Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Limited crowds in early evening
      Cons: Line at DDD, bruises from Summit Plummet, broken chair lift

       
      I visited Blizzard Beach on the evening of 8/15, arriving around 5pm. The park closed at 8 that evening and I stayed until the very end. My first slide was Runoff Rapids and the wait was just walking up the 127 steps! That was followed by a brief wait, maybe 10 minutes, for Snow Stormers. I floated partway around Cross Country Creek before boarding the chair lift-using the singles line I did this 3 times and never waited more than 5 minutes.


      The first run up the mountain our chair stopped about five feet from the drop point-apparently one of the other chairs had a malfunction and we didn't move for nearly 10 minutes. There was no wait for Teamboat Springs and a lovely British family adopted me for the raft trip down. I love this ride!


      Back up the lift twice more for Summit Plummet and Slush Gusher. SG had about a 25 minute wait but it passed quickly while talking to others in line. I forgot about the "air time" on that slide! Summit Plummet had no more than a 10 minute wait. I now know why I hadn't done it in four years: the water was like knives and I swear my hips were actually bruised from the force of the water! Unfortunately, there was no Photopass person to capture the trip due to the late time.


      Downhill Double Dipper had been closed from the time I got to the park until around 6:30. It had the longest line of all, at about half an hour. I don't understand why this is such a slow loader. Finished off the day with a bit of floating in the near empty wave pool.


      I really enjoyed my evening at BB, and definitely recommend going in the last few hours before closing, particularly when the park is open later.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great job at cooling pavement
      Cons: inaccurate wait times, small lockers

       
      We went for an afternoon. The man at the gift shop looked at our bags and told us we could fit them all into a large locker. If they tell you that, don't believe them. A large locker ended up holding only a regular sized backpack. We had to go wait in line again to rent another locker. The lines were fairly short while we were there except at the Downhill Double Dipper. It said 30 minutes, so we got in line. I didn't have a watch on, but the wait had to be at least an hour. There was no apparent reason for this except maybe people taking too long to get ready at the top of the ride. Anyway, the ride was not worth it being so short. Teamboat Springs was awesome! We also enjoyed the lazy river. Beware that the water falling on you is ice cold. Even in the summer heat, this did NOT feel refreshing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wasnt crowded
      Cons: needs to be open longer hours

       
      The highlight of my 10 year old son was Blizzard Beach. He wanted to get there at 10 when they opened and we were there until 5 when they closed. He absolutely loves the "zip line" in the ski camp area. We went on March 21 and the temp that day was about 80. THe park was not crowded at all and there weren't any waits for the water slides. One of the lifeguards said that the water parks usually aren't crowded on days with highs below 80 or cool in the morning which worked out great for us. The water is heated to a comfortable temperature so the cool morning didn't bother us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): low crowds, fun slides for adventurous kids
      Cons: none

       
      We had not been to BB in about 16 years but with our PAP we wanted to go and TL was closed for rehab. Our 7 year old daughter loved it! She went on slides and rides all day. Great place, OK food choices. My parents came and mother is unable to walk much and was on a scooter. TL GAVE us a "patio" that normally rents for $250 a day so that she didn't have to take her scooter on the sand! WOW! Nothing is ever FREE in WDW but we made out at TL! Will return!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Thu August 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Slides
      Cons: Lounge chairs

       
      The wave pool is nice and so is the lazy river. Plenty of slides. And Ski Patrol Training Camp is a lot of fun for pre-teens. Lounge chairs can be harder to find if you aren't there first thing in the morning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): So much to do, the layout the snow, fun fun fun
      Cons: nothing

       
      First time ever here and I loved it. I saw that on our next visit we get to rent out space to have a better chance of shade. It was nice to see that there is a actual area where you sit and watch the daring climb up to Summit Plummit and come down screaming...:D good times!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Sun June 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had our very first waterpark adventure in May. I added the Water Parks & more option to our tickets so we could have some new experiences. We arrived at the Park before it opened. We grabbed a great set of chairs near the zip line thingy. Then we were off...
      The good ~ We had a blast on many of the rides/slides. My kids had a laugh and a half at my expense when they told me Slush Gusher was the water rollercoaster. (WRONG ride and WRONG Park!) - Imagine my surprise when they sent me flying down a ginourmous slide - which, by the way, looks much more innocent when you are standing at the top of the hill in shock that your are not on the ride you thought you were on. The Teamboat Springs was a blast! - We did a few other and had fun.
      The bad ~ GOOD LORD you do some serious stair climbing! One particular ride had 3 different slides..which required us to climb 18 flights of stairs each time...in the heat..while carrying our tubes! I swear I am not in that bad of shape and I honestly didn't think I was going to make it all the way up!
      Cross Country Creek was far from relaxing...It was a sea of people...and I had strangers feet in my face while I got sprayed by ice cold water on more than one occasion. :/
      We had an average lunch, then called it a day. We were exhausted and by that time it was just wall to wall people.
      We are glad we experienced BB - but we were so done in by it, we couldn't even muster the strength to try Typhoon Lagoon later in the week. Not sure if that would have been a better fit for us?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat June 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Water slides
      Cons: Small wave pool

       
      I took my boys ages 11 and 14 to the water park to try something different then the big four parks on property. We opened the park at 9am and closed with it at 6pm that evening. The boys loved the amount of water slides to go on and went over and over again. We had a rainstorm that nearly cleared the park so we didn't have lines later in the day. Small children would like Typhoon Lagoon better but for tweens and teenagers who like adventure this is your park. If you like water slides I would recommend being in good shape as you will climb a lot of stairs. The lazy river is relaxing and the beach is very nice at the wave pool. The wave pool is not as big as it needed to be and can get very crowded. A fun day overall with great themes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Frozen Coffees
      Cons: Wave Pool & Lazy River

       
      Only been here twice and couldn't really remember much but didn't take long to figure out why I love Typhoon Lagoon much more. It had stormed on 05/29/13 and there was so much trash (leaves, sticks and other tree stuff) in the lazy river it wasn't even refreshing. Wave pool was so crowded you couldn't enjoy it it needs to be bigger to accomodate the crowds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jhayes

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Zanesville, OH
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Water Slides and Lazy River
      Cons:

       
      We visited in early November with 80 degree weather. The water was plenty warm. We arrived at opening, and were able to ride every slide with zero wait. The Pina Coladas are excellent. We spent an hour just enjoying the looong lazy river.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): teamboat springs, donuts
      Cons: crowded, long lines, rough surfaces, lots of stair climbing

       
      Thankfully we got here early and got to ride the more popular rides before the crowds poured in. Teamboat Springs is a really fun family ride. The chair lift line got so long that we opted to climb the stairs. I know I'm not in the best shape, but I thought I was going to have a heart attack...so many stairs! The lines for most rides were nearly an hour. The Creek was packed! It was wall-to-wall inner tubes (if you could even get a tube). Many people were just walking along the creek. Also, it was hard to find chairs, although they were mostly empty. As is often the case, people "reserve" chairs with a towel and never use them. My biggest complaint is about the rough/dangerous surfaces on the bottom of the pools. My husband flipped off his raft at the bottom of a slide and had about 15 inches of cuts and scrapes along his back. We had to go to first aid for numerous large bandages. Later in the day my daughter was knocked down by the waves in wave pool and cut her knee. Back to first aid again. I was sorry for my daughter and husband, but also felt disgusted to think this happens to others and how much blood gets in the water. After 20+ trips I can finally say I went to Blizzard Beach, but I'm not rushing to get back. The best thing would be to get there early, rides the big rides, eat some donuts (yum!) and leave, but given the price of tickets that's an expensive few hours. Wear water shoes...surfaces are rough and hot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun November 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Can take break and play golf nearby. Very unique water park..lots of fun.
      Cons: wave pool just ok.

       
      Excellent waterpark. Must try Summit Plummet one time. Do ride the chairlift to top of Mount Gushmore. Very cool (pardon the pun). Team Boat Springs alot of fun. Again...do play golf at nearby Winter Summerland.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      casino_bandit

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ski lift helps in the climbing to the top of the highest attractions
      Cons: None

       
      We visited here in late May. We went straight to Summit Plummit, so there was little wait. The ski lift was a nice way to get to the top. You can walk, but why would you want to when the ski lift is there. Use the single rider line if possible to cut the wait time from several minutes to a few seconds. Also note than on Teamboat Springs, there is a 4 person minimum, so if you have fewer, you will have to wait for another group. Other than Summit Plummit, the rides were all in the moderate thrill level. The theming was neat, complete with the occasional Christmas tune. We will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kproctor

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: augusta, ga
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots for kids to do, lifeguards are wonderful
      Cons:

       
      We went to Blizzard Beach twice last week. Had a wonderful time. We got there when the park opened and by lunchtime we had already been on all the slides (some multiple times) and enjoying the wave pool. My 6yr old son spent most of the time in the ski patrol training camp. It was perfect for him! I can not say enough about the awesome job the lifeguards do!! We witnessed them jumping in to help people several times. They are extremely aware of what is going on at all times. They do not hesitate for a second if someone looks like they may need help!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I've been to Blizzard Beach twice in the last month, once by myself, and once with a roommate. Each visit had been in the afternoon and lasted only a few hours. Both times I was able to get a full size chair under a cabana near Meltaway Bay.


      I did Runoff Rapids, with both a double and single tube, and much prefer the double tube slide. I swam in the wave pool for a while and attempted to float on a tube in it for a bit as well. I rode Castaway Creek, once only part of the way and once the full length and managed to avoid getting dripped on by the really cold water. But a highlight was finally getting to experience Teamboat Springs. My roommate and I were paired up with a random little girl and a random woman from Canada. The ride was great and I'd love to do it again!


      Blizzard Beach is growing on me a little, but I'll still be glad when Typhoon Lagoon re-opens even though it will be after our "get in for free" privileges end.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.