Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Wed June 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and desserts
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 5/18. The monorail kept breaking down which resulted us in being late, but no fear we weren't the only ones and the restaurant was aware of the situation. Our ressies were for 5pm and arrived at 530. We have ate here several times and continue to enjoy it. We immediately got our pictures taken outside the restaurant as is customary and were then announced and taken to our table. Our waiter who we have had in the past arrived quickly to take our beverage orders and asked if we were on dp. He told us the characters would be arriving so for us to go get our food. The variety of foods and meats were plenty including the childrens selections. The characters arrived and took time to meet with everyone, sign autographs and take pictures. The stepsisters and Lady Tremaine really make this character experience. We so enjoy this meal and experience that it is hard not to do it everytime. I always encourage people who can't or are unable to get in a CRT to try this experience. Our waiter was fantastic as always removing plates and refilling beverages before we were finished with them. We also purchased adult beverages and I especially loved the Lavs Cava its similiar to a pina colada but with raspberry puree in it. LOVED IT!!!!! AFterwards walked around the resort and decided to take the boat back over to MK since we knew the monorail was having issues only to find out that it was completely down and thank goodness we got to the boats when we did because there was over an hour wait for them and people were missing their ressies in MK that was staying at the GF. They tried to accommodate with buses but some people just aren't ever happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      leahanne33

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri April 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality food and varied selection
      Cons: Characters were good but not great

       
      My three year old daughter and I had dinner here last night. I thought the food was great and there was a lot of variety. My favorites were the house salad, butternut squash ravioli, catfish, and strawberry soup. The Mongolian beef was was chewy and beef strip loin overdone, but the rest of the food was top notch. Our character interaction was good but not great, Lady Tremaine was a bit too much for my little one but Cinderella dried her tears. Smile Pretty expensive at $42 for adults and $25 for kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Floridafan

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Character interaction! Desserts were ok
      Cons: Food is fair, mediocre at best,disappointing

       
      1/21/16 We arrived at opening, was a bit chaotic, if you have a family member who loves Cinderella, this is the buffet for you. Great photo op is the only reason I could think of anyone going here. I had read so many great reviews of the food,I frankly was shocked over how blah, the food was. The typical Disney buffet, blah, not "bad" but not good food. The beef, sliced paper thin was tasteless and the turkey tasted like processed turkey, very heavily salted, not very appetizing. If you are on the fence about this one, choose something else. Desserts were the best thing about the meal. I also think the service here was slow, and it may have been from the "guaranteed tip" due to us being a party of six. We will not be back and again, if you expect more from this than good character interaction and a few ok desserts, you will be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Rushed with characters

       
      Food was excellent...wonderful variety. Carving station, butternut squash ravioli, Mongolian beef, shrimp, etc. delicious. We were disappointed in th character experience though. Charming was great but Cinderella and one of the stepsisters barely lingered at our table. Of all of the characters, Anastasia was the only one to acknowledge our 15 month old, who was in awe of them. It was fun to meet these characters, I just wish it hadn't been so rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DianeinNM

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat December 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, stepsisters were hilarious
      Cons: price

       
      This was our best experience on our recent WDW trip. When we arrived I had forgotten it was a buffet, but that was ok. The food was very good. We saw Cinderella only from a distance, but that was no problem. My daughter isn't into princesses anyway. Prince Charming stopped by, but had no interaction at all other than asking if we wanted a photo. He seemed not to have any character--just drifted off after one question.


      The stepsisters (especially Anastasia) were a hoot, as was the stepmom. Anastasia asked my daughter "it's your birthday? What did you bring me?" then when my daughter proffered a straw wrapper she shrieked (across the dining room), "Drusella! I got a present! And you didn't!"


      They really made our evening, and made a pleasant end to a less-than-stellar WDW vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Tue October 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was hot and good
      Cons: I didn't like that they had seating times.

       
      There was 11 of us and we had the first seating. The food was hot and there was a nice selection of things to try. THey had us at 2 different tables party of 6.


      The characters only came around once. Anastasia went to the table with my 2yr old great granddaughter but never came to the other table with the 6 adults. When I said something I was told she was gone until the next seating.


      THe characters were Cinderella, Prince Charming, Fairy Godmother and Anastasia.


      I didn't like the fact that they fill up the restaurant, feed everyone and then everyone leaves and the next set of reservations come in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: food

       
      Used to love the menu here especially the chicken marsala. This time it was gone and they had a new chef. more of an Asian flare between sushi rolls and noodle dished and a beef dish. Probably won't plan on it next trip. I would rather try breakfast. Characters are very interactive which I like but found prince charming had changed too since Dec 2013. That makes it hard for pictures when one still believes in characters. I feel drizella was also different the others were the same as past trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I took my son here to see the characters, specifically the stepmother and stepsisters as I heard they were hysterical. I am bringing 3 teenagers later this summer and thought they'd get a kick out of it. We are not coming back.


      The food was good. We were there for almost an hour and a half and the stepmother and sisters never got anywhere near our table. One was speaking to a group of young men for a long time near us, but then left and started all over again across the room. I can't tell you if they were funny or not, since they were always far away. It seems if you get in the middle of the room, you have a lot of interaction, but none if you are not there. Cinderella was weird. She said something about the mice eating all her cheese, that neither of us understood. Prince Charming was nice, but I don't think he knew what to make of a mom and son at the dinner, and it was a little awkward.


      Overall, a disappointing experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ndrachel

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue March 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good buffet choices, character interactions, waiter
      Cons: No Prince Charming

       
      My friends and I ate here the evening of the Princess Half-Marathon as a celebratory "Princess" dinner. I am a very simple eater (meat and potatoes) and was very happy with the food selections. The highlights were the carving station, cheesy potatoes and toasted ravioli. The toasted ravioli was my favorite and very unique for a buffet! Our waiter was really good and kept our plates cleared and drinks filled. We also had good character interactions. Cinderella was just okay, but Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters were wonderful! Very snooty and funny! We actually thought we had missed out on Anastasia because we were getting more food, but after she made her rounds she came back for us and our neighboring table who she had missed as well. We were just disappointed Price Charming didn't attend, so be aware not all characters may appear. Overall, if you want a less chaotic character meal with good food, even if you don't have children with you, I would recommend 1900 Park Fair.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      coachq

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: Lake Village IN
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Very Rushed with Characters

       
      We had 12 people in our party. 4 people were stuck on the Monorail for 20 minutes and there was no problem with them holding our reservation. We were put at a round table that had all the chairs crowded together. We had a difficult time getting up to take pictures with the characters. The characters were extremely rushed. Never had a character meal like this before. Food was good. I am a vegetarian and had plenty of food items to choose from. The food was good, but the crowded surroundings and RUSHED characters make me never want to come back here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction
      Cons: Food was just ok

       
      We had dinner here on November 19th 2014. We enjoyed the character interaction which was very good. The food on the buffet was good but nothing that stood out. A good experience once for dinner if you haven't been.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Solid quality food, amazing character interaction
      Cons:

       
      Dined here on 8/16 for dinner at 4:45pm. I arrived a few minutes late but there was no wait to check in, have my photo taken, and be seated. My table was the exact same one I was at when I ate breakfast two years ago. Sylvia was my server this time around.


      The dinner rolls here were absolutely amazing. I don't even know what made them so good because they were really just basic rolls! The potato salad was great. I enjoyed the potato casserole as well as the guinness stew; the pasta alfredo was good too. I did not care so much for the coconut carrot raisin salad or the vegan noodle salad. And of course, no meal here is complete without a big bowl of that amazing strawberry soup! Stand out desserts included the cheesecake and fruit tarts.


      Cinderella and Prince Charming were cordial but the Tremaine family was hysterical. Lady Tremaine asked me if I was there to babysit her daughters; Drizella and I took a fantastic photo, and Anastasia and I got to be sassy redheads together.


      Another great meal for this trip, and I definitely preferred the dinner experience to breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): eating at the GF, variety of food, characters
      Cons: childrens selections

       
      We are here May 22, Let me give you some background. We ate here 2013, my dd4 at the time got the flu and ended up in Urgent Care, we had to change plans in order for her to eat here. We loved it, so when we visited this year everyone got to pick his/hers favorites. We decided to take the monorail from MK and it took longer than planned, we were actually 10 min late. No problem, we were seated immediately. It was funny as we were seated in the exact same table as last year. Now, last year my dd4 went to BBB and had her Cinderella dress on and got to dance with Prince Charming. I had explained on the way there that she may not get to dance and not to get upset that she was picked last year and it was now another little girls turn. It was like Deja vu when we sat at the same table. so my dd5 remembered this and made the comment that she will be picked again this year. I was expecting a melt down when this wouldn't occur. We then had the same waiter as last year and laughed about that. He was training a new person and just stood there as the new waiter explained everything to us. We all went and got our food. My myself and my husband we like the selection. They do seem to have more adult selections that childrens items. So my 3 kids didn't eat as well. We were on the dining plan so it didn't matter, but if you are paying OOP then I would make sure you read the menus to make a better decision. The characters were great and this time my sons took pictures. Lady Tremaine asked my dd5 if her brothers had girlfriends, which she answered one did. Lady Tremaine told her that she had 2 daughters that would be better for them and they should marry them. My dd5 agreed. So when the sisters came out Lady Tremaine told them that they were meeting their new husbands and my dd5 picked which sister would be with her brothers. We laughed and took pictures. Later after viewing the pictures, we noticed that each of the sisters dresses matched what my sons had one. It was such a funny moment to notice that. When it was time for Prince Charming to pick a dance partner, he came right over to my daughter and held our his hand and asked her to dance. I was truly blessed to experience this moment twice. I even get chills just thinking about this magical moment. I told my daughter that we probably won't visit here again for awhile since other littler girls need to get this opportunity and she agreed. After wards we walked around the resort and watched as a wedding party was getting pictures taken, my dd5 said this is where I want to get married. Another moment of joy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat May 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      this was fine, but i'm not sure we will do it again as long as there is another option. the food was fine and the characters were very nice, but our children were not too fond of Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dclagett

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters talked with the kids
      Cons: Felt rushed, but we had 2 tables for visits & pictures

       
      We had 17 people in our group, which is a challenge. We were seated at two tables close together which we had been told would occur. We were advised to get our food as soon as we arrived so we would be at our table when the characters came around. We just sat down to eat when they arrives. They came one at a time and did not rush. Talked to each child, even the ones that were frightened a little. They were very good with them. As the grandmother of 7 kids there, I was very busy trying to get pictures of all and my food got cold so after they finished I went back for more. The food was very good and plentiful. I enjoyed it but would have rather had a relaxing meal, then met the characters. The kids hardly ate anything due to the excitement.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.