Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ddmarsh

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      Sept. 24th lunchtime - no reservations - only waited about 40minutes to get a table. Sat upstairs which was a lot quieter than downstairs - highly suggest that. Malaysian Seafood Curry out of this world - pleanty of seafood more than enough rice. Korean BBQ ribs as tender as could be - did not care for the Kimchi slaw. Kobe Burger 1/2 eaten - half taken with. Will definitely go back in future visits
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Thu July 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: overcharged,very warm inside

       
      First time eating here and we were very excited. We've always heard great things. It was very crowded due to the evening hours at AK. We were a party of 8 so we were seated at 2 tables. That was fine but we were stuffed in the corner of the upstairs enclosed patio. It was warm without any moving air. Our meals were good but nothing special and not any better than the takeout window. We had honey chicken, chicken lo mein, teriyaki kabobs, tempura shrimp and the Ahi salad. Again, no real complaints other than an abundant amount of carrots in everything! The main complaint is that our server mislead us on the tip. 18% gratuity is added to parties of 6 or more. We were not shown a receipt with broken down charges. I asked if the tip was included and he said "I don't believe in that" so we tipped an additional 20%. I thought it seemed a little pricey for what we got so I checked with our concierge, had to get connected to restaurant, etc. and learned that he did end up with a nice $80 tip but all was resolved nicely. I've never had that happen at Disney. We'll be sticking with Kona for our Asian inspired meals!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sraso

      Registered: May 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu May 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: noisy

       
      We visited in April 2016 for lunch. We had a reservation and did not wait long to be seated. My husband and I decided to share a few appetizers and we were not disappointed! We had the dragon roll; ahi tuna nachos; and thai chili wings. All were delicious! I ordered the Yak Attack..a frozen drink which was also delicious. The food came quickly and we were able to relax and enjoy it. The only negative we had, and this was a situational negative, there was a large group dining in the same room and they were obviously there for a long time. The adults in the group were not paying any attention to the children in the party. They were jumping around and wrestling. So much that my husband had to correct one of them when one child was choking another. The adults didn't even notice! or seem to care! But this does not take away from the fact that the restaurant was delicious and the service was great! I would highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dreams

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Guilford, CT
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good waiter
      Cons: nothing special

       
      We did not have a reservation but we stopped in and asked if they were taking walk-ins and how long the wait was? We were told 10-15 minutes so we gave them our name and waited and waited. Every time someone else came in and asked the girls at the desk told them a different wait time. One girl would say 15 minutes, another would say 30 minutes. We checked back after 25 minutes and were told we were next. 15 minutes later we were seated at a table by the door so we did not experience any atmosphere. Our waiter Paul was great. We ordered the green beans with chili sauce for an appetizer and for our entrees I ordered Chicken Teriyaki Kabobs and my husband ordered Sweet and Sour Chicken. We both agreed our meals were ok but not great. We had better take-out at home. For the price we would probably not go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Disney Fanatic

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed April 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Atmosphere and Service
      Cons: None

       
      My son and I had dinner at the Yak and Yeti on Thursday, March 31, 2016. I had the Korean Beef while my son had the Crispy Honey Chicken. Both dishes were seasoned to perfection! For desert we the Mango Pie and the Fried Wontons. We will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality
      Cons: Sales Pitch for Landry Restaurant Club

       
      We had lunch at Yak and Yeti the week of Dec 6, 2015. This was our first visit to this restaurant and we were very impressed with the quality of food. I had the sweet and sour chicken and thought it was delicious. One son had the honey chicken and the other had the Misala chicken. Both ate the entire portion - so it must have been very good.


      While our service was good, I didn't particularly care for the sales pitch to join the Landry Dining Club program. The waiter asked 2-3 times if we were interested and didn't seem to want to take no for an answer. I found the whole request a little tacky and off-putting.


      However, the food quality was terrific and I do look forward to adding this restaurant to our itinerary again on our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food
      Cons: price

       
      This place is great if you’re looking for something other than standard theme park food. We had an ADR, but they were accepting walk ins, the place was bustling but never crowded and has lots of exotic artifacts sitting around. Our server was great and ensured we had everything we needed. The food was well prepared with Asian flavors, even the veggies tasted great. The portions are huge, however they do charge for refills on the specialty lemonades. We will definitely make a point to return to Yak and Yeti on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pallantides1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun October 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and food
      Cons: none

       
      Loved this place. It was quite crowded but we got a nice seat upstairs at a window with a view of the crowd and street below.


      Our server was a 24 year veteran of the place named Mark. He was wonderful. This was only our second day on our trip and my girlfriend who was sick at the start of the trip hadn't got her appetite back. Mark took the time to explain each meal and which were generous portions and which were not. He was so helpful we raved about him as much as the food which was delicious.


      We will definitely return here on our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Britmick

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: England
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Air conditioned
      Cons: Service, food

       
      We were really looking forward to this and the experience was terrible. Our server was abrupt and rushed us. They sat us near the door. There was nothing remotely themed from where we were sitting.
      Starter was okay, we had the Dim Sum sharer, however the main course came before we had finished and they just put it on the table. I was speechless.
      The mains weren't anything I couldn't cook myself. The Pak Choi was bitter as it was undercooked. I wasn't told my refills were chargeable until I got the bill. We sat down at 3pm and were bundled out by 3:30pm, with $90 less in my pocket. So disappointed and won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: none

       
      Yak & Yeti has become one of my favorite places to dine in Disney World. Our food was delicious. Even our son who is very picky liked his meal. We will definitely be back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BDev

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions/Quality of Food
      Cons: None

       
      Last minute decision as we were hungry and walking by at lunch time. Got seated in about 10 minutes with a table of 9. The food was delicious and portions were huge. There were five kids ranging from 10-15 and some picky eaters. Everyone was thrilled with what they got.


      We've been to Disney dozens of times and had never eaten here before...but we'll be back for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vandort

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat September 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food and good service
      Cons: limited by the hours at Animal Kingdom

       
      We ate here for the first time a couple of weeks ago. My DH had the seafood curry, my DD had a chicken lo mein dish, and I had a Thai seafood/chicken special dish. The food was excellent, in particular, my Thai dish was the standout dish in our party. The portions were also very large. My DD substituted wonton soup for dessert, which she enjoyed. I had the cheese wontons and my DH the mango pie. Both were delicious. We will definitely return to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, cast member
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on August 28 and it was excellent as usual. I had the seafood curry, sister had the honey chicken and mom had the duck, which is not on the menu but you can still ask for it. We all enjoyed it very much. Fried wontons for dessert cannot be beat! They are fabulous. Will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brian222202

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed August 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Ambiance, Staff
      Cons: none

       
      Second time at sit-down, and meal on JULY 25 was amazing.


      Each time we have eaten, the food has been fantastic. Our table had Teriyaki Mahi-Mahi, and Tempura Shrimp.


      BEST DESSERT of the WEEK of our VACATION: FRIED WONTONS. Unbelievable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 155
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 4 had lunch here on June 10th. We've dined here before and enjoyed another meal at Yak and Yeti. The food was good and the service was excellent. The desserts are the best, especially the fried wontons.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.