Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    dq.jpg


    dq.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Disney Quest

      • Reviews Views
        7 4594
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        86% of reviewers 7.3
      • Description: Located at Downtown Disney, West Side, Disney Quest is entirely contained in a large, five-story building. You might call it the video arcade/virtual theme park/entertainment center of the future.


        Your admission includes unlimited use of all attractions, except a few arcade-type games in which you can play for a small fee and potentially win a prize like a DVD. (There are no longer games that give tickets to be redeemed for prizes later.) For current ticket prices visit our Ticket Pricing Page: http://allears.net/pl/ticketchart.htm


        For more information visit the Disney Quest FAQ: http://allears.net/btp/dqfaq.htm


  • Author
    • roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice break from parks
      Cons: people hogging games

       
      This was our second trip that we made time to visit Disney quest and our kids love it, especially our 10 year old son. It was great just to give them a few hours to basically do whatever they wanted in the building and not have to worry. Our artistic 14 year old daughter spent most of her time on the "creativity" area where she could draw and even take drawing lessons on the computer. We had fun on each floor and the kids especially enjoyed the "old" arcade games on the 5th floor and the newer games on the first floor. There were even some interactive raft and pirate games that we could play as a family. We had water park tickets so Disney quest was included in our tickets.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Thu August 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pay one price and play all the games you want
      Cons: No one ever leaves the game they are playing

       
      Went here this past July, since we haven't been in a couple of years, and it was part of our ticket package. We had a lot of fun, but it's beginning to show it's age. Time for a refurb I think. Anyway, I like that once you start playing a game you can keep playing until you don't feel like it anymore. Unfortunately, so does everyone else. I really wanted to play a certain pinball game and the same woman played it continously giving no one else a chance. Oh well, next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun June 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Retro
      Cons: Retro

       
      I just got back from the World and took my two sons ages 11 and 14 to Disney Quest for the day. We went early on in the week and it was a nice day outside so the crowd was light. The abilities on your smart phone are going to be more advanced then just about everything inside. In saying that the retro games were fun. We enjoyed the day and played everything on the 5 floors and had dinner inside which was good. If you enjoy the stand up games and want to break up your trip this is a fun way to do so. If you get free tickets as part of your package then spend a few hours early and you will have a great time. I paid the admission and would consider putting on the parks and more option for my boys as they had a great time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Thu March 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were waiting outside before buying tickets and a very nice couple approached us and offered us their tickets. They had gotten them for free as part of their resort package and were not going to use them. If we had paid for tickets, I would been really upset. It is very expensive and I don't think it was worth it at all.


      We went on a couple of the simulator rides and they were just OK. We went on the Buzz Lightyear ride and it broke after just a few minutes. It seemed old and cheap, so I wasn't that surprised. I felt like the whole place had a cheap feel to it. The little picture booth was broken..you have to buy the pictures you make in the art room. $5 a picture. I just did not like it at all. My son enjoyed himself, but was not upset when I told him we had to leave. I won't return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zuzustory

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): free arcade games - no time limit
      Cons: costly

       
      I guess I would recommend trying Disney Quest at least once - which is what we did this past Disney visit. I don't know that we would do it again. We spent about 3 hours there and it cost our family $185 for 4 people. (We were all considered "adults" in the ticketing prices) So to me, we didn't get our money's worth. We were pretty much ready to go after 3 hours. We could have come back later in the day since the tickets are good for all day. But we were just done with it. Maybe we shouldn't have saved it for the last day we were at DisneyWorld. Who knows? Give it a try you might love it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      iDisneyFever

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue September 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything! :)
      Cons: Food Selection

       
      DisneyQuest, is the perfect place to come when you have some time to lose.Basically its a LARGE interactive arcade where you can do anything from, Classic arcade games to, Racing Magic Carpets. You're probably thinking, "boring", or "we came to disneyworld for a family vacation, not to play arcade games." Well I highly object to that conclusion. DisneyQuest still keeps the magic/feeling of disney. The only downside of DisneyQuest is that there isn't a good food selection.If you aren't to sure about it buy the hopper pass and try it out! Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lisa Kaminski

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun September 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun for the kids
      Cons: nothing

       
      This is a great place to come in the middle of your trip in Downtown Disney to break up the craziness. There are three floors of arcarde games and more for the kids. It's free admission with your hopper pass that includes the water parks. Also a great place to come on a rainy day when everything else is closed. Enjoy!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.