Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » TOURS at WDW (WILD AFRICA TREK, KEYS TO THE KINGDOM....)

    aquatour1.jpg


    aquatour1.jpg
    supersize

    aqua11.jpg
    supersize








    • Pin It


    • Epcot Seas Aqua Tour - Epcot

      • Reviews Views
        4 31975
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.3
      • Description: The 2.5 hour experience includes 30 minutes snorkling in the Living Seas aquarium. Includes all your gear, a T-Shirt and group photo.


  • Author
    • dubtrub

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun March 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Instructors and swimming experience
      Cons: None

       
      We met up at the Guest Relations at the main entrance of Epcot. We only needed to bring bathing suits. The group was small (maybe 15 people) and the instructors were helpful and funny. We toured the facility and learned interesting facts and saw a fair amount of the aquarium backstage. I was very nervous about swimming with the sharks, but became much calmer once we were swimming. The staff is incredibly helpful. Our kids loved it (under 10) and there was so much to see. I loved waving at people who were watching us! Can't recommend this experience more highly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bakerman64

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Altoona, PA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): knowledge/friendliness of staff; swimming in tank;
      Cons: none

       
      We decided to schedule this tour as one of our sons was only 12 and unable to go on the dolphin experience. He is interested in oceanography. We met at EPCOT near the package pickup and signed in. There is a sign where to meet but we didn't see it initially. We were signed in by the staff and instructions were given. We were sized for the wet suits and after introductions, our tour began. We went behind the scenes and learned about the programs. Then we were led to changing rooms where we were provided with wetsuits and lockers. We were then instructed on the use of SCUBA tanks. You are not allowed to dive under the surface. Once we were in the water, we were allowed access to most areas of the tanks. You were able to see the schools of fish as well as rays, sharks, and turtles. If you got tired, you just rolled onto your back and took a break. We had plenty of time to swim and the staff was present to help at all junctures. It was a great experience and my son thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We did not get a t-shirt but a string pack; I would recommend the experience to all. It definetly exceeded our family's expectations. Great job to all for a wonderful experience
      Click here to see this users profile  
      noreen99

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: long island ny
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for hard to please teens
      Cons: hard to find outside meet up spot at guest relations

       
      Our latest trip was a convention held at Coronado Springs, and surprised my sons with this as I would be tied up most of the day.


      Let me start with saying that both of my teens (17 & 15) were amazed, even came back discussing the educational internships for college. (nearly fell off my chair). They kept talking about the behind the scenes off stage portion of the tour as much as they fish, etc.


      My 15 year old doesn't seem to like anything anymore if its not skateboarding, he even tried to back out of trip last minute. He was smiling non stop the rest of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      katertotyay

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tour guides, snorkeling length
      Cons: A little too expensive for the experience

       
      I saw only good reviews for this tour so my sister and I signed up to go on 8/2/11. Our tour guides were awesome and funny (I think one was named Greg) and did their best to deal with an EXTREMELY outspoken, rather annoying child who would blurt out random facts about himself without being shushed by his father (that was an issue in and of itself but it wasn't the tour's fault!)


      The snorkeling itself was just the right amount of time, as after half an hour my sister and I were pretty cold in the water. The animals were great to watch - I followed a spotted ray around the tank for a while and it got quite close to me. The sea turtles were awesome, and the fish would come to close to you you'd have to stop swimming to avoid crashing into them! We also got a special treat after as a trainer just happened to be feeding the dolphins as we were exiting the tank and we got to learn how to do some of the hand signals to make the dolphins do tricks. That was an awesome bonus and not one I was expecting.


      In my tour, they give away drawstring backpacks instead of a t-shirt which I definitely preferred. I used the bag throughout the rest of my vacation and I know I would probably have not worn the t-shirt as those types of things are usually hugely oversized, one size fits all type deals and I'm a female with a small frame.


      The only negative I would say the tour has is that you are paying $150/person for about a 2 hours long tour. It says 3 hours, but a lot of that time is getting your wetsuit on/showering after you swim and getting into your regular clothes. There's not a TON of behind the scenes stuff and you watch a DVD at one point, like when the sub comes to teach your class and they've run out of stuff to do. The money does go to conservation efforts which is definitely nice but it's REALLY expensive and after paying $12 for every burger and fries I bought at WDW, I was disappointed that yet another thing at Disney didn't exactly live up to the exorbitant price. I'd recommend the tour to those that could afford it, though. Waving to the people in the building/restaurant was definitely fun and it was a unique experience in general!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.