Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, inside seating
      Cons: bad food, bad service

       
      We visited the Plaza on a busy day in July during lunch. We had a reservation for 8. No one was in restaurant but, still had to wait. They made the seating for 7 instead of 8. Staff did not apologize, asked us to wait again and put us at 2 tables. Food took forever after we ordered. It tasted fine but, one hour after lunch I was violently ill. Chicken must have been under done. Service was slow and not friendly even though not busy. We will not eat here again nor recommend to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: server has our hometown attitude

       
      The place is small, and you need reservations. The Host was excellent, and our food was good. We laughed because our server had an attitude associated with our home town, and once we saw her name tag, we laughed again she was from our hometown, so we understood, but being in Disney you should adapt. The place is cool, comfortable and relaxing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: Long wait to be seated

       
      We've eaten at The Plaza Restaurant before, and this visit was even better. Our waitress was attentive and professional. I had the tuna sandwich and DS had a hamburger (I can't remember what DM ordered). We thought our dinner was great, then ordered hot fudge sundaes for dessert that was equally wonderful. We were seated next to a window, so we had a view of the castle that turned different colors during the electrical parade along with some fireworks that were spectacular. The only drawback to this restaurant was that we had to wait a half hour to be seated, but I can understand why since it's so popular. We will definitely dine at The Plaza again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome view of the castle Wonderful food
      Cons: very small dining area, no place to wait indoors

       
      I was spending a week in Walt Disney World and it was a very easy decision to make to dine here.


      The Plaza is located in the Magic Kingdom park at the end of Main Street on a lightly traffic path between Main Street and The Tommorowland Terrace making it a hidden gem. It's location at the end of Main Street gives it a wonderful view of Cinderella Castle.


      The seating area is very small and only hold around 100 guests. The menu is almost exclusively sandwiches, but don't let that make you think it isn't an amazing place to eat.


      Before I even made the reservation, I knew exactly what I wanted to eat, having been here once before.


      I started with the Tomato Bisque soup which was very rich and creamy and topped with croutons that added to the flavor and was an amazing start to the meal.


      For the main course I went with the grilled Reuben which I had been craving for a year and a half. It did NOT disappoint. The sandwich consisted of perfectly cooked corned beef and sauerkraut between two slices of expertly toasted marble rye. I don't know know why it is so hard to find a good Reuben anywhere. This wasn't a good Reuben, it was a GREAT Reuben. Along with the sandwich came big, thick cut steak fries that complimented the Reuben perfectly.


      For dessert I had what got me to come here for the first time way back when. The New York Style Cheesecake with Strawberries.


      I am VERY particular about cheesecake. A Cheesecake Snob if you will. This is the best cheesecake I have ever had. Anyone who loves cheesecake needs to come here for the New York Style Cheesecake alone.


      Also see if you can get a reservation around the Firework for an amazing view.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great sunday
      Cons: Menu

       
      At first we were dissapointed that there were only sandwiches on the menu. However they were very good. And we still had room for there famous sunday. Which were really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inexpensive for a sit don mal
      Cons: looooooooong wait for our table

       
      We had around a 35 minute wait for our table which I was not pleased with as there is nowhere in the air-conditioned cool to wait-we were basically just sitting on the wall outside in the heat giving the stink-eye to those inside to hurry up! However when we got in the meal made up for it. First of all we chose a milkshake and when our server, who was excellent, said we could have any ice cream flavours as a milk shake we both plumped for mint choc chip. OMG it was fantastic-we got a large glass full each plus nearly as much again in the jug. Plus when we had finished slurping it up the straw, we had about half a pound of chocolate chips in the bottom of the glass-talk about the gift that goes on giving! DH had the grilled chicken which he said was very tasty and juicy. I had the veggie sandwich which was delicious and such a change from endless burger type meals. Plus joy of joys, broccoli slaw, same as Columbia Harbour House put in the lighthouse sandwich. Gosh it was good! DH had the cheesecake to finish and it was big enough for two (some might have fallen into my mouth...)it was very nice and also made me regret having a tummy full of mint choc chip milk shake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, comfort,simple menu
      Cons: none

       
      Great place to take a break and enjoy good simple food at lunch. Systems down while checking in, but hostess handled very well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      George

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Very disappointed in the Plaza this trip. My family and I have made it a tradition for the past 7-8 years to eat our first and last lunch there on every trip. On August 25th we did that as we arrived. The Turkey Sandwich was half the size as before and it came with 10 French fries. The plates are much smaller so you don't notice. My brother-in-law ordered a side of fries and it was only 12 fries for over $3.


      We are looking to start a new tradition as this was so disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here this past July. It was quiet the day that we ate here so it was nice and relaxing. Food was good and our server attentive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ijohn1002

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue August 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of the castle, parade, food, chef
      Cons: small menu

       
      We had a party of 6 for lunch. A member of the party has a gluten allergy and the chef not only came to the table but discussed the allergy and recommended ways to prepare gluten free bread for better taste. He was amazing. The food was great; burgers and sandwiches. The kids loved the mickey ice cream that comes with the kids meal. Highly recommend for good food at a reasonable price. Great views!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lenette830

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and view!
      Cons: Hostess was a little rude

       
      I have always shyed away from this restaurant because I found the menu to be a bit "boring". However, during our last trip to the Magic Kingdom we were looking for a light meal and I'm so glad we decided to give this a try!


      We got seated at a table right by the window looking out over to Cinderella's castle which was wonderful. I server was very sweet and accomodated all our special request (no cheese, extra cheese etc) with a smile.


      The cheese steak was really good as was the vegetarian sandwich. I thought the fries were really good and the homemade chips were great!


      We were too full for dessert but one of the kids got strawberry ice cream which I tasted and it was very good quality.


      The prices were very reasonable, the portions were good and I'd pick this over a quick service any day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, nice sit down & small, great view of castle
      Cons: sometimes loud, but not overwhelming

       
      Though I said it's sometimes loud, that's only because it is a smaller venue and you need a reservation. We love this place and it's always a great option if we need to rest our legs and take in a good meal. Though the menu is smaller, it has plenty of choices and I would recommend any of the sandwiches and add on the tomato basil soup, it is some of the best I've had! Great options for kids as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View of the castle, location
      Cons: rushed service, limited menu

       
      We had dinner here on Wednesday, April 10th. Ordered club sandwiches and the tuna on croissant with homemade chips. The club sandwiches were very tasty, with perfectly toasted bread. The tuna salad left much to be desired, being very dry and bland. With some additional mayo and salt, it was ok. The chips are probably usually very good but the night we had them, they were cold, stiff and a bit stale. Server was obviously very busy, not much time for pleasantry but food came out timely and correct. We had a table with a very nice view of the castle, which added much magic to our meal. We will definitely visit this quaint spot again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and portion size
      Cons: Gets crowded

       
      We ate at the Plaza Restaurant for lunch on 4/1/13 at noon. Our advanced dining reservations were for noon and we checked in at 11:50 and had to wait for about 15 minutes (remember this is spring break and WDW is crowed!). I have a severe allergy to certain tree nuts and the chef came out to speak to me about my allergy. She provided me with a very detailed ingredient list of ALL of their food. It filled a two inch binder. After looking over the menu and the ingredient list, I decided to get the cheese steak sandwich without the red peppers and onions. My wife had the Rueben sandwich and my daughter the cheeseburger. We all enjoyed our meals. The fries were excellent and my sandwich was very good. We would return in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      geneandcheryl

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: limited menu

       
      2nd time we've had lunch here.Waiter pleasant and food good...just wish there was more variety.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.