Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Fri March 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LeFou'sBrew
      Cons: Limited Seating

       
      My husband and I stopped in here on March 9th specifically to try LeFou's Brew, before meeting Gaston outside. It was delicious! It was such a beautiful day, that we took the drink to an outdoor table to enjoy it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cinnamon Rolls, LeFou's Brew
      Cons: Very little indoor seating

       
      While traveling through New Fantasyland I decided to stop in Gaston's Tavern on 2 separate occasions. The first time I stopped in for the famous LeFou's Brew in a souvenir stein with Gaston on one side and the Beast on the other. The LeFou's Brew is sugar free frozen apple juice, a hint of toasted marshmallow, and topped with a mango-passion fruit foam (it tastes better than it sounds). Once the foam mixes with the drink it is amazing! Everyone needs to try it at least once.


      The second visit was for a warm cinnamon roll. I was told they are big but this was HUGE. Literally half the size of my head. It was very tasty and topped with a maple drizzle that was a perfect touch.


      The LeFou's Brew (not in a souvenir stein or goblet) and cinnamon roll are both snack credits on the dining plan to save you a few dollars.


      Indoor seating is VERY limited. Both times I went there was no line to speak on to order so I was in and out quickly.


      It is themed perfectly to the tavern in the Beauty And The Beast movie with Gaston using antlers in all of his decorating and a fountain of Gaston and LeFou out front.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Cinnamon Rolls
      Cons: Non

       
      We stopped here for a cinnamon roll and LeFou's Brew. We were not disappointed. The food was great but the decor was awesome.


      We were fortunate that we were the only ones eating here at the time we went. So we were able to get lots a pictures. Gason't is worth visiting for the decor itself. We loved it.


      Walked outside and got to see Gaston himself. Great spot for a break.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful cinnamon rolls! Really enjoyed LeFou's Brew.
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Going to Gaston's was something my ten year-old son and I have been wanting to do since we started planning our trip. We were going to "split" the pork shank, cinnamon roll, and LeFou's Brew thinking the portion sizes would be more than enough. However, I underestimated the appetite of a growing boy! Of the food I DID get to eat I loved. It was one of the best cinnamon rolls I ever had. I thought I might find the drink a bit too sweet but I really enjoyed it. Would definitely go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lefou's brew
      Cons:

       
      The decor is great in here! Gaston can usually be found just to the right and he is wonderful. We like the Lefou's brew. It's basically just frozen apple juice but it had a hint of vanilla or marshmallow or something that made it yummier. I know that the cinnamon rolls continue to be popular but i thought they tasted a bit like cardboard.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bibba410

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Arkansas
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, Le Fou's Brew
      Cons: nothing

       
      We stopped in for a quick refreshment as I wanted to try Le Fou's Brew on August 26, 2013. The theming is impeccable and just so much fun!


      I have read where you either love or hate Le Fou's brew - but I loved it. I got just a regular cup instead of the souvenir cup and saved about $5. Super tasty and just what we needed on a hot day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cinnamon roll
      Cons: Le Fou's Brew

       
      Gaston's Tavern is so well themed it is worth stopping in for a look.


      We ordered a cinnamon roll. which was great. Big enough for the three of us to share & lots of icing. DD (7) wanted to try Le Fou's Brew. Her words to describe it - gross. It was soo sweet & thick, looked like syrup on the bottom of the cup.


      Only thing missing was Gaston!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cinnamon rolls, decor, and atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Looking for a hot cinnamon roll on the morning of 6/13. This is the best place for one for breakfast. They are huge, as big as my 3 year old's head. So good that my 3 year old ate one nearly by herself, leaving this hungry mom to do without. Great atmosphere. Love the decor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      samanddean

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: South Bend, IN
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat June 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): huge cinnamon roll
      Cons: small seating area

       
      We stopped in quite early to beat the crowds and get my DS (15) a Lefou's brew. He thought the butter beer at Universal was better, but he did drink it. The cinnamon roll was huge and fed 3 people easily!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: small, line moves slow

       
      Stopped for a drink one day in between lunch and dinner. They had 3 lines and they all moved at a snails pace. The castmember working in my line spoke broken English and I had to tell her my order 3 times before she got it correct. Not a lot of seating, but not many people were wanting tables inside so we found one easily. This place appears to be too small to handle guests during peak times. I noticed that Disney underconstructs a lot to give the appearance that places are busier than they actually are. LeFou's Brew is good. Good drink to take on the run or have a drink and sit down to relax.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat May 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute themed area
      Cons: cinnamon roll dried out/not worth it

       
      The famous cinnamon roll was dried out. Big portion, but not at all fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tangerinezoe

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LeFou's brew!
      Cons:

       
      The theming is fun. The pork shank is a nice alternative to the turkey leg. LeFou's brew is delicious!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LuvsDsnyTrips

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu May 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The cinnamon rolls
      Cons: Seating

       
      Food and servings were good
      Seating is hard to find
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: limited space

       
      We had a quick breakfast here on April 4th. Cinnamon rolls were great, pork shank was very tender and well seasoned. We tried the La Fou's brew....it was ok. Butterbeer at Harry Potter World is much better but it was worth a try.


      We'll definitely snack here again but probably won't order the brew.


      The tavern is great, very well themed, although it was pretty close quarters. We were there very early, almost no crowds, but still waited for about 10 minutes to order and then had to jockey for a table. Would steer clear when the park was very crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Fri March 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LeFou's Brew
      Cons: very little seating

       
      I had just finished lunch at Be Our Guest so I wasn't hungry but I did want to try this LeFou's Brew I've heard about.


      In front of the Tavern was a fountain of Gaston and LeFou and Gaston himself goes meet and greets at various points in the day.


      The inside of the tavern has barrels supposedly filled with various types of drinks. In the very small seating area there was a dart board where a game of darts between Gaston and LeFou was interrupted. Gaston was dominating according to the chalk scoreboard. There was a long line but it moved quickly.


      I ordered the drink in a special souvenir goblet with Belle and the Enchanted Rose on it. The drink was frozen apple juice with a hint of marshmallow topped with a mango passion fruit foam.


      At first I was unimpressed but then the foam mixed in with the apple juice and turned it into an amazing taste sensation.


      I didn't try any of the food so I can't review that but I LOVED the LeFou's Brew. Only complaint I had was the lack of seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.