Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Resort Theming, Room Layout and Service
      Cons: Lounge Choices

       
      My family (DH and 2 DS - 17 and 14) stayed here during the first week of December 2015. We found the Christmas decorations in the Lodge to be simply beautiful, sticking with the overall lodge theme - simple yet elegant.


      We stayed in a Deluxe Room and found it to be very spacious. The pullout sofa opened to a queen bed. I have to say it didn't look too comfortable but my teenage sons thought otherwise (maybe it's their age). We enjoyed having the extra bed now that the boys are older and bigger. I thought the queen beds were very comfortable and found the bedding and pillows to be of good quality. There was also plenty of storage in the room and we used the mini-fridge to store bottled water. We had a great view of Bay Lake and the pool and could see the nightly water parade just perfectly. What a treat!


      While the service in the Concierge Lounge was very good, I was a little disappointed in the food and beverage choices overall. We were there 5 nights and found the same items daily with little to no variety. Breakfast items were standard continental breakfast items. I was expecting a couple of hot choices (eggs??) as I seem to recall having more options when we stayed at AKL a couple years ago. The afternoon/evening snacks were simple - chips, gummy bears, cookies, rice krispy treats, fruit. Again, a little variety would have been nice. We only got to partake in the evening appetizers once - chicken nuggets were good. We enjoyed the beer and wine choices as well but were disappointed that there no bottled waters available - though the staff was happy to fill other water bottles.
      Overall, we were very happy with our room, location and service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue July 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, decor,lounge offerings
      Cons:

       
      My DH and I spent our anniversary here for the 2nd year in a row in the Honeymoon Suite.


      The room was clean, the bathtub is amazing (jetted and deep), there were welcome chocolates on the bed, as well a comfy robes.


      The lounge offerings were bountiful-hot and cold appetizers which made me regret our later dinner reservations!


      The staff ensured we understood our magic bands and that they were activated for our room. Since it was our first time using them, that was much appreciated.


      Overall, would definitely return. The lodge is beautiful and the service was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MRZR1

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon November 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Home feel, Staff, Food
      Cons: None "really"

       
      All in all a great stay - arrived on 10/22/2014 about 10AM - room was not ready - but that was OK we hit the parks after they offered to store our belongings for us. Received a text within an hour that our room was ready. Room was nice but a bit small for club level. Guess you have to get the "Deluxe" room for more space, and of course that is more $$$ Everything about the room was clean & fresh!! Only drawback, if you can call it one, was the balcony - you almost have to stand on tippy toes to see the view - not sure why they have one - you can not sit and look out over the pool and courtyard like all the other floors. So much so, they even have the chairs set looking back into the room - what is the point? Ha, we would just go out there for a minute in the morning to check the weather. Club level food was great and the staff was "super" they could not do enough for us - wish I would have gotten names. All in all a wonderful time, BUT Boardwalk is still our favorite - we also took advantage of the "bounce Back" = Free Dinning again next year YEA!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Serenity , jacuzzis , staff,
      Cons: Small counter service restaurant

       
      I actually feel relaxed after a WDW vacation ! Usually I am exhausted afterwards but this trip was different. WL was much calmer than the Moderates we are use to. Had woods view and could see Wishes above and through the trees ( Room 6064). It was such a pleasure to have everything under one roof as opposed to walking and walking to refill a mug. Never waited more than 30 seconds for an elevator.


      Mousekeeping was great and amused my daughter with towel animals every day. Pool area was nicely landscaped and the 2 jacuzzis were heavenly.


      My only gripe - and it's a small one - was the variety of foods and small size of Roaring Fork quick serve . Hard to navigate the beverage area when even a handful of people were around. Again - a minor gripe that certainly wouldn't prevent me from giving WL a 10 rating.


      Chose WL because of a highly discounted rate but I can't foresee going back to a moderate after this experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Barrie

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu July 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food in club level, cast members, club level lounge
      Cons: View from balcony

       
      For years I've been hearing about the concierge rooms at WDW and have always wanted to experience them. Unfortunately, my travel budget hasn't made that possible. On my last trip however, my friend and I decided to splurge and check out the WL concierge level for one night. I guess I have mixed feelings about it.


      From the time we arrived, we felt "special", being met at the door, greeted by name, and escorted directly to the concierge dest on the top level of the resort. The Cast Members were great and treated us fabulously.


      The room was nice, though I'm not sure that it was any nicer than any other WL room. I've only stayed in the villas at that resort so I can't be sure. Because it was on the top floor, the ceiling was sloped, which I kind of liked because it added to the character. I didn't like the balcony though. It is closed in and hard to see from. I suppose if you like privacy it's good but I prefer a nice view. Otherwise, there was nothing special about the room. Oh, except the chocolate totem pole on the bed!


      I did really enjoy the food that was offered in the lounge - it was quite good and there was always something available. I also really liked sitting at the tables and lounge areas that were all around the upper level of the lobby. It was a fantastic view looking down. I spent the whole day on that level, catching up on work I had to do.


      While I enjoyed the concierge level quite a bit, I don't think I'd recommend it to someone who wasn't planning to spend the whole day taking it in. For the money, a DVC room is nicer I think. It was fun to check it out but I wouldn't do it again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.