Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Giant Waffles
      Cons: No indoor seating

       
      I was in Liberty Square and getting hungry so I swung by Sleepy Hollow for a Waffle sandwich.


      I opted for the spicy chicken waffle sandwich.


      The waffle itself was huge and very good but a little messy even without syrup.


      The chicken wasn't spicy at all, but I'm used to that at a public restaurant. Not everyone can handle the amount of spicy I enjoy.


      The sandwich came with a bag of potato chips which were bland and tasteless.


      For dessert I had a chocolate chip cookie which was ok but at Disney I expect better than a prepacked cookie.


      All in all not a bad place for a bite but there are better options at the Magic kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun September 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy food!
      Cons: DDP

       
      This was as good as I expected. Our family shared the spicy chicken waffle and the Nutella and fruit waffle. Both were amazing. Didn't like getting chips and a pre packaged cookie with the dining plan, but the waffles made up for it. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      DH absolutely LOVED the Sweet and Spicy Chicken Waffle sandwich last year - he was soooo looking forward to it...So a few weeks ago, during a sudden thunderstorm, we decided it would be the perfect time to satisfy his year-long craving. We ordered 2 of them to share between 3 of us and DD tried the Nutella and Fresh Fruit Waffle Sandwich.
      Sadly...it had changed and not for the best. Sad
      The piece of fried chicken was much smaller and it was not nearly as moist. There was very little of the once fabulous sauce, making for a super dry sandwich. The once crispy and tasty slaw was almost non-existent. Unfortunately this all added up to a not-so-great sandwich and a huge disappointment.
      DD did enjoy her waffle - actually we all did - once we pitched the chicken waffles we shared hers. Wink
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADisneyGinger

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu May 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection, location
      Cons: Line design

       
      DH and I grabbed two Ham/Swiss waffle sandwiches here for lunch on April 23. The building appears to be undergoing a refurbishment currently, so maybe the line doesn't work like it normally does, but there were three separate windows - one for ordering, one for picking up food, and one for picking up drinks. This seemed to cause a lot of confusion among both guests and CMs, and people kept milling about from one window to the other, making things difficult to navigate. However, once we got our sandwiches, we made our way to a table with a wonderful view of the Castle, and had a great, relaxing lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Wed April 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Waffles!
      Cons: Waffle sandwiches are only served for a limited time each day

       
      Had an 8am breakfast here on Friday, April 5th. Very short line, moved quickly. Ordered two waffles with powdered sugar, one with cinnamon, and one waffle sandwich with egg, tomato and prosciutto. Everything was fantastic. Saw someone with the Nutella and fruit waffle, which looked amazing. Must try that next time. Also hoping to try the other savory waffle sandwiches on their menu but they're a bit hard to grab as they're only offered for a short window of time each day.


      There is a very lovely spot on the side of the restaurant with tables, shade, and a spectacular view of the castle. Just couldn't ask for a nicer breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ashjay921

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Canton, Ga
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri March 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty Desserts
      Cons: Skip the Chicken & Waffles

       
      We made to stop in for lunch during our recent February trip to WDW. We decided to try the chicken and waffles after reading some of the recent reviews. The waffles are made fresh but were very think, almost like a belgian waffle. We did not like the spicy chicken as much as the ham and swiss but either way the waffles are just too thick to enjoy the sandwich toppings. On a side note, my daughter had the waffle with nutella and it was very good. I recommend a visit here but for dessert not lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kissycub

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri March 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Wow is what I have to say! We have come to Disney World for 9 years and this was then first time trying this place. I read the reviews and found the waffle sandwich intriguing. I love sweet and savory, so I needed to try this. My wife thought it was weird, but we got the waffle sandwich and a cinnamon funnel cake. First of all, the sandwich was amazing...juicy...crispy...sweet and tangy. My wife even loved it and she doesn't like mixing sweet and salty. The funnel cake was the best funnel cake I ever had. There's a seating area right next to the castle and you can watch the show while enjoying your food. You are immersed in the magic. We went here twice on our last trip. Amazing. Next time we go, we are running straight here for more of the same. Love it! A must go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhorsefan

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious waffles
      Cons:

       
      My sister and I got lunch here on 1/17. We ordered the waffle with strawberries and whipped cream, it was freshly made and delicious! I would absolutely go back here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh waffles!
      Cons: waffles served only between noon & 5PM

       
      We stopped here so DH could get a funnel cake.He loved it! I had planned to get the waffle with fruit and nutella but at the last minute decided on one of the savory ones instead. I got the ham & cheese. The waffle itself was fresh and perfectly cooked but for me it was too sweet paired with the deli meat ham and the cheese was not melted. It just was not a good pairing.I wish I had stayed with my original selection because they looked amazing! I would definitely return here and try the nutella or chicken waffle if it is offered when I next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu October 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good waffles
      Cons: can't get chicken or ham sandwiches after 5pm

       
      I've been waiting to try the sweet and spicy chicken waffle sandwich since I read about it. I came to the Halloween party hoping to eat it for dinner. But they stop serving it at 5 pm, even on late nights like this. I had to eat a strawberry waffle for dinner, instead. Not a bad consolation, but I really wanted the chicken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      blancah76

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Miami, FL 33133
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon August 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      Amazing ice cream cookie sandwich which must be shared, it is HUGE! Also tried the nutella and friut waffle. The waffle was made to order so it took a few minutes but very much worth the wait, there was i bit too much nutella on there for me, next time i'll ask for them to put less, but still really yummy. Also the waffle is large as well, I was unable to finish this on my own.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DDBrown76

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed July 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Funnel cake
      Cons:

       
      Our tradition is to ride Haunted Mansion & then after my dad & daughter always get a funnel cake here. I am not a fan of funnel cakes but I LOVE these. They are always cooked perfectly, crispy but not over done & yet still soft. We sit & usually one of the parades will be going on around the castle or a show in front of it, so we can watch it from the seats. Its one of our MANY family traditions at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      A new FAVORITE.....Sweet and Spicy Chicken sandwich on a waffle. Seriously, addictingly..YUMMY. Might sound odd...but you just have to try it. Crispy juicy chicken dripping with sweet but spicy sauce on a perfectly soft and sweet waffle with crunchy slaw. Heavenly.
      We also shared the Ice Cream Cookie Sandwich - 2 HUGE homemade chocolate chip cookies stuffed with creamy vanilla ice cream.
      PERFECTION.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Millie12591

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy fried goodness
      Cons: none

       
      There aren't many places you can get a funnel cake these days, so this is my favorite place to get a not so good for me yummy fried snack while in Walt Disney World! :O) Since I'm on vacation why not, right?!? :O)
      Of course it has to be with strawberries and whipped cream to really put it over the top. ;O)
      Try a funnel cake here or the new waffle sandwich and sit and watch the castle change colors while everyone is clearing out of the park. It's pure bliss. <3
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Fri May 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection of different menu offerings
      Cons: Limited seating in the shade

       
      Recently tried the new sweet and spicy chicken waffle sandwich. It's HUGE. I wasn't sure what to expect from this odd combination, but somehow it worked. It's a bit messy to eat as a sandwich -- a little too juicy, but the savory sauce has just a little kick to it and compliments the sweetness of the fresh-baked waffle nicely. It's filling and something unusual, not your usual burger or chicken sandwich. And if you have room afterward, this is the perfect place to nosh on a funnel cake while gazing up at the castle, listening to the stage show. I think next time I'll try the ham and swiss waffle sandwich, or maybe the dessert waffle sandwich with Nutella!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.