Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jules2014

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat May 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff
      Cons: fish was undercooked

       
      ate here on May 12, 2015. I had an ADR, and was taken in at the exact time. The staff here is excellent, that's the good part. the not so good part, i ordered the swordfish (something i cook regularly at home so i know what it looks like thoroughly cooked) and the chef left the middle pink. i didnt touch a bite of it. the noodles and veggies were good. the rice was so-so but the sauces they give you are pretty tasty. my dining partner had the steak and enjoyed it. Everyone else at the table seem to enjoy their dinner. Personally i wouldnt eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality of food, entertaining cook
      Cons: price a little high for what you get

       
      We went to Teppan Edo January 2nd for dinner. we arrived a half hour before our seating, were given a pager and told we could browse anywhere in the pavilion while we waited. We chose to sit in the waiting area for the restaurant. Be warned that Teppan Edo and Tokyo Grill share both the check-in and waiting area so it gets very congested. Pet peeve of mine, the rest rooms are very inadequate for the two restaurants to share and you need to actually leave Teppan Edo to access them. Also bothersome is how close the cooking tables are to each other. When I had to use the rest room, I felt like I was climbing over my fellow diners! All that aside, we greatly enjoyed our dinner. Our chef's name was Haruna and when she introduced herself she made a point to say, Haruna, is like Hakuna Matata so she was as wonderful as the phrase! She was very entertaining, even making a Minnie Mouse on the cooking table using the cooking oil. Service was excellent, although we could have used quicker service on refills, but before we left we were offered a to-go cup of soda or tea if we wished (nice touch!). My son and I each ordered the sushi plate as an appetizer. 5 pieces of sushi and 4 pieces of sashimi for around $10 is not bad by Disney standards. My husband ordered the Tempura sampler and was very disappointed as it came out cold and had a very small portion for the price. I ordered the sirloin and shrimp plate, my son the chicken and sirloin and my husband the chicken and shrimp. The portions were great for the meat, but I really would have enjoyed more noodles and veggies with my meal. They did offer unlimited rice which was perfectly sticky to eat with chopsticks! I was celebrating my birthday and wearing a pin. I ordered the green tea/vanilla swirl ice cream and was pleasantly surprised when our bill came to find out they had given me my dessert for free! My son ordered the Plum Wine as a dessert cordial. He enjoyed it very much although it was a little too sweet for my taste. We greatly enjoyed our meal and will return another time I am sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri January 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service
      Cons: They changed the noodles, rice, and veggies!

       
      We've been coming to Teppan Edo for years, and I have to say, this was our worst visit. First of all, they changed the noodles. Now they use what seems to be a gluten-free skinny noodle that is awful. They changed the rice...from white rice to a rice with beef. Then they changed the veggies by adding cabbage! This time our filets tasted old (liver-y), even though it was the week between Christmas and New Years and the turnover was extreme--no need for old steaks. I've always given this restaurant a 10...but no more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed October 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere, Delicious Food
      Cons:

       
      My 5yo DD and I went here for the very first time last week and we'll go back for sure! The cast members were so gracious! The food was delicious and it was such a treat to watch our chef entertain us while he prepared the meal in front of us. I have wanted to visit a hibachi style restaurant for years and now that we've been to Teppan Edo we'll go back again for sure!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Alexandra1986

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, price, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      We just recently ate at Teppan Edo on September 2. This is a family tradition to eat here, the food is always amazing, service is spot on and the Chef's who do the cooking are always entertaining. This trip we started with the tempura and sushi sampler both were delicious, the main course we both had the filet which is so tender and flavourful, and lastly we had green tea ice cream and green tea cheesecake. The Chef we had was amazing and very entertaining. We have no complaints when we eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertaining, fresh food
      Cons:

       
      This is a very fun choice, my daughter in law wanted something different but fun. This certainly filled the bill! The food was wonderfully fresh, the chef was very entertaining and kept our grand kids laughing. There was way too much food and we took dessert home with us. A very happy choice, we will be back
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhjohnston

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): entertaining, good food, good staff
      Cons: no outside seating

       
      This was a fun dinner choice. The staff/chef are very friendly and courteous. You sit at a table that seats up to 8 and the chef cooks in front of you. The food was very good and I thought it was less salty than other Japanese steak houses I've been to. I had the filet mignon and my husband had chicken. They also serve vegetables, noodles and brown rice. A very good meal. Nothing amazing on the dessert menu so it was a good excuse to skip out on dessert and save room for something scrumptious at the Karamel Kuche in Germany!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Teppan Edo is a our favorite. We almost always eat here on our vacations. This year, the food was great but our chef was not as entertaining as others. No biggie though for us. Plenty of food and the staff were friendly. Will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kiwitess

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon June 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic chefs at your table
      Cons: can't think of one

       
      Absolutely the best dinner at Disney World! Boma came close but Teppan Edo was amazing. The food is the freshest you can get. It is cooked on the Benihana-style grill at your table and is quite delicious. My sons said they had never had steak quite as tender and cooked to perfection. I had the scallops which were so good - I would have licked my plate if it weren't such a nice restaurant!! Everything was delicious and fresh and the service was impeccable. My sister has food allergies and the manager came out and spoke with her before dinner. Will definitely return to Teppan Edo!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, every time
      Cons: very busy

       
      Once again, Teppan Edo came through for us. This time we had scallops (excellent), swordfish (perfect) and Filet Mignon (yummmy). They don't serve white rice anymore, but instead it is a brown rice with some kind of meat. We discovered green iced tea this trip, which is very yummy. EVERY single person who works in this restaurant is exceptional. Love this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmoshpere, great food
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 4 adults ate here March 15th and this has become a must do on our yearly visits. The wait staff and chef were very personable and friendly. The food was wonderful.....plentiful, hot and fresh. It was fun getting to talk to and know the other guests seated at our table. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lot of food for the price
      Cons: Food is bland

       
      I ate here last week in a group with 6 other adults. We mostly had steak, shrimp and chicken. We enjoyed the meal but all thought the food was rather bland. A couple of moms in our group were sharing a dinner and asked for extra noodles. The chef basically separated a small portion of the noodles, heated them on the grill and served them without any sauce or vegetables. Then, when he prepared the noodles with everything, gave them a portion of that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: Little tight with seating

       
      This is a must do for us during our trips. The service is fantastic and the food delicious. This is one place that you know you will get great food, every time. The seating around each station is a little tight, especially if you have all adults.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons:

       
      This place never disappoints.


      The service is the best at Disney and the food is always great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun to watch
      Cons: tables

       
      This was our first visit and it was fun but I want to mention some things that might help others that have not been. First check in is outside. they give you a buzzer and tell you when it goes off go up all these stairs outside. Which was fine but when you get to the top it has the name of the other restaurant because both are inside together. Once you go inside there is another flight of stairs. Tepan Edo is to the left. You are taken into a smaller sized room that has 4 tables. We were seated at a back table and the front table was already seated. They want you to walk on the outside of the room as to prevent injury from the hot surface and not to get in the way of the chef if he is out. Problem is there were larger people at the table seated and not all of our party could make it by even when they pushed in as far as they could. This made for the start to be awkward and stressed for me because I just wanted to have a nice time and go sit down. Instead it was a production for all adults to figure out how to make it to the table. We sat with 2 other couples. We were a party of 5. Ds had the shrimp but ate some of my steak too. DS had the swordfish and my parent's and myself had the steak and shrimp. The yum yum sauce was yummy but different than at other places . DS can eat well with chopsticks and said no thank you to a fork. She proceeded to make him"cheater chopsticks" as she described even though not necessary. It was fun but he can do it no one helps him at home. The noodles were good the rice just meh. Dessert we had the ginger chocolate cake and the green tea cheesecake. The cake was bigger. We may or may not go back based on the seating issue. Leaving wasn't so bad because there were different people at the table. The waitress was prompt and always refilled drinks without having to ask. Chef made a volcano but nothing that sticks out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.