Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • krichburg

      Registered: March 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue December 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pool!
      Cons: Service

       
      We stayed at CL from 11/22-11/25. We knew the lounge was being re-done before we got there. We did not know the whole floor was being refurbished! We requested a room from our CL rep near the elevator or lounge and while I realize they can not guarantee a room request, she said she would try. We were as far away from the elevator as possible! Quite a hike after a day in the parks and to grab a quick bite in the lounge in the am.


      I also emailed our rep to tell her someone in our group (my sister) had a birthday when we were there & could they do something. A pin? A card from Mickey in the room? Whenever we've had a birthday in our group when we've been in the world, the birthday has always been acknowledged. This has been done at Pop, CB, AoA. Here-nothing.


      We had to ask 2 people where to get the bus to MK. We also saw other families looking around as well. You had to walk over to the convention center. A small sign on the sidewalk as you walked up to the wait area told you where to go. Very confusing and quite a hike from the lobby!


      Mousekeeping: not on their game. On our 1st night I saw there was something sticky (soda?) on the night stand. We also brought a glass of wine back to our room from the lounge and obviously the empty glasses were in the room when we left the next morning. When we came back in the evening - they were still there. It was our running joke to see if they'd stay there until we left - they did along with the empty "welcoming" box of chocolates they brought us on our 1st day.


      Positives: Pool is fabulous. Walk to Epcot & boat to HS was SO convenient. The staff in the lounge was great & so accommodating. It got busy in the small space, but it was well organized. We had a lightbulb out over the bed and I called about it and asked if they should send someone right up. I said no the next day was fine & it got changed.


      Would we stay here again? Maybe if it was a GREAT deal. It just didn't feel as special as I had hoped it would. I recommended "yes" for this resort because of the access to Epcot & HS and the pool can't be beat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmagaillard

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Greenville SC
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent service, beautiful resort, did I mention the pool?
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at the Yatch Club, club level June 21-27, 2015. We had an absolute blast! This was only the 2nd time we had stayed club level. The service was top notch; at check in we were escorted to the top floor to check in. We were met with champagne to welcome us home. Our room wasn't ready so we relaxed in the lounge for a while. In the week we were there we absolutely got our money's worth from the lounge. They stock can drinks and, depending on time of day, chips, cookies, fruit, chips, yogurt, and various desserts. You can also ask for beer (not kept out). The room was spacious and spotless! One of the employees even got us a hard to get dinner reservation the day before. Over all, we loved it and will stay club level again very soon!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed May 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Proximity to DHS, EPCOT
      Cons: size of club, variety/amt of food

       
      Stayed here prior to crusing for Spring Break 3/27-3/30/15/


      The concierge desk was too busy to check us in upstairs so we were checked in downstairs-I was rushed and was unable to ask the several questions I needed to nor was given time to find my preferred payment. I recognize this was not concierges' fault but being given the option to wait for one of them would have been nice-also I spent the rest of the trip trying to "catch up" with them to ask questions and address what I could have at check in (waste of vacation time!!) and was never told about some of the perks of the club. Also, due to the paucity of food choices and large crowds, the lounge would run out of offerings.
      Disappointing given the cost. We've now stayed at more than half of the Concierge level resorts and YC/BC are consistently the worst.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Professional Staff & cleanliness
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed at the Yacht Club from 1/26 - 2/1. We had a standard room room. Due to noisy neighbors (think crying children middle of the night, early morning and during the day) the extremely helpful staff found us a new and quiet room, so that my husband and I could sleep. Food choices in the lounge were fantastic, my husband had the ranch dressing and chips each day and missed them greatly when we returned home! We ate breakfast in the lounge each morning, pastries and baked goods were always fresh! The convenience of being located between Hollywood Studio's and Epcot was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay at the Yacht Club!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oldmxr

      Registered: July 2009
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: A little long bus ride to the MK

       
      We stayed 12/13/14 to 12/16/14 for a long weekend. We went to DHS and ECPOT on the same day, perfect location. Staff was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chrisgriz

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Variety and Friendly Service
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first experience with Club Level, and Yacht Club did not disappoint. We had brought our own breakfast, snacks and drinks, but I think we had about 1 or 2 of those items the entire week. We are not big breakfast eaters, but the bagels, pastries, cereals and fruits were plenty to get us started in the morning. We had the Dining Plus, but still managed to grab snacks and appetizers each day. It was that good. The beer and wine in the evening was a refreshing and the varieties of drinks were perfect. My children loved the covered pretzels and the homemade potato chips. I definitely would spend the extra money for this upgrade, since I feel it provided 1 full meal (breakfast) and some extra perks (beer and wine) that could add up quickly if purchased in the resort elsewhere. The service was great. The food was always being filled and the plates were constantly being cleared.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannamom

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue June 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short walk to Epcot, very friendly staff
      Cons: Small room, sparse selection of food

       
      I just got back from a 4 night stay June 19-22 at the club level. I was disappointed with the small selection of food. The breakfast was adequate. The selection included oatmeal, bagels, coissants, cereal, muffins and fruit. The hard boiled eggs had no taste to them. Coffee was served in an urn at breakfast, otherwise it came out of a machine. Afternoon snacks was gummy bears, trail mix, yogurt covered pretzels and cookies. You could ask for bottled water, wine or beer at any time which was nice. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, although at times no one was stationed by the food and I had to go looking for someone. A staff member should be on the floor at all times. The hot hordorves from 5-7pm were good. I had the bacon covered water chestnuts. The evening dessert and cordials had 2 selections of a tiny parfait. I was really surprised by the lack of food choices and the quality of the food. I had stayed at the Wilderness Lodge and it was totally the opposite of the Yacht Club. The area to sit was small and sometimes you had to wait for a table. When you walk into the food area, you have to cross thru it to get a plate and then walk back. It is ackward.
      We had a good time talking to Daniel. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
      We stayed in room 5230. It was the smallest room we have ever stayed in on Disney property and I have stayed in 4 other deluxe resorts. The bathroom door just clears the toilet! The view was a rooftop at a lower level..wow
      The short walk to Epcot is the easiest and quickest entrance into a park. It barely took 5 minutes and I was in Epcot.
      The pools are large, well supervised and clean.
      The lack of counter service was another surprise. In the lobby, there is a coffee stand and you could get a counter service meal, which was not a meal. A drink, a fruit and a muffin or bar. It was a waste of a counter service meal, but we were so hungry at that point looking for a breakfast we ate it.
      The picture above of the food offered in the club level never looked like this! It don't know how long ago it was taken but that is not what is offered now.
      If the cast had not been as friendly and helpful this would have been a bad experience. It is not worth the extra money to stay at the club level.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Mon June 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: Beer not cold enough

       
      We had reservations for a standard room for 2 days in early June. Checked in around 12:45pm and we were upgraded to Club level. Not sure why, but with the amount of money we have spent at Disney over past 5 years I didn't feel bad about it. For breakfast they had juice, danishes, fresh fruit, cereal, and bagels. For dinner they had light finger foods (Couldn't really make a meal out of it). Beer selection was pretty good; Bud Light, Sam Adams, Heinekin, and Yuengling. Only complaint was beer was slightly warm. I don't think they kept it chilled prior to putting it in fridge. Desserts were limited. Liqueur selection was limited to a few different types of brandy and kahlua. Not a bad spread if you spend a lot of time at resort. Park commandos would probably not benefit from club level. I would consider club level in the future if I was using a passholder discount, but I would not pay full price for this benefit. Staff was extremely friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rkold

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: The Nutmeg State
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The staff, the staff, the staff!!!
      Cons:

       
      We booked a standard view room concierge level from 12/4-12/10 to celebrate my birthday with an Annual Pass discount. We were met when getting off the Magical Express by a cast member who greeted us by name and helped us inside. She called upstairs to concierge and since there was a small wait there, checked us in immediately downstairs. Check-in was super quick (again, just like in Oct when we were not concierge) and then lead us upstairs. I loved our room, yes it was standard view, but the view was quite pleasant and it was not a long walk to anything but still quiet. We got a surprise of birthday balloons and some candy from the concierge staff which my DD loved.


      Every cast member I met on concierge level was just lovely. They made me feel like I was visiting royalty. One night when we weren't going to back in time for dessert, they brought some back to our room and left it in the mini fridge for us since they said this was their favorite dessert and we had to try it. (And they were so good too, they were these delicious Oreo bon-bons!) I liked the food served in the lounge. My 2 year old DD loved the mini bagels and enjoyed that there was a TV, tables and chairs set up specifically for little kids. The mid-day snacks were the weakest part of the food service, but then most people are out at the parks so what was on offer was fine to me. Our family is vegetarian, yet we always found something to try during the dinner/appetizer time period and it was so nice to have fresh vegetables readily available. Dessert was super yummy too. We never had a problem getting a seat, though we did tend to eat breakfast later.


      Dan in particular was super nice and helped me to get the reservation I wanted for lunch at the Prime Time Cafe as well as helped me make a reservation for dinner for our unexpected extension of our trip. The regular cast members of the Yacht were also amazing. Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. I felt like we were recognized and remembered and were more than just people staying at a hotel. When our flight home got unexpectedly canceled and rebooked for 2 days later, the cast members at the Yacht were an enormous help! They found us another room, tried to rescue our luggage from the airport and did everything in their power to make our two extra days as enjoyable as our planned vacation.


      This was our first name staying concierge and it was really lovely. I love the location for the Yacht and we all adore the pool. I think the hotel is my favorite I've stayed at now. Our trip was so amazing, we're going to stay here Concierge again at the end of January.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.