Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mamaof2princesses

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon March 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): princesses, service, atmosphere, food
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed getting into Epcot before it opened. Once we arrived at the royal banquet hall we were seated immediately. The interaction with the princesses was good. The girls took a picture with Belle as we entered and a picture package was given to us later during breakfast. Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and Cinderella visited our table. The breakfast buffet was good and other food was brought to our table. The potatoes were especially fabulous!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat March 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, very smooth
      Cons:

       
      As usual, my family went to this breakfast. This is a must do for us everytime we are at Disney. Our two princesses (5 & 3) love the princess interaction. The food is very good as well. The way that this breakfast is run is just perfect. You are in and out in under an hour, while seeing 5 princesses total and still getting a ton of interaction and time to eat your meal. The included picture is great as well (Belle).
      Went this past week and saw Ariel, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty and Jasmine. All the characters were great. A must do for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction, food
      Cons: no waffles!

       
      First of all, it was so cool to be allowed in the park before opening! We were actually able to allow our two-year old more free reign and let him run around. The princesses were all great, especially Ariel. She's so spunky and fun. The food was pretty good, although I wished there were more warm bread options (biscuits, waffles, pancakes, etc.) as there were just pastries. There was a free 8x10 and 3 4x6s of our daughter and Belle. We were on the dining plan; however, if we were not, the prices are unreal. For 3 adults and 1 child, it was $150. $20 for our daughter, who eats like a bird. Really? However, on the plan, it's only a table service, and you get a free picture package, so we would do this anytime over Cinderella's Royal Table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLover72

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Ruston, LA
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Wed February 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor
      Cons: Food just ok

       
      My family and I had breakfast here on the first day of our vacation. Really had a great time. THe castle is really nice. Our baby boy was asked to be the Prince in the processional of the Princesses. He escorted Cinderella. Our server was great and got all we needed and asked for. However, the food was just ok. I'm glad we had an opportunity to eat there but there are other places we can go and enjoy ourselves just as much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica36

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loove the cheese cassarole
      Cons: none

       
      We enjoyed the breakfast but we had a cold morning. I would go back just for the breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good character interaction and decent food
      Cons: Too early for the little guy - our fault

       
      We scheduled an 8:10 breakfast on January 29th, our first day at the park. Given how early we had to get up and the wait at the gate to enter the park, we should have given our little guy a "pre-breakfast" of sorts. By the time we got to the restaurant, he was HUNGRY and seeing Belle was the last thing he wanted to do. The picture, in hindsight, is very funny because Belle looks great but our family, not so much. We saw other little ones melting down too so apparently this happens a lot. If you go early, give the child a banana or cereal so this doesn't happen. My son was great with the other princesses, giving Cinderella a kiss. He just needed some food before he wanted to interact, which is understandable. Food was good, not the best breakfast in WDW but definitely not the worst. Princesses are wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      andrencau

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: alabama
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All (at least the majors) the princesses in one place
      Cons: Food selection

       
      My family ate here on January 29, 2012. We had ADR at 9:20. We were not allowed in the park early so we had to go at a pretty fast clip to make it to Norway with 3 adults and 2 strollers. We made it in time for the 9:20, but when making reservations we were always told to show up about 20 minutes early. The not-so-nice lady at the entrance to EPCOT could care less.


      The food was just OK. The potatoes were good, but the lack of "normal" breakfast things such as white bread for toast or biscuits, waffles, pancakes, French toast was a little disappointing.


      The real highlight is having so many princesses in one place. We were able to meet Belle, Cinderella, Aurora, Ariel and Snow White.


      A must do for anyone with little princesses but do not go expecting to be WOWed by the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      haylad

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: MS Gulf Coast
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good!
      Cons: Need more food items!

       
      My daughter and wife were here on 1-23-12. They loved it. No issues to speak of, other than my wife said the food options could be better. My daughter(4) loved it and they received several nice pictures. Enjoy your visit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses. Need I say more.
      Cons:

       
      My brother in law's family and my family had breakfast here on Jan 23rd. It is my family's second time and with two ten year old girls and a 6 y/o boy and girl it is a nice character meal. The girls love the princesses and my nephew blushed one or twice himself. The picture with Belle is included and we find the food to be okay also. It is a basic breakfast meal but does the job of filling you up and the fresh fruit and yogurt are a nice touch. I love the cheesy potatoes and would eat here again, but think the family might try 1900 Park Fare next time just to change it up. I still recommend you try it if you have kids who want to see the princesses. We had Belle, Ariel, Aurora, and Snow White the day we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dancemom

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed January 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princesses, food
      Cons: price

       
      We had a great breakfast here. The food is good and the cinnamon rolls are yummy. We ate here with six kids ranging in age from 1 to 12 and they enjoyed the interaction with the princesses. My five year old son received alot of attention from them. The only negative is that it's an expensive breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      llarson

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri December 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character
      Cons:

       
      We had a great experience here. Princesses were very nice to my 3-year old. Food was excellent, with some unique items. Will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lbowyer2167

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Westminster, MD
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed December 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of food, got to meet Mary Poppins
      Cons: none

       
      Had a great breakfast here on 121611. Our server was very nice. Food kept on coming. Kids got to meet Mary Poppins which was a treat (even if they didn't know who she was....I did).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Monroemom

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri December 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
      Cons: 300 dollars for a plate of eggs, potatoes,bacon and sausage for 4 adults an 2 kids!

       
      You are better of seeing the princess at the castle breakfast. Better food and better entertainment. I have to also say Jasmine was nasty to us!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tgaudet

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: louisiana
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, Number of princesses
      Cons: Expensive

       
      My DD3 loves all things Disney princess so I booked the breakfast at Akershus on our recent trip 10-26 to 10-31-11. We had 8:30AM reservations and checked in and were seated in about 15 min. It was nice to see all the little girls dressed as princesses. My DD3 was dressed as Princess Tiana and as to not leave my DS6 out he was dressed as an Indian (Red Man Ray)from his favorite Disney movie Peter Pan.


      Right from the start, the picture with Belle to the atmosphere of the restaurant, the kids were thrilled. Once seated, the princess procession started and even though my DD3 is mildly handicapped with walking (Cerebal Palsy), when I say she did wonderful walking with the other little girls and princesses it brought tears to my eyes. This definitely made this dining experience worthwhile.


      Cinderella, Snow White, Ariel, and Aurora were all there that morning. The food was served during their visits to our table and was hot and fresh, but DD3 was so excited she barely touched her food and I was so busy taking pictures and holding autograph books that my food got cold before I could eat it. DH and DS6 ate and took in all the sights while DD3 and I was in a princess frenzy!!!


      I rate this experience a 9 because of the price ($120+$20 tip for the four of us) and the cost of admission to Epcot for this experience but my kids had a wonderful time and after all it is Disney right!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennDLa

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Nashville, TN
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Princess interaction, food was great, cute place
      Cons: felt a little rushed

       
      The food was really good here - maybe because we were part of the first sitting (ADR on November 14), but it was all fresh and hot. The princesses were wonderful...DD is very shy and did NOT want to meet the princesses, which we found out AFTER we sat down, so after our picture with Belle, DH told our server that it would be best for them to skip us. None of them stopped after that, but after the crowd thinned a bit, Cinderella came by and spent about 10 minutes talking to DD. It was so great of her to spend so much time putting our DD at ease...and what a cute pic and memory. I was very impressed with Akershus - definitely choose this one over Cinderella's Royal Table - awesome!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.