Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • drang

      Registered: March 2006
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Conveniently located, happy kid
      Cons:

       
      When we first dropped my son off at Neverland, we felt guilty and worried (ditching the kid at Disney - what horrible parents!) Upon picking up my son, he cried, didn't want to leave, and asked if he could come back and play with Peter Pan again the next night. We've used the club twice since then, and every time my son has a blast. I think it may be a better fit for younger kids - he is 5 and loves the costumes, games and movies. I don't even think it's that expensive, but we're only covering one kid - plus it includes dinner. I certainly recommend it, and we will continue to use it for "Disney Date Night" in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5and1

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu January 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute theme
      Cons: Not much fun

       
      I'm really surprised by all the positive reviews. My kids--11,10, 8, 6 and 5 (all boys)--didn't have a bad time, but they didn't have a good time either. We were really glad we picked them up after a couple hours. The 11 yr old and 8 yr old enjoyed the Wii but commented that, "Everything they had to do, we can do at our cousins' house." The 10 yr old was in tears afterward because he was so disappointed. The 6 yr old had the best time, enjoying the crafts. The 5 yr old has autism, so he couldn't say, but his brothers said he just stood around the whole time. I don't know if they were under-staffed or what, but my boys said that the staff were too busy with misbehaving kids to help them learn how to play the video games or to interact with them. They did like the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BLTby40

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Metro DC
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri June 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kids beg to go back.
      Cons: Hard for adults to see what is inside the club.

       
      My kids love climbing through the hole to enter the club. It is like Neverland, which made me nervous at first. When you walk past the clubhouse (which is in a small separate building) the kids always ask when they can go play there. The meals are good, the staff is patient, and the theming is great. Double bonus-so close to the TTC, you can use this club to go to dinner at Epcot, and monorail back to pick them up. This is their favorite of the 3 we have tried, and worth making reservations around.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff, theming
      Cons: bit pricey, kids left hungry

       
      Overall, we had a very good experience. In many trips to WDW, this was the first time we did this. We were travelling with our neighbors, who convinced us to have a night out!! The kdis LOVED it!!! They are 8 and 10, and they had a blast. The staff were very lovely and more than competent. However, on the way back to our hotel, both kids complained that they had not gotten enough to eat...4 chicken nuggets and a cookie...For that price, they should not have left hungry...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakramer

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic!
      Cons: Pricey...

       
      Made a last minute reservation, same day for our son (4) to spend the evening here while we had some adult time.
      Check in was easy, club looked clean and friendly.
      The most important part was that our son had a blast and was happy to leave us and have some kid-kid fun for a few hours. He even wanted to have dinner there instead of with us!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Nikkia2112

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu January 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Kids love it, convenient, friends cast members
      Cons: A little pricey

       
      We recently stayed at the Polynesian and used the Neverland Club one evening for our boys, ages 4 and 8. They had a great time and didn't want to leave. There was a lot of fun things for them to do...crafts, video games, pretend play, and movies. When you get there to drop them off, the boys choose their dinner from a list of options and the parent signs off on their choices. They had dinner around 6:30 and then played until we picked them up at 9:00. Again, the kids had a blast! I think they liked it so much because it was a nice break from all day touring of the parks. It gives them a chance to just take it easy and play with other kids. I highly recommend it and have no problem paying the $22/hour we had to pay for both kids. We will return on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Logan7

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, kids love it
      Cons: a bit expensive

       
      Our kids (5y and 7y) have went twice in the last year, both times that we stayed at the Poly, so wonderfully convenient. After first time, one of the places the kids wanted to return to. Second time they shot thru the window like bullets as soon as we got there, not be seen for hours. Altho a bit expensive ($20/hr- where is Disney cheap) it is definitely worth it for reliable child care when on vacation, enabling a adult and relaxed dinner in an otherwise hectic and busy vacation. Highly recommended.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      ajctjw

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Added to the "Magic"
      Cons: None

       
      Our girls DD5 loved the Neverland Club! They fly into the club from Wendy's bedroom window and there are tons of activities for them to do; crafts, movies, games, etc... There was a dinner buffet with plenty of choices and the staff answered all our questions up front and were helpful in reassuring us to go have a great time at Epcot! Allowed us to have some alone time and for us all to recharge. We're booked again for this summer!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mandcc96

      Registered: January 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun February 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: location

       
      Our 5 year old visited the club on 2/16. She was very excited to visit after viewing photos online of all the fun things to play with. When we got to the Polynesian it was a bit confusing as to where the club was. It was dark out and the signs leading to the club were not very well marked. We arrived to drop her off at 6:45pm. She was told to go watch TV with the other kids while dinner was being prepared (she chose the turkey sandwich, which the wait staff tried to talk her out of in favor of chicken nuggets...she refused). We had dinner at the Kona Cafe upstairs. We picked her back up at 9:00pm. She had made an Aurora mask which she wore out to greet us. She said she had a good time playing. We had to purchase a snack upstairs at the gift shop for her due to a mix-up at dinner. She left the table to use the bathroom and while she was going potty they threw away the rest of her meal. This was the only sour note to her experience. The staff was friendly enough and for the price (I used a 15% off coupon) it was worth the cost for a nice dinner alone with my husband. I'm not sure if we'd use it again but it was a fun experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ripley68

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, friendly
      Cons: none

       
      We used this twice, once planned, once unexpectedly. Compared to the prices of regular babysitters, thought it reasonably priced. Son enjoyed it and staff was very friendly and helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.