Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nut4wdw

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here the last week of March 2014. We purchased 2 half chicken platters with baked beans and slaw and the fruit plate with honey yogurt. My husband and I split the chicken platter, shared the fruit plate and it was plenty of food. Everything was cooked perfectly and was delicious. The only thing we didn't care for was the honey yogurt dip. We always get water and it tasted fine. We love eating here every time we go to the AK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large Portions; Conveinent Location
      Cons: Poor Dessert Selection

       
      I have always thought the dining choices at Animal Kingdom to be quite limited and not very good. Flametree Barbeque is the exception. The choices are varied enough for everyone to find something they like and the portions are large enough and quite filling. We ate here for the first time on our last trip and it won't be our last. While the desserts are less than exciting, you can always get fruit instead. The dining area is amongst the trees which is nice (and is covered) but the condiment location is somewhat far away from the seating areas.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deedeebee

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: dessert

       
      We eat here every trip, the only thing that isn't great are the desserts, YUCK! They will give fresh fruit in place of the other dessert choices. We will go here every time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kathie859

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBQ Chicken
      Cons: Can be a hike to the condiments

       
      This is a real gem. The BBQ chicken is quite nice as is the ribs. The chicken is especially (and surprisingly) moist. The only issue is locating the condiment station for utensils, napkins, sauces, etc. Not a problem is you get a close table, but annoying if you have to park your food at a table or walk around with your tray to find a napkin.


      We've eaten there twice in the 2 years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue January 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion Size & Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We visited Flame Tree BBQ on 1/9 and loved it!


      This was our first experience with Flame Tree BBQ and we were very impressed. We love trying new quick service options and getting the most out of our quick service credit.


      I first got the idea to visit Flame Tree BBQ from an excellent article on Allears.net. I loved how Jack went into all the details on how the imaginers made sure all of the seating had a strong attention to detail and had a theme.


      We went as a party of 7 and used a total of 6 Quick Service credits (We had one couple share their meal). We all ordered the Ribs & Chicken combo that came with coleslaw and baked beans. It was EXCELLENT! The portions were a great size. Each plate had 3-4 ribs and 1-2 pieces of chicken. Both meat options were cooked to perfection. The sides of beans and coleslaw are smaller (about 4 bites) but we were all very full. They were both excellent as well. It was great to get some smoked ribs/chicken that as perfectly done.


      Dessert was great as well with the options of Chocolate mousse or Key Lime mousse. We had a mixture of each between the 6 meals.


      Here are some tips I learned:
      - You can substitute the baked beans for grapes OR carrot sticks
      - You can upgrade your drink to a large covered under the quick service plan
      - There is plenty of covered seating but there is some great views on the un-covered section as well.
      - Each of the covered sections has utensils, napkins and of course extra BBQ sauce
      - The Ribs/Chicken combo is shareable and plenty if you want to share. We had two adults who were still full of sharing the plate.


      Entrée (Ribs/Chicken) was $15.99
      Desserts were $3.99
      Drinks were $3.19


      I just wanted to share my quick thoughts. The meal was excellent and we can't wait to visit again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions
      Cons: food ok, birds

       
      After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try, dd 10 had ribs, I had ribs and chicken. they were dried out, not a fan of beans or slaw. Dessert was gross. DD 10 did not like birds walking under our table while eating. Will not eat here again, but if you liked dried out meat, give it a go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions
      Cons: not as good

       
      Was looking forward to eating here on Dec 9th as it was one of our favorite quick services in 2011. Really disappointed...and usually if somebody else cooks it and I don't have to clean it up, I am not picky! Ribs were dry and chewy, coleslaw was bland, and beans were not at all what I remembered. Chocolate dessert was good. We did eat here about 2ish so maybe it was just late enough in the day that the good stuff was gone so we will probably give them another try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): onion rings
      Cons:

       
      We eat here every trip. this trip we had 1 child's hotdog with grapes carrots and soda. 2 ribs, 1 salad, and 1 chicken. The beans were more BBQ sauce based than sweet and the coleslaw was a bit dry nothing to rave about. The food was good thought. My child was still hungry and we ordered onion rings. the serving was quite big and he really enjoyed them. DS is almost 10 in a few weeks so his appetite this trip was different than in the past and we found that children's meals didn't cut it for portion or variety for his taste. For dessert we had the chocolate and the lime. Good but again not a must have. Not sure if we will go next trip since we tried Yak and Yeti an really enjoyed that a lot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rocksmith

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Atlanta, GA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed November 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Allergy Free available
      Cons: none

       
      We need to be Gluten & Egg Free. Just tell cashier you have allergy problems and they buzz for a manager to come out. Gluten free chicken and ribs use a dry rub versus the liquid that is served on the precooked ones.
      I had the ribs and wife had the chicken.The side on typical menu are NOT GF.
      The manger had a book of all the allergy free products. With our meat we each got a side salad and watermelon. We shared a bottle of water. Meal is entered in by manger and prepared fresh in a clean designated area in the kitchen, so it took about 10-15 minutes.


      Our family members tried a rib and some of our chicken and said it was WAY better than theirs.


      Loved it! Great value. Our 5 days there, we only spent 30.00 a day (for 2) eating in parks. Ate breakfast in our condo at Bonnet Creek and dinner at some of the Bonnet Creek locations, still less than 35.00 for 2
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent for the carnivores in your group
      Cons: short on choices if you don't like meat

       
      DH was desperate to try this for the spare ribs as he's heard such good things about them. He had the ribs and chicken and we ordered the onion rings and fries to share. I am not much of a meat-eater so I ate his coleslaw with some onion rings and fries (not a nutritionally sound choice but hey I'm on holiday!!) He said the meat and the flavour of the rub was excellent. Our only complaint was that the onion rings were a little greasy but nevertheless very tasty. Plenty of seating if you are prepared to walk about 30 yards to the back of the seating area, and thankfully the birds weren't agressive at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiredmom812

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun October 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste, portions, seating area
      Cons: Beans

       
      Once again, we were not disappointed with our dinner here. Plenty of food, and it tastes great. I didn't care for the beans, but DH loved them. We like to sit nearest the water where we can see Mt. Everest.
      If you are bothered by birds, you may not like the outdoor seating here. There were several birds walking around our table waiting for something to drop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food, massive amounts of seating
      Cons: none come to mind

       
      This is far and away one of the best restaurants in all of WDW. The food is great and a great value as well. You get a ton for the price paid. The seating area is huge and keeps going back so don't stop if the first section is full. There are many sections to right and back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun September 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food- Outdoor Seating Areas
      Cons: Not Open For Breakfast

       
      I'm a big fan of BBQ. And that being said the Flame Tree never disappoints. If this place were open for breakfast, I'd eat here. This is the only restaurant I've ever eaten in that for dessert, I ordered a second entree. It is that good.

      This time i had lunch on August 28th and ordered the chicken & ribs combo. The portions were generous. The chicken was moist and meaty as were the ribs. The Flame Tree has a choice of sauces and you can take as much as you want. The baked beans had a great "Q" flavor and the coleslaw rounded out the dish perfectly. At about $15.00 this is the most expensive dish on the menu and it's worth every cent. My wife had the smoked turkey breast and though she isn't the fan of BBQ that I am she though it was excellent.

      The outdoor seating area is large and I noticed that most people go to the first two seating areas not realizing that there are 3 or 4 more large seating areas around back. Those who complain about limited seating must not have gone around nearer the water. The birds are there, and will come close. But I never had any issue with them and they never saw one bother a guest. Two entrees, two drinks and a side order of fries came in at about $35.00. A great deal if there ever was one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 100
      Review Date: Sat August 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, seating
      Cons: Crowding at food pick up area

       
      In all of our 30 trips to WDW, we never ate here before. I am so glad we did. The food was very nice and portions very big. We loved the outdoor seating area which is extensive. It was 90 and super humid, but it was quite pleasant under the trees. It was a little difficult to get our food as the party in front of us were trying to wheel a stroller in the pick up area which is small. We will definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chippypaint

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon August 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, good value, great seating areas
      Cons:

       
      This is one of the best counter service restaurants in all of Walt Disney World! My personal favorites are the smoked chicken salad and the onion rings. My boyfriend loves the ribs and chicken. Everything is pretty reasonably priced for the amount of food you get, and you have a great view of you sit by the water.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.