Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Suggs

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Location, Location
      Cons: Aging hotel rooms and tiny club room

       
      Hotel rooms are in need of renovations. The carpets, bedding, etc. are old and outdated.


      The club level room is very tiny and is difficult to accommodate the large number of concierge level guests that the hotel allows.


      The food options in the club room are very, very limited. They really need to enlarge the club room area and expand on the food options.


      It is very pricey to stay club level and I think that the value for the extra money spent to stay club level is not worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, pool
      Cons: Rooms need refurb, concierge staff

       
      Waited a bit before posting this because it makes me sad to say our stay wasn't up to par. We had 6 club rooms and one 2BR villa as part of a 8-night 50th birthday family celebration for a group of 24. The location is fantastic and the pool was great for the entire group. The club staff and the overall club-level room conditions were less than stellar--dirty carpets, sheets, chipped wall paint, stainted lampshades, etc. We were told the rooms are being refurbished this year so post that, I would assume they will be worthy of their $500+ a night price tag. Club staff was not up to usual standards--perhaps because we weren't terribly pleased with the rooms and let them know that. Overall a disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyxdaddy

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon August 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, cast members
      Cons: none

       
      We were surprised when we arrived to find that we were upgraded. We were happy with all of the lovely cast members and the great location. We had the DDP so we really did not use the lounge as much as we should/would have otherwise. Lovely, clean room with great towel animals each night
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pickyles2

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Cast Members
      Cons: None

       
      We were most fortunate to stay on Club Level from 7/13 thru 7/18. The upgrade was a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. We love the Beach Club, but the upgrade was an amazing. I have to say that what made the experience was the cast members, especially Hannah, Neil and Hyacinth who always greated us with a smile and went out of their way to make our stay AMAZING! I cannot say enough about how helpful they were, even tracking down a hard to find die cast car that our Grandson had asked for.
      Yes, the location is great, and of course the pool is amazing, but I would spend the extra money in a heart beat to be treated this "magically" again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pittpantherfan

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience and service
      Cons: lounge a littel small

       
      Second time staying here in the last 2 years. It was enjoyable. We did not do the dining plan as the CL and dining plan last time was way too much eating. It was convenient for breakfast and light snacks after swimming or coming back from the parks. It was convenient to have beverages available. Also able to be there some nights for the desserts and cordials, which we missed the last trip.


      The lounge area is a little small but if it was busy we just got a tray and went back to the room. This was actually preferred sometimes- we could be eating and keeping an eye on the kids showering etc.


      The whole experience makes it worthwhile. It's the little things that make the difference. When we come back to Disney- we will stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ninja Mom

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent service, room clean, convenient location
      Cons: None!

       
      Our first time staying at club level proved to be very rewarding. We saved a ton of money and time partaking of the club level offerings for breakfasts,beverages, evening appetizers and desserts. The food offerings were varied and very fresh. Everyone in our group found something they just adored when ever we would venture into the lounge for a bite to eat. The staff was extremely attentive to all requests and they seemed very happy to be of service.


      My husband did a cost/benefit analysis of staying at club level and he was able to determine that we were saving a small amount of money paying for club level versus paying out of pocket for all the breakfasts, snacks, beverages and beer at Disney prices. We spent far less money in the parks for these items because we utilized the offerings in the club lounge. The convenience of just grabbing breakfast in the morning was a real time and energy saver and having food offerings at different times of the day meant that not everyone was nailed to the same eating schedule. I was also very happy to see the end of half eaten dinners in our family as those of us who were not hungry opted just to wait for the desserts that came out at 8pm and not order a big entree for dinner that sat mostly uneaten.


      In addition to saving money we were also pleased with the effort put forth on our behalf from the club level staffers. The responded kindly and efficiently to every request and they made us feel very welcome. Our room was found to be very clean and in good working order. We only had a small problem with our TV service being knocked out after a storm. The maintenance staff responded quickly to our problem and tracked the dysfunction down to a burned out relay which was promptly replaced. Housekeeping was excellent as well. We requested an 11:00am cleaning which was honored every day and we had no trouble at all communicating with our housekeeper via written notes about the need for extra towels or bath products.


      Staying Club Level at the Beach Club was money well spent and the added convenience made for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I have no reservations in recommending others consider this wonderful resort club level for their next Disney vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeyt

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff and Location
      Cons: None

       
      Having experienced several Club Level stays at Disney resorts we tried the Beach Club. Had heard the negative reviews but wanted to try for ourselves. We not only fell in love with the CL part but BC in general.


      Personally watched CM's going above and beyond with guest. We made several personalized request in the lounge that were met. Example....We had bought several Star Wars books for our grandson at Writers Stop at HS. Well I left them on RocknRoller Coaster. Did not remember until later that night back at the room. Went to CL desk and told CM. She said she would check. The next day at midday when we returned to our room the books were there with a towel animal on top!!! When I thanked the CM (wish I could remember her name) she just smiled and said "Part of the job".


      Our housekeeper Stella was exceptional. Room always done when we returned from the park for our midday break.


      We have stayed three times since that initial visit and the BC never fails us!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Housekeeping, reception, attitude of concierge staff

       
      During our stay in Sept 2012, we were not greeted upon arrival, there was no bellboy service provided, and my husband was scolded by a cast member for using his hands to pick up a chicken skewer (no utensils were next to the serving tray, but he was told he had to use one, anyway!). Additionally, our room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping after our arrival.


      I have stayed at other Club Level resorts and this was, by far, the worst. I don't plan on returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oliviamom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice Breakfast, pretty view
      Cons: Room configurations, evening appetizers, cost

       
      I have stayed at YC CL and BWI CL and loved both. This time we tried BC CL and I had a few problems. First off the view choices at BC CL are garden, standard and water. The garden view is highly desirable as the price is maybe 10.00 more than a standard view which is basically a parking lot or industrial. That being said, there are 5 rooms at BC CL that are garden view making them tough to get. Of those 5, one is handicapped accessible making the bathroom layout akward with more than 2 people staying in the room. SeVERAL of the 5 rooms are connecting and the noise is THERE. Our neighbors were not yelling but just normal talking and I could hear it all. However if staying BC CL GV you will FOR SURE get a full balcony. I found the appetizers and evening desserts to be disappointing from prior years at YC and BWI - but if this is an overall resort cutback all properties would be affected but I can just tell you in June 2012 it wasn't so hot. Lounge is SMALL. Floor is HUGE so if you are not in a garden view room, your commute to the lounge could be crazy long.Staff is fantastic. I just really prefer YC CL GV if only for the better room configurations, bigger lounge which seems to flow better. I WOULD stay at BC again in a heartbeat but I think I will skip the club level aspect of it....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caramonty31

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: GA
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOCATION, friendliness, pool
      Cons: Age of Resort, limited food selection in CL, too few king beds

       
      Just got back from a 4 day stay at the BC-CL with DH! It was a lovely stay. The biggest perk of the BC is the location relative to EPCOT. We could walk to the International Gateway from the Concierge Lounge in about 5 minutes. You just can’t beat that! From the moment we arrived we were treated very well and check-in was very smooth on the CL. One major thing to note however is that our request for a King size bed was not met and it was explained to us that the Beach Club is a “Family Resort” that only has 2(!!!) king sized bed rooms on the CL. The CM mentioned though that the Yacht club has many more king sized bed rooms because of the conference center and because it is a less “family oriented” resort. She did mention though that we could move to another floor in the hotel and have a king room, but we chose to stay on the CL so we were closer to the lounge.


      The main reason we upgraded to CL was so that we could have the daily food offerings. I will say that while it was lovely for the one time, I don’t think I will do it again because I don’t think it is a good “value” for the money. The breakfast was very good each morning with a wide range of foods offered. The afternoon snacks never changed though, and while our stay was short, we got tired of only having 5 options for a snack: trail mix, chips, yogurt covered pretzels, Swedish fish and cookies. The evening appetizers were good, but if you have an allergy to gluten or milk the options are quite limited. We only had dessert one time in the lounge due to late nights out, but I was not impressed with the three desserts offered then either. There were two desserts with milk in them (cheesecake and oreo bon-bons) and an ordinary cupcake. The biggest perk we found though with the CL was the access to beer and wine. We had several beers everyday (you can ask a CM for them if they are not currently displayed) and it saved us a little money not having to buy beer while on vacation.


      Another nice perk of the CL is that your packages are delivered straight to your room instead of to the resort store. The CMs are also extremely nice and go out of their way to accommodate you. They have bottled water on hand (you need to ask for it) and soy milk as well. It isn’t like the old days anymore though, there aren’t any extravagant gifts in the rooms if you say you are celebrating an anniversary or a birthday. You might get a balloon or like us get personalized buttons. I found this to be a slight let down, the service while very friendly isn’t as magical and personalized as anticipated.


      We also took advantage of the free movie rentals available on the CL. The movie selection is a little limited at the BC CL. We were handed a list of movies and told to pick on out. After asking for about 7 or 8 movies the CM gave up and let me look in the cabinet myself. I would say only 30% of the listed movies were actually available. I don’t know if they were all checked out or simply not in stock, but I thought it ironic that Disney didn’t have that many of its own movies on hand. We were able to still pick out a great movie (Finding Neverland) and enjoy it in the room.


      The pool, SAB, was pretty jaw-droppingly huge though! I was very impressed by the size of the complex and the amounts of people using it. They are very strict about only letting in resort guests with colored wristbands that change every day. If you can’t show your room key you are not admitted. While I enjoyed the pool and thought the sand bottom was neat, I think the pool facilities at AKL are just as nice and a little less crowded. If we had children with us I am sure my opinion would be a little different, as kids could stay entertained there for HOURS. With a sand play area, slide, whirlpool and many other features, there is plenty to keep little ones occupied. If you are trying to find romance at WDW I would say AKL, WL or Poly would be better choices with more intimate atmospheres and less crowded pool complexes.


      The rooms were nice and the color scheme lovely, but many features need to be updated due to the age of the resort. We requested a balcony and our request was granted so we had a nice sized balcony with two chairs looking over a courtyard with the Spaceship Earth in the distance.


      Overall we loved the location and friendliness of the resort most of all. We will probably not stay here again though until we have children to bring along. We much prefer the AKL for its atmosphere and overall look. We also think the Boardwalk is lovely for its location and awesome atmosphere and will most likely try that out again soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney15

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing
      Cons: Dirty, non helpful

       
      We stayed here 1 night (6/2/12) after our Disney cruise. We had lost our backpack and the Disney staff was none helpful. They made us do all the work in locating our bag. Second the concierge lounge was dirty never cleaned as well as the hallways, there was crumbled paper thrown on the floors, they look like they haven't been swept in a while. Our room was not made, they said the room was ready at 11:00 am, when we entered the room the beds were not made, the bathroom floor look to have tar all over it and the garbage was not emptied. I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after we stayed the week before in the Yacht Club on the concierge level and had a wonderful experience. I would not recomend this resort to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KathyM

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: PA
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri June 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Overall, we were very pleased with the Concierge level and would definitely do it again.


      The rooms are very clean, but could use a bit of updating in my opinion.


      We loved the breakfast offered in the club room. It saved time and money, and got us to the parks much quicker. The coffee machine was awesome! You could have flavored latte any time of day or night. It was also nice that a few family members could wander down and get started on eating while the rest of finished showering.


      The early evening hors d'oeurvres and wine were very nice, but not kid friendly. They were a little too sophisticated (hot crab and cheeses, etc). I think a few well placed pigs in a blanket would be perfect!


      We didn't really need help with reservations because you have to make those so far in advance, but the concierage staff was very pleasant and certainly ready and willing to help.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Proximity to EPCOT and DHS, Stone Harbor Club Cast, pool
      Cons: Quick service options are a little sparse

       
      We just completed a short stay (our first-May 4-8) at the Beach Club. We booked a lagoon view room on the club level and were on the 5th floor which is accessible only by room key. Our room was one of the farthest from the Stone Harbor club lounge, but was managable. The cast was friendly and the offerings were good AM and PM. Mid-day snacks were sparse, but understand they don't want anyone hanging in the lounge in the middle of the day!!


      Our room was clean and looked freshly renovated. Mousekeeping was excellent. We love the proximity to EPCOT and DHS as we spend a good deal of time in each place. We also lucked out on bus service this trip--never waiting more than 5 mins for a bus. Buses were only crowded once or twice--another nice treat. I love that for the most part, the buses share only with Yacht Club--not all 5 EPCOT resorts.


      Can't say enough about the pool and Stormalong Bay. Loved spending the afternoons there....I could have spent an entire day hanging by the pool.


      We have been a Grand Floridian family for years, but we really enjoyed this stay at BC and would not hesitate to come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cujo31

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing
      Cons: A lot

       
      One word to describe their Club Level lounge is small, because there are not enough tables for the amount of Club Level rooms they have. Plus it's even worse when they open the doors to it at 5:00 PM causing a stampede of guests getting their limited number of tables.


      The Cast Members were ok, but in my opinion they are friendlier at other WDW Deluxe Club Levels.


      When I was there the Beach Club was going through some renovations outside, and the constant drilling which could easily be heard in the room made for an unpleasant stay.


      As for Stormalong Bay.... can you say overated. I can't see what people find so great about it. The whole area is way too big and too crowded. If I really cared about sand that much I would go to the beach on either of the Florida coasts, and not SAB.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TaraPA

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon April 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): genuine staff, delicious food selection, incredible room
      Cons: same afternoon snacks every day

       
      We stayed BC CL last month & it was fabulous! We loved the smaller lounge, we liked the cozy atmosphere & we really got to know the CL lounge staff & other CL guests better this way. They treated us like family by our 2nd trip there on our 1st day. The lounge was never crowded or even full that we couldn't get a seat, and the food & drink selections were always plentiful & fresh. The only thing that would have made it better was if there had been a different selection for afternoon snacks sometimes, it was the same thing every day. The breakfast, appetizer & dessert/cordials selections were not the same every day, which was very nice & refreshing.


      We didn't use the CL for any events or planning so I can't comment on that. We did borrow a DVD from them one evening for the kids to watch. The staff was always very pleasant & wanting to help us in some way. They seemed very genuine.


      We had a Deluxe CL room that was incredible. It was much larger than a regular CL room, and had the largest balcony I've ever seen on property. It overlooked the quiet pool & was literally steps from the International Gateway. While the Deluxe CL rooms aren't on the 5th floor where the CL lounge is, we found it was a very quick walk & elevator ride. The room was immaculate & the decor was beautiful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.