Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • shynook11

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait for most rides, beautiful decorations, fireworks
      Cons: Is the parade shorter this year?

       
      We go every other year to the Halloween party and stay on property to avoid the late drive home with kids. Usually, we attend in mid Sept. to avoid crowds. This year Columbia House remained open so we could have their phenomenal tuna sandwich, truly the best. We had no wait for anything except the new Snow White Mine Train ( good but too short). Everything else was walk on. Villians show in front of the castle was a 10 minute disappointment. Fireworks were amazing as always, but be aware you cannot hear the audio if you are not on Main St. or in front of the castle. We chose to sit off to the left and couldn't hear the music or speaking...but still amazing show. Parade, as usual was excellent. No candy at the end like in years past, and seemed to us to be a little shorter. Headless horseman walked the route ( no rain ) this year. Absolutely worth it for the cost for 4-midnight in the park without the heat and crowds. Plus candy, special fireworks & special parade. Will go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nonexistent wait lines for rids
      Cons:

       
      We had previously attended MVMCP, which was much more crowded - but much more worthwhile. This felt very "thrown together". We did trick or treat, although most of the cast members were very crabby and scolded the kids if they returned for more candy (especially in the Werther's line). The best part was virtually no lines for any of the rids including Seven Dwarfs Mine ride. The fireworks, though, were phenomenal - no one quite knows how to do fireworks like Disney! We experienced it, but I can't say I would highly recommend and we definitely would not do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Siage77

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All
      Cons: None!

       
      Party was sold out but didnt feel overly crowded. Trick or treat areas gave loads of candy. Worth the money
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseBound4

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon October 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fireworks, light show on castle, creative costumes
      Cons: Crowded, nothing new in parade, price increase

       
      We attended MNSSHP Friday night, Oct. 25th. This was our 5th MNSSHP in 10 years. Most enjoyable this visit was definitely the fireworks. Outstanding! Prior to the fireworks was an amazing light show on the castle. We very much enjoyed seeing the creative costumes, especially the groups who dressed as a theme. Each year we see more and more of the adults dressed in costume. Even though so many people were crammed into the park, those people were not on the rides because the ride lines were short or nonexistent. Now for the negatives. The ticket price goes up every year, with nothing to show for the increased cost. It was very crowded, more so than any MNSSHP we attended in the past. The parade is the same year after year. Same music, same floats. Surely they could change it up a bit. Most of the restaurants and shops closed too early. The times and places were not posted for characters. There were so many people leaving the park at the end of the night, it took literally hours to get back to our resort. I agree the party is something you should attend at least once, but those who have already attended in the past may want to consider how best to invest their vacation funds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no lines, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      Our group of 8(5 adults, 3 children) attended the MNSSHP on Oct. 14th. We were let into the park at 4:00 and had dining reservations at Liberty Tree @ 4:20. Very nice that we didn't have to use a park pass to get in for our dining. While we were waiting to be admitted into the park I did notice long lines of people waiting to get in also and I was a little worried that we would have long lines and wait time for the rides. It was amazing! I don't know where everyone went but we had no lines at all except for Big Thunder Mt Railroad, we waited 5 min. It was nice to be able to walk right on to Splash Mt and Pirates. The candy stations were very visible so they were easy to find and I loved that they did a trick or treat trail, where we were able to stay in one area and visit 4 or more candy stations. The party was great and I would highly recommend, especially if you haven't done it before. Well worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mknight

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon October 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade Dance Parties short lines at the attractions
      Cons: NA

       
      This was such a fun time for us. The lines for everything were short even for popular rides. The special food items are great and the treats at the trick or treating stations were plentiful. The parade, dancing, and decorations all made for a special night. With them letting people with party tickets in at 4:00 that means 8 whole hours to enjoy everything, with that in mind I can't complain about the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      selinabina

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Villian Show, Fireworks, Trick or Treating
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was a great event. Not everyone can say they've trick or treated at the Magic Kingdom. My kids (and myself) had SO much fun. We had a 6:20 dinner reservation at Be My Guest castle, which I highly recommend! Then we went trick or treating, rode rides with no lines, saw many characters, and awesome Villlian show and spectacular fireworks. We went on Thursday Oct. 3. Was there crowds, of course! Expect a lot, then you won't be disappointed. A must do for all Halloween fanatics, like myself. We had so much candy, we couldn't take it all home!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TONS of candy, no lines at rides
      Cons: very expensive

       
      I would say this is a home run if the tickets weren't so so so expensive! We came home with so much candy it was ridiculous! My kids weren't interested in characters, so I have no idea how that aspect is, but we did go to one of the dance parties and it was really neat. I really loved the
      Boo to You parade and Hallowishes. They were definitely unique and worthwhile. There were absolutely no lines for rides, which was great. All in all, if you've never done it I think it is great, but I wouldn't say that I would do it twice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines for rides, characters.
      Cons: Some weird things

       
      Attended on Sept 17th. Had a wonderful time. Rode a ton of rides, saw a bunch of characters. The lines for characters were long though. The candy lines were long but moved quickly. They gave more and more candy towards the end of the night. The fireworks were awesome, the parade good but joint new from previous years, the castle show was awesome.


      I know I'm different in this area but I didn't care for the Jack character and some of the "dark" things that didn't seem much like Disney to me. However you can also easily avoid that if you wish.


      All in all it was a blast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darcelmargliotti

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Disneyrific!!!
      Cons: Price,crowds

       
      I think the price is too much.After all I just paid to get in the Magic Kingdom for the day only to come out and turn around to go back in for additional money.The parade and fireworks were awesome but just the same as any other Wishes or Electrical Parade performance.Why not just let you back in without charge.People will still send a lot of money on merchandise and food so give us a break!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Janesi

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Crowd Levels

       
      We visited at the end of September and found that apart from the awful weather conditions, that the crowd levels were unacceptable. Being in a wheelchair I felt very compromised and not at all safe. We had done this originally back in 2000, when the crowds were far more acceptable and the evening had been far more enjoyable. We ended up spending the evening waiting in line for the 7 Dwarves and Capt Jack, and we collected a handful of candy.


      For the amount of money the tickets cost we felt that the evening was not value for money. We did not get to do any rides, the staff had no idea if the parade would take place due to the adverse weather conditions and in the end we left the park by 8:30pm.


      We were able to go a few days later, the weather was better, though the crowds we just as bad, making it very uncomfortable, but we were able to see the parade and the fireworks this time.


      I will not be rushing back to do another "party" at Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Mon November 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, short lines for rides, Cast members
      Cons: None

       
      The MNSSHP was great! We attended on Sunday, October 21 and found the crowds and lines to be very short. There were a number of people that I noticed hanging around without wristbands, but they seemed to be cleared out as the evening progressed. The Cast members that we encountered were very courteous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Guelphite

      Registered: April 2010
      Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, fireworks, short wait lines for rides
      Cons: price

       
      We were at MNSSHP on Tuesday Oct 23rd. We arrived around 4:30 pm and had no trouble being admitted and getting wristbands.


      We had dressed up as a family and it really got us into the spirit of things. It was fun seeing that lots of other people were in costume as well.


      Lines for rides were quite short when we arrived and just got shorter as the evening wore on. Near closing our kids (7 and 10) were riding Dumbo multiple times without getting off. BTMR and SplashMtn were walk ons.


      The Boo to You parade was great. A must see. Dancing ghosts from the haunted mansion, gravediggers, and of course the headless horseman. Crowded to watch but we went down to Frontierland where the crowds were lighter than Main St. We also loved Hallowishes. A nice Halloween take on the fireworks.


      The lines were long for trick or treating but they moved quickly. Both our kids had no trouble filling their bags up.


      There were crowds but they didn't interfere with us having a great time.


      We were glad that we went to MNSSHP at least once. However for the extra cost, we are not sure if we would do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      csfranklin

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): walk on rides, New Fantasyland, parade
      Cons: dinner options very limited

       
      Loved the party! Went on Nov. 2nd (Friday night.) It was crowded, but we still walked right on almost every ride we wanted to. New Fantasyland was opened just for the party....almost worth the price of admission right there! No waits for the new rides/experiences! Parade route was crowded, despite attending the later parade. Tried to get dinner at Casey's hot dogs.....terrible service and crowds! Trick or treating was fun and guest services traded our nut allergy bag and our daughter received some awesome allergy-friendly choices! This was one of our favorite things we did on our vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ER_Nurse

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Carmel, IN
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines - there were none!
      Cons: Too much to do in a short time

       
      This was our first time attending the MNSSHP. We went on a Sunday night. The crowd was very light. I was worried at first when I saw the fast pass lines were shut down, but quickly realized it was because there was no wait! You could walk onto the rides! Fabulous! Trick or treating was fun. Lines were long, and, like any trick-or-treating, they are a little stingy on the candy early in the night. The parade was spectacular! If you need a quick seat, check out the Liberty Bell area - its off the path, but still front row. Sadly, we didn't get to watch the Villains show - we were just too busy doing rides and parades. I wish the evening could have started earlier, especially for the little ones. Overall, I highly recommend it. I think the ride lines alone are worth the price of admission.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.