Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines, candy, characters.
      Cons: Cost....

       
      Awesome time, truly awesome time. The lines for the rides are short, the characters are awesome, the candy is great.
      HOWEVER......it gets annoying that disney keeps raising the price year after year.


      If you've never done it give it a try, if you have they added nothing new, reduced the length of the parade and shortened the fireworks and they raised the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun October 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of fun, everyone in costume
      Cons: difficult to do it all in one night!

       
      We attended the Halloween party 10/02/14. We had attended the party several years ago, and again were pleased with our experience! We feel it is imperative that you get to the park early. Although the party starts at 7 PM, entrance to the Magic Kingdom is allowed at 4PM for those with party tickets. It was a warm night, but thankfully no rain! So many people were dressed in costumes, making the atmosphere very festive. We had planned an early dinner at 4 PM as we did not want to take party time to eat a meal. The case members were very diligent this year about making sure guests had wrist bands, they even checked for them when we entered the restrooms! We saw several groups of people without tickets being escorted out, It was a busy night but not overally crowded. It was congested at parade and fireworks time, but the crowds dispersed quickly afterwards. The parade and fireworks are not to be missed. Lines looked very short for rides, we made a special effort to visit the Haunted Mansion because what is a Halloween party if you don't visit the ghosts! Madame Leota sitting outside the Mansion was amazing, the cast members went above and beyond to portray their roles that night - so much fun! We did not spend time riding other rides as we wanted to focus on the Halloween offerings. Trick or treat lines were short and fun, the character greeting lines looked manageable except for the Seven Dwarves, that looked very long all night. We also enjoyed special pumpkin waffles and candy corn ice cream-yum! The lighting was great, the music fun. A very festive atmosphere throughout the park! It just seemed to go too fast though, so much to do in one night! We thoroughly enjoyed our night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Festive! Everyone was dressed up!
      Cons: Needs more "special effects" and villains need to be more visible/mingle

       
      The party officially begins at 7 pm, which means the regular day crowd is still there, plus the Halloween party guests who arrive anytime after 4 pm, so there are A LOT of people in the MK until about 8 pm (closes at 11 pm). I did not see many special "villains" except 1 in line for photos. Main Street is festive and lit up with glowing lights in the windows that fade in/out, and Halloween music is playing throughout the park. The fireworks were special and festive, but I'm pretty sure the pre-fireworks show was the same ol' Celebrations. There are 2 parades offered, but the later parade was canceled due to impending rain, so we missed it. Also, I wish we would have received a whole packet of Halloween Sorcerer Cards, but only 1 was given out. Trick or Treating was fun and plentiful, but it would be more fun if the CMs were dressed up, or better yet, the villains should hand out candy! Worth checking out at least once, but maybe that's it ...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade
      Cons: Weather, crowds

       
      We attended the September 21, 2014 MNSSH Party. This was our third time in three years. In past years we’ve attended later in October, or last year we attended the last party on November 1. The big difference was weather – it was a lot hotter, and it rained just before the parade started this year. The crowds were a lot lighter in September. We’d been in the part since 1PM, so we left shortly after the parade. We were lucky and got a prime spot up on the second level of the railway station overlooking Main Street. After going three years in a row, my wife and I have agreed that we need not come again for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADAMCZAK

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): short lines, beautiful decorations, fireworks
      Cons:

       
      We attended the event on the first night - September 1st, 2014. Great evening - no rain and short lineups but it was hot. We were able to get unto the rides under less than 5 minutes - even Peter Pan. The longest wait was for Mine Train which was 20 minutes. The cost of the admission to this event was well worth it. We did see a number of Villains. We didn't attend Villain's Sinister Soiree as we felt the price was too steep. Parade did seem a bit short, but its been few years since we last attended this event. We did notice that the candy was scarce this time around even when we left the park at the end of the night. Last time they stuffed our bags. This time I believe we each received couple of lolly pops.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shynook11

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait for most rides, beautiful decorations, fireworks
      Cons: Is the parade shorter this year?

       
      We go every other year to the Halloween party and stay on property to avoid the late drive home with kids. Usually, we attend in mid Sept. to avoid crowds. This year Columbia House remained open so we could have their phenomenal tuna sandwich, truly the best. We had no wait for anything except the new Snow White Mine Train ( good but too short). Everything else was walk on. Villians show in front of the castle was a 10 minute disappointment. Fireworks were amazing as always, but be aware you cannot hear the audio if you are not on Main St. or in front of the castle. We chose to sit off to the left and couldn't hear the music or speaking...but still amazing show. Parade, as usual was excellent. No candy at the end like in years past, and seemed to us to be a little shorter. Headless horseman walked the route ( no rain ) this year. Absolutely worth it for the cost for 4-midnight in the park without the heat and crowds. Plus candy, special fireworks & special parade. Will go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nonexistent wait lines for rids
      Cons:

       
      We had previously attended MVMCP, which was much more crowded - but much more worthwhile. This felt very "thrown together". We did trick or treat, although most of the cast members were very crabby and scolded the kids if they returned for more candy (especially in the Werther's line). The best part was virtually no lines for any of the rids including Seven Dwarfs Mine ride. The fireworks, though, were phenomenal - no one quite knows how to do fireworks like Disney! We experienced it, but I can't say I would highly recommend and we definitely would not do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Siage77

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All
      Cons: None!

       
      Party was sold out but didnt feel overly crowded. Trick or treat areas gave loads of candy. Worth the money
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseBound4

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon October 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fireworks, light show on castle, creative costumes
      Cons: Crowded, nothing new in parade, price increase

       
      We attended MNSSHP Friday night, Oct. 25th. This was our 5th MNSSHP in 10 years. Most enjoyable this visit was definitely the fireworks. Outstanding! Prior to the fireworks was an amazing light show on the castle. We very much enjoyed seeing the creative costumes, especially the groups who dressed as a theme. Each year we see more and more of the adults dressed in costume. Even though so many people were crammed into the park, those people were not on the rides because the ride lines were short or nonexistent. Now for the negatives. The ticket price goes up every year, with nothing to show for the increased cost. It was very crowded, more so than any MNSSHP we attended in the past. The parade is the same year after year. Same music, same floats. Surely they could change it up a bit. Most of the restaurants and shops closed too early. The times and places were not posted for characters. There were so many people leaving the park at the end of the night, it took literally hours to get back to our resort. I agree the party is something you should attend at least once, but those who have already attended in the past may want to consider how best to invest their vacation funds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no lines, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 8(5 adults, 3 children) attended the MNSSHP on Oct. 14th. We were let into the park at 4:00 and had dining reservations at Liberty Tree @ 4:20. Very nice that we didn't have to use a park pass to get in for our dining. While we were waiting to be admitted into the park I did notice long lines of people waiting to get in also and I was a little worried that we would have long lines and wait time for the rides. It was amazing! I don't know where everyone went but we had no lines at all except for Big Thunder Mt Railroad, we waited 5 min. It was nice to be able to walk right on to Splash Mt and Pirates. The candy stations were very visible so they were easy to find and I loved that they did a trick or treat trail, where we were able to stay in one area and visit 4 or more candy stations. The party was great and I would highly recommend, especially if you haven't done it before. Well worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mknight

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon October 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade Dance Parties short lines at the attractions
      Cons: NA

       
      This was such a fun time for us. The lines for everything were short even for popular rides. The special food items are great and the treats at the trick or treating stations were plentiful. The parade, dancing, and decorations all made for a special night. With them letting people with party tickets in at 4:00 that means 8 whole hours to enjoy everything, with that in mind I can't complain about the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      selinabina

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Villian Show, Fireworks, Trick or Treating
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was a great event. Not everyone can say they've trick or treated at the Magic Kingdom. My kids (and myself) had SO much fun. We had a 6:20 dinner reservation at Be My Guest castle, which I highly recommend! Then we went trick or treating, rode rides with no lines, saw many characters, and awesome Villlian show and spectacular fireworks. We went on Thursday Oct. 3. Was there crowds, of course! Expect a lot, then you won't be disappointed. A must do for all Halloween fanatics, like myself. We had so much candy, we couldn't take it all home!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TONS of candy, no lines at rides
      Cons: very expensive

       
      I would say this is a home run if the tickets weren't so so so expensive! We came home with so much candy it was ridiculous! My kids weren't interested in characters, so I have no idea how that aspect is, but we did go to one of the dance parties and it was really neat. I really loved the
      Boo to You parade and Hallowishes. They were definitely unique and worthwhile. There were absolutely no lines for rides, which was great. All in all, if you've never done it I think it is great, but I wouldn't say that I would do it twice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines for rides, characters.
      Cons: Some weird things

       
      Attended on Sept 17th. Had a wonderful time. Rode a ton of rides, saw a bunch of characters. The lines for characters were long though. The candy lines were long but moved quickly. They gave more and more candy towards the end of the night. The fireworks were awesome, the parade good but joint new from previous years, the castle show was awesome.


      I know I'm different in this area but I didn't care for the Jack character and some of the "dark" things that didn't seem much like Disney to me. However you can also easily avoid that if you wish.


      All in all it was a blast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darcelmargliotti

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Disneyrific!!!
      Cons: Price,crowds

       
      I think the price is too much.After all I just paid to get in the Magic Kingdom for the day only to come out and turn around to go back in for additional money.The parade and fireworks were awesome but just the same as any other Wishes or Electrical Parade performance.Why not just let you back in without charge.People will still send a lot of money on merchandise and food so give us a break!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.