Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      We finally tried Liberty Tree Tavern and we were not disappointed. I read mixed reviews so I was a little hesitant to give it a try. We loved it. Food was delicious. My son is very picky and they did bring him something else that was not on the menu which was great. My husband did not care for the desert but my daughter and I liked it. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quantity of food, frozen beverage
      Cons: long wait

       
      We ate here on May 18. this was our 3rd visit. This is one of our favorite restaurants. Ressie for 7pm. Plan was to eat and be able to go outside for a seat for the electrical magic parade. My only complaint for this restaurant is the long wait after checking in. For the third time we waited over 30 minutes to be seated. When you have children who are hungry this causes problems. We sat outside on the steps and then wondered over to the Christmas shop to look around. After being seated and waited for our drinks to get there. I felt sorry for our waitress as it looked like she just had too many tables to wait on. my teenages got the frozen slush drink that you can then buy the souvenior cup. (which for $3 we did). The food was a good as ever, and very plentiful. We ordered extras of most things. The salad was good but the kids didn't like the dressing. It was a fruity vinegarette. All in all the food is as it always is. We ended up skipping the parade afterwards in order to ride some of the rides. We did talk as a family about trying some new restaurants next time so not sure if LTT will on the list. As a side note, the frozen drinks were delicious and on the next day when it was extremely hot we stopped in to see if we could order just the drinks with the mugs which we were willing to purchase and was told no. You can't find that drink (orange float with sprite) anywhere in the parks. We would have bought it numerous times. We did buy the mugs which you can only buy with dinner, and they are being used at home on a daily basis. Very study and clean well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff and service
      Cons:

       
      The family platter offerings were fun and different for us. The service was excellent and the food was good and plentiful. A relaxing adult place to eat, but again very busy you will not eat without a reservation these days at Disney. If you are a veggie person not many options, but overall good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue July 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere, good server, good food
      Cons: Miss the old dessert

       
      We visited Liberty Tree Tavern on our trip last week with 5 adults and 2 little guys, and it was a great time. We enjoyed the rolls and honey butter, and even asked for more, which our server Abby happily brought. The salad was okay, nothing special, but then the food came. It's not gourmet food, but it is solid good food, like home cooking. Remember to ask for cranberry sauce if you can't eat turkey without it (like me). The veggies were good, as was the mac & cheese for the kids. Dessert was okay, but we missed the apple cobbler. My son was celebrating his third birthday and the servers sang to him and brought him a cupcake. He enjoyed it. Abby, our server, was wonderful- very friendly and helpful. We would go back again because it's a fun place for the family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kiwitess

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon June 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great American food
      Cons: restaurant was a bit dirty

       
      Unfortunately, this recent visit was not as good as the last. The food was very tasty but it seemed to be lumped onto plates that were not quite big enough for our large party. We left a lot of meat that we would have like to have just left in the kitchen. We tried to let our server know that less pork, more turkey but I don't think that's how it is served at Liberty Tree Tavern. Unfortunately, that is wasteful. The delicious dessert was not served individually but all lumped onto one plate. Not very pretty and very had to serve up when the ice cream is melting. I like the individual apple cobblers much better. I think we wasted quite a bit of food which made me sad. The food was incredibly delicious - especially the dressing and sweet potatoes. Definitely would go back but will not be first on our list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful food
      Cons: a little loud

       
      My husband & son call this restaurant turkey town. The turkey is wonderful, the pork & roast beef are flavorful & it's all you care to eat. We always leave stuffed & usually leave without getting dessert even though it is included on the dining plan. Great place if you have younger kids ( i don't) because it is all food they will eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Liberty Tree is always a reliable. entertaining place to eat. The atmosphere is wonderful, even though I can help nit-picking the authenticity of the "antiques" which makes my wife's eyes roll. Regardless, great food and great theme. I would rank it a ten, but we ate here the day after Garden Grill which has similar food, but does it a little better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisa

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed April 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Carved meat
      Cons: None

       
      We had never eaten here on our past trips and did so when we were recently there during April break. I was leary because some of the reviews were not good but we loved it and would go back. My favorite was the pork tenderloin. It had the best flavor. I like to eat vegetables on vacation and this offered just that. It is served family style and you can ask for as many refills as you want. I did read one review before we went that said to ask for the Cranberry sauce so we did and my husband loved it. I don't do cranberries but he was pleased. Don't rule this option out if you read a bad review. I never base my decisions on reviews just get a taste for how it may be. I wish the beef was cooked a little longer because we don't like real red beef. I guess that would be my only dislike but it still tasted good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious buffet
      Cons: long wait to be seated even with reservations

       
      My family's tradition is to eat here as our first WDW meal. This year we had a family group of 10, and the family style food was as delicious as ever. There is always plenty. My complaint is that I have always had a long wait to be seated, even with reservations, and there are not enough stalls in the restrooms.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is awesome
      Cons: Dessert is not awesome

       
      We loved the food here - all so good, fresh and hot. We ate until we nearly burst due to the all you can eat option! Service was a bit slow - but we probably noticed it more because we were trying to get outside to see the Electrical light parade (which is a tip to eat here and be able to get outside - great views of the parade). We didn't enjoy the dessert and that is one of the great things about Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style
      Cons:

       
      One of our better dinners I think. I like that it is family style so you can sit and eat and relax. Who needs another Disney line while trying to eat. The room was exceedingly loud. Not the restaurants problem, that is purely poor parenting skills at their best. It was such a difference is volume level when that party left. You couldn't even hear people at your table because this family didn't take action with the child causing a raucus. As for the food, the salad was good. Beetter than Garden grill IMO because it was dressed with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was not to light or too heavy. The rolls were yummy. We got more of all the meats potatos and stuffing. the green beans were with garlic and yummy and we finished those. MY mom really enjoyed the turkey fixings just missing cranberry. Here's a tip it turns out if you ask for cranberry they will bring it out. Apparently they throw a lot of rolls and cranberry out so they don't give ample rolls to start and don't hand out cranberry at all but it is there and it is homemade. The dessert was a cranberry cobbler. Plenty to share didn't even finish it. We'll do it next trip. Still miss the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Not so good dessert

       
      We ate here on 11/10/13. As always, the food was really, really good (except for dessert). All the food brought to our table of 4 was eaten, and all of it was very, very good for a buffet style of eating. Our server was nice, but a little slow. However, my main complaint was the nasty dessert they are serving now in partnership with Ocean Spray. It is just not good. None of us ate it. We all tried it, but found it to be yucky. It was a rather unhappy ending to an otherwise great meal.


      We (have) and will eat here again. It is consistently good, and hopefully they will bring back the apple dessert soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDork

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Scottsdale, AZ
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, nice atmosphere
      Cons: we ate too much!

       
      The turkey was the best I have ever had! We will pobably go back, but won't eat so much salad so I can cram in more turkey, mac & cheese, and mashed potatoes! Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service, price

       
      Just got back Sept 28th from Disney. This was our second time eating at Liberty Tree. We were on the Disney dining plan so we used a table credit. Good use of table credit in our opinion. Everyone had plenty to eat and it was delicious. We were almost an hour late to our reservation, but they accommodated us and got us in fairly quickly (about 20 min.) Again the food was great. It was great to have vegetables after eating park food all week. We were very happy with all the food. It tastes like home cooking with mashed potatoes, gravy, turkey, mac and cheese and wonderful garlic green beans. One of the best meals we had all week. Service was weak. Service had very little personality and didn't even greet us when he came to the table. Food took longer than expected , but was good. We would go back despite our unfriendly waiter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seemed super understaffed. Not the best service.

       
      I would like to give this place an eight, but I cant. Our server ran around like a crazy man, taking care of numerous tables, so we didn't get many refills. Plus, the food took a while to come out. Food itself was pretty good. The turkey was moist. Colonial theming was nice. Disney really needs more servers during the free dining program.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.