Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tiffynicole1984

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food!!! / Great quick-service choice on dining plan / Good cast members
      Cons: not enough seating

       
      The only negative for here is that there isn't enough seating and it's all outdoors (but covered). Great food for a casual restaurant and well worth it to eat at with being on the dining plan. Plenty of food. Great BBQ chicken and pork. The cast member who took my order was very attentive to my nut allergy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jellybean

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri October 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Filling meal
      Cons:

       
      We ordered the chicken and ribs combo. The chicken was fine, but my husband wasn't overly impressed with the ribs. I've had better meals at that price point.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWinMD

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 23, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality and portions
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoyed both of our meals at Flame Tree Barbecue - we eat here every trip and have never been disappointed. Excellent value on the quick service plan this trip but also good value without it, we stop here regardless. We greatly enjoyed the Chicken/Rib/Pork combo which can also be shared due to the large portions. We love to sit in the sections overlooking the water with views of Expedition Everest.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Limited Item choices

       
      Line was long but moved well. Lots of outdoor seating some with very scenic view of lake/expedition everest. Pulled pork was good as were the fries. Limited menu choices - we all chose the same item.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions, great seating
      Cons:

       
      We loved our meal at Flame Tree Barbecue for the 3rd trip in a row. We have always found this is the biggest bang for your buck for the quick service plan and even paying out of pocket this time, we still feel this way. Adults can easily share the Chicken/Rib/Pork combo and be full. The portions are large and plenty to go around. The ribs are fall off the bone and amazing! The seating has always been a delight as well, looking over the water and being a great cool spot to take a break. I love the theme for predator and prey as well. I highly recommend this for anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cjmsh12

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything is Smoked fresh at 4am Chef told me
      Cons: long lines which is a good thing

       
      This is the best BBQ in Florida. They bottled their own sauce and rub and sell it in Parks. The beans are unreal, BBQ Chicken, Ribs, Salads, etc. This is a must have every single trip to AK. Your missing out if you pass this gem up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: none

       
      Great food! Cast members were friendly and patient. The portions are large enough to share.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oasis within
      Cons: Slightly crowded queue outside

       
      It's simply a pleasant outdoor place to eat some of the best Q.S. meals in all of Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, seating
      Cons: none

       
      Hands down, my favorite quick service in all of WDW.


      The ribs are to die for and the tree canopy seating make this a little slice of paradise during a busy, hot day in AK. For some reason, it's never crowded which is even a bigger plus. My family always likes to eat here close to closing time because we feel like we have the whole seating area to ourselves.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Mon May 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): bar b q food, can sub onion rings for dessert
      Cons: very busy and limited seating

       
      We eat here every visit. Was here on 5/16 very hot day ate warly hoping to beat the rush. Ordering went well had chicken, ribs, and combo platter. Fing a seat for 6 people didnt work so we had to split up. Half of group got a nice shady location. The other half not so lucky. Was able to sub onion rings for dessert which was a better option. All food hot and delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Warner

      Registered: May 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed May 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice views
      Cons: A little walk to get to your table

       
      Flame Tree is an excellent restaurant. The food was good and everything. If you sit under the right pavilion, you can get a nice view of the lake and Everest in the background.


      However, it is a small hike to get to that pavilion, but is is worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, seating
      Cons: Birds

       
      The food quality is excellent. I am not a big bbq fan, but this food is great. We used the ddp, and I was able to get onion rings in place of dessert...and their onion rings are amazing. The orange lemonade was also really good! This place is a must do!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tootiee6

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu February 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food! large portions
      Cons: long wait, no tables available

       
      I had the ribs and chicken. The food was delicious, quality like a table service place. It was a long wait in line and very few tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value, flavor
      Cons: Seating

       
      Flame tree is an excellent value for a QS credit. You can get a combo plate of chicken and ribs with beans and cornbread along with your drink and dessert! The kids menu has nice options as well. The only drawback is crowded outdoor seating in warmer months, but head down to the water's edge and you'll get a seat and a view!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and scenery
      Cons: brazen birds

       
      Family of five. Everyone liked their food. Sat next to pool and birds were brazen. They walked on pool ledge and came right up to food at table. I would sit a little farther from ledge next time. Will definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.