Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Tue October 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was hot and good
      Cons: I didn't like that they had seating times.

      There was 11 of us and we had the first seating. The food was hot and there was a nice selection of things to try. THey had us at 2 different tables party of 6.

      The characters only came around once. Anastasia went to the table with my 2yr old great granddaughter but never came to the other table with the 6 adults. When I said something I was told she was gone until the next seating.

      THe characters were Cinderella, Prince Charming, Fairy Godmother and Anastasia.

      I didn't like the fact that they fill up the restaurant, feed everyone and then everyone leaves and the next set of reservations come in.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

      Used to love the menu here especially the chicken marsala. This time it was gone and they had a new chef. more of an Asian flare between sushi rolls and noodle dished and a beef dish. Probably won't plan on it next trip. I would rather try breakfast. Characters are very interactive which I like but found prince charming had changed too since Dec 2013. That makes it hard for pictures when one still believes in characters. I feel drizella was also different the others were the same as past trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 162
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      I took my son here to see the characters, specifically the stepmother and stepsisters as I heard they were hysterical. I am bringing 3 teenagers later this summer and thought they'd get a kick out of it. We are not coming back.

      The food was good. We were there for almost an hour and a half and the stepmother and sisters never got anywhere near our table. One was speaking to a group of young men for a long time near us, but then left and started all over again across the room. I can't tell you if they were funny or not, since they were always far away. It seems if you get in the middle of the room, you have a lot of interaction, but none if you are not there. Cinderella was weird. She said something about the mice eating all her cheese, that neither of us understood. Prince Charming was nice, but I don't think he knew what to make of a mom and son at the dinner, and it was a little awkward.

      Overall, a disappointing experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue March 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good buffet choices, character interactions, waiter
      Cons: No Prince Charming

      My friends and I ate here the evening of the Princess Half-Marathon as a celebratory "Princess" dinner. I am a very simple eater (meat and potatoes) and was very happy with the food selections. The highlights were the carving station, cheesy potatoes and toasted ravioli. The toasted ravioli was my favorite and very unique for a buffet! Our waiter was really good and kept our plates cleared and drinks filled. We also had good character interactions. Cinderella was just okay, but Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters were wonderful! Very snooty and funny! We actually thought we had missed out on Anastasia because we were getting more food, but after she made her rounds she came back for us and our neighboring table who she had missed as well. We were just disappointed Price Charming didn't attend, so be aware not all characters may appear. Overall, if you want a less chaotic character meal with good food, even if you don't have children with you, I would recommend 1900 Park Fair.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: Lake Village IN
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Very Rushed with Characters

      We had 12 people in our party. 4 people were stuck on the Monorail for 20 minutes and there was no problem with them holding our reservation. We were put at a round table that had all the chairs crowded together. We had a difficult time getting up to take pictures with the characters. The characters were extremely rushed. Never had a character meal like this before. Food was good. I am a vegetarian and had plenty of food items to choose from. The food was good, but the crowded surroundings and RUSHED characters make me never want to come back here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction
      Cons: Food was just ok

      We had dinner here on November 19th 2014. We enjoyed the character interaction which was very good. The food on the buffet was good but nothing that stood out. A good experience once for dinner if you haven't been.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Solid quality food, amazing character interaction

      Dined here on 8/16 for dinner at 4:45pm. I arrived a few minutes late but there was no wait to check in, have my photo taken, and be seated. My table was the exact same one I was at when I ate breakfast two years ago. Sylvia was my server this time around.

      The dinner rolls here were absolutely amazing. I don't even know what made them so good because they were really just basic rolls! The potato salad was great. I enjoyed the potato casserole as well as the guinness stew; the pasta alfredo was good too. I did not care so much for the coconut carrot raisin salad or the vegan noodle salad. And of course, no meal here is complete without a big bowl of that amazing strawberry soup! Stand out desserts included the cheesecake and fruit tarts.

      Cinderella and Prince Charming were cordial but the Tremaine family was hysterical. Lady Tremaine asked me if I was there to babysit her daughters; Drizella and I took a fantastic photo, and Anastasia and I got to be sassy redheads together.

      Another great meal for this trip, and I definitely preferred the dinner experience to breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): eating at the GF, variety of food, characters
      Cons: childrens selections

      We are here May 22, Let me give you some background. We ate here 2013, my dd4 at the time got the flu and ended up in Urgent Care, we had to change plans in order for her to eat here. We loved it, so when we visited this year everyone got to pick his/hers favorites. We decided to take the monorail from MK and it took longer than planned, we were actually 10 min late. No problem, we were seated immediately. It was funny as we were seated in the exact same table as last year. Now, last year my dd4 went to BBB and had her Cinderella dress on and got to dance with Prince Charming. I had explained on the way there that she may not get to dance and not to get upset that she was picked last year and it was now another little girls turn. It was like Deja vu when we sat at the same table. so my dd5 remembered this and made the comment that she will be picked again this year. I was expecting a melt down when this wouldn't occur. We then had the same waiter as last year and laughed about that. He was training a new person and just stood there as the new waiter explained everything to us. We all went and got our food. My myself and my husband we like the selection. They do seem to have more adult selections that childrens items. So my 3 kids didn't eat as well. We were on the dining plan so it didn't matter, but if you are paying OOP then I would make sure you read the menus to make a better decision. The characters were great and this time my sons took pictures. Lady Tremaine asked my dd5 if her brothers had girlfriends, which she answered one did. Lady Tremaine told her that she had 2 daughters that would be better for them and they should marry them. My dd5 agreed. So when the sisters came out Lady Tremaine told them that they were meeting their new husbands and my dd5 picked which sister would be with her brothers. We laughed and took pictures. Later after viewing the pictures, we noticed that each of the sisters dresses matched what my sons had one. It was such a funny moment to notice that. When it was time for Prince Charming to pick a dance partner, he came right over to my daughter and held our his hand and asked her to dance. I was truly blessed to experience this moment twice. I even get chills just thinking about this magical moment. I told my daughter that we probably won't visit here again for awhile since other littler girls need to get this opportunity and she agreed. After wards we walked around the resort and watched as a wedding party was getting pictures taken, my dd5 said this is where I want to get married. Another moment of joy.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      this was fine, but i'm not sure we will do it again as long as there is another option. the food was fine and the characters were very nice, but our children were not too fond of Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters talked with the kids
      Cons: Felt rushed, but we had 2 tables for visits & pictures

      We had 17 people in our group, which is a challenge. We were seated at two tables close together which we had been told would occur. We were advised to get our food as soon as we arrived so we would be at our table when the characters came around. We just sat down to eat when they arrives. They came one at a time and did not rush. Talked to each child, even the ones that were frightened a little. They were very good with them. As the grandmother of 7 kids there, I was very busy trying to get pictures of all and my food got cold so after they finished I went back for more. The food was very good and plentiful. I enjoyed it but would have rather had a relaxing meal, then met the characters. The kids hardly ate anything due to the excitement.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fantastic character interaction!
      Cons: None

      I was frightened after I booked this and read reviews! We dined here on December 31st, 2013, the day we arrived. My 7 year old had gotten a Cinderella makeover at the Bibbidy Bobbidy Boutique right before. We were a bit late, but this was not an issue and we were seated fairly quickly. Well the food was great! Everyone enjoyed the sushi, the meat was wonderful, potatoes delicious and not one bad thing on the whole buffet! Our waitress was great and very attentive. Prince Charming asked my 7 year old to dance and the Anastasia said she was glad that she upstaged Cinderella. Drisella asked her if she was aware that her head was going to explode since she got the pop princess hairstyle and Lady Tremaine made the same comments. Cinderella was sweet as could be. What a way to start our vacation. We were very happy and very much enjoyed it! I'd recommend it and I'd definitely go back. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): charcter interaction, soup, dessert, crab legs
      Cons: Step sisters were not available

      Overall food was good for a buffet, especially the dessert selection, sushi, crab legs and strawberry soup. Was disappointed taht the step sisters were not seeing guests.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue December 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food on buffet
      Cons: Decor

      Good buffet food - very nice variety. Characters stop by every table to sign autographs/pose for photos. D├ęcor seems to be getting old - too brightly lit in there. For being the flagship resort, they need to remodel inside and make it have more of a royal Cinderella experience. Would only dine here if on the dining plan. Way too expensive if not on the plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters

      Probably the best character interaction of the trip but not even close to how the interaction was last trip. Overall Disney lacked magic this trip and it was a little sad. We didn't get the picture.I had been crying in MK and not feeling good right before we left to head to dinner. the meal itself was nice! The Salmon had an orange almond type of topping compared to last time but it was still yummy. I don't care for Salmon but always get it here. They had sushi this time that DS9 enjoyed. Most of us had some and pot stickers. Chicken Marsala was really good too. My mom always likes it but I don't always think it's 100% but this time it was better than last. Maybe just changing up the recipe a little helped it a lot. Desserts are mini and was am assortment. We will go back without question.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

      Need more food variety! The bread was the best to me.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.