Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • OneLtlSpark

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh seafood, service, cocktail menu
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I dined here November 9, 2013 and had the best meal of our entire Disney trip.


      Over the last few years, we've found that many of the upscale Disney dining experiences have become a bit lackluster. Either the menus don't change at all, or they're reduced to accommodate less exotic tastes. Plus, it's always a bit unfortunate to have so little attention paid to dress codes at the fine dining restaurants.


      Bluezoo, however, was exceptional! The atmosphere was truly elegant without being stuffy and the staff was top-notch.


      Our meal started with outstanding cocktails created from house-made herbal infusions. The bread basket included light flatbreads and a smooth butter enhanced with nutmeg.


      The server was especially knowledgable about the menu and made some expert suggestions. Her recommendation of the tuna tartare was perfect! The tuna was tremendously delicate and included just a hint of cilantro for flavor.


      Our meals were just as good. I had the dirty south swordfish, which featured a smokey rub and wonderful tomato and shrimp sauce. As a side, I couldn't resist the grits, and was excited to find them every bit as good as the gourmet versions I've had in New Orleans. For dessert, my raspberry molten chocolate cake was perfect.


      Being located in the Dolphin hotel makes this restaurant a bit off the Disney path, but it's well worth the journey. A wonderful seasonal menu full of fresh seafood, exceptional service, and an overall upscale experience makes Bluezoo an ideal dining option for adults.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      lrichardson

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue February 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and presentation
      Cons: Service

       
      The food was delicious. However, the service was extremely slow. Some of our entrees had to be sent back because they were cold. The manager visited our table and apologized. I would try Bluezoo again but not any time soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      simba123

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is one of the few very expensive restaurants in Disney where I think the quality of the food really matches the prices. The dishes are innovative and unique and very well detailed. Presentation is great. This is a great adult place to go.


      For an appetizer, I had the tempura green beans with truffle aioli. It was pretty good, standard truffle dip. Some people in my party were very impressed by the clam chowder.


      I had the simply fish entree, bass, with the mustard and crab meat sauce. It was delicious! I really appreciated the side dished too. The pork dish was impressive as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beckyh

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed December 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fabulous service and food quality
      Cons: none

       
      We had a wonderful meal at bluezoo. It has become one of our must do restaurants! Fabulous service, we never felt rushed...really well paced meal. It was an expensive meal but compared to the Disney signature places, worth every penny.


      I had the scallop appetizer and the chefs pasta with shrimp and crab. I loved every bite. My husband ordered the tuna appetizer and tuna entree. Both were excellent. My non-seafood eating 16 yr. old son ordered the filet and said it was the best steak of the week. My 18yr. old son enjoyed his wahoo with the warm crab-dijon sauce. Everyone loved their entrees.


      Desserts were also very good. My husband ordered a dessert wine that he enjoyed and I ordered a chocolate dessert that had 5 different bites...so good. My teenagers ordered the apple lasagna and some kind of molten chocolate dessert. We cleaned our plates.


      We will be back! We love this place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bloominb

      Registered: July 2011
      Location: Asheville, NC
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri September 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing food and service
      Cons: nothing

       
      I had one of the best meal experiences of my life here in late July. It was made all the sweeter by a $25 restaurant.com certificate combined with a $75 resort credit. However, if I'd paid for it all out of pocket, it would have been worth every penny. Our dinner reservation was early, and the restaurant was not at all crowded. The blue lighting and decor was soothing and peaceful after a hectic day. Service was just stellar from start to finish. Our waitress listened to my particular wine tastes as I was trying to decide what to order, and suggested bringing out two for me to try. I was amazed at how accurately she understood what I was seeking. Both wines were very good, one was phenomenal. We got the "Simply Fish" and "Dancing Fish" entree (snapper), both so good we were transported to culinary heaven. I have to say, after reading rather mixed reviews on this site in advance of my trip, my expectations going in were very modest. I could not have been more surprised - it was a wonderful dining experience that far surpassed my expectations.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      VGonzalez

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Fri April 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food & drinks
      Cons: people not dressing for dinner

       
      The food here is some of the best around. Unfortunately it's in tourist hell, but most avoid it because of the prices and it's not exactly a good place for kids, at all!


      So we started with the Low country jumbo shrimp made with grilled shrimp, white cheddar hominy, okra, cherry tomatoes and a smoke bacon butter. OMG, it was soooo good. The hominy was a little runny for my taste but the rest of the dish made up for it. ($14)Hubby started with the yellowfin tuna tartare with miso cavier and a scallop cream with freeze dried pickled ginger cubes and wasabi powder. Just an amazing presentation! ($18)


      For dinner I had the heritage chicken ($29) The BEST chicken dish ever! Made with separate servings of white and thigh meat, smoked to a delicious doneness served with grains that were prepared like risotto, fave beans, English peas & maitake mushroom sauce. You can't believe the flavors in this dish.Then hubby had the dirty south swordfish ($34) served with risotto, littleneck clams, and rubbed with a barbeque sauce which is unlike any barbeque sauce you've ever had. It tasted like smoked tomatoes and spices, none of the ketchup crap most people call barbeque. Simply amazing.


      Usually when we go out I can taste a dish and duplicate it very closely to the original dish at home, These dishes I could not. It was molecular gastronomy at it's best!


      Yes, it is expensive. Very expensive, but oh so worth it. Service was nicely paced, never rushed, and always there when we needed it.


      Afterwards, we had drinks at the bar you can't even describe. Flaming oranges in tequila, pumpkin pie flavored cocktails, the tastes here just leave you breathless.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat April 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, atmosphere, best seafood
      Cons: A bit on the expensive side

       
      My husband and I ate at bluezoo last month -- we've eaten here several times before and it is one of our favorite restaurants at Disney World. This time did not disappoint. My husband started with a half-dozen oysters on the half-shell, which he thoroughly enjoyed. I started with the beet salad, drizzled with a bit of goat cheese sauce, and just loved it -- different colored beets made the presentation so nice, not to mention flavorful. For entree, my husband had the night's Dancing Fish, which was bass, I had the grouper with the crab and dijon mustard sauce. Both outstanding. Yet again, we were too full to try dessert. On the plus side, bluezoo now accepts the Tables in Wonderland 20% discount. We'll definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      DVC Mom

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Thu March 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food & service, different
      Cons: Not a Disney feel

       
      Our 1st time venturing over to the Swan & Dolphin to eat. They're very nice hotels, but there is no Disney feel or theming here, which some folks might be looking for. That being said, the food was outstanding. DH and I shared a flatbread appetizer and then each had fish for our entree. The varieties of seafood offered were great and then the ability to choose sauces really made the meal. Our only food complaint was that we were too full to sample dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.