Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious buffet
      Cons: long wait to be seated even with reservations

       
      My family's tradition is to eat here as our first WDW meal. This year we had a family group of 10, and the family style food was as delicious as ever. There is always plenty. My complaint is that I have always had a long wait to be seated, even with reservations, and there are not enough stalls in the restrooms.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is awesome
      Cons: Dessert is not awesome

       
      We loved the food here - all so good, fresh and hot. We ate until we nearly burst due to the all you can eat option! Service was a bit slow - but we probably noticed it more because we were trying to get outside to see the Electrical light parade (which is a tip to eat here and be able to get outside - great views of the parade). We didn't enjoy the dessert and that is one of the great things about Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style
      Cons:

       
      One of our better dinners I think. I like that it is family style so you can sit and eat and relax. Who needs another Disney line while trying to eat. The room was exceedingly loud. Not the restaurants problem, that is purely poor parenting skills at their best. It was such a difference is volume level when that party left. You couldn't even hear people at your table because this family didn't take action with the child causing a raucus. As for the food, the salad was good. Beetter than Garden grill IMO because it was dressed with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was not to light or too heavy. The rolls were yummy. We got more of all the meats potatos and stuffing. the green beans were with garlic and yummy and we finished those. MY mom really enjoyed the turkey fixings just missing cranberry. Here's a tip it turns out if you ask for cranberry they will bring it out. Apparently they throw a lot of rolls and cranberry out so they don't give ample rolls to start and don't hand out cranberry at all but it is there and it is homemade. The dessert was a cranberry cobbler. Plenty to share didn't even finish it. We'll do it next trip. Still miss the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Not so good dessert

       
      We ate here on 11/10/13. As always, the food was really, really good (except for dessert). All the food brought to our table of 4 was eaten, and all of it was very, very good for a buffet style of eating. Our server was nice, but a little slow. However, my main complaint was the nasty dessert they are serving now in partnership with Ocean Spray. It is just not good. None of us ate it. We all tried it, but found it to be yucky. It was a rather unhappy ending to an otherwise great meal.


      We (have) and will eat here again. It is consistently good, and hopefully they will bring back the apple dessert soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDork

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Scottsdale, AZ
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, nice atmosphere
      Cons: we ate too much!

       
      The turkey was the best I have ever had! We will pobably go back, but won't eat so much salad so I can cram in more turkey, mac & cheese, and mashed potatoes! Delicious!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pop2

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service, price

       
      Just got back Sept 28th from Disney. This was our second time eating at Liberty Tree. We were on the Disney dining plan so we used a table credit. Good use of table credit in our opinion. Everyone had plenty to eat and it was delicious. We were almost an hour late to our reservation, but they accommodated us and got us in fairly quickly (about 20 min.) Again the food was great. It was great to have vegetables after eating park food all week. We were very happy with all the food. It tastes like home cooking with mashed potatoes, gravy, turkey, mac and cheese and wonderful garlic green beans. One of the best meals we had all week. Service was weak. Service had very little personality and didn't even greet us when he came to the table. Food took longer than expected , but was good. We would go back despite our unfriendly waiter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seemed super understaffed. Not the best service.

       
      I would like to give this place an eight, but I cant. Our server ran around like a crazy man, taking care of numerous tables, so we didn't get many refills. Plus, the food took a while to come out. Food itself was pretty good. The turkey was moist. Colonial theming was nice. Disney really needs more servers during the free dining program.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      My family of 6 along with my visiting sister dined here on July 3rd. We had 5:30 reservations, and showed up about 15 minutes late, because the It's a Small World's line ran a little longer than expected. That being said, we were seated right away.
      Our waitress took our drink orders after we sat down and delivered 2 bowls of salad and a basket of bread soon after. The rest of the bounty just kept coming, and asking for more was never an issue.
      The food was all hot and tasty. I do miss the cobbler though. It was replaced with some sort of cake that was just all right.
      I didn't give this restaurant a 10, because our waitress was not very friendly and she made a mistake with our dining plan.
      I have dined here at least 4 or 5 times in the past and have always enjoyed it. I do miss the characters!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and food were excellent!
      Cons: Price a little steep for the menu offered andno characers

       
      We ate here on a Monday night. When I checked us in, I told them that my son was celebrating his 20th B-day that week. I was hoping they would surprise him and boy did they! When we sat down, there were streamers on the table and our server (Teressa) made point of wishing him a happy early birthday. My son said he hoped they wouldn't make a fuss, as he'd seen them sing happy birthday to other guests before. Well we made it through dinner alright and then they brought out dessert (yummy Apple Cranberry Cake and Ice Cream). Just when our son thought he'd get away with it, out came Teresa and she turned his chair around and dragged him out into the center of the floor! She then told the entire room that he was leaving his teenage years in 2 days and that she felt the place should all celebrate with him. Out came the other servers, ringing bells and singing happy birthday as the other guests joined in. A chocolate cupcake with patriotic sprinkles and a candle came too. My son was smiling from ear to ear. What a special day that became. I'd recommend to anyone to have their special day here. Only bad thing I have to say about this place is that it has gotten very expensive. Although the food is delicious and plentiful, by itself, it is not worth $35. Still we will come here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      This was our third time eating here. Had reservation on May 30. We checked in 30 min early. It was a long day at MK and we just wanted to eat and leave. I'm pretty sure they were taking walk-ins ahead of people with reservations that showed up early. We were seated late (second time in a row now). Our drinks went empty several times and our server would disappear for 5 min or more. Food was still very good. I'm not sure we will eat here next time. Worth a dining credit, but not cash.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ldk72

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service, good food
      Cons:

       
      Its like Thanksgiving in May Smile. I love this restaurant! Salad, Turkey, Ham, Roast Beef (unless you like it med rare, request it med well), Mac n cheese, Mashed Potatoes, and Gravy that was created by heaven. I miss the Apple Crisp, but the Cranberry Cake was fine. You will love this restaurant!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Evanston

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: Wait time to be seated

       
      Our family visited this restaurant on 10th April. Our reservation was for 6.30. When we arrived the waiting area was extremely busy and we had to wait around 20 mins to be seated. our food arrived promptly and we all enjoyed the salad and the bread. The dinner was absolutely delicious, the beef , pork and turkey were succulent and tasty so much so that we devoured the meat and asked for another platter. When the platter came there was even more meat on the platter than the first. My DH and two teenage boys tucked right in. The mashed potato, mac and cheese and root vegetables were excellent. The dessert was delicious, but unfortunately we could not finish it as we were all full up. This was our second visit to the Liberty Tree and certainly won,t be the last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awsome food, very cool resturant
      Cons: service couldve been better

       
      This was a restaurant recommended to me by a gentleman we spoke to on the phone making reservations, and I am very happy he did this. The atmosphere was great. I've always been one to like the "old time" theme and this was one of the best. The food was to me the best we had at Disney, plenty of food and very tasty. The server was not "Disney" like, always in a rush and never around when needed. I wouldn't let this steer you away. Again, the food was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pseudosquid

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOTS of delicious food
      Cons: Fixed menu could be a negative (check it out first)

       
      Really enjoyed the setup of this restaurant. There is a set menu so you don't have to bother ordering, and you get PLENTY of infinite food! Below is what we ordered:


      Tossed mixed Greens with Strawberry vinaigrette dressing - The salad was okay, but I couldn't really taste strawberry in the dressing. The bread however was very good!


      Roasted Turkey Breast, Carved Beef and Pork Brisket with Mashed Potatoes, seasonal vegetables, herb bread stuffing and Mac and cheese - All fantastic, we couldn't stop eating! I think the carved beef was my favorite of the meats, and all of the sides were so good. This was an excellent meal! Even though it was all you can eat, we didn't need seconds on the platters since so much food was provided.


      Apple crisp with Ice cream - That's what the menu said, but I think it was some sort of cake with cranberries and vanilla ice cream. It was good, it just wasn't apple crisp.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat March 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): comfort food, family favorite
      Cons: no longer character meal

       
      Ate here on 3/17, had to wait approx 20 minutes after ressies but since this is our favorite restaurant and we visit here everytime we are at MK we tolerate the wait. When we were seated we all laughed at the fact that we were seated in the same room as our last visit, it felt like home. The food was delicious as always, I have 2 teenage boys who can put the food away and they did just that. Our waiter kept the food coming and we got our monies worth. I didn't think I would like the new apple cranberry cake since I don't like cranberries and also not a cake fan I love pie and cobbler, but it was warm from the oven and had ice cream over it. We all enjoyed it. The only thing we all miss is of course the characters. I can only hope that TPTB will read these posts and see that everyone who has visited this restaurant in the past really misses the characters. For anyone who has never visited Liberty Tree try it the food is always good, hot, replenshed, and comforting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.