Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great meal
      Cons:

       
      I called as far out as I could in advance for a dinner reservation here for our ADR on March 30, 2014. I wanted a reservation around 6pm, but was informed 8:40pm was the only slot open that entire evening. Reservations apparently fill up months in advance.


      We checked in at approximately 8pm hoping we could get in a little earlier. I was given a pager and told to "wait on the bridge" and do not "leave the bridge" or we could lose the reservation.


      I asked if we would be seated early or closer to the ADR and was informed it depends on how fast people eat. Never got that before from a hostess. Had I known we actually would not be seated until 9pm, I would have waited a few minutes later to check in.


      I would guess around 40 people waiting at that time on the bridge- - all standing since there is no seating. After about 20 minutes, I asked if there was somewhere we could sit- my son was exhausted as was his grandmother. We were told we could sit on a rock past the gate, but that we could not get up or walk around- - "you must stay seated".


      Once inside the castle, it was beautiful and felt like a real castle. We were seated in the main Ballroom and watched the snow falling through the windows.


      Tables are too close together, but that is true for most Disney restaurants. Our server was very good and was able to appear pleasant and friendly despite how busy they clearly were.


      I started off with the salad trio, it was ok-- I would not order it again. I got steak for my entree and it was wonderful! I ordered it medium and it was perfectly medium, well seasoned and seared nicely. Instead of ketchup, the fries are served with a mayo dipping sauce, which I enjoyed as well.


      For dessert we all got the "grey stuff" which is a beautiful chocolate dessert with a grey cream (like a whipped cream) on top with grey edible pearls as garnish. It really was delicious!


      Afterwards, we were told we could look into the other dining rooms and then meet the Beast for a photo before leaving, but were strictly instructed that "you must see the Beast last, because after meeting him you must leave the restaurant."


      In sum, I found the food, our server and the decor great, but the many "rules" such as "you not leave the bridge", but being expected to stand for long waits with no seating and no estimate on the wait time; when my DS's grandmother could not stand any longer, told we could sit on a rock "but could not get up or walk around"; then, as we were leaving, the issue with being required to exit after meeting Beast all seemed a little rigid and odd, especially for the normally accommodating service from Disney, which is why I could not give Be Our Guest a 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rpayer

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing theming, great food, excellent server
      Cons: none

       
      We had dinner here on March 16th to celebrate my DD's 16th bday. It was an amazing meal in an amazing place. We arrived 20 mins before our 6:20pm adr and waited 5 mins after check in to be seated. We were seated in the Rose Gallery at a table that faced the twirling statues of Belle and the Beast. The restaurant was quieter than expected since the park was so crowded. I think using all three dining rooms helped to spread out the crowds. Our server was great and was totally into the Beauty and the Beast theme. Talking about Mrs. Potts in the kitchen and Lumiere heating the rolls. We had fun with that. We had two french onion soups which were great. Flavorful, but not too salty. We had the strip steak, the pork chop and the braised pork which were all cooked to perfection. For dessert, I had ordered a bday cake in the B&B theme. It was amazing and our server brought it out with a candle and a card from Belle and the Beast. It was a perfect place to celebrate a 16th bday. After dinner we walked thru the ballroom and the west wing. The details in each room are quite something. We then took pictures with the Beast. This was quite the Disney experience. It was definitely worth my waking up at 2am to make reservations online. Loved it!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: food, organization, atmosphere

       
      This dining is one of the most disappointing experiences I have had at WDW.I spent a long time getting an ADR with a credit card confirmation and it was so bad!
      We had to wait about 15 minutes after reservation time and were seated in the music room which was 3/4 empty except for the large metal linen carts with table napkins and cloths in one of the corners- really? Fine dining?I ordered the potato soup-so salty and cold as well. My entree was the pork chop,it had not been seared so the texture was strange and it wasn't cooked all the way, too pink to eat. My bestie had the salmon,cooked to shoe leather and leeks so salty he didn't eat those either! The desserts were not good-bestie had the grey stuff and the cake was hard as a rock! I had the chocolate cream puff-nothing great. We were encourage to wander into the other rooms which were beautiful but felt intrusive to other patrons,we left quickly. We had a secret fast pass to use for the counter service later in the week but were so sad,we skipped it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful inside the ballroom, great food
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 4 adults had dinner here on March 16th using the dining plan. We arrived 20 min. before our reservation time and only waited 5 min. before being seated in the ballroom dining area. The restaurant is beautiful inside and we were told we could walk around into the other seating areas to get the full effect. Our waitress seemed like she was one of the characters right out of the movie. Great fun! We all ordered something different, and were very pleased with our choices. I had the pork chop, it was juicy and tender and I would deffinately order it again. After dinner we went into the library for a picture with the Beast. This is a " do again", and I highly recommend eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service and Food
      Cons: NONE

       
      Be Our Guest was everything I had hoped it would be. It was truly a magical place to dine, with outstanding service and food.
      My husband and I ate here for dinner on March 9th. I made reservations 180 days out at 6am central time. It was totally worth getting up early to do so.
      We were seated promptly at our 6pm reserved time. Our table was in the Ballroom. It was beautiful. We were able to walk around and view the other rooms, while our meal was being prepared.
      For starters, I had the French onion soup. It was AMAZING!!! My husband had the trio. He said it was all right.
      For our entrees, I had the strip steak, and my husband had the lamb rack. Both were very tasty.
      For dessert, I had the strawberry cupcake and my husband had the chocolate cupcake. Both desserts were delicious. Our waitress brought us out the gray stuff with a candle and birthday card signed by Beauty and the Beast to celebrate my husband's big day. Nice touch!!!
      I highly recommend dining here. It was a GREAT choice.
      Also, visiting with the Beast after dinner was a special treat!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: non

       
      So glad we were able to have dinner here on our latest trip. I had a steak and it was great! The waitress (who was amazing and very helpful) reccomended I try the baked mac and cheese with it and I'm so glad I took her advice...Outstanding! I had a chocolate cupcake for dessert and it was everything you hoped a chocolate cupcake would be. Moist, great frosting and beautifully decorated. The whole dinner met all my expectations! And we got a picture with the Beast afterwards!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Thu March 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pure Disney/Food/Service
      Cons: Noisy

       
      And the price was actually reasonable given the quality of the food and cost of building this beautiful Disney film recreation. Wife had the chicken and I had the seafood - both delicious. Dessert was the lemon meranque and grey stuff.
      Our CM server was great. I had made reservations 180 days in advance - and we were led in (carrying the candelabra) at the exact time. Placed in the middle of the ballroom and it was noisy - but to be expected so I was not really concerned. And of course, the whole restaurant was beautiful and a Disney lover's paradise. Since we are both over 60 we did not pose with the beast - if I wish upon a star we will bring our granddaughter (age 4) next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SusieH212

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, Cast Members, Delicious Food
      Cons: Difficult to get the time we wanted

       
      From the moment our name was called this meal was the BEST Disney dining experience ever! Everything was MAGICAL! Chef Harry even came out of the kitchen to speak with me to accomodate my vegan needs!!! Touring the restaurant after our meal & meeting with the Beast was a great finale! Can't wait to return!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): CM, theming, food
      Cons:

       
      We checked in for our 5:05 reservation about 4:40 and they seated us within 5 minutes. We were seated in the ballroom and our GD was so excited to watch the snow in the windows. The Beast came in twice and that was great to watch. DH and I ordered the steak which was very good. GD order the seafood puff and since she is somewhat of a picky eater. she loved the shrimp and scallops. Since we were celebrating 2 birthdays, when it was time for dessert we picked out our cupcakes -2 chocolate and 1 strawberry, then the CM gave us 2 grey stuff bars. We were not disappointed. After dinner, we wandered around and explored the other rooms. We got our pictures taken with the Beast. We were the only ones in there at the time so we had a lot of time with the Beast. The photographer took pictures with photo pass and our camera, all the pictures came out great. The only disappointment for our GD was the Beast is not able to sign autographs maybe they could do a stamp for him. Our Gd wanted to eat here after doing BBB and she was treated like the little princess she is. I hope to be back when we can get a reservation or else we will try if for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      figmentanddreamfinder87

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the ballroom
      Cons: the main entree

       
      I ate here with my mother on February 8th for dinner. The ambiance is nice, the waiter was nice, but the entree was a flavorless heap of salt. We both ordered the chicken breast and it tasted only like salt and nothing else. We were seated in the main ballroom and thought it was beautiful. We went and looked at the other two rooms, but neither of them was as nice. Sure the rose in the West wing was cool, but only if you were seated near it. The rest of the room was blah. The room with the music box spinning was extra dark and blah. We would not have liked it if we were seated in either of those rooms. As said before, our entrees were not worth the money (not even as a quick service option) because they had no flavor. The desert, however, was yummy. I had the grey stuff (the brownie it was on was hard as rock), and it was delicious. My mom had the chocolate cream puff and it was VERY good. IF only they had made an entree as worthy as the desert. After one try, I do not feel that I need to return. It was fun to see the castle, but that was it. Also, the picture with the beast was really rushed and came out all blurry because the person handling the character barked at us to stand next to the beast and only took one picture with our camera and made it all blurry! After spending so much money you would think he would have at least taken two pictures.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bookworm_julie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent atmosphere, and the food was amazing!
      Cons: We had to leave

       
      Awesome experience! From checking in to the moment we left we felt like royalty. I can't really explain the atmosphere as it was just magical - it wa literally like walking in to the movie and being there. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious! My steak was tender and juicy, my friend said the french onion soup was delicious, and the grey stuff - well, believe the dishes!
      Overall, a huge highlight of the trip and we hated that we had to leave at the end of the night.
      Tip: Suggest a later evening reservation. We were there at 7:30 and by the time we left, the places was mostly empty which was great for exploring the different rooms.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, interaction with beast
      Cons:

       
      I had heard that this restaurant looked like the movie come to life and I have to say that that is the best way to describe it. I dined here with my husband, daughter (age 3), and mother on Wednesday, January 29 and were lucky enough to be in the ballroom next to a window. It was lovely to watch the snow fall. We were told by our waiter to make sure we went into the West Wing to see the enchanted rose. The west wing was also fantastic with the rose and mirror, but I was glad to be in the ballroom. It was also fun to see the beast come in and wave to everyone as he headed to the room to meet the children. He was fantastic with our daughter, too. There was no line to meet him so he danced with her and played with her for a good amount of time. That was very special.


      The food was fine. I wouldn't call it fantastic, but it isn't something I would avoid, either. My mother and I had the ratatouille and it was perfectly acceptable. My daughter had the fish which she did seem to enjoy. My husband had the strip steak and he seemed to really like it. I loved that the desserts were brought out n a cart so you could see what you were ordering. We all had something different and all loved them! I had the strawberry cream cheese cupcake, my daughter had the lemon meringue cupcake, my mother had the triple chocolate cupcake, and my husband had the chocolate cream puff. We will likely go back and would recommend it to anyone who loved Beauty and the Beast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mimi1

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful atmosphere.
      Cons: Menu

       
      This restaurant is absolutely beautiful and we were so thrilled to get a dinner reservation during our recent visit. Our server was excellent and very attentive. I hope that they come up with a better menu. The food was good, but not excellent, especially for the prices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri January 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dinner was delicious, the library (room with rose) was dark and nice & quiet. 8pm ressie.
      Cons: None

       
      We had a great time. My niece and nephew wanted the library; which was the dark room. It was nice & peaceful and the gray stuff was good! Dining at 8pm allowed for a quiet dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were fortunate enough to be seated in the ballroom. The place is just gorgeous. I think it would be hard not to enjoy it.


      We have eaten here before and the food was good, but not wonderful. This time it was delicious from appetizer to dessert. For dessert I had an eggnog cupcake. It was so cute..even had a chocolate handle to look like a mug. And it tasted as good as it looked.


      Will come back whenever we can get a reservation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.