Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location, Great food selection! Something for everyone!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We ate here twice on our trip September 4-10, 2016! We have eaten here before and love that the menu has something for everyone! My husband and I had the shrimp platter and fries and our youngest daughter had the chicken pot pie and veggies on the side. Our oldest daughter had some chili and fries! We loved sitting in the upper section! It was quite and spacious and the two times we ate here it was crowded but we always found a place to sit! We already have another trip booked for next December and plan on stopping here a few times during our stay!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice freshly cooked food, more choice of veg than usual, plentiful upstairs seating.
      Cons: Part of seating area roped off despite busy dirty tables.

       
      First the negative, although I would visit here again having visited regularly over the years I could not understand why part of the upstairs seating area was roped off on a very busy Saturday in August. In addition there were only two free tables upstairs both of which had not been cleaned since the last guests had left.
      Having said that the fried chicken and fish plate was as always hot and freshly made. It is always nice here to be able to opt for corn on the cob or coleslaw with your chicken and fish. We were on the dining plan and were able to substitute our dessert for a side order each of broccoli. Great food - never seems to have an off day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, A/C
      Cons:

       
      We always head for Columbia Harbor House for lunch on MK visits. Their menu has nice alternatives to burger and fries and they get the food out fairly quickly. The Anchors Aweigh tuna sandwich is particularly tasty on the multigrain bread. It doesn't look that big but is quite filling. Kids had salads and pot pies and enjoyed them. Be aware that staff will not allow people without food to go upstairs to save tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, seating, quick options
      Cons: none

       
      This is a must do everytime to WDW. There's just something about it. This is not a favorite of everyone but for my family, it's a staple. From the different offerings to the available seating and d├ęcor, we love this place.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      CHIPSTER

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Can get crowded

       
      Columbia Harbor House is on our list of must quick service restaurants in MK. The shrimp platter is a real deal although I would love to try the lobster roll which has huge chunks of lobster.
      Members of my family have also had the fish and it is also good. Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue April 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large servings; chocolate cake
      Cons: None

       
      The servings were very large. My 15-year-old daughter and I both ordered the fried shrimp platter. We left the equivalent of 1 full meal behind from our plates combined. Next time we will share. Except we both probably would want our own delicious cake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quick serve salmon
      Cons: limited Gluten Free options

       
      The salmon was good for quick service, it came with choice of fries or broccoli, but they served both. The Gluten free options were limited. The gluten free brownie was good, but again, one of two options. The other option was a GF cookie. They did provide a to go box so I could join the rest of my family at Pinocchio's. 2-3-16
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, views,
      Cons:

       
      this is one of the best counter service restaurants in all of wdw. we dined here for lunch on 1/24/16 lobster rolls and cobbler are the best! the fish, shrimp, and chicken nuggets are all good too. i like to get some of each, and then all share it, in order to get a little bit of everything. (only downside, is the lobster mac & cheese is not available at lunch.) the cobbler filling changes, but has been delicious each time. it tastes homemade.
      we arrived right at opening, there was zero line, and we were able to eat upstairs with the entire place to ourselves. also, we had a seat by the window, watching out over liberty square. it is an awesome people watching spot.
      i cant recommend this place enough!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      My family's favorite QS restaurant at MK. Food is consistent with excellent flavor. My daughter says they have the best chicken nuggets as well (and they're real chicken!). Always crowded, but cast members do a great job managing it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Not open during MVMCP

       
      This is the place to eat fro quick service at the Magic Kingdom. Shrimp, salads, Lobster Roll, and Clam Chowder are all very good.


      The only downside, and it is not great, is that close two hours prior to MVMCP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BeautyBeast2

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun December 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seating

       
      Ate here for lunch on 12/3. Husband got the lobster roll and I got the fish and chips which were both excellent. It was really nice to get a CS meal beyond a burger. We were eating during the lunch rush, and finding seating was a little difficult. Would definitely recommend eating here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had dinner here one night during our recent visit. It was very good. I had the seafood mac and cheese and my husband had the salmon dinner. We were both super pleased with our dinners. The main thing I dislike about eating here on the dining plan are the desert choices. We got the chocolate cakes, but just picked at them. We sat upstairs, and although it was very busy, it wasn't noisy up there. I highly recommend this place if you need a quick meal in Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portions
      Cons: crowds

       
      4adults and ds11 ate here the wed after Columbus day probably around 7pm oop. We were going to eat earlier by the line to get in wrapped around the building so we used our haunted mansion fp first. Once we were done the line was gone. Inside was still busy. We ordered 3shrimp platters, 1 tuna sandwich , and Ds 11got clam chowder. Seating wasn't was to find but we managed. Everyone enjoyed their food and was full. It is a stall for our trips. We have always been pleased with our food choices. Portions are good and it's not really greasy. I loved the coleslaw this time. It was very creamy. My parents subbed grapes and apples for their coleslaws. Good choice for the money on or off the dp.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): grat fast option, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here twice during our recent Disney visit (Oct. 20 - Nov. 1). This is one of our favorite quick dining places, and stop here each time we are in Magic Kingdom. Love the fried shrimp!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinkiebell

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, atmosphere, location
      Cons:

       
      This is always one of my favorite places. Our food was outstanding and despite the long line, ordering and receiving our food did not take long. Items range from a simple bowl of clam chowder to heartier plates. There was plenty of seating upstairs; we ended up in a little alcove that overlooked Rapunzel's tower and courtyard. It was a relatively quiet respite from the noisy crowds below.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.