Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Wed October 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

      My husband and I ate here on 9/27/14 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were stuff from all of our food and wine eating throughout that day, and we still managed to happily eat 2 apps, 2 entrees, and 2 desserts. On top of the great food, the service was impeccable. Sometimes it is hard to get really great service in touristy spots because it is unlikely you will be a repeat customer. Not here. Todd was our server and he was the perfect balance of knowing when to show up and when to stay away. He was very knowledgeable and made the meal even better with his great service to match the great food.

      To start with, I got the drink "Serenity". Wow, was this thing good. Sucked it down in about 2 minutes and got another one (which I did drink a little more slowly). My husband got the "signature" or "most popular" -- can't remember which now. It was a lemonade/blueberry concoction that was good (but not as good as mine).

      We had the heirloom tomato salad and the yellowfin tuna tartar. Both were unique takes on routine dishes and we loved them both. It was nice to order something familiar and get something so special.

      My husband got the Miso Glazed Mero. That dish has Hawaiian Sea Bass which was spectacular. We normally eat Chilean Sea Bass so sea bass was familiar to him. He loved the Hawaiian as much if not more than the Chilean.

      I got a special of the night which was a filet medallions in a rich sauce with potatoes. It was juicy, tender, and cooked perfectly. I ate the entire plate (and remember, I was full).

      For dessert we had the signature truffles (all yummy) and the Citrus Pavlova (that was beyond fabulous). I know that Todd English is known for his truffles, but I found the Pavlova much more to my liking.

      We will absolutely be back on our next trip, and all thereafter. At least until we have tried everything on the menu. If our meal that night is any indication, we are missing out on some excellent, inventive food, accompanied by excellent service. For us, this is a "must do."
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh seafood, service, cocktail menu

      My husband and I dined here November 9, 2013 and had the best meal of our entire Disney trip.

      Over the last few years, we've found that many of the upscale Disney dining experiences have become a bit lackluster. Either the menus don't change at all, or they're reduced to accommodate less exotic tastes. Plus, it's always a bit unfortunate to have so little attention paid to dress codes at the fine dining restaurants.

      Bluezoo, however, was exceptional! The atmosphere was truly elegant without being stuffy and the staff was top-notch.

      Our meal started with outstanding cocktails created from house-made herbal infusions. The bread basket included light flatbreads and a smooth butter enhanced with nutmeg.

      The server was especially knowledgable about the menu and made some expert suggestions. Her recommendation of the tuna tartare was perfect! The tuna was tremendously delicate and included just a hint of cilantro for flavor.

      Our meals were just as good. I had the dirty south swordfish, which featured a smokey rub and wonderful tomato and shrimp sauce. As a side, I couldn't resist the grits, and was excited to find them every bit as good as the gourmet versions I've had in New Orleans. For dessert, my raspberry molten chocolate cake was perfect.

      Being located in the Dolphin hotel makes this restaurant a bit off the Disney path, but it's well worth the journey. A wonderful seasonal menu full of fresh seafood, exceptional service, and an overall upscale experience makes Bluezoo an ideal dining option for adults.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue February 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and presentation
      Cons: Service

      The food was delicious. However, the service was extremely slow. Some of our entrees had to be sent back because they were cold. The manager visited our table and apologized. I would try Bluezoo again but not any time soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This is one of the few very expensive restaurants in Disney where I think the quality of the food really matches the prices. The dishes are innovative and unique and very well detailed. Presentation is great. This is a great adult place to go.

      For an appetizer, I had the tempura green beans with truffle aioli. It was pretty good, standard truffle dip. Some people in my party were very impressed by the clam chowder.

      I had the simply fish entree, bass, with the mustard and crab meat sauce. It was delicious! I really appreciated the side dished too. The pork dish was impressive as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.