Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Mon August 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great value BBQ food and lovely setting
      Cons:

       
      fantastic food in a beautiful setting. We watched turtles play in the water and there was plenty of shaded seating even in August.
      We each had the rib/chicken platter. My daughter subbed the side for grapes.
      Desserts weren't fantastic but we were full after our entrees so it didn't spoil the meal and probably wouldn't have ordered dessert had we not been on the dining plan anyway.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed July 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good sized portions, amazing food, beautiful covered outside seating, the birds wandering around
      Cons: Nothing!

       
      This is a counter service we look forward to on every trip and it's not disappointed us yet! The food is very good, portions are large enough that my husband, teen, tween and myself shared 3 meals and still threw food away. The line moves very quickly and there is ample seating, much of it under canopies and there's a never ending parade of various birds roaming around searching for a dropped french fry- very fun to watch and not to be missed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: non english speaking castmembers

       
      We ate here May 17, this was our second visit. The line was long but went quickly until it was our turn. Our party of 5 consisted of 2 meal plans so a person from each had to be there to order. The others went to find seating which can be a problem since this restaurant is so popular. My order consisted of the ribs/chicken combo and childs drumstick meal. We had the meal plan. After you ordered you moved to another window to pick up your food. This is where the problem started. The castmember had our order wrong and when I tried to correct her and tell her what was missing she argued back and started talking too fast so I couldn't understand her since her English was very broken. My son who works in food service tried to explain to her what was wrong with our order (we were missing our desserts and our drinks were wrong). After back and forth discussion another castmember came over since we were holding up the line and seen the error. They quickly corrected it and apologized. We found a nice shaded pavilion by the lake and the food was fantastic. Will eat here time and time again. I understand that castmembers can come from their native country and English can be difficult, but if you are working in customer service you should be able to articulate enough so that problems don't arise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and lines move quickly
      Cons: only got to eat there once this trip

       
      My family LOVES Flame tree. We eat here at least once every year. It's the best quick serve restaraunt at the world. Being from the south I know ribs and theirs are really good. In 7 years we have never gotten dry or tough ones. Beans are good but the slaw needs a little work.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lovely covered sitting areas
      Cons: Food was not very good at all

       
      Kind of disappointed after eating here May 2. The ribs were really dry and the pork sandwich was bland. The onion rings were good, though. I didn't mind my smoked chicken salad, but it wasn't great. The best part of the meal was sitting in the shade looking at Expedition Everest. Wouldn't really recommend eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nut4wdw

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here the last week of March 2014. We purchased 2 half chicken platters with baked beans and slaw and the fruit plate with honey yogurt. My husband and I split the chicken platter, shared the fruit plate and it was plenty of food. Everything was cooked perfectly and was delicious. The only thing we didn't care for was the honey yogurt dip. We always get water and it tasted fine. We love eating here every time we go to the AK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large Portions; Conveinent Location
      Cons: Poor Dessert Selection

       
      I have always thought the dining choices at Animal Kingdom to be quite limited and not very good. Flametree Barbeque is the exception. The choices are varied enough for everyone to find something they like and the portions are large enough and quite filling. We ate here for the first time on our last trip and it won't be our last. While the desserts are less than exciting, you can always get fruit instead. The dining area is amongst the trees which is nice (and is covered) but the condiment location is somewhat far away from the seating areas.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deedeebee

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: dessert

       
      We eat here every trip, the only thing that isn't great are the desserts, YUCK! They will give fresh fruit in place of the other dessert choices. We will go here every time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kathie859

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu January 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBQ Chicken
      Cons: Can be a hike to the condiments

       
      This is a real gem. The BBQ chicken is quite nice as is the ribs. The chicken is especially (and surprisingly) moist. The only issue is locating the condiment station for utensils, napkins, sauces, etc. Not a problem is you get a close table, but annoying if you have to park your food at a table or walk around with your tray to find a napkin.


      We've eaten there twice in the 2 years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion Size & Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We visited Flame Tree BBQ on 1/9 and loved it!


      This was our first experience with Flame Tree BBQ and we were very impressed. We love trying new quick service options and getting the most out of our quick service credit.


      I first got the idea to visit Flame Tree BBQ from an excellent article on Allears.net. I loved how Jack went into all the details on how the imaginers made sure all of the seating had a strong attention to detail and had a theme.


      We went as a party of 7 and used a total of 6 Quick Service credits (We had one couple share their meal). We all ordered the Ribs & Chicken combo that came with coleslaw and baked beans. It was EXCELLENT! The portions were a great size. Each plate had 3-4 ribs and 1-2 pieces of chicken. Both meat options were cooked to perfection. The sides of beans and coleslaw are smaller (about 4 bites) but we were all very full. They were both excellent as well. It was great to get some smoked ribs/chicken that as perfectly done.


      Dessert was great as well with the options of Chocolate mousse or Key Lime mousse. We had a mixture of each between the 6 meals.


      Here are some tips I learned:
      - You can substitute the baked beans for grapes OR carrot sticks
      - You can upgrade your drink to a large covered under the quick service plan
      - There is plenty of covered seating but there is some great views on the un-covered section as well.
      - Each of the covered sections has utensils, napkins and of course extra BBQ sauce
      - The Ribs/Chicken combo is shareable and plenty if you want to share. We had two adults who were still full of sharing the plate.


      Entrée (Ribs/Chicken) was $15.99
      Desserts were $3.99
      Drinks were $3.19


      I just wanted to share my quick thoughts. The meal was excellent and we can't wait to visit again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large portions
      Cons: food ok, birds

       
      After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try, dd 10 had ribs, I had ribs and chicken. they were dried out, not a fan of beans or slaw. Dessert was gross. DD 10 did not like birds walking under our table while eating. Will not eat here again, but if you liked dried out meat, give it a go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions
      Cons: not as good

       
      Was looking forward to eating here on Dec 9th as it was one of our favorite quick services in 2011. Really disappointed...and usually if somebody else cooks it and I don't have to clean it up, I am not picky! Ribs were dry and chewy, coleslaw was bland, and beans were not at all what I remembered. Chocolate dessert was good. We did eat here about 2ish so maybe it was just late enough in the day that the good stuff was gone so we will probably give them another try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): onion rings
      Cons:

       
      We eat here every trip. this trip we had 1 child's hotdog with grapes carrots and soda. 2 ribs, 1 salad, and 1 chicken. The beans were more BBQ sauce based than sweet and the coleslaw was a bit dry nothing to rave about. The food was good thought. My child was still hungry and we ordered onion rings. the serving was quite big and he really enjoyed them. DS is almost 10 in a few weeks so his appetite this trip was different than in the past and we found that children's meals didn't cut it for portion or variety for his taste. For dessert we had the chocolate and the lime. Good but again not a must have. Not sure if we will go next trip since we tried Yak and Yeti an really enjoyed that a lot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rocksmith

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Atlanta, GA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed November 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Allergy Free available
      Cons: none

       
      We need to be Gluten & Egg Free. Just tell cashier you have allergy problems and they buzz for a manager to come out. Gluten free chicken and ribs use a dry rub versus the liquid that is served on the precooked ones.
      I had the ribs and wife had the chicken.The side on typical menu are NOT GF.
      The manger had a book of all the allergy free products. With our meat we each got a side salad and watermelon. We shared a bottle of water. Meal is entered in by manger and prepared fresh in a clean designated area in the kitchen, so it took about 10-15 minutes.


      Our family members tried a rib and some of our chicken and said it was WAY better than theirs.


      Loved it! Great value. Our 5 days there, we only spent 30.00 a day (for 2) eating in parks. Ate breakfast in our condo at Bonnet Creek and dinner at some of the Bonnet Creek locations, still less than 35.00 for 2
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent for the carnivores in your group
      Cons: short on choices if you don't like meat

       
      DH was desperate to try this for the spare ribs as he's heard such good things about them. He had the ribs and chicken and we ordered the onion rings and fries to share. I am not much of a meat-eater so I ate his coleslaw with some onion rings and fries (not a nutritionally sound choice but hey I'm on holiday!!) He said the meat and the flavour of the rub was excellent. Our only complaint was that the onion rings were a little greasy but nevertheless very tasty. Plenty of seating if you are prepared to walk about 30 yards to the back of the seating area, and thankfully the birds weren't agressive at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.