Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great fod and lots of it!
      Cons: Service was slow and spotty

       
      We ate dinner here early in January. We have eaten here before and always enjoyed it. We arrived 20 minutes before our ADR time and were seated at our scheduled time. Our server was not prompt in coming to our table to take drink orders. We saw that he had a large table near ours and unfortunately for us, he devoted most of his time to that table and very little to ours! When he was with us he was friendly, but we sat with empty drink glasses for quite a while. Now on to the food. The salad was incredible! I also like that they now serve a variety of breads (corn bread, yeasty rolls and cheese biscuits). The fresh garlic green beans were awesome! Our first portion of meats was rather stingy for 3 people, but the sides were plentiful. As I said before our server was less than attentive so we had to wait quite a while before we could get more meat. That said, the meats were tasty and tender. Strangely enough, our second platter of meat was huge! Much more than we needed, but still we ate it all. If they had brought that much out the 1st time we would not have needed a reorder. The mashed potatoes were good but the stuffing tasted like it came out of a box. When it came time for dessert, we were served an cake with cranberries and vanilla ice cream. Very tasty. Also, I was wearing my birthday pin and our server and others came over, sang Happy Birthday to me and presented my with a celebratory cupcake. It was good too. Despite the poor service we will return here as other times we have eaten there, the service was incredible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, dessert
      Cons: wait

       
      Ok, so I visit this restaurant each and every year we are at the World. Each year it is getting worse. Why do I make an ADR??? Second visit that this has happened, waited 45 minutes for a party of 3 that had ADR made 6 months prior. Why would the staff keep sitting larger parties that entered after us? After 45 min of waiting I approached a rude staff member that claimed we were waiting for a smaller table. UNACCEPTABLE!


      The wait staff was in such a rush to serve us that twice food came to our table that wasn't even ours. Our waiter didn't write anything done, so that was probably why our order was wrong!


      Not the Disney quality that I pay for. Things need to change with Disney Dining soon, I shouldn't pay all that money for the plan if my ADR are not met. I don't mind waiting but this lunch took 2.5 hours for cheeseburgers and we missed the parade we had fast passes for. When I told the staff, wasn't their problem...RUDE
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed December 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice location, family style
      Cons: None major

       
      We had a 4:30 ADR on Wed 12/11. We were seated within 10 minutes of checking in. Service was good. Meal was good, not outstanding, but good. Location in Liberty Square is nice. The atmosphere is quieter than other MK table service options so this is a good place if you are looking for a quieter meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhjohnston

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, friendly waitress
      Cons: long wait for food

       
      The Liberty Tavern is similar to dining in Williamsburg. The menu seemed a little limited and we did have to wait quite awhile for our food. They do not serve bread which would have been nice to have since we were eating a late lunch. I had the colony salad which was pretty good and my husband had a hamburger. We split a sticky toffee for dessert and that was quite memorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      We finally tried Liberty Tree Tavern and we were not disappointed. I read mixed reviews so I was a little hesitant to give it a try. We loved it. Food was delicious. My son is very picky and they did bring him something else that was not on the menu which was great. My husband did not care for the desert but my daughter and I liked it. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quantity of food, frozen beverage
      Cons: long wait

       
      We ate here on May 18. this was our 3rd visit. This is one of our favorite restaurants. Ressie for 7pm. Plan was to eat and be able to go outside for a seat for the electrical magic parade. My only complaint for this restaurant is the long wait after checking in. For the third time we waited over 30 minutes to be seated. When you have children who are hungry this causes problems. We sat outside on the steps and then wondered over to the Christmas shop to look around. After being seated and waited for our drinks to get there. I felt sorry for our waitress as it looked like she just had too many tables to wait on. my teenages got the frozen slush drink that you can then buy the souvenior cup. (which for $3 we did). The food was a good as ever, and very plentiful. We ordered extras of most things. The salad was good but the kids didn't like the dressing. It was a fruity vinegarette. All in all the food is as it always is. We ended up skipping the parade afterwards in order to ride some of the rides. We did talk as a family about trying some new restaurants next time so not sure if LTT will on the list. As a side note, the frozen drinks were delicious and on the next day when it was extremely hot we stopped in to see if we could order just the drinks with the mugs which we were willing to purchase and was told no. You can't find that drink (orange float with sprite) anywhere in the parks. We would have bought it numerous times. We did buy the mugs which you can only buy with dinner, and they are being used at home on a daily basis. Very study and clean well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff and service
      Cons:

       
      The family platter offerings were fun and different for us. The service was excellent and the food was good and plentiful. A relaxing adult place to eat, but again very busy you will not eat without a reservation these days at Disney. If you are a veggie person not many options, but overall good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue July 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere, good server, good food
      Cons: Miss the old dessert

       
      We visited Liberty Tree Tavern on our trip last week with 5 adults and 2 little guys, and it was a great time. We enjoyed the rolls and honey butter, and even asked for more, which our server Abby happily brought. The salad was okay, nothing special, but then the food came. It's not gourmet food, but it is solid good food, like home cooking. Remember to ask for cranberry sauce if you can't eat turkey without it (like me). The veggies were good, as was the mac & cheese for the kids. Dessert was okay, but we missed the apple cobbler. My son was celebrating his third birthday and the servers sang to him and brought him a cupcake. He enjoyed it. Abby, our server, was wonderful- very friendly and helpful. We would go back again because it's a fun place for the family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kiwitess

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon June 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great American food
      Cons: restaurant was a bit dirty

       
      Unfortunately, this recent visit was not as good as the last. The food was very tasty but it seemed to be lumped onto plates that were not quite big enough for our large party. We left a lot of meat that we would have like to have just left in the kitchen. We tried to let our server know that less pork, more turkey but I don't think that's how it is served at Liberty Tree Tavern. Unfortunately, that is wasteful. The delicious dessert was not served individually but all lumped onto one plate. Not very pretty and very had to serve up when the ice cream is melting. I like the individual apple cobblers much better. I think we wasted quite a bit of food which made me sad. The food was incredibly delicious - especially the dressing and sweet potatoes. Definitely would go back but will not be first on our list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful food
      Cons: a little loud

       
      My husband & son call this restaurant turkey town. The turkey is wonderful, the pork & roast beef are flavorful & it's all you care to eat. We always leave stuffed & usually leave without getting dessert even though it is included on the dining plan. Great place if you have younger kids ( i don't) because it is all food they will eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Liberty Tree is always a reliable. entertaining place to eat. The atmosphere is wonderful, even though I can help nit-picking the authenticity of the "antiques" which makes my wife's eyes roll. Regardless, great food and great theme. I would rank it a ten, but we ate here the day after Garden Grill which has similar food, but does it a little better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisa

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed April 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Carved meat
      Cons: None

       
      We had never eaten here on our past trips and did so when we were recently there during April break. I was leary because some of the reviews were not good but we loved it and would go back. My favorite was the pork tenderloin. It had the best flavor. I like to eat vegetables on vacation and this offered just that. It is served family style and you can ask for as many refills as you want. I did read one review before we went that said to ask for the Cranberry sauce so we did and my husband loved it. I don't do cranberries but he was pleased. Don't rule this option out if you read a bad review. I never base my decisions on reviews just get a taste for how it may be. I wish the beef was cooked a little longer because we don't like real red beef. I guess that would be my only dislike but it still tasted good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious buffet
      Cons: long wait to be seated even with reservations

       
      My family's tradition is to eat here as our first WDW meal. This year we had a family group of 10, and the family style food was as delicious as ever. There is always plenty. My complaint is that I have always had a long wait to be seated, even with reservations, and there are not enough stalls in the restrooms.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is awesome
      Cons: Dessert is not awesome

       
      We loved the food here - all so good, fresh and hot. We ate until we nearly burst due to the all you can eat option! Service was a bit slow - but we probably noticed it more because we were trying to get outside to see the Electrical light parade (which is a tip to eat here and be able to get outside - great views of the parade). We didn't enjoy the dessert and that is one of the great things about Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family style
      Cons:

       
      One of our better dinners I think. I like that it is family style so you can sit and eat and relax. Who needs another Disney line while trying to eat. The room was exceedingly loud. Not the restaurants problem, that is purely poor parenting skills at their best. It was such a difference is volume level when that party left. You couldn't even hear people at your table because this family didn't take action with the child causing a raucus. As for the food, the salad was good. Beetter than Garden grill IMO because it was dressed with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was not to light or too heavy. The rolls were yummy. We got more of all the meats potatos and stuffing. the green beans were with garlic and yummy and we finished those. MY mom really enjoyed the turkey fixings just missing cranberry. Here's a tip it turns out if you ask for cranberry they will bring it out. Apparently they throw a lot of rolls and cranberry out so they don't give ample rolls to start and don't hand out cranberry at all but it is there and it is homemade. The dessert was a cranberry cobbler. Plenty to share didn't even finish it. We'll do it next trip. Still miss the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.