Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • djembe300

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri October 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): We love our deep cleaning room. AAAAAA++++++
      Cons: I wish they would post the bus times on the TV.

       
      I wish they would post the bus times on the TV, just like they post the hrs of the parks. :-) :-) :-)


      We love the POP and the people who stay there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Remodeled rooms, quiet for being a value resort
      Cons: Remodeled building is furtherest from the main Hall

       
      We booked here during the free dining promotion (we actually selected this hotel prior to the promotion and then modified our package.) We chose to stay in the 90's sections as it was the only building that the remodels were complete it. The rooms were nice and new but very far from the lobby/pool. It took about 10 minutes to walk anywhere. Of the 3 pools that are on property there only one was open late enough when we got back so we really got to experience the hippy dippy pool since the others were closed. Aside from being far away the hotel itself was nice and definitely worth the value we paid. I was a little disappointed that we never received the birthday wake up call I scheduled for my mom but I guess not everything can go as planned. Overall, i would definitely recommend this resort especially durning free dining season.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      margarita

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): value
      Cons: standard room decor

       
      Stayed here to save money-had been here in the past. Room d├ęcor was very standard-got rid of Disney themed bed linens. Was great for sleep and shower but nothing extraordinary. A/C in room worked great especially since weather was warm and humid. Mousekeeping was standard-nothing special. Stayed in 50's building by the lake which was very quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool and pool bar was very good. Food court-very standard-could use some upgrading. Ate at Art of Animation which was much better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat June 3, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location, pleasant room
      Cons: None

       
      I stayed at the Pop Century resort from May 16-24. I knew they were refurbishing rooms and hoped I wouldn't be disturbed by noise. I had a preferred room and that was a wonderful feature. My walk to the MK bus stop was about a minute.
      I was at the opposite side of the resort from the refurb so I was in no way inconvenienced. Bus service was great to and from the resort. I waited once for 20 minutes for a bus-most times it came almost as soon as I walked up to the stop. I also used Express Transportation between parks and it was a wonderful feature. I bought the 7 day ticket and used it three different days. Great feature for me but $29 /person may be a lot for a family. The two dinners I picked up at the food court were tasty and reasonably priced. There was a nice selection to choose from. I look forward to staying in a refurbished room some time in the future. This was my fourth stay at Pop and I'm sure it won't be my last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SnowWhite14

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed May 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price
      Cons: bus transportation, pool hours

       
      This was our first stay at Pop Century, May 2017. We have stayed at the All Star Resorts before and some of the moderate resorts and have never had an issue. The bus transportation at the Pop was horrible. We had over 30 minute waits several times during our week stay and when we spoke to Cast members they said that was the norm. We heard many people at the hotel also complaining. The rooms were okay, but definitely need updating, especially the bathrooms. The food court was fine and we ate there several times. We did encounter several rude Cast Members during our stay, which is unusual for Disney. The pool hours were also disappointing. The pools are not open before or after park hours. I would not stay at the Pop Century again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue May 23, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The new hard goods REfurb
      Cons: very busy

       
      We just returned from Disney on Saturday 05/20, un denounced to us there was a cheerleading completion going on while we were there & they were staying at our hotel. So the busses to the parks were very crowded. Other than that it was great, the new mattress were nice a little firm but nice, I would recommend this hotel to visit on a budget for sure
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun April 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good bus servicw, clean rooms
      Cons: noisy teens, not eh best food options

       
      We have stayed at this resort hotel on previous visits, and have never been disappointed, and again had a good experience. We were here during spring break, and of course it was very busy. We had completed online check in, and it was so nice to just go directly to our room when we arrived. Our room looked as though it had been recently refurbished, and was very clean. We called for extra blankets and received them in a matter of minutes. We were frequently asked by cast members if we needed anything, and were always greeted by smiles and hellos. We never waited long for a bus, and they came frequently at this very busy time of year. We prefer the queue line used here for boarding busses as opposed to the frequent bus stops and chaos of some of the other resorts. The food court was always busy but was well staffed and there was always a place to sit. The food choices are not always very healthy and we eat here rarely as the food not always the best. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The pools were never crowded, and very refreshing. We encountered a lot of noise from various youth groups that were staying here, that is to be expected at the value resorts and varies of course if they are located near your room. We feel that saving money to stay here and then visiting other resorts is the best way to save money to use on food and other experiences. We will definitely stay here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      schmamm

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed April 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, price
      Cons: non

       
      Our last stay at Pop Century, in 2016 was not up to expectations. We decided to give it one more try. This stay was amazing. We stayed from March 31-April 2, 2017. This was the same weekend we were there last year. We paid for a standard room and Mickey Magic upgraded us to a 4th floor preferred room with a king bed. We were pleased. It was quiet, even though we were facing the Bowling Pin pool in 50's section. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.


      The last time we were there our biggest complaint was the food. This visit we ate lunch the first day and breakfast the second. Both meals were great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LuckyBMom

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun March 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price
      Cons: Not clean, very worn

       
      We checked in to a dirty, dusty, well-worn standard room. My husband called and asked to change rooms after discovering a black, greasy substance all over the TV remote. This was certainly not the oldest, grossest thing about this room. Thread-bare, FILTHY carpet, dust everywhere, ahem...HAIRS in the bathroom, etc. We called for the new room and met resistance from the front desk. We were promised a different room in the morning. Feeling unsatisfied, we called back and demanded to be moved immediately instead. This time, a manager assisted us and gave us a CLEAN room closer to the lobby. The comped us that night and we ended up getting a preferred room for the standard price. This was great but shouldn't have happened. The whole resort could use a good old-fashioned power washing. Lots has been neglected and ignored. I don't think we'd stay there again. It wasn't up to Disney standards and it was crawling with teens and college students.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kathanne5

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri March 3, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): We love Pop Century!
      Cons:

       
      We have stayed at Pop Century for many visits. We were just there last week. Had a great and quick checkin. Asked for a quiet room, was given a room that overlooked the lake, absolutely wonderful view and room. Room was very clean and quiet. We loved walked around the lake every morning and evening. Loved the food court. Had great breakfasts and dinners there. All 3 of us enjoyed all our meals. Staff very friendly. Food was prepared well and served hot. Thank you for a great stay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jimmiej

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: New Braunfels, TX
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun resort, nice food court and gift shop, dedicated bus service
      Cons: odd smells in room

       
      Stayed here over Wine & Dine weekend. Our fourth time to stay here. We did NOT pay for a preferred room, but had a very short walk to our room in the 50's section.


      Two small complaints. 1) The bus loading areas are uncovered and can get hot in the heat of the day; 2) Twice now, we've had a room with an odd smell. The first time (2013?), we complained and were given a different room. This time, my wife complained about the smell of the sheets. We did not bother to complain-probably should have.


      Overall, we like Pop but will try some other resorts for now.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      colemamma

      Registered: March 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): qued bus lines, food court, well lit
      Cons: small rooms, full size beds

       
      This was our second stay in the past 2 yrs. We visited for 6 days Nov/Dec 2016. There 3 adults and a 13 yr old. We like that POP has a nice variety at their food court- basics for the non-adventurous and yet some really unique meals to try for those who are. I like that this resort is better lit than many other resorts (Poly and POR come to mind, which can get down right spooky at night). Having visited many other resorts and stayed at a few others I can appreciate that POP has qued bus lines. You get on the bus in the order you arrived in line. Most of the other resorts are not qued and it is a mad pushing match to see who gets a seat on the bus. I appreciate the order that a qued line provides because we are not aggressive.


      We loved playing ping pong by the pool (25cents for the ball from a machine at the pool bar) and walking across the bridge to Art of Animation next door.


      Rooms are small, but we feel are adequate for our needs. Beds were getting worn down this year and a full size is not a lot of room to get comfy. Otherwise, no complaints.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AL

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap. That's about it.
      Cons: Where can I begin?

       
      I've always preferred the Pop Century over the last ten years, because you're just there to shower and sleep, right?


      WRONG-- this hotel is always the furthest bus station at the parks, and the rooms feel dirty. Save up your money and go Moderate...it's worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mycadoo

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Room incorrect, no help at front desk

       
      Been here about 20 times , now I know why the recent reviews hav been bad. Booked a room 6 months ago and I explained exactly what we needed. Of course not what I got and the answer was" sorry we are booked." Not acceptable. shame on them. Also no ac in lobby or food court. Do they really need to save money?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittanyaricker

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri September 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheaper than other resorts, pool area
      Cons: food court, service

       
      We stayed at the Pop Century resort sept. 20-26th. I have been to Disney at least 10 times since 2007 and have stayed at the Pop Century resort in 2009 with no problems, but this was by far my most disappointing experience. First our check in, we did the early check in, and although it is only a request option, we chose to stay on the first floor and in a building close to the food court and transportation because I am 6 months pregnant ( we booked the trip before finding out). We also let them know that we may arrive a little earlier ( check in is at 3). When we arrived at 2pm, we still had no confirmation about our room being ready( which wasnt too big of a deal since we only had an hour to wait until check in) so we ate in the food court, which was terrible. After driving 11 hours and getting to the resort without our room being ready, we were at least hoping to get a good meal. The food was dry, cold, and had no flavor at all. Unless you got a bottle coke, the fountain drinks were terrible. Finally after we ate we seen it was close to 3 and we still didnt have a room confirmation so we went to the front desk and asked if it was almost ready and they checked us in (redid the whole process that I already did online) We were put in room 7225 which was not close to the food court and on the second floor. But even though they didnt fill any of our requests for our room, it was at least close to the elevator and not extremely bad. The food court staff was ridiculous the entire trip. Besides the food always being cold and terrible, the food servers were always miserable looking, rushing us through the food line, and skipping our orders Also it seemed like they always had new people working the registers that had absolutely no idea what they were doing every time. So the service at this resort was just terrible.


      This entire trip was just a let down, it was our first time back in 2 years, and within those 2 years it seemed like Disney had just lost their magic. It wasn't the same. You usually go to Disney to enjoy yourself , not stress, and be happy... because it is suppose to be the happiest place on earth, but I did not get that feeling this year. Very rarely did I see a worker with a smile on their face or trying to make the experience one to remember like they used to. The resort was a complete let down and the food was terrible. It will def. be a while before we decide to go back and spend a ton of money for a Disney vacation.


      On the positive aspects of the trip, the pool area was nice, and the bar had some tasty non alcoholic pina coladas. They also provided float vests for the younger children and mosquito spray in every room, which I thought was nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.