Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    akss1.jpg


    akss1.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Sunrise Safari

      • Reviews Views
        5 18983
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.8


  • Author
    • NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Photo Ops; Terrific Breakfast at Pizzafari
      Cons: Pricey

       
      We participated in the Sunrise Safari the week of Nov 4th and really enjoyed it. I wanted a new experience for my family (DS - 12 and 15 and DH) since we've been to WDW a number of times. Although they weren't thrilled with the early wake-up call (6:45 arrival), we all agreed this was a great addition to our trip. We loved the detailed descriptions of the animals on the safari and we were able to get a lot of great pictures because the vehicle stopped with ample time for each animal (unlike the fly by on the regular safari). Our guide was very informative and friendly.
      The breakfast followed at Pizzafari and it was amazing. The chef greeted us and presented each of the dishes. They were all delicious and really ended the safari and started our day on a great note!
      I definitely recommend this for those staying Club Level at AKL and looking for a new experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jaminmd

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great info, good breakfast & time with the guides
      Cons: none

       
      We did the safari on Thanksgiving morning and it was worth every penny. We had breakfast with our guide and he was a funny guy. We learned more about the animals, got a nice backstage view and overall had a great time. We will try the evening safari next.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Willbegone

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Tue June 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfast and more detailed, longer safari
      Cons: None

       
      We attended the Sunrise Safari on Thursday June 14. Many of the details have already been covered. Our guide Megan was EXCELLENT! She answered questions but she gave us such wonderful information we didn't have many questions to ask. Our safari lasted a good hour! The breakfast after was delicious with the banana french toast being EXCELLENT! We ate WAY too much of it! My kids (5 & 11) also loved the safari & breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone staying club level, it is worth the $.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): guide, all the animals we saw
      Cons: none

       
      We went on the safari on 9-5. We went in the lounge at 6:30 to check in and grab a drink. We then headed down to meet our guides. Our guides Amanda and Matt. Amanda was on our bus and she was very knowledgable. We headed over by bus into the backstage area. We walked through the park and reached the ride. Once on the ride we were off,. We did a lot of stopping for pictures and information by Amanda. We learned a lot of facts about the different animals. Since Amanda had worked as a keeper in this area before being transferred to AKL as a keeper she had a lot of info to share with us. We saw a lot of different animals up close. You are able to get a lot of great pictures. We were on the ride for about 75 minutes. It was well worth the money and we would do it again. After getting off the ride we walked to Pizzafari for a breakfast buffet. We checked in and were shown to a reserved table with our name on it. The chef came out and went over the food before we ate and then ask of there was any allergies. There was a good variety of food choices. The french toast with bananas was yummy. There was a variety of fresh fruit, breads, etc. While we ate the guides came to each table and answered questions. There were several small children on the tour and they enjoyed it. There was no crying . This safari was the reason we stayed on concierge level this time. If you are able to do the sunrise safari I would try to do it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Keatsreed

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat January 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly, knowledgeable staff
      Cons:

       
      This was a wonderful experience and my kids loved seeing all the animals up close and for extended periods of time (as opposed to the normal park safari rides). The guide that we had was always smiling, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I think that we were lucky to get someone who obviously loves their job as she seemed so happy!


      The breakfast afterwards was very good - typical Disney breakfast buffet fare for the most part, but fresh and hot. There was also a nice variety.


      We would definitely recommend this experience to family and friends - it was a lot of fun and very educational.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.