Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Juliet73

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri July 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great family vacation; so much for everyone to do; awesome shows
      Cons: None!

       
      We took the Magic repositioning cruise from NYC to Puerto Rico because the price was great given that it was a one way trip. We weren't sure we'd like cruising, even though we've been to Disney many times and love it. This turned out to be our absolute favorite family vacation! Our kids loved the kids clubs and the freedom to check themselves in and out as they liked. We loved the wave phones that allowed us to keep tabs on them. While they were off playing games, doing science experiments, and loving the Marvel Avengers Academy my husband and I enjoyed the spa, the beautiful adults only pool, and some time in the lounges enjoying really great music and entertainment. The Magic was just the right size--didn't feel overwhelming, but we never got bored. The shows each night were great, but our kids loved the family game shows, magic shows, and other smaller entertainment events even more! I will say that while we liked the spa, we didn't wind up using it enough to make the sauna & steam room worth the cost. However, the showers in the spa/gym are really large--much larger than the stateroom, so a few times I went down just to enjoy a more spacious shower. The service was phenomenal and every cast member made us feel special. Honestly, I could go on for hours about all the wonderful experiences. It was a Merrytime Holiday cruise and the special holiday themed events were fantastic. The tree lighting ceremony in the atrium was a lot of fun, if crowded. We have fantastic pictures with Mickey and Friends in fun holiday attire. And the gigantic gingerbread house in the atrium was unbelievable (smelled even better than it looked). We loved it so much we immediately booked another for the same time the next year. We are counting down the days until our Marvel Day at Sea cruise coming up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauriemacneil

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: Nova Scotia
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri March 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, food, entertainment, spa
      Cons: none

       
      My 15 year old son and I took a 4-night cruise on the Wonder from Miami, stopping at Castaway Cay, Nassau, and Key West. It was WONDER-ful! The food was fantastic in all restaurants and was very good at the quick service outlets, room service and buffet. I had a difficult time deciding which adult activities to participate in because there was so much to choose from, but everything was great fun. My son had an amazing time at Vibe and met lots of other teenagers. I really only saw him at dinner (because I made him), as there was so much for the teens to do. He said that it was the best vacation of his life! He HIGHLY recommends the "Wild Side Teen Adventure" at Castaway Cay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ranger275

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Tue April 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, sun, fun, ship
      Cons: can't think of any

       
      We went on the Miami 5 day cruise to Cozemul and Castaway Cay again this year for spring break. We had perfect weather and we had a great time. Since it was our 4th time on the Wonder we didn't go to any of the shows, we have seen them all many times. But we did see a few movies including McFarland which was very good. We stayed in a inside stateroom as the only time we are in the room is to sleep and change and it was fine. Our servers and room attendent were great as usual. No complaints and getting on and off the ship were very easy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ranger275

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ship size, service, weather, Castaway Cay
      Cons: none

       
      This is my wife's and I, seventh cruise and our kid's third. We sailed the first week of April 2014 for a 5 day cruise out of Miami. The last two cruises were on the Dream so we wondered if this would pale in comparision but it didn't. This was our 3rd cruise on the Wonder and it was great as always. Our servers were great, our room attendent was the best one we ever had and the weather for the cruise was very nice. We always get inside staterooms and with 7 people we get two connecting rooms. We get the inside staterooms because the only time you are in the rooms is to sleep and change your clothes and you can save your money for other things.


      The crowd on the Wonder was much easier to handle both on the ship and especially on Castaway Cay. Castaway Cay didn't seem crowded at all and there wasn't any wait for anything.


      The shows were great but we have seen all of them a few times now. The Magic show and Juggling was great. Our 7 year old loved the club and went every day.


      We were able to watch the new Muppet Movie, Saving Mr Banks and the last night at midnight they showed the brand new Captain American movie that was just opening that day at 12:01 am. Very cool.


      Miami is a very interesting port to leave from. A lot more to see than at Port Canaveral.


      We booked another cruise while on board. Disney cruises are the best vacation and we always have a good time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dezraei

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: WA state
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue April 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Vacation We have ever had!
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We sailed Feb 21st through the 26th to Grand Cayman and Cozomel on the Wonder. It was the best, most perfect family vacation I have ever been on. We had went on a 3 day Bahamas cruise on the Dream a few years ago and this by far outshined that one. I know that the boat is smaller, and yes-there is no aquaduck(to the horror of my 2 teens) but it was a better experience all the way around. Easy to get to places-great entertainment. Wonderful waiters and staff. We all enjoyed every second we were on the ship-and off of it at the Excursions.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Famof5

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Baltimore, MD
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri April 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We sailed April 4-8 on the 4 night Bahamas cruise. Best vacation we have ever taken! Loved all the dinners, shows, and port adventures. Kids didn't want to leave. We already booked our next cruise!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.