Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • alyxdaddy

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon August 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waitress
      Cons: everything else

       
      We had eaten here in the past and it was just ok, but we decided to try it again 8/23 for dinner. Big MISTAKE!!!! We were seated in front of where they store the high chairs so cast members had to lift chairs past us. The dinner was rushed (I was told that they turn the tables 6 or more times for dinner service) and before the drinks were served the apps arrived (5 minutes had passed) which says they were pre cooked and sitting out (the calamari tasted that way) then we ordered dinner. Short rib was all fat! Horrible!!! Meatballs were dry and overcooked and pasta too soft. Dessert was no better. Given that dinner took 35 minutes from start to finish I don't even know how we tasted it. Avoid this place, there are better options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated quickly, server
      Cons: food not that good

       
      We gave this another try. Won't do it again. Food was just okay. Nothing great. Our server was excellent. Dessert that we ordered last year was plated beautifully. This year it was in a coffee cup. It was Tiramisu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SBW_DisneyFan

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: Gautier, MS
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great service
      Cons: None

       
      My family has eaten at this restaurant during every trip we've taken to Disney (this past trip makes 9), and we've never had a bad experience here. Our most recent visit was no exception. We arrived slightly early and were seated very quickly (we did have an ADR), our waitress was very nice (as one would expect at Disney), and the food was delicious. It's a must do for us, and I highly recommend it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portions, good food, pleasant service
      Cons: very busy, noisy

       
      We ate here for our 4 yr old's birthday and were pleasantly surprised, especially with all the mediocre reviews. We had a wonderfully cheerful waitress and she suggested the zucchini fries which were awesome. We enjoyed the ample amount of bread and olive oil dip, then shared the Cannelloni which was more than enough for two so we could have the Tiramisu for dessert. Overall, a very good experience for us and yes because of the tile flooring it can be a little loud. Make a reservation, this place gets busy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sun_spirit

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nothing!
      Cons: Everything!! cramped, rushed, the food...

       
      I will NEVER go to Tony's again unless there is a drastic change! I'd read reviews saying how bad it was in there but my partner decided that we go anyway. We where seated quickly and at a wonky table. The CM took our order and our food came out within 10 mins -with it being out so quick I knew it was going to be bad. It was! I ordered the spagetti and meatballs and it was horrible -hardly any sauce over it so it was dry and the meatballs were "warm" but cold in the middle which makes me think they were out of the freezer and where not defrosted properly. I ate what I could (which wasn't even the majority of it) and then we left. Your so cramped in at Tony's. We where there about 30 mins if that.


      If there was any -numbers, Tony's would of been given a -10.


      I understand the demand at restaurants at WDW but they need to stop cramming people in!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjwsrt6

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: service

       
      Ate at Tony's for lunch. I did not expect the food to be that good since I've had plenty of authentic/real Italian food but I was impressed. The service didn't seem as good as I wished, felt like just another Olive Garden and not Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tnwell2

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: food and service

       
      We arrived at Tony's for our ADR and we were told that they would seat us soon. After an hour of waiting we asked again about when we would be seated. We had been forgotten and it took them another hour to finally seat us. We never received an apology. Worse the food was horrible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri March 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We arrived around 11:30 without reservations and were seated very quickly. Had read poor reviews about this place, but really wanted to try it. I thought the food was delicious. My son thought the pizza was better at Via Napoli (the server said they made the best pizza), but enjoyed it and ate the whole thing. I would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, place
      Cons: service, everything very complicated.

       
      It was our first time at Tony´s. I have to say that the food is excellent but not the service. We were 13 and asked to be seated in two tables, one for the adults, the other for our teens. We had reservations at 8:55 and I arrived earlier, but five got stuck at the parade and arrived at 9. They hurried us and said that the kitchen close at 9. When we were seated, the two tables belonged to different servers and it was a complication for them. We didn't understand why, such we were all in the dining plan. Another complication was that we were inviting with our dining credits to our friends, we had to ask the manager to come. We are not going back. I´ve been in WDW 5 times in the last 5 years, always in the dining plan, and I´ve eat at a lot of places, but never have experienced something like that. I don´t remember what I ate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food and waitress

       
      We heard good reviews on Tony's so we decided to give it a try. I have to say, we were really disappointed. Our waitress was rushing us. Our food was just ok. Nothing great. Maybe we just went at a bad time, but I don't think we would go back. Our selections were spaghetti, chicken parm and steak. The steak was so small, even the waitress made a comment about it. Personally, I don't think it's worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, atmosphere
      Cons: waiter was dull, waiting area

       
      You have to try their zucchini fries... yummy. The food is very good. The waiting area can get very crowded and noisy.... I suggest you get a reservation for this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhappy09

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat February 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Crowded waiting area

       
      Good food and atmosphere. Waited a little past our ADR time but it was worth the wait. Shrimp scampi was delicious as well as the steak. My son had the steak skewer on the kids meal. The waiting area is crowded and it can be difficult to hear your name called.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrspierce39

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: connecticut
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and staff
      Cons: None

       
      Really good food. Had dinner here Jan. 10, 2013. I had canaloni, excellent and dd had mushroom ravioli, excellent also. Had mozzarella tomato salad and fresh delicious bread w/ dipping oil. Staff great. Very good, will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kingboy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri January 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality and Choice and Good Service
      Cons: pricy

       
      This was our 2nd time to eat dinner here. Food selection was great and food quality was good as well. Timely service. Overall great experience. A little pricy, but what Disney restaurant is not? We were on a free dining plan so cost was not an issue. Our booth sat 4 but it was a bit tight -- had to put our backpacks up behind us between connecting booth but that worked OK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and atmosphere
      Cons: Mediocre food, waitress was TOTALLY disinterested

       
      I hate to leave a negative review, I really do...but here goes.


      We ate here for my birthday dinner on 12/2 during the Christmas party. I came in about 45 minutes before our ADR to specifically request a patio table to see the parade from the comfort of our table. Our check-in process was FANTASTIC, they knew we were celebrating and really came through with a gorgeous table for 2 right on the patio. And to make it more special, they put a candle on the table. They really went out of their way to make it an EXTRA special evening for me. And unfortunately...that is where the magic ended.


      Our waitress was very disinterested in us or anything else to be honest. We just simply were not attended to. The food came out within a reasonable amount of time My Husband got the lamb and he was VERY happy with the dish. I got the chicken parm and enjoyed it, but the pasta didn't have enough sauce and I was never offered any fresh grated cheese (while others around us were with their dishes).


      Dessert was awful. My Husband got Tiramisu and I got the Chef's cheesecake (chocolate mint). Well, these both looked like a whipped ball of fluff with very little flavor. The chocolate shaving of Lady and the Tramp on the plate was a nice touch, but I don't think I took more than 3 bites of the dessert. One word...awful.


      Well, we had a beautiful view for the Christmas Party Parade. I don't think we will be going back, however, with a different server it would have made a HUGE difference.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.