Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • andrencau

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: alabama
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All (at least the majors) the princesses in one place
      Cons: Food selection

       
      My family ate here on January 29, 2012. We had ADR at 9:20. We were not allowed in the park early so we had to go at a pretty fast clip to make it to Norway with 3 adults and 2 strollers. We made it in time for the 9:20, but when making reservations we were always told to show up about 20 minutes early. The not-so-nice lady at the entrance to EPCOT could care less.


      The food was just OK. The potatoes were good, but the lack of "normal" breakfast things such as white bread for toast or biscuits, waffles, pancakes, French toast was a little disappointing.


      The real highlight is having so many princesses in one place. We were able to meet Belle, Cinderella, Aurora, Ariel and Snow White.


      A must do for anyone with little princesses but do not go expecting to be WOWed by the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      haylad

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: MS Gulf Coast
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good!
      Cons: Need more food items!

       
      My daughter and wife were here on 1-23-12. They loved it. No issues to speak of, other than my wife said the food options could be better. My daughter(4) loved it and they received several nice pictures. Enjoy your visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses. Need I say more.
      Cons:

       
      My brother in law's family and my family had breakfast here on Jan 23rd. It is my family's second time and with two ten year old girls and a 6 y/o boy and girl it is a nice character meal. The girls love the princesses and my nephew blushed one or twice himself. The picture with Belle is included and we find the food to be okay also. It is a basic breakfast meal but does the job of filling you up and the fresh fruit and yogurt are a nice touch. I love the cheesy potatoes and would eat here again, but think the family might try 1900 Park Fare next time just to change it up. I still recommend you try it if you have kids who want to see the princesses. We had Belle, Ariel, Aurora, and Snow White the day we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed January 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, food
      Cons: price

       
      We had a great breakfast here. The food is good and the cinnamon rolls are yummy. We ate here with six kids ranging in age from 1 to 12 and they enjoyed the interaction with the princesses. My five year old son received alot of attention from them. The only negative is that it's an expensive breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      llarson

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri December 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character
      Cons:

       
      We had a great experience here. Princesses were very nice to my 3-year old. Food was excellent, with some unique items. Will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lbowyer2167

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Westminster, MD
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed December 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food, got to meet Mary Poppins
      Cons: none

       
      Had a great breakfast here on 121611. Our server was very nice. Food kept on coming. Kids got to meet Mary Poppins which was a treat (even if they didn't know who she was....I did).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Monroemom

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri December 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
      Cons: 300 dollars for a plate of eggs, potatoes,bacon and sausage for 4 adults an 2 kids!

       
      You are better of seeing the princess at the castle breakfast. Better food and better entertainment. I have to also say Jasmine was nasty to us!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tgaudet

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: louisiana
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, Number of princesses
      Cons: Expensive

       
      My DD3 loves all things Disney princess so I booked the breakfast at Akershus on our recent trip 10-26 to 10-31-11. We had 8:30AM reservations and checked in and were seated in about 15 min. It was nice to see all the little girls dressed as princesses. My DD3 was dressed as Princess Tiana and as to not leave my DS6 out he was dressed as an Indian (Red Man Ray)from his favorite Disney movie Peter Pan.


      Right from the start, the picture with Belle to the atmosphere of the restaurant, the kids were thrilled. Once seated, the princess procession started and even though my DD3 is mildly handicapped with walking (Cerebal Palsy), when I say she did wonderful walking with the other little girls and princesses it brought tears to my eyes. This definitely made this dining experience worthwhile.


      Cinderella, Snow White, Ariel, and Aurora were all there that morning. The food was served during their visits to our table and was hot and fresh, but DD3 was so excited she barely touched her food and I was so busy taking pictures and holding autograph books that my food got cold before I could eat it. DH and DS6 ate and took in all the sights while DD3 and I was in a princess frenzy!!!


      I rate this experience a 9 because of the price ($120+$20 tip for the four of us) and the cost of admission to Epcot for this experience but my kids had a wonderful time and after all it is Disney right!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennDLa

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Nashville, TN
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, food was great, cute place
      Cons: felt a little rushed

       
      The food was really good here - maybe because we were part of the first sitting (ADR on November 14), but it was all fresh and hot. The princesses were wonderful...DD is very shy and did NOT want to meet the princesses, which we found out AFTER we sat down, so after our picture with Belle, DH told our server that it would be best for them to skip us. None of them stopped after that, but after the crowd thinned a bit, Cinderella came by and spent about 10 minutes talking to DD. It was so great of her to spend so much time putting our DD at ease...and what a cute pic and memory. I was very impressed with Akershus - definitely choose this one over Cinderella's Royal Table - awesome!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5crapps

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the princesses!
      Cons: service

       
      We ate here 10-27-11. My daugther LOVED the princesses!! My 2 boys (6 and 11) and husband were not thrilled to eat here, but the princesses involved them too! Service could be better for the tip they expect. Food was good, but Cape May Cafe has better food for breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RhondaJ

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Hunt Valley Maryland
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue November 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the princesses!
      Cons: horrible service

       
      Dined here on October 29 - princess interaction was the best! However the service was so bad I would never spend the money to eat here again. Took forever to get coffee, then we had to stir it with our forks as there were no spoons. Took forever to get refills and at one point our server plopped down a container of cream - no coffee - and didn't come back for about 10 minutes. When breakfast is served family style (and not nearly enough for 4, so we had to wait on refills for food too) - beverage service should be a breeze.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      iteach7th

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed October 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction
      Cons: service and food not as good

       
      I would only recommend for the princesses. This was our 4th visit and by far it was the best character interaction we have ever had! Our party size was 10 and included my autistic nephew who is 10. The princesses were wonderful with him even though his conversation skills are lacking. I loved the fact that they allowed you time to eat now before the princesses start their visits. The interaction with the girls was great also.


      Now to the food - in the past, this has always been the favorite breakfast meal but this time it was not as good. The bacon was under cooked, the eggs over done and the service was terrible. The potato casserole was wonderful and the cold bar was excellent but our drink glasses would sit empty until we chased down our server (when we could find him) and he was not the best at refilling the "hot plates" when the males at our table cleaned them out. I asked if there was any way that we could request "soft scrambled" eggs and he said no. However - he was very quick to add the 18% gratuity for our party of 10 and at check time - he was very easy to find !!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rachaelindiana

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun October 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses and potatoes
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here on 10/18/2011. By far the best character meal! My youngest is a huge Belle fan and was so excited to meet her! The potato casserole is excellent as are the berry muffins, which I could have eaten all day! We did not feel rushed here as with other character meals. Daughters loved the princess parade through the restaurant and they got to give Ariel her flowers for it. Great food paired with great memories!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dianaoc

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: NH
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, server, atmosphere, characters
      Cons: none

       
      Delish as usual. This is a must that we never get tired of. This time I did a later reservation and decided I am going back to first thing in the morning. There was a wait and we booked toward the end of breakfast, right before lunch started so towards the end of our meal they started changing over to lunch items. We were still waiting on Princesses to come to the table too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BacktoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Winnipeg, MB
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Wed October 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, staff
      Cons: NONE

       
      Our family of 4 had breakfast here on Aug. 9th. We're not your typical princess breakfast group as we have 2 teenage boys. Truth is we wanted to be in Epcot before it opened and this was our only option. What a treat! The food and staff were very good. The characters were adept at handling teenage boys (15&17) to the point where they were actually having fun. The photographer for the picture with Belle joked that it would only be on Facebook for 24 hrs, which made them smile just in time. Really that picture is a real family memento of just a moment when teenagers are kids again. Don't skip this chance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.