Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction
      Cons: Food was just ok

       
      We had dinner here on November 19th 2014. We enjoyed the character interaction which was very good. The food on the buffet was good but nothing that stood out. A good experience once for dinner if you haven't been.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 224
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Solid quality food, amazing character interaction
      Cons:

       
      Dined here on 8/16 for dinner at 4:45pm. I arrived a few minutes late but there was no wait to check in, have my photo taken, and be seated. My table was the exact same one I was at when I ate breakfast two years ago. Sylvia was my server this time around.


      The dinner rolls here were absolutely amazing. I don't even know what made them so good because they were really just basic rolls! The potato salad was great. I enjoyed the potato casserole as well as the guinness stew; the pasta alfredo was good too. I did not care so much for the coconut carrot raisin salad or the vegan noodle salad. And of course, no meal here is complete without a big bowl of that amazing strawberry soup! Stand out desserts included the cheesecake and fruit tarts.


      Cinderella and Prince Charming were cordial but the Tremaine family was hysterical. Lady Tremaine asked me if I was there to babysit her daughters; Drizella and I took a fantastic photo, and Anastasia and I got to be sassy redheads together.


      Another great meal for this trip, and I definitely preferred the dinner experience to breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): eating at the GF, variety of food, characters
      Cons: childrens selections

       
      We are here May 22, Let me give you some background. We ate here 2013, my dd4 at the time got the flu and ended up in Urgent Care, we had to change plans in order for her to eat here. We loved it, so when we visited this year everyone got to pick his/hers favorites. We decided to take the monorail from MK and it took longer than planned, we were actually 10 min late. No problem, we were seated immediately. It was funny as we were seated in the exact same table as last year. Now, last year my dd4 went to BBB and had her Cinderella dress on and got to dance with Prince Charming. I had explained on the way there that she may not get to dance and not to get upset that she was picked last year and it was now another little girls turn. It was like Deja vu when we sat at the same table. so my dd5 remembered this and made the comment that she will be picked again this year. I was expecting a melt down when this wouldn't occur. We then had the same waiter as last year and laughed about that. He was training a new person and just stood there as the new waiter explained everything to us. We all went and got our food. My myself and my husband we like the selection. They do seem to have more adult selections that childrens items. So my 3 kids didn't eat as well. We were on the dining plan so it didn't matter, but if you are paying OOP then I would make sure you read the menus to make a better decision. The characters were great and this time my sons took pictures. Lady Tremaine asked my dd5 if her brothers had girlfriends, which she answered one did. Lady Tremaine told her that she had 2 daughters that would be better for them and they should marry them. My dd5 agreed. So when the sisters came out Lady Tremaine told them that they were meeting their new husbands and my dd5 picked which sister would be with her brothers. We laughed and took pictures. Later after viewing the pictures, we noticed that each of the sisters dresses matched what my sons had one. It was such a funny moment to notice that. When it was time for Prince Charming to pick a dance partner, he came right over to my daughter and held our his hand and asked her to dance. I was truly blessed to experience this moment twice. I even get chills just thinking about this magical moment. I told my daughter that we probably won't visit here again for awhile since other littler girls need to get this opportunity and she agreed. After wards we walked around the resort and watched as a wedding party was getting pictures taken, my dd5 said this is where I want to get married. Another moment of joy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      this was fine, but i'm not sure we will do it again as long as there is another option. the food was fine and the characters were very nice, but our children were not too fond of Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dclagett

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters talked with the kids
      Cons: Felt rushed, but we had 2 tables for visits & pictures

       
      We had 17 people in our group, which is a challenge. We were seated at two tables close together which we had been told would occur. We were advised to get our food as soon as we arrived so we would be at our table when the characters came around. We just sat down to eat when they arrives. They came one at a time and did not rush. Talked to each child, even the ones that were frightened a little. They were very good with them. As the grandmother of 7 kids there, I was very busy trying to get pictures of all and my food got cold so after they finished I went back for more. The food was very good and plentiful. I enjoyed it but would have rather had a relaxing meal, then met the characters. The kids hardly ate anything due to the excitement.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fantastic character interaction!
      Cons: None

       
      I was frightened after I booked this and read reviews! We dined here on December 31st, 2013, the day we arrived. My 7 year old had gotten a Cinderella makeover at the Bibbidy Bobbidy Boutique right before. We were a bit late, but this was not an issue and we were seated fairly quickly. Well the food was great! Everyone enjoyed the sushi, the meat was wonderful, potatoes delicious and not one bad thing on the whole buffet! Our waitress was great and very attentive. Prince Charming asked my 7 year old to dance and the Anastasia said she was glad that she upstaged Cinderella. Drisella asked her if she was aware that her head was going to explode since she got the pop princess hairstyle and Lady Tremaine made the same comments. Cinderella was sweet as could be. What a way to start our vacation. We were very happy and very much enjoyed it! I'd recommend it and I'd definitely go back. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): charcter interaction, soup, dessert, crab legs
      Cons: Step sisters were not available

       
      Overall food was good for a buffet, especially the dessert selection, sushi, crab legs and strawberry soup. Was disappointed taht the step sisters were not seeing guests.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue December 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food on buffet
      Cons: Decor

       
      Good buffet food - very nice variety. Characters stop by every table to sign autographs/pose for photos. D├ęcor seems to be getting old - too brightly lit in there. For being the flagship resort, they need to remodel inside and make it have more of a royal Cinderella experience. Would only dine here if on the dining plan. Way too expensive if not on the plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      Probably the best character interaction of the trip but not even close to how the interaction was last trip. Overall Disney lacked magic this trip and it was a little sad. We didn't get the picture.I had been crying in MK and not feeling good right before we left to head to dinner. the meal itself was nice! The Salmon had an orange almond type of topping compared to last time but it was still yummy. I don't care for Salmon but always get it here. They had sushi this time that DS9 enjoyed. Most of us had some and pot stickers. Chicken Marsala was really good too. My mom always likes it but I don't always think it's 100% but this time it was better than last. Maybe just changing up the recipe a little helped it a lot. Desserts are mini and was am assortment. We will go back without question.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

       
      Need more food variety! The bread was the best to me.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Most Food, Some of the Characters
      Cons: The rest of the characters

       
      I'd heard horror stories about the food for dinner, but we found the bulk of the food to be decent. I think the crab legs in the seafood bowls were the biggest letdown. We were also part of the first seating and seated a bit late, so that was a tad disappointing since we were on a bit of a schedule. The characters varied...Prince Charming, Lady Tremaine, and Anastasia were great. Cinderella was meh and Drizella barely stopped for us, so that was upsetting. In doing this, we've now done every character meal experience on property and I don't see us repeating this one. Still, I'd recommend it - just to try it once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ang2575

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat September 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters are really fun here
      Cons: Photo with a mural

       
      We do this dinner every trip and it's always fun. I like the new seafood bake they added. Miss the ice cream and gummy bears for the kids. The characters here are always fun, especially the step sisters, they are hysterical! And they spend a lot of time at the table. The one complaint I have is what happened to the Fairy Godmother? The past two dinners we've had the photo you always took at the start of your meal is now nothing but a photo with a painted mural. Would really like to see the Fairy Godmother come back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ed Mann

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri July 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not as many as before
      Cons: food and characters

       
      It PAINS me to remove 1900 dinner from our 'must eat at list'. In just four short years this place droppED' from 1 of our top 3 dining experiences to...not on the list at all and went from a 10 to a 4. Menu has gotten bland as did Cinderella and the Prince. The step-sisters were the hi-lite. They even took away the ice cream machine. OUCH! If you like to be rushED' and taste doesn't matter, then this place is for you. HOWEVER! Breakfast is a different story. That review coming soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character interaction
      Cons: NON-DISNEY ATMOSPHERE

       
      In two trips to WDW this was by far our worst dining experience.The cast members were non-Disney-like in both attitude and demeaner,the food wasn't very good in quality(the strawberry soup was very good though.),and unless you like all kinds of salads,the selection was minimal.What really upset me though was after I had told the cast members,when I checked in for our reservation,that it was our 13th wedding anniversary ,we were seated in the "hallway"and not acknowleged in any way-while out in the main room several large groups had birthday's celebrated(come to find out they had bought the picture packages and we hadn't!).We also observed management walking around in the main room talking to the tables but no one came out to our area.Our server was responsible for almost all the tables in our area-water being refilled was an experience!-felt bad for her-she was frustrated and it showed.We would have left but our 10-year old daughter really wanted to see the characters and I'm glad we did.She got to meet all of them-they were all wonderful but the step-sisters and stepmother were great in staying in character and just fun to meet.We weren't the only one's who had a less than Disney time-talked to a family on the monorail back to Magic Kingdom who felt almost the same as us, and we will definitely not come here again.VERY DISAPPOINTED!



      '
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Overall quality

       
      We had a reservation on May 28. We arrived 30 min early and we were seated within 5 min. I will begin by saying I was expecting more from a restaurant within the Grand Floridian. It took the first characters nearly 45 min to get to our table. The interaction was hurried. It felt like, "lets take the darn picture so I can get to the next table." The service was actually good, but the food quality was poor. The food was below average and the buffet had a limited selection. Much better food quality at Cape May. This is not worth the money or dining credits. If you want to see princesses go to Akershus breakfast in World Showcase.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.