Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 81
      Review Date: Wed March 14, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing Really
      Cons: Horrible Food

       
      We went to LTT many years ago and the food was mediocre back then. We decided to give it another try since I've heard so many good things. I don't know if we were just there on an exceptionally bad night, or if I need to invite people (including the cooks and chefs) over for Thanksgiving dinner and show them that turkey shouldn't taste like it came out of a frozen entree and sides should have flavor. Seriously, I pity anyone who books this for Thanksgiving in hopes of having a meal to replace a normal Thanksgiving feast.


      I was willing to set aside the wait, wobbly table, and cramped corner table if the food were OK, but it wasn't. So here's our thoughts on the meal...


      Salad- Nothing bad here, but nothing amazing here either. It's like one of those salads you throw together at the last minute because you need a veggie and someone suggests salad because it's easy.
      Rolls- in the same boat as the salad.
      Turkey- just bad. We make several turkeys per year and have had good turkey at restaurants outside of Disney...so it can be done. What we were served tasted like something out of a frozen entree.
      Pork- The seasoning on this is just so off and destroys what may or may not have been a good piece of meat.
      Pot Roast- This was decent, but it's also no better than a a roast I could put in my slow cooker in the morning that's ready for dinner when I log off from work. In other words, if I'm paying to eat in a restaurant, I really hope they could do more.
      "Mashed" potatoes- I put it in quotes because they weren't really mashed. We had pieces of potato in there that were bigger than golf balls. I honestly don't know if they put anything else in there either because they also didn't taste salted and didn't blend (like there was no cream or butter).
      Stuffing- more like mashed cardboard. It was another flavorless side.
      Gravy- Tasted and looked like a starched up version of the nasty stuff you can buy in a jar.
      Macaroni and "cheese"- the cheese is in quotes because the pasta was in an orange liquid that looked like it could have involved some cheese at some point, but that's about it.
      Cranberry Sauce- the cranberry sauce was decent, but like the pot roast, this isn't anything that's really tough to make and it lacked some of the orange overtones most homemade versions incorporate.
      Green beans- there were a lot of stems, some beans were browning or bad, and again- no seasoning or flavor
      Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake - I have heard so many raves about this stuff. It's not bad, but with the way people talk about it, I expected so much more. It's definitely nothing I'd crave or go out of my way to eat.


      Considering how bad this meal was, I find it hard to believe it's ever amazing. To add insult to injury, we were there just before Christmas and paid peak pricing. Needless to say, we wouldn't recommend this and will never be foolish enough again to pay for such garbage.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Thu December 28, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food; each person can eat as much or little as they want of each item; Economical for a sit down meal at Disney
      Cons: Reservations were backed up; Very small restrooms (and upstairs)

       
      This is a new found favorite of ours. We ate here for dinner before Mickey's Christmas Party because of the reviews Liberty Tree was getting. While we had a reservation for 5:15, we were not seated until 5:45 because they were behind in reservations. (it appeared that several people were just "talking" and had finished eating but were not leaving....that kind of rudeness is not the fault of the restaurant but those sitting....


      Once seated, our waiter quickly took our drink order and told us how the meal "works" at Liberty Tree. Basically he brings the salad course and then the main course and finally the dessert course. Our drinks and fresh, warm rolls arrived soon after.


      The entire meal is served family style and is all you care to eat so each member can pick and choose and eat as much or as little of each item has they desire. The "Declaration Salad" is typical salad with an italian dressing served in a big bowl to the table. This wasn't anything special but again, you only took what you wanted.


      The waiter then brought us the main course. He brought a meat platter that consisted of pot roast, pork and turkey. Another plate held mashed potatoes and dressing and there were two other bowls with Mac and cheese and vegetable as well as a laddle of hot turkey gravy. He came back and asked if we would like any refills and when we ask for just more pot roast, he came back with a bowl of more pot roast. With the exception of the pot roast, the food originally brought to the table was quite enough for four of us.


      The turkey was a little dry but you could put gravy on it. The pork was more moist and flavorful. The pot roast was fantastic! It was seasoned very well and was tender and moist. The vegetables and mac and cheese were also good. The potoates appeared mashed with skins on them and were good, but with so many other good choices, we sort of ignored them. The dressing was fantastic! It was moist, hot and had an incredible flavor. It was really the best dressing I have ever tasted. (including my grandmothers....).


      If I had any complaints, it would be that our waiter was not always quick to re fill our drinks and it took quite a while between clearing the plates from the main course until our dessert was brought and then before the check was brought.


      The dessert was an incredible bread pudding with ice cream and warm sauce. Now, I am not generally a fan of bread pudding, but this stuff was very good. Almost could make me a fan of bread pudding....ok, not quite that far....lol.


      We were on the Disney Dining Plan and so this counted as a table service meal for us and was certainly worth it. The cost of this meal for those not on the DDP, is extremely reasonable for Disney World and is a very ecconomical meal while at the parks. It is also a good meal because each person can eat what they want out of the choices and avoid those things they don;t like. If someone really likes a certain item (like myself and the dressing), that person can enjoy more of that.


      This is a high choice in my reccommendations for dining at Walt Disney World
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RAIN

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri August 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): One of the Best Meals in Disney
      Cons: Can't move after eating

       
      If you like Thanksgiving Dinner this is the place for you. Turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, cranberry, vegetables, what more can you ask for. They also served pork and roast beef which were just ok. The last visit they had ham instead of pork which was way better. Wish they would switch back. The only down fall is after you eat you don't feel like walking around any more because your so full. My family of 6 adults ate here on Aug 9th right before the night time show so we had time for our food to settle. This is a must do for us every time we are at the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      moom2326

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, ambiance
      Cons: none

       
      Favorite meal of our trip, only meal of our trip we thoroughly enjoyed. First time at Liberty Tree and have recommended to others. Food was good and plentiful. Service was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SnowWhite14

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed May 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was delicious
      Cons: wait time

       
      Love the dinner at Liberty Tree Tavern! This was definitely our best meal at Disney. The meal is served family style and we asked for seconds of everything! We had advanced reservations, but still waited 30 minutes, which was the only negative. Our waiter wasn't great, we were constantly waiting for drinks or refills of food. Still a family favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Everything else

       
      This has been one of my favorite restaurants and what I thought was the best in the Magic Kingdom. I was very disappointed this trip. It didn't start out well to begin with. It was pouring rain and I had to meet up with my party for the reservation. The bus was late and upon arriving at the park entrance it began pouring again. I had to wait to make my way to the area as I did not have an umbrella. The idea that they won't seat your party until everyone is there is ridiculous. Everyone except myself was there and I was on the way, just slightly delayed. They were going to give the reservation away. They said they were booked solid which I am sure they were but they always have tables available for walk ups. Also I am sure this wasn't the first time something like this happened and it won't be the last. Once I arrived, it still took 10 minutes or more until we were seated. We were jammed into a corner once they did seat us. The food has changed and I was't impressed. No more sirloin, it was pot roast and pork loin instead of ham. The turkey was just okay. Our server left much to be desired. Not very attentive. It took a long time for him to come to the table and a long time before he came back and ask if there was anything more we wanted. The dessert this time was a Toffee cake with ice cream. They really need to bring back the apple crisp with the ice cream. That goes more with the theme than toffee and not everyone likes toffee/caramel. Maybe it's their way to have you order something else off the menu so they can add an additional charge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annploetz5

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon May 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The turkey was good
      Cons: no flank steak and no strawberry vinagrette dressing

       
      We liked the restaurant better when it was a character meal for starters. Then they took away the flank steak and replaced it with "not so good" beef. Now they removed the strawberry vinagrette dressing which was my husband's favorite. Also the dessert which was supposed to have white cake as a base actually had a chocolate chip cookie base.
      We will NOT be going back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent service, food was good
      Cons:

       
      Liberty Tree has always been one of our favorites - a must do every trip. For me personally, it has been my #1 restaurant in all of Disney for several years. And so it pains me a little to give it anything less than a 10 or to write anything even slightly negative. While our experience was still mostly positive we all felt it wasn't even close to some of the other meals we enjoyed on this trip. We spent 12 days and 11 nights in WDW and had many incredible meals. Our expectations for Liberty Tree are always very high.


      One pleasant surprise was that we were seated so quickly. Normally we check in about 15 minutes early and wait 20-30 minutes to be seated. This visit we were seated almost immediately. Our server, Ed, was exceptionally friendly and really got our meal off to a great start. Everything is served family style and that can lead to a very cramped table.


      The salad came quickly and was as always, very good. It was followed by turkey, pork, roast beef, mashed potatoes, stuffing, gravy and mac & cheese. The pork and turkey were good but none of us liked the roast beef at all. In addition, I believe they used to serve just plain ol' green beans - which were good! Now it's green bean casserole which was barely touched. I tried it, I wanted to like it, but it's just not for me I guess.


      Maybe our expectations were just too high. Maybe comparing a family style restaurant to some of our other more enjoyable meals on our trip is a little unfair. Because the food was good - it just wasn't "great". And yes, I would still recommend Liberty Tree. I'm certain we will return because I won't let one not-so-great visit undue a dozen previous great visits. Like I said, it actually pains me to write anything even remotely negative about Liberty Tree. I certainly will cross my fingers that our next visit will be closer to the '10' that we've come to expect!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality and quantity
      Cons:

       
      We were very pleased that the Liberty Tee Tavern reopened in time for our December 4 visit as it is always a "must do" for my family. We were quickly seated at the time of our reservation. The service was a little slow but our waiter was attentive and helpful - perhaps they were a little busy due to the MVMCP that night.
      We're disappointed that the flank steak was replaced with pot roast but all of the remaining family style dishes were all very good. We particularly enjoyed the turkey, ham and stuffing. I wasn't overly impressed with the apple/cranberry tart for dessert.
      I would definitely recommend the Liberty Tree for all families looking for a filling and appetizing meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 93
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): mananger
      Cons: not is stock

       
      We really enjoyed this restaurant this time round. Prior to the trip I knew I wanted the mugs that they sell. We got there and I asked to buy them and they had non in stock. They sent the manager over and Casey was very helpful. He gave us the option of ordering new ones and having it shipped to our home or taking ones from the restaurant. I opted to order them. We got 8 of them. Within a week of being home they were at our door. The food was the usual fare like a traditional thanksgiving dinner. At least that's what we enjoy the most. The salad had dressing on the side which was different than the past but alright. the rolls and butter were good. We enjoyed the turkey and mashed potatoes nad green beans. the corn was the only thing that didn't appeal to any of us a little too scorched tasting. The dessert was good as always.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great fod and lots of it!
      Cons: Service was slow and spotty

       
      We ate dinner here early in January. We have eaten here before and always enjoyed it. We arrived 20 minutes before our ADR time and were seated at our scheduled time. Our server was not prompt in coming to our table to take drink orders. We saw that he had a large table near ours and unfortunately for us, he devoted most of his time to that table and very little to ours! When he was with us he was friendly, but we sat with empty drink glasses for quite a while. Now on to the food. The salad was incredible! I also like that they now serve a variety of breads (corn bread, yeasty rolls and cheese biscuits). The fresh garlic green beans were awesome! Our first portion of meats was rather stingy for 3 people, but the sides were plentiful. As I said before our server was less than attentive so we had to wait quite a while before we could get more meat. That said, the meats were tasty and tender. Strangely enough, our second platter of meat was huge! Much more than we needed, but still we ate it all. If they had brought that much out the 1st time we would not have needed a reorder. The mashed potatoes were good but the stuffing tasted like it came out of a box. When it came time for dessert, we were served an cake with cranberries and vanilla ice cream. Very tasty. Also, I was wearing my birthday pin and our server and others came over, sang Happy Birthday to me and presented my with a celebratory cupcake. It was good too. Despite the poor service we will return here as other times we have eaten there, the service was incredible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, dessert
      Cons: wait

       
      Ok, so I visit this restaurant each and every year we are at the World. Each year it is getting worse. Why do I make an ADR??? Second visit that this has happened, waited 45 minutes for a party of 3 that had ADR made 6 months prior. Why would the staff keep sitting larger parties that entered after us? After 45 min of waiting I approached a rude staff member that claimed we were waiting for a smaller table. UNACCEPTABLE!


      The wait staff was in such a rush to serve us that twice food came to our table that wasn't even ours. Our waiter didn't write anything done, so that was probably why our order was wrong!


      Not the Disney quality that I pay for. Things need to change with Disney Dining soon, I shouldn't pay all that money for the plan if my ADR are not met. I don't mind waiting but this lunch took 2.5 hours for cheeseburgers and we missed the parade we had fast passes for. When I told the staff, wasn't their problem...RUDE
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice location, family style
      Cons: None major

       
      We had a 4:30 ADR on Wed 12/11. We were seated within 10 minutes of checking in. Service was good. Meal was good, not outstanding, but good. Location in Liberty Square is nice. The atmosphere is quieter than other MK table service options so this is a good place if you are looking for a quieter meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhjohnston

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, friendly waitress
      Cons: long wait for food

       
      The Liberty Tavern is similar to dining in Williamsburg. The menu seemed a little limited and we did have to wait quite awhile for our food. They do not serve bread which would have been nice to have since we were eating a late lunch. I had the colony salad which was pretty good and my husband had a hamburger. We split a sticky toffee for dessert and that was quite memorable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      We finally tried Liberty Tree Tavern and we were not disappointed. I read mixed reviews so I was a little hesitant to give it a try. We loved it. Food was delicious. My son is very picky and they did bring him something else that was not on the menu which was great. My husband did not care for the desert but my daughter and I liked it. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.