Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a pricey one, but we really enjoyed it. I thought the view from the boat was awesome. Our captain was funny and pleasant. It was raining a bit during the cruise, but still fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: What else could I do with $350

       
      In all fairness we took this cruise as part of my 40th Bday celebration so six members in my party had a lot of cocktails that day however, despite the cheer and the good time everyone had trying this new adventure it still fell short of expectations. Illuminations is my favorite Disney production and I feel like there are many better options for viewing then under the bridge in France, I don't think it's much different then standing on the bridge in France. We had a new Captain so that may have played into it, since he didn't truly sell the cruise, but for the price tag I would suggest you try the parasailing at the Contemporary, which was well worth the cost.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rngrfan4life

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: new york
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great view of illuminations
      Cons:

       
      This was my first cruise to view IllumiNations. While we were visiting for my birthday and we were on the platinum plan we figured why not. The boat was all decked out with birthday banners and balloons which was so sweet. We had our own private boat, just my husband and I, which was quite romantic. It was a little chilly and blankets were provided. We got a great view of IllumiNations and had a very memorable evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dave

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Sharpsburg, Maryland
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed July 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The tour, the location, Captain Rebecca
      Cons: The music wasn't very loud

       
      I booked a cruise for our party of ten to celebrate two birthdays. We did not order refreshments, as we were going to dinner at Le Cellier first (see my review of that - somewhat disappointing. However, the boat came decked out with a "Happy Birthday" banner and balloons - nice touch. Captain Rebecca took us on a nice tour past the Swan and Dolphin, and up to Hollywood Studios. We moored under the bridge with two other boats. Apparently, if conditions are right, they can moor out further, but sadly, this was not the case on our evening. The view of the show was fantastic, however, the sound left a little to be desired. Some speakers mounted on the bridge would really help. While totally out of the ordinary, someone dropped a battery-powered light saber from the bridge and hit a girl in the next boat on the head. The captains broke out some ice packs, and we continued to enjoy the show. We couldn't have asked for a better evening, and Captain Rebecca was fantastic.


      At the conclusion of our seven day stay, one of our group asked everyone for their favorite experience. At least three or four said that the IllumiNations Cruise was it! That made me feel really good, since I'm the one who suggested it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDad

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No crowd to fight and great view!!!
      Cons: price

       
      My family got to enjoy our first Illuminations cruise on Feb. 11 2011. This is a great cruise to go on. We had an hour cruise before the fireworks while our captain told us some of the history of the area. We then docked for the fireworks under the bridge near France. We were then told the history behind the Illuminations show. We were then provide a special treat! The captain told us they had been working for quite some time to be able to move from beneath the bridge for better viewing. He told us in the last few weeks they had been given the ok to do this on certain nights. He informed us that the safety director in charge of the fireworks had to ok this on a nightly basis as long as conditions were right. We only moved up about 15 to 20 feet, but it was the best view in the house! We will be doing this again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sask Pirates

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Saskatoon,SK CANADA
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Wed January 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME VEIW
      Cons: NONE

       
      WE DID THE ILLUMINATIONS CRUISE ON DEC.12. THE WEATHER THAT NIGHT WAS A LITTLE COLD,BUT THEY HAD EXTRA BLANKETS FOR US WHICH WAS GREAT. OUR DRIVER WAS ERIN,SHE WAS GREAT SHE EXPLAINED THE BACKGROUND OF THE FIREWORKS WHICH WAS REALLY NICE. OUR 8 YR.OLD FOUND IT ALL VERY INTERESTING. IT WAS A GREAT VEIW OF THE FIREWORKS AND NICE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE BALL ON THE WATER WHICH MADE THE SHOW EVEN MORE FABULOUS. WE HAD SEEN ILLUMINATIONS BEFORE BUT THE KIDS HAD NEVER BEEN ABLE TO SEE THE BALL, BECAUSE OF OUR LOCATION, SO THIS WAS GREAT. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY NOT TO HAVE TO FIGHT THROUGH THE PEOPLE FOR A SPOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.