Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun April 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Outgoing and friendly server
      Cons: Food, wait

       
      We had a lunch ADR 4-01-14. We waited quite a while to be seated, the place was packed and there was no available seating while we waited.


      The best part of this lunch was our server. He was so friendly and joked with my DS. This place was crazy busy, but our server seemed right at home and always on top of things.


      I ordered the pot stickers for the app and they were very greasy (I thought they were supposed to be steamed, not fried). My entree was the Lo Mein. It was not bad, nothing to rave about. My biggest complaint was the Lo Mein was basically a big bowl of fried cabbage and shrimp with very few noodles.


      The decor in this place is very interesting. The food was so- so, but our server's personality made up for the rest. This was our second visit at this restaurant and I would likely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting decor
      Cons: Cold, bland food

       
      We so wanted to like this restaurant and thought we would after reading the reviews. I had the steak and tempura shrimp. The steak was very tough and wrapped whole around a mound of rice, which was cold. My son had the chicken lo mein, which was also cold. Best thing was my husband's tempura shrimp. There are better places to eat for the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food,great service, beautiful surroundings
      Cons: price

       
      We had a late lunch here and it was great! I had read reviews to the contrary,but was pleasantly surprised. We started with egg rolls-good,not great. I had the steak and shrimp-good with a beautiful presentation. My bestie had salmon,a special and ate every bite.I had the dessert wontons-Amazing!! and he had the mango pie,ate all of that as well. This restaurant will be a repeat choice for us when we visit the Animal Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I had lunch here for the first time on March 12th. Everything we ate was perfect. We had: seared ahi tuna, wok-fried green beans, tempura shrimp and bourbon chicken.
      For dessert, I had the fried wontons, and let me tell you, they were delicious! My husband had the mango pie.
      I highly recommend making an ADR here and giving it a try. We will be back...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      konslerg

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything! Food, Service, Decor, all outstanding!!
      Cons: None

       
      We were seated on the 2nd floor terrace at a table by the window next to a prayer tree. Perfect location to watch the crowds as we waited for our food. Our server (Brad) was top-notch! ...efficient, knowledgeable and fun. But he was nothing compared to the food which was totally amazing. Order the crispy mahi mahi or the bbq ribs. Both were the best ever and the mango daiquiri was tasty and refreshing. Manager Rocco stopped by the table for a chat. Great food!! and a very welcoming atmosphere. Don't pass this one up!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TStrickland01

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Houston, TX
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu February 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): portions, variety, food quality
      Cons: congestion at hostess desk

       
      The Anandapur duck was very flavorful and moist, the seafood curry was spicy without being hot and none of the shellfish were over cooked, and the Thai wings were tangy and finger licking; and all of this was in the same location.
      The d├ęcor is very well done. The staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable. This is by far my favorite restaurant in the Animal Kingdom and I can hardly wait until I visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food, relaxing
      Cons:

       
      My two children ages 9 and 3, and myself ate here for lunch on our Animal Kingdom day. From start to finish, this was an amazing meal. I had the steak and shrimp, egg rolls and chocolate cake. This has become one of my favorite restaurants. Food was delicious. The restaurant was not loud when I visited but we were in a quieter room with only a few tables on the upper level. I found it to be to be a very relaxing nice break from the hustle and bustle of the park. I will definitely be going again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Very loud and pricey

       
      My family and I had eaten at Yak and Yeti before and had a great experience, so we couldn't wait to try it out again. Unfortunately, the hostess seated us at a table in a very loud hallway near the front of the restaurant. I could barely hear the waitress, and resigned myself to just reading her lips. We tried to move to another table, but there wasn't anything else available. I ordered the sweet and sour chicken which was good and DS ordered the maple chicken which she liked. I had ordered egg rolls for an appetizer, but it was served with the meal! The meal was so expensive, coupled with the loud atmosphere and mediocre service, we will not visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mimi1

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance of restaurant. Change of pace.
      Cons: Food selections.

       
      This restaurant is nice, but I doubt I would return. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the different types of food choices, but it was a difficult selection for the kids. We had a good server and the service was quick.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great server
      Cons:

       
      Our server kept us laughing the whole night! The food is excellent - of our four meals all were greatly enjoyable. The desserts are some of the best we had on the trip! It's also amazing to be in AK after dark...making a reservation for dusk and being able to come out and ride the rides after dark or just walk around with a wonderfully full belly is amazing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Appetizers and Dessert
      Cons: none

       
      As usual the Yak & Yeti was great. this trip we decided to split appetizers and dessert. We had green bean which were ok, the fried rice was very flavorful, the egg rolls were also ok, the pot stickers were fabulous. The won tons were the best dessert as usual. the server was great, he had no problem that we were not ordering entrees.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food; large portions; EXCELLENT service
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here twice during our holiday trip. The service both times was excellent. We had ADRs but arrived early and once waited about 10 minutes and were seated immediately the second time. We asked for window seating to view the Jingle Jungle Parade and were accommodated both times-- once at the end table on the 2nd floor directly overlooking the parade as it turns in front of the restaurant. The lo-mien is tasty, the mandarin orange chicken salad was fresh, tasty and huge. The tempura shrimp was ok but it was a very busy day. Portions were large for WDW and a great value on the DDP. Lettuce cup appetizer was very fresh and tasty. We asked for additional lettuce cups and got them with no hassle. The cheesecake and the fried wontons are excellent desserts. Yak and Yeti is always on our list of must do restaurants!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and staff
      Cons: Fatty food

       
      Three strikes and Yak & Yeti is out.


      I ordered the skirt steak, and it was terrible. It was like chewing on leather. When I told the server about how it was, the manager offered to get me something else. I went for the ribs. I have had them before, and loved them. They were so fatty. I ate what I could, and told the server and waiter it was fine.


      The only this that saved the meal was dessert. The cream cheese wontons were excellent.


      I think we'll skip this place from now on.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamalydia

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: miami, florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed December 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great service!
      Cons: none

       
      We met friends for lunch, and had made reservations online prior to our arrival 1 month prior. We were seated within 10 minutes of our scheduled time. Our waiter gave great suggestions on the variety of meals, and we were not rushed to leave. Food was fresh, and tasted great! You would not be disappointed in trying this restaurant!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great choices
      Cons:

       
      Family favorite
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.