Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family favorite
      Cons: sort of noisy

       
      First off...this is not the best food at Disney World but it is not the worst either. Tony's is sort of a tradition with our family since Lady and the Tramp is our favorite Disney movie. That being said, my husband and I had the cannelloni and other than being a little light on the sauce, it was good. Our 27 year old mildly autistic son has some food issues but they accommodated him with no problems and he pretty much cleaned his plate. He raved about the raspberry sorbet and the mint cheesecake was really good, too. I think they could be a little more creative with the bread they serve for dipping...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Saw the electric parade
      Cons: Felt rushed, not a very happy waitress

       
      Very average food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcassidy1

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat November 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: food quality

       
      Our party of 8 dined here for dinner on 11/8/13 prior to MVMCP. We checked in 15 minutes early and were seated at our 5:55 ADR time. I was a little apprehensive to eat here based on some reviews I've read but our server Linda made our experience a very positive one. While the food is not the best on Disney property, her attention offset any misgivings I may have had. She was very attentive and sodas and requests were presented quickly. The food was OK. 6 of our party had the Chicken Parm while I had the New York Strip w/ 1 finicky eater getting pasta w/ butter. One of our party raved about the Pistachio Crème Bruelle dessert. Based on this experience I would eat here again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Just Okay

       
      Our group ate here for dinner on Sept 30, 2013. We checked in and only had about a 5 minute wait. It is a cute spot but nothing spetacular. We did like not having to leave the park to eat.


      Our group had the NY strip steak, cannelloni and shrimp scampi. My dad and husband both enjoyed their steaks. My mom said teh cannelloni was good but not great and I had scampi which was good. They brought out a fruit plate for our 2 year old which was great.


      For dessert we had the pistachio creme brulee, pumpkin cheese cake (seasonal) and chocolate cake. Everyone loved their desserts. I personally had the cake and it was great.


      All in all we enjoyed our meal here and had great service. We were on the dining plan so we thought it was a good value. If you don't want to leave the park then I would recommend Tony's. However we did enjoy our meal at Liberty Tree more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyxdaddy

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon August 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waitress
      Cons: everything else

       
      We had eaten here in the past and it was just ok, but we decided to try it again 8/23 for dinner. Big MISTAKE!!!! We were seated in front of where they store the high chairs so cast members had to lift chairs past us. The dinner was rushed (I was told that they turn the tables 6 or more times for dinner service) and before the drinks were served the apps arrived (5 minutes had passed) which says they were pre cooked and sitting out (the calamari tasted that way) then we ordered dinner. Short rib was all fat! Horrible!!! Meatballs were dry and overcooked and pasta too soft. Dessert was no better. Given that dinner took 35 minutes from start to finish I don't even know how we tasted it. Avoid this place, there are better options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated quickly, server
      Cons: food not that good

       
      We gave this another try. Won't do it again. Food was just okay. Nothing great. Our server was excellent. Dessert that we ordered last year was plated beautifully. This year it was in a coffee cup. It was Tiramisu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SBW_DisneyFan

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: Gautier, MS
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great service
      Cons: None

       
      My family has eaten at this restaurant during every trip we've taken to Disney (this past trip makes 9), and we've never had a bad experience here. Our most recent visit was no exception. We arrived slightly early and were seated very quickly (we did have an ADR), our waitress was very nice (as one would expect at Disney), and the food was delicious. It's a must do for us, and I highly recommend it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portions, good food, pleasant service
      Cons: very busy, noisy

       
      We ate here for our 4 yr old's birthday and were pleasantly surprised, especially with all the mediocre reviews. We had a wonderfully cheerful waitress and she suggested the zucchini fries which were awesome. We enjoyed the ample amount of bread and olive oil dip, then shared the Cannelloni which was more than enough for two so we could have the Tiramisu for dessert. Overall, a very good experience for us and yes because of the tile flooring it can be a little loud. Make a reservation, this place gets busy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sun_spirit

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nothing!
      Cons: Everything!! cramped, rushed, the food...

       
      I will NEVER go to Tony's again unless there is a drastic change! I'd read reviews saying how bad it was in there but my partner decided that we go anyway. We where seated quickly and at a wonky table. The CM took our order and our food came out within 10 mins -with it being out so quick I knew it was going to be bad. It was! I ordered the spagetti and meatballs and it was horrible -hardly any sauce over it so it was dry and the meatballs were "warm" but cold in the middle which makes me think they were out of the freezer and where not defrosted properly. I ate what I could (which wasn't even the majority of it) and then we left. Your so cramped in at Tony's. We where there about 30 mins if that.


      If there was any -numbers, Tony's would of been given a -10.


      I understand the demand at restaurants at WDW but they need to stop cramming people in!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: service

       
      Ate at Tony's for lunch. I did not expect the food to be that good since I've had plenty of authentic/real Italian food but I was impressed. The service didn't seem as good as I wished, felt like just another Olive Garden and not Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: food and service

       
      We arrived at Tony's for our ADR and we were told that they would seat us soon. After an hour of waiting we asked again about when we would be seated. We had been forgotten and it took them another hour to finally seat us. We never received an apology. Worse the food was horrible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Fri March 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We arrived around 11:30 without reservations and were seated very quickly. Had read poor reviews about this place, but really wanted to try it. I thought the food was delicious. My son thought the pizza was better at Via Napoli (the server said they made the best pizza), but enjoyed it and ate the whole thing. I would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, place
      Cons: service, everything very complicated.

       
      It was our first time at Tony´s. I have to say that the food is excellent but not the service. We were 13 and asked to be seated in two tables, one for the adults, the other for our teens. We had reservations at 8:55 and I arrived earlier, but five got stuck at the parade and arrived at 9. They hurried us and said that the kitchen close at 9. When we were seated, the two tables belonged to different servers and it was a complication for them. We didn't understand why, such we were all in the dining plan. Another complication was that we were inviting with our dining credits to our friends, we had to ask the manager to come. We are not going back. I´ve been in WDW 5 times in the last 5 years, always in the dining plan, and I´ve eat at a lot of places, but never have experienced something like that. I don´t remember what I ate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food and waitress

       
      We heard good reviews on Tony's so we decided to give it a try. I have to say, we were really disappointed. Our waitress was rushing us. Our food was just ok. Nothing great. Maybe we just went at a bad time, but I don't think we would go back. Our selections were spaghetti, chicken parm and steak. The steak was so small, even the waitress made a comment about it. Personally, I don't think it's worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, atmosphere
      Cons: waiter was dull, waiting area

       
      You have to try their zucchini fries... yummy. The food is very good. The waiting area can get very crowded and noisy.... I suggest you get a reservation for this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.