Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: service

       
      Ate at Tony's for lunch. I did not expect the food to be that good since I've had plenty of authentic/real Italian food but I was impressed. The service didn't seem as good as I wished, felt like just another Olive Garden and not Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: food and service

       
      We arrived at Tony's for our ADR and we were told that they would seat us soon. After an hour of waiting we asked again about when we would be seated. We had been forgotten and it took them another hour to finally seat us. We never received an apology. Worse the food was horrible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Fri March 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We arrived around 11:30 without reservations and were seated very quickly. Had read poor reviews about this place, but really wanted to try it. I thought the food was delicious. My son thought the pizza was better at Via Napoli (the server said they made the best pizza), but enjoyed it and ate the whole thing. I would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, place
      Cons: service, everything very complicated.

       
      It was our first time at Tony´s. I have to say that the food is excellent but not the service. We were 13 and asked to be seated in two tables, one for the adults, the other for our teens. We had reservations at 8:55 and I arrived earlier, but five got stuck at the parade and arrived at 9. They hurried us and said that the kitchen close at 9. When we were seated, the two tables belonged to different servers and it was a complication for them. We didn't understand why, such we were all in the dining plan. Another complication was that we were inviting with our dining credits to our friends, we had to ask the manager to come. We are not going back. I´ve been in WDW 5 times in the last 5 years, always in the dining plan, and I´ve eat at a lot of places, but never have experienced something like that. I don´t remember what I ate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food and waitress

       
      We heard good reviews on Tony's so we decided to give it a try. I have to say, we were really disappointed. Our waitress was rushing us. Our food was just ok. Nothing great. Maybe we just went at a bad time, but I don't think we would go back. Our selections were spaghetti, chicken parm and steak. The steak was so small, even the waitress made a comment about it. Personally, I don't think it's worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, atmosphere
      Cons: waiter was dull, waiting area

       
      You have to try their zucchini fries... yummy. The food is very good. The waiting area can get very crowded and noisy.... I suggest you get a reservation for this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhappy09

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat February 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Crowded waiting area

       
      Good food and atmosphere. Waited a little past our ADR time but it was worth the wait. Shrimp scampi was delicious as well as the steak. My son had the steak skewer on the kids meal. The waiting area is crowded and it can be difficult to hear your name called.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrspierce39

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: connecticut
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and staff
      Cons: None

       
      Really good food. Had dinner here Jan. 10, 2013. I had canaloni, excellent and dd had mushroom ravioli, excellent also. Had mozzarella tomato salad and fresh delicious bread w/ dipping oil. Staff great. Very good, will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kingboy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri January 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality and Choice and Good Service
      Cons: pricy

       
      This was our 2nd time to eat dinner here. Food selection was great and food quality was good as well. Timely service. Overall great experience. A little pricy, but what Disney restaurant is not? We were on a free dining plan so cost was not an issue. Our booth sat 4 but it was a bit tight -- had to put our backpacks up behind us between connecting booth but that worked OK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and atmosphere
      Cons: Mediocre food, waitress was TOTALLY disinterested

       
      I hate to leave a negative review, I really do...but here goes.


      We ate here for my birthday dinner on 12/2 during the Christmas party. I came in about 45 minutes before our ADR to specifically request a patio table to see the parade from the comfort of our table. Our check-in process was FANTASTIC, they knew we were celebrating and really came through with a gorgeous table for 2 right on the patio. And to make it more special, they put a candle on the table. They really went out of their way to make it an EXTRA special evening for me. And unfortunately...that is where the magic ended.


      Our waitress was very disinterested in us or anything else to be honest. We just simply were not attended to. The food came out within a reasonable amount of time My Husband got the lamb and he was VERY happy with the dish. I got the chicken parm and enjoyed it, but the pasta didn't have enough sauce and I was never offered any fresh grated cheese (while others around us were with their dishes).


      Dessert was awful. My Husband got Tiramisu and I got the Chef's cheesecake (chocolate mint). Well, these both looked like a whipped ball of fluff with very little flavor. The chocolate shaving of Lady and the Tramp on the plate was a nice touch, but I don't think I took more than 3 bites of the dessert. One word...awful.


      Well, we had a beautiful view for the Christmas Party Parade. I don't think we will be going back, however, with a different server it would have made a HUGE difference.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Had lunch her on Dec 4th with my two children. Upon checking in, we sat down and waited to be called and got called in about 5 minutes. The waiting area was relaxing. The restaurant had just opened for lunch. Our reservation was at 11:30am. Service was good. We were seated in the conservatory room, not the main dining room and found it to be relaxing and not stuffy. We had a nice view of mainstreet outside. Kids were given crayons and a paper to keep them busy. We were on the deluxe dining plan. For my appetizer, I ordered the calamari. I thought it tasted good, but I felt as if it was undercooked. I had the shrimp scampi for my entree. I didn't care for it much. There was a good amount of shrimp, but the dish lacked in flavor. For dinner, I had the tiramisu and loved it. My daughter ordered the basic children's fare, fruit, and pizza and shared the pizza with my son. Overall, not bad, but the food could be better. We were in and out in about 45 minutes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pselias

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Spearfish, SD
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat December 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere; food
      Cons:

       
      We love TTS and will be back. Dinner 12/17 was wonderful. The calamari appetizer was incredibly tender, and the cheese bread quite tasty. Most of us had the lamb or steak. No complaints around our table of 10. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the mickey-shaped ravioli. Awesome gelato!


      We also got to witness someone on staff serenade newlyweds. So sweet!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deaks

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri December 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location; Atmosphere
      Cons: Anti-Parade attitude

       
      We ate dinner here on 12/3/12. It was my son's Birthday and he picked this place. Asked to be be seated on the patio so we could see the Main Street Electrical Parade. Waited about 15 min to be seated and we did get our requested patio seating. Food and service were fine. Nothing to brag about; nothing to complain about. As we were finishing up our dinner, the Main Street Electrical Parade was starting. My son went up the balcony ledge next to out table. A Cast member came up to him and curtly said he had to be seated at our table. She also told that to all the kids on the patio. Further, she barred the door and told other diners that they were not allowed on the patio during the parade. If that is a restaurant rule than OK, but she certainly could have been nicer about it. She could have come by our table prior to the parade and told us the house rules. Then I could have more gently explained to my son.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons:

       
      Had a lovely supper here one evening. Manny, our server, was very attentive and funny. The food was tasty and hot with decent portion sizes. DD and DH had the new seafood pasta dish (without the calamari) and I had the canneloni. Both were magnificent. Desserts were all very yummy too. Loved the Santa hats on the Lady and the Tramp statues!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun November 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the scenery
      Cons: the wait and the food

       
      The food was just ok. The service was average. One of the reasons why we went there was my wife had read some good reviews on it. Look, I love the Magic Kingdom but to be honest with you, there are no restaurants that have great food that I look forward to when I come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.