Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sun August 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Waffles, Friendly Service
      Cons: Sweet Potato Hash

       
      Having never eaten at Kouzzina, I decided to give it a try before it closes next month. My reservation was for 8:40am on 8/17. I was running a few minutes late and arrived at 8:44. After checking in, I took a seat in the lobby and within five minutes I was led to a table. I liked the atmosphere here; it was nice to have a sedate breakfast.


      I believe my server was Krystin. She highly recommended the Classic Golden Waffle topped with whipped mascarpone cheese, honey drizzle, and chopped pecans. This sounded good to me when I was perusing the menu ahead of time, so I went ahead and ordered that, with bacon. I also decided to give the Sweet Potato Hash a try.


      The good: the waffle was amazing! So fluffy and the toppings combined wonderfully. I did end up adding some syrup but that's just how I like to eat my waffles. The sweet potato hash was not what I was expecting. I thought it would be like hash browns, but it was not. Instead, there were little cubes of potatoes mixed with onions and peppers. I wish I would have asked ahead of time.


      If you have the chance to get here before it closes, I do recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Experience
      Cons: None

       
      My daughter and I got a breakfast skillet; her husband got an omelet. Everything was hot and delicious. The server was attentive but not overwhelming. This definitely made my list of permanent restaurants to go. I will try dinner here next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kathie859

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the menu
      Cons: Service issue

       
      I love this restaurant and the Fisherman's Stew is one of my favorite things to eat. That being said, we had service issues for dinner and breakfast service.


      There were 7 in our party and 2 of us ordered iced tea. We were presented with a barely colored glass of swill. It was awful!!!! It didn't even look like tea. We noticed several minutes later that other diners were receiving tea that looked like tea---I asked our server if we could have the new batch and he did get us new glasses. Why would a server give a diner something that was obviously not right?


      The rest of the meal was good and the server recovered and paced the meal appropriately.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kathie859

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice selection
      Cons: Crazy service

       
      This used to be a great breakfast experience; however, our last trip had some service flaws with both breakfast and dinner. Our party of 7 was promptly seated and ours drink order taken. My drink came out (regular coffee) while the others waited. Several minutes alters their drinksarrived and our order taken. Several minutes later, 2 people (neither our server) swoop in with food for 6 of us. We waited. I finally got up, having failed to catch anyone's attention and approached a runner to mention the missing meal. We eventually received it and it was comped by an apologetic manager. Food wise, everyone thought the food was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      paisleyk

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri December 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We have had consistently great experiences here. We always start with the fresh fruit bowl, large enough to share for a family of four. The fruit is fresh and the assortment consists of pineapple, green apple, orange, blueberries-- not the usual bland fruit salad. I always get the stacked Kouzzina breakfast and as a vegetarian, I sub out the meat for extra sweet potato hash (they will sub for what you ask for). The artichoke spread is to die for! My husband gets the breakfast skillet and my kids always get the pancakes. Everything is always consistently wonderful! The coffee is great too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      feldhues

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality, good service
      Cons: none

       
      A last minute reservation for dinner on July 24 turned out to be one of our best meals of the week! Our party of six ranging from ages 2 to 72 all enjoyed our meals. We shared the Kouzzina spreads (eggplant was my favorite but all good) and the spanikopita. We had excellent entrees - my 14 year old loved the braised short ribs -she said it was the best meat she had ever tasted, My husband and I shared the pork tenderloin (tender and tasty), my mom said the lamb shank was fall of the bone tender and was a large portion and couldn't be finished. So glad we decided to try Kouzzina and we would recommend it highly!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njpaulc

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Berkeley Heights NJ
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, Beautiful room
      Cons: none

       
      Had breakfast there Saturday May 4, 2013 with my wife and son. The room is absolutely beautiful, dark wood trim, light colored walls high ceiling and plenty of room, it looked like they could easily fit 5 or 6 more tables in the dining room. My son had the waffles and the cinnamon roll, I had a little taste and the waffles were great served with plenty of pecans (but I couldn't get near the bun which was garnished with fresh berries). My wife had the breakfast skillet which she loved, she said the arugula perfectly balanced the richness of the eggs and hash. I had the spinach, tomato and feta scramble which was delicious and had a perfect balance of ingredients. The service was exceptional, always available but never intrusive. We sat right by the open kitchen and it was amazing to watch the chiefs at work. It was difficult not returning for breakfast Sunday morning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, location, price
      Cons:

       
      Went twice on our recent trip for breakfast. I had the yogurt and DW had waffle both times. Both were that good. Menu has a small selection, but good variety. All the food looked good. Service was very good and quick, mimosa's quite tasty. With location to EPCOT, HS, and Yacht Club, it was perfect. Also has outside eating area on the Boardwalk
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons:

       
      Decided to eat here because we were staying at Boardwalk and wanted to try it. We hope that this little gem does not get discovered so that we can always get in here. Smile It was by far, one of the best meals we ate in WDW. Between the 4 adults, we tried 4 different things. Everything was amazing. The pecan roll was amazing. The kids meals were fantastic as well. Staff was very attentive and the manager came by and talked with us several times just to see how we were doing. They all had great recommendations and clearly knew their product. Even if not staying at Boardwalk, I would make a trip here to eat. Hands down one of the best places in Disney to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing service, fantastic food and quiet venue
      Cons:

       
      Best a la carte breakfast we've ever eaten at WDW. The fruit bowl was lovely, the American breakfast pretty standard but well cooked. The waffle and stacked Greek breakfast were both amazing. We would definitely repeat and that was before we had amazing service from one of the chefs - 'Brad'. Can't rave about this place enough. Our only negative a few years ago at dinner was the length of time taken for service, this year at breakfast we found them to be prompt but didn't feel hurried. There were only about four other tables busy when we were there - highly highly recommended.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food--Great Service--Comfortable Decor
      Cons: none

       
      My wife and I enjoyed Dinner here so much earlier in our stay at Boardwalk, that we figured we had to try it out for Breakfast before the end of our vacation, and the results were the same. Great tasting food, between the Kouzzina Stacked Breakfast my wife had, and my Spinach, Tomato and Feta Scrambled eggs, nice, friendly service and just overall comfortable surroundings. We sat just to the right of the open kitchen and enjoyed our leisurely breakfast---DanDVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bobdes

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Westchester County, NY
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great breakfast and decor.
      Cons: none

       
      Kouzzina is great for more of a grown-up b'fast. I wouldn't take little kids as it is not Disney-esque.


      The fresh pressed coffee is a great eye opener and their Stacked Kouzzina Breakfast - (Two Poached Eggs, Kalamata Olive Toast, Artichoke Spread, and Sweet Potato Hash with choice of Bacon or Chicken Sausage) is my favorite! Different and certainly not something I have at home, but a tradition for me wherever we stay at the Boardwalk!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Redheadmc

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: New York
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Coffee, service, food
      Cons:

       
      I love this restaurant. We try to go whenever we visit. Breakfast was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarainsolindell

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed December 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): creative menu, delicious food
      Cons: convenience

       
      I LOVED this restaurant. We ate there on December 8th and it was my favorite restaurant on our trip. The only reason I list convenience as a con is because unless you stay at Boardwalk, Yacht Club, Beach Club, Swan or Dolphin it isn't exactly convenient to get to, but it's definitely worth it. The stacked Kouzzina breakfast of poached eggs, kalamata olive toast, artichoke spread and sweet potato hash was amazing. This is a great place to try something new and delicious that isn't just your typical breakfast fare.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOVED BREAKFAST HERE
      Cons: NONE

       
      FOOD AND SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL !! GREAT LOCATION FOR A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST AND ABSOLUTELY NO CROWDS. TAKE THE TIME TO STOP HERE BEFORE STARTING A BUSY DAY AT THE PARK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.