Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • JEZeimer

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service and Wonderful Accommodations
      Cons: Separate entrance needed

       
      We use Best Friends every year. It is a HUGE upgrade from the old kennels offered at the Magic Kingdom. Our rescue dog is not a social dog with others. Best Friends has been great with walking him separately and helping us to safety when we come to visit. We use the Vacation Villas. Our first visit we used the regular indoor kennels and found that our dog was very stressed as it resembled the rescue kennel. He didn't eat/drink much and lost some hair so the return trip we used the Vacation Villas. He LOVED it. He had his t.v. and turn down service. The isolation from other dogs helped with his stress. No problem with eating/drinking this trip. The outside area has two portions - one private walk area, and then the large dog park. We've found that it's busy at certain times of the day but we had no problem adjusting our schedule and finding private time to let our dog roam free in the park area alone. They provide baggies for pick up - it's very clean.


      The Vacation Villa is a good size. Charlie is about 100 lbs and he has plenty of room to stretch - loves his dog movies on the t.v. and quiet time keeps him relaxed. It's easy to get to the villa and then it's a straight shot out to the walking area. The air conditioning is really nice and keeps him very cool - it's actually cooler in the villas than in the VIP suites.


      If I had to provide one suggestion, it would be nice to have a separate entrance for check in vs. walking visitors. It gets quite busy in the reception area during peak times and for those that just want to walk back and walk their dog, it can be a long wait. It's also very hard to keep your dog separate when it's that busy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun October 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly cast, clean facility
      Cons: none

       
      Sammyboy and Dash spent three days here. They seemed happy and well taken care of. They were given a report card of how they did and they ate, played, and did the usual dog things. We liked the staff. They were good with the dogs. Very nice clean atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FlamingoGirl

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun July 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Care
      Cons: None

       
      We camped but did not want to leave the furkids in the "Mobile Mansion" all day alone. We contracted for Doggie Day Care. We called and asked a lot of questions about size of the different options. We looked at all the options, the pictures and the sizes we were given over the phone. We made a decision and called back and contracted for the days we would be in the park all day. We asked if we could bring them in the day we arrived and do the paperwork ahead of time and see the facilities. We took the dogs on Sun after we arrived and completed the paperwork, got a tour of the facility, and let the dogs play on the playground. We got all our questions answered and observed the furkids interact with the staff. The next morning, we took them in and dropped them off with no problems. At night we would stop and pick them up. They let us take them out and play in the yard with them before we went back to the trailer in the evening.
      It worked out well for us. I knew that they were being taken care of and getting potty breaks, fed, played with and walked. One of our furkids is very fearful of thunder/fireworks/etc. I took his ThunderJacket and he didn't need it. The building is very sound and you can't hear the fireworks in the building. I knew that they were well taken care of when on the second day we left them, they were laying down, watching tv and didn't even notice us standing by the door to pick them up until we called them. They were content and happy. Loved the daily pictures of them in our e-mail. We had them groomed on their last day and they looked beautiful. Thanks to Best Friends and their Amazing, Loving Staff!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elsaandannasmom

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): close to resorts
      Cons: none

       
      This was a wonderful boarding facility. It was close to the resort , so we were able to visit our pets twice a day. The staff was helpful , and wonderful with our pets. Will use this facility again .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WingsAt46

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri March 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the grounds to walk dogs, the villas, the amenities, the photo sent to my e-mail
      Cons: none

       
      Oh, if only Best Friends were everywhere. I had the worst experience with Sand Lake kennel and while walking my dog one day, another dog-walker suggested Disney as a place to board my dog in the future. He said, you know how Disney is, perfect, so I tried out Best Friends. This place is the answer to my prayer!! My husband and I stayed at Port Orleans Riverside, just across the street from Best Friends where we boarded our 2 dogs, a lab and a Brasilian vida lota, in a vacation villa. At night when it was cool, we came to walk them on their grounds. It was quite a pleasant experience for all of us! I would recommend this place for anyone who loves their pet and wants the peace of mind knowing they are cared for by animal lovers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      georgiadisneymom

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu January 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): close to most resorts, very clean, cast members friendly
      Cons: none

       
      We used Best Friends Pet Care this past summer for the first time. Naturally we were a little hesitant because our Beagle is handicapped and only has three legs. We wanted to make sure she would be taken care of properly, but had nothing at all to worry about. The staff contacted us several times prior to checking in, as we had to be on a wait list for the type of kennel room that we wanted. When it became available, the cast member immediately contacted us to make sure we still wanted to put her in that type of room. She stayed in a Vacation Villa and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the villa. We were pleased with how she was treated by the cast members, and even received a report card on how she did each day while boarding there. She enjoyed the outside dog park and walk, and we enjoyed being able to go over to see her whenever we wanted to. It is no problem to get into the area to see her, and cast members make sure that only those allowed to visit your dog are let into the area. All in all, our dog had a wonderful stay and we would definitely use Best Friends Pet Care again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Donald130

      Registered: March 2007
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun June 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff, love the doggy park
      Cons: indoor/outdoor run too small

       
      Ok, so I am a very paranoid and worrisome doggy parent. My two dogs, Lilo and Tito, are over 7 years old and have only ever been caged when they were spayed/neutered and recently when they had some teeth removed. So I was very nervous when I had no one to watch them on one of our multiple WDW trips and we had to reserve at Best Friends for the first time.


      I was nervous because of how they would act, but was confident in the company and having the "Disney reputation" we've all come to know and appreciate. Anyway, the drive up from Miami was good and the dogs were ok. We checked in after 11 pm and that is the one time I encountered a less-than-friendly employee. I guess it was the late hour? But her two co-workers there with her were just fine. We brought toys, their food, treats, and signed a waiver in order for them to have blankets.


      My first moment of worry was when Lilo and Tito had to be dragged and then the CM came and asked me to go out to their indoor/outdoor kennel to fix Tito's collar because it came off and he wouldn't let anyone near him. This is when I realized how small these cages were. For both Lilo and Tito, their bed, and the toys, I found it uncomfortably small. I wish I had gotten a vacation villa but none was available.


      Next day I call to see how they are. Turns out from 11pm to 4pm the next day, they haven't eaten nor have they used the bathroom (even though the outdoor run is open a few times a day). Of course, they were nervous. We set out to visit them and reluctantly took them into the doggy park. I didn't expect for them to take to it so well but they did, running back and forth to us, drinking water, using the bathroom, etc. I definitely felt better and they didn't need to be dragged off at the end of the visit. The next day, the girl told me they ate a little but again no potty. We stayed longer and both dogs did a lot. I even requested their food and treats and both dogs ate like champs.


      Memorial Day we picked them up and they made the trip home fine. For their first time, it was better than I expected. I would prefer paying for a vacation villa, but it's ok if all that was available was an indoor/outdoor run. I just hope next time they are better adjusted. Guess their timidity didn't warrant any pics or postings on Facebook about them *shrug*


      I do recommend this. I prefer having someone come and take them out and feed them, but as a last resort I like the convenience of having them near us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NINALINDA1023

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 51
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A GREAT PLACE TO LEAVE YOUR PET...
      Cons: NOT A THING

       
      We have a Yellow Labrador (Gunnie)...he loves it here as we do...I love it that you can see him on you cellphone, (at any time)..we have seen them giving him a bellyrub, playing with him in the yard...I love that we can go see him at anytime..I love that this Pet Care smells wonderful...and that the staff loves pets...We have been there many, many times. and it feels great that when I call they know exactly who I am and my dog's name...I am always treated with the utmost respect and kindness..and the best part is when we leave my dog gets a REPORTCARD...LOL...THANK YOU BEST FRIENDS PET CARE...SEE YOU SOON...AGAIN..
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.