Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We went on a sleigh ride in December. Loved the horses and "sleigh" all decked out for Christmas and the bells were really nice. Amazed at the decorating that the campers do. It was a really nice relaxing experience at a very affordable price. Was one of the highlights of the trip for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Christmas lights were a delight
      Cons:

       
      I, my DD, and DH took the Christmas light sleigh ride through Fort Wilderness Campground on December 2. The campers' lights were incredible and it was a very pleasant experience. Relaxing and the driver was very accommodating (DD felt ill and wished to do the ride an hour early, which they were able to do).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The props and the setup that they use for the haunted carriage ride was excellent
      Cons: None

       
      My Wife and I went on the haunted carriage in 10/2011 and we love it I highly recommend this. They have a special area in Fort Wilderness that they use for this with props and etc. it was only $60.00 and they do it at night so atmosphere is perfect.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a nice different thing for us to do. We took our carriage ride at Port Orleans Riverside. Our driver was very informative and pleasant. She handled the beautiful horse quite well. Only complaint and that can't be helped was that paths were very narrow and often times little children didn't want to get out of the way. The horse handled it beautifully,though. We also got a chance to see all different view of P. Orleans. We had a nice time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cheripra

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue October 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): relaxing, the drivers
      Cons: pricey

       
      We visited WDW Oct 11-23. We took 2 carriage rides...one at Port Orleans with Steve as our Driver. This is the 2nd experience with Steve and he's great. The ride along the Sassagoula River to so beautiful at night.


      Our 2nd carriage ride was the Haunted Carriage ride at Fort Wilderness. We had taken this ride last year for the first time and decided to do it again. Just as great the 2nd time around!


      Although the prices are a little high, not too bad, I would definitely recommend both of these rides! It's nice to find other things like this to enjoy and not always have to be in a packed park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kyoung

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice for a special occasion, nice tour of area
      Cons: not allowed to pet horse

       
      My husband and I were surprised by our daughters; who planned the horse and carriage ride as our gift to us for our 25th Anniversary. We were excited to go and had a beautiful evening for our ride around Port Orleans. Our driver was Star and the horse was John. John was huge and beautiful, but I wasn't allowed to pet him. Star was very informative and pointed out things around the resort, answered our questions and told us about some of the local trees, and she also took pictures of us. Felt this was a fun way to see Riverside and French Quarter. We enjoyed this ride very much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TGropp

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Stratford, Ontario
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat January 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations
      Cons: none

       
      We did the carriage ride at Fort Wilderness on Dec 22'd. We had did the carriage ride at the WL in 2007 and for $35.00 it was a waste of money. So when it was now raised to $60.00, I had some concerns, but the ride/decorations were amazing. I could not believe the length that the campers go to with their holiday decorating. The ride was a major highlight of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.