there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      This place was amazing! My husband and I dined here on March 13th. We were seated shortly after checking in for our ADR.
      We both had arancini as an appetizer and we both had individual pizzas as our entrees. My husband had pepperoni and I had mushroom. For dessert, my husband had the lemon gelato and I had the zeppole. Oh my goodness, the zeppole was awesome. In fact, everything was delicious. I highly recommend dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): terrific food
      Cons: Waiting area, over friendly server

       
      Had lunch here on my epcot day. The check in and waiting area was very confusing. There was a line to check in, a line for the candelight processional people, and another line for something else which I don't know what was for. I checked in and waiting amongst many people who I could not tell whether they were standing in a line or just waiting to be called. The manager came out and called names from time to time but he did not speak good English and it was hard to understand the names he was calling.
      Once we got to our table, things got better. Our waitress took my 3 year old son to look at the chefs making the pizzas and to see the 3 big ovens. The food was outstanding. I had the arancini as an appetizer which was fairly good. We all had pizza and this is some of the best pizza I ever had. I'm Italian so I've had a lot of pizza so that's saying something. For dessert, I wanted the zeppole but it wasn't on the menu at the time so I had the tiramisu instead and it was delicious as well. One of my complaints about this restaurant though is that the server was over friendly. She checked on us too many times, and stood nearby watching us and our table almost to the point where it was uncomfortable while talking to and joking around with other fellow servers. I'd go back again for the food though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, ambiance
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I dined here on Monday, January 27. This was our first time at Via Napoli and we were not disappointed. The staff was all friendly from the hostess to the waiter and busboy. The food was fantastic! We split the calamari and I was amazed at ho wonderful the marinara sauce was that was served with it. We also had the Capricciosa pizza and it lived up the all of the hype. Our waiter told us that it was very authentic and that they even shipped in the water from a spring here in the states with the came chemical make up and PH level as the water they use to make the food in Italy. For dessert, we shared Zeppole di Caterina. They were able to stand on their own, but the whipped cream that came with them helped put them over the top as out of this world. We will definitely dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Large Portions
      Cons: Felt a tad rushed

       
      Decided to end my trip with lunch at Via Napoli.


      I arrived 15 minutes prior to my reservation and by the time I was seated it was my reservation time so i can't complain about that.


      I opted for the Arancini for an appetizer. Arancini is deep fried risotto balls. I got 3 of them surrounded in marinara sauce and they were to die for.


      For a main course I wanted to stick with what they did best and get a pizza. I went with the Capricciosa my server reccomended. It had eggplant, artichokes, prosciutto, mushrooms on it which it actually better than it sounds. I ordered the individual size (which was still the diameter of a car tire) and ended up taking half of it on the plane home with me.


      I was stuffed but the Dining Plan entitled to to a dessert so i went with the Gelato Frizzante which was Italian Vanilla ice cream mixed with Italian creme soda which was wonderful.


      I was sat where a had a great view of the wood fired ovens so it was fun to see the pizzas being cooked.


      I did feel a tad rushed at the end, but nothing major.


      I read some bad reviews of Via Naploi but all had one thing in common. The reviewer ordered something other than pizza.


      it says Pizzeria on the building. Pizza is what they do. Stick with the pizza because they are awesome at it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, pizza
      Cons: portion size, noise level

       
      Our family of 7 ate here on 12/29/13. We were seated quickly and our servers were outstanding. Our orders were taken quickly and efficiently and our drinks were refilled quickly. Our orders included individual pizzas, lasagna, candele and veal and chicken parm. The portions are really small. The pastas were served in what looked like small soup bowls. The veal and chicken dishes were just that- one piece of meat and 4 tiny potatoes. The food was tasty but not worth the price. The pizzas are $21 and the size of a dinner plate!! We spent $250 for basically pizza and pasta. We are used to getting pasta with parmigiana dishes and that was not the case here. Again, food was tasty but not worth the price. The desserts were terrible. This was one night we were actually still hungry after our meals and they were inedible. The tiramisu tasted like vanilla pudding with coffee grinds dumped on top-YUCK!! The gelato sundae was $14!!! And it was a basic ice cream sundae with a biscotti type cookie in it. Last but not least, it was SOOO loud in there. We were shouting to speak to each other and all the banging of dishes echoed throughout. I really wanted to like it here but just not worth the price or headache. I can definitely have better Italian food at home.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons:

       
      Service was average. The food was just above average. My boyfriend really enjoyed his Italian Orange Cream Soda. Dessert was the best part of the meal, I had the tiramisu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elindros

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great place to eat really enjoyed it
      Cons:

       
      We just ate there a week ago and really enjoyed it and are adding to our list of returns. Waitress was very attentive and we were not rushed. The Sangria (Red) was absolutely one of the best we have had and not actually a big fan of Sangria but this was great. Would definitely recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Just ok food and service

       
      We ate here on 11/9/13. The service was ok. There was a substantial language barrier and it took forever to get our food. I had the caprese, veal parm and ricotta fritters. My DH had the fried risotto, lasagna verde and gelato. The kids had veggies, pizza and a cookie sandwich. My food was just meh. If I had skipped this meal, I wouldn't have missed much. My DH felt the same way about his food; except for the dessert, which he really liked (but not enough to go back). Now the kids, however, liked their pizza a lot.


      In m opinion, there are many other, better options for eating in EPCOT. This is not a place we will revisit by choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MargieVE

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, service, food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I dined here for the first time (for lunch) in November 2013. Our reservation time was at the opening, so it was a bit crowded and crazy at check-in. However, once we were seated we had a lovely sever (assisted by a trainee) who was friendly and helpful. She was delightful and took time to discuss Italy with us, advising us on wines to try from her home area, places to visit, etc.


      We decided to share an appetizer, a soup, an individual pizza, and wine. For our appetizer we chose the roasted peppers. For the soup we chose the pasta e fagioli. And for the pizza we chose the capriocossa (ham, artichokes, eggplant, tomatoes). The wine was a barolo available by the glass or quarter liter. Everything was delicious.


      Via Napoli is a nice place to relax and enjoy a leisurely lunch at Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melody

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!!
      Cons: None

       
      Not sure why so many do not like the food or service at Via Napoli. We love the food so much that we ate here twice during our 10 days! The pizzas are amazing as well as the family salad! The wait staff that we had both times were very friendly! Please give this place a try!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zoenjakesmom

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed November 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Cold food, bad service

       
      We were really looking forward to eating here and were very disappointed. The waiter was unfriendly. The dirty salad and bread dishes were never cleared from the table so the table was almost impossible to eat at by the time dinner came. The food was cold. One of the individual pizzas wasn't even sliced. We had asked for 2 of our pizzas to be well done. They all looked the same. We asked the waiter if these were well done and he said of course they were. We will not be eating here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      I hadn't been to Via Napoli, and went on the recommendation of a friend of mine. The food was very good. I had the Paccheri dish with Pancetta and Chicken. I thought the portion was a bit small, in comparison to other Disney dishes, but otherwise it was very good. The pizza at our table smelled and looked delicious, and my dining companions all had good things to say about it.


      The service was lacking, I thought. We felt very rushed, as we were in and out in less than an hour. Our waiter wouldn't let us order any appetizers, even though we said flat out that we would pay for them, and that we understand how the dining plan works. Also, my food, along with the other pasta dish, came out 10 minutes before everyone else's food. We were done eating before everyone's food was out.


      I would go back, but I'll definitely give it some time before I return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rjeast1

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious pizza
      Cons: portion size

       
      We were taken to a table soon after we arrived for our scheduled time and from there it was all good. The pizza was DELICIOUS! My son ordered spaghetti w/meatballs and he also said it was delicious. My husband ordered a dish similar to lasagna (recommended by our waiter) which he said was also delicious but goodness, there was nothing to it. It was the size of an appetizer. My husband mentioned it to the waiter and of course he said sorry. It is a dish he will not order again for that very reason, the size. And of course we will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.