Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Relaxing, Scenic and Inexpensive
      Cons: None

       
      My family reserved a carriage ride out of POR on June 6th at 9pm. This was our third time scheduling this activity. It is a fun, relaxing, inexpensive way to end a day in WDW. The ride is only 30 minutes long, but our carriage took us along the river from POR to POFQ and back. It's very scenic. We all enjoyed it, and I wouldn't hesitate to reserve it again during our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Inexpensive, great way to see the grounds
      Cons:

       
      My mom, a friend, and I participated in the 6pm wagon ride on 12/16. This is a very inexpensive thing to do at Disney, for $8/adult. Our driver was Austin and our horses were Rookie and Chief. The wagon was full (about 30 people) but we were all comfortable. I saw some people brought blankets to keep warm.


      We got a beautiful view of the Contemporary and Magic Kingdom at one short stop. Also a great way to see all the campground decorations, which are stellar!


      After the ride, we went to the stable to say hello to the horses and I was surprised to find a nice exhibit on the role that horses have played in the Disney company. It was very nice (and free!), and there is also a calliope from the early 1900s that plays music!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We went on a sleigh ride in December. Loved the horses and "sleigh" all decked out for Christmas and the bells were really nice. Amazed at the decorating that the campers do. It was a really nice relaxing experience at a very affordable price. Was one of the highlights of the trip for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Christmas lights were a delight
      Cons:

       
      I, my DD, and DH took the Christmas light sleigh ride through Fort Wilderness Campground on December 2. The campers' lights were incredible and it was a very pleasant experience. Relaxing and the driver was very accommodating (DD felt ill and wished to do the ride an hour early, which they were able to do).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The props and the setup that they use for the haunted carriage ride was excellent
      Cons: None

       
      My Wife and I went on the haunted carriage in 10/2011 and we love it I highly recommend this. They have a special area in Fort Wilderness that they use for this with props and etc. it was only $60.00 and they do it at night so atmosphere is perfect.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 84
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a nice different thing for us to do. We took our carriage ride at Port Orleans Riverside. Our driver was very informative and pleasant. She handled the beautiful horse quite well. Only complaint and that can't be helped was that paths were very narrow and often times little children didn't want to get out of the way. The horse handled it beautifully,though. We also got a chance to see all different view of P. Orleans. We had a nice time.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.