Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sand935

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 23, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service outstanding food
      Cons: none

       
      We go to Disney World once a month all winter (live in Wisc).
      Everytime we go we make sure we eat at Flying Fish.
      My husband usually orders the salmon, he says the fish and what is served with it is one of the best salmon combination he has ever had.
      I am trying to work through the menu, so far I have tried the steak, bison, sea bass with prawns, and a few of the sustainable fish; all have been exceptional.
      The combination of veg. with the sustainable fish is my favorite.
      The combinations that Chef Tim comes up with are so tasty. I rarely clean my plate but I always do here.
      DiDi has been our server most of the times we are here and have not have better service anywhere else. He is the best.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun March 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent, new look is refined and polished
      Cons: Menu, wine list, service, expensive

       
      We ate at the Flying Fish on March 1, 2017. It was our fourth time there, but the first since the renovation. We had high expectations, but I'm sorry to say we left very disappointed. On a positive note, the food was excellent and we very much liked the new look. However, my wife and I both thought the menu didn't offer as much variety as in past visits and was more limited. I was disappointed by the wine list. Lots of bottles from California in the $50-100 range, but very few French wines and I think only one white wine over $100. I would have gladly paid more for something different and that I was confident would be of good quality and pair well with our meal, but I could not find anything. Our waitperson was no help in finding a good wine and seemed to lack any meaningful knowledge, and did not offer to find the sommelier to assist. Our waitperson also was not particularly attentive. The dessert menu left us so uninspired, we skipped dessert, which is rare for us. Overall, it was quite the contrast from California Grill, where we had a wonderful meal two nights earlier. Sadly, we will skip Flying Fish on our next trip and probably a trip or two after.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun January 1, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food
      Cons: extremely expensive

       
      The new decor is gorgeous; much nicer than it was. It was a lot of fun to try the new wine system, where you can try several wines in whatever size pour you'd like (one-ounce, three-ounce, etc). Both appetizers we had were great—a rare tuna on watermelon, and a stone-fruit salad. The main courses were exceptional—the filet mignon was perfectly cooked and accompanied by a really nice concoction of vegetables; the bison strip steak was even better, though the ancient grains accompaniment wasn't as nice as the veggies with the beef. The lemon and blueberry cheesecake was very good, the napoleon was very beautiful and also good. The only thing that really bothered me was paying $7.50 for a pot of tea afterwards! The desserts were only $9 and $10 each, so the tea seemed a little out of proportion. This is the first time we've experienced an "apathetic" server, due to knowing we were on Tables in Wonderland, perhaps? Or maybe it was just due to the tiring week of Christmas.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      justme33040

      Registered: July 2009
      Location: Jacksonville FL area
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon August 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful decor, very upscale,and quieter than the dining room used to be.
      Cons: price

       
      I heard Flying Fish was finally re-opened after 7 months. New décor, new Menu. As it had been a favorite we decided to invite Mom and her friend to join us. After viewing the new menu and the prices, we decided to order several appetizers and a soup. WE all chose the Blue Crab Bisque. there was plenty of lump crab meat in the huge bowls. The server has also added the sherry right there at the table so you could tell him, none, just a little, or go ahead and pour. Hubby went with none, I let him just pour. the appetizers were all nice sized portions. I often make my dinner out of appetizers and a salad or soup, so I was surprised at the regular sized dinner plates that the appetizers were plated on. Hubby decided to order the regular Wagyu beef filet for his meal. he always orders medium rare plus- or on the medium side of medium rare. he alsa asked to switch the Bordelaise sauce for a garlic butter sauce. The beef appeared more rare than he would usually eat it, but he took a bite and said it was perfect. I believe the wagyu is more red, it was so tender it just melted. yes the filet was large enough, he gave everyone a bite to try. we asked the server to recommend a dessert to share, she suggested the "Under the Sea". It was 3 hills of Chocolate mousse, along with toffee that looked like coral fans. it was very rich and perfect sized for 4 to each have several bites. All of us very much enjoyed our meal, and we will be back, just not as often as we went to the "Old Flying Fish" due to the higher price point. The DO also still take the Tables in Wonderland Discount card...So that is a plus !
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.