Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Hamill04

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: REALLY long dinner!

       
      This was our family's favorite restaurant! The food is so good with so much selection that even our picky eater kids found something they loved and filled up on it. I had everything but the steak and the wings and everything was excellent. During salad my daughter took hula lessons in the next room over which made me a little nervous because I couldn't see her so I went over there too. If you can, request the side where they cook. It was a show in itself just watching them make the skewers of meat so I found myself torn between watching my daughter and watching the meat! We were seated on the other side of the restaurant which is a lot more quiet but it has a beautiful view of the Polynesian grounds(we stayed at Wilderness Lodge but as we were leaving dinner my husband told me we should try to stay at Poly next time). dessert was so good but we were so full-I wanted to eat more so badly and I HATE bananas! The only downside is how long the meal takes-the courses are dragged on so long that it took 2 hours to get out of there(6-8pm) and by then my 9&3 year olds were falling asleep in their chairs-done for the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thenardier1500

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Without fail, my favorite restaurant in the world.


      The food is amazing, the atmosphere can't be beaten, and the service is always wonderful.


      My friend and I sat and had a few drinks in the lounge before dinner. We checked in, and within 10 minutes, we were seated. Our 'cousin', Sam, was really wonderful. Very attentive and quick to help us. The food, as always, was excellent.


      Cousin Sam, at the end of the meal, took our jibes to our friend about how much he eats seriously, and brought him his own dessert. Awesome. Can't wait to get back there!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmacallister

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri September 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: service a bit slow

       
      We went to 'Ohana for the first time in August of 2013 and I must say we really liked it. The only problem we had, was that our waitress forgot our drink orders several time, I guess she had a bad day.


      The cocktails (Mai Tai) were some of the best we have ever had! The bread, chicken wings and dumplings were excellent. Our favourite meat was the beef and the shrimp, but the chicken and pork was also good. We felt the noodles were a bit too sweet for our taste, the veggies were nice and fresh.


      There was a lot of food, so by the time dessert came, we really had to struggle to eat some of it. It was very tasty, although we are not bread pudding fans. My daughter doesn't eat bread pudding at all, so they gave her ice cream with sprinkles and she was very happy.


      From all the Family style dinners at Disney, this one is on top of our list. We will return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All food items DELICIOUS. Friendly, attentive servers
      Cons: Food comes at you fast

       
      A must-do for us. Every item from the opening bread to the closing dessert is awesome. Salad dressing is good but previous offering was better. Wings and noodles: Wow! I think i ate 35 grilled shrimp. Our server saw that I was loving the shrimp and he kept sending the guy over.
      In fact, I told him I was really thirsty when we sat down. He brought me 2 iced teas and every time I finished one glass, he replaced it, meaning I always had 2 full glasses.


      The beef, which in the past, had always been too well done for my taste was a bit pink inside.


      The dessert.... I was so stuffed at this point but I dug down deep and found some room for it. Sooooo goooood!!!


      For the price, 'Ohana may be one of the best values for WDW table service dining.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We tried this for the first time this past July. Doubt we'll be back. We had a 7:50pm reservation and waited about 45 minutes to be seated. I was about to just go to Kona instead when we were finally seated. Food was ok but the noodles and veggies got cold quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amout of food
      Cons: We were ignored

       
      Our server was not very attentive. We were seated up close to the grill so it was not a place where we could be forgotten. Meat was ok. I've had better in the past from O'Hana. Lots of food, so that was not an issue.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great meal
      Cons: Food comes very quickly, rushed feeling

       
      My two friends and I dined here on 7/28. We made reservations for 5pm, and arrived after an afternoon at the Magic Kingdom. Since it was still early, we sat at the Tambu Lounge bar and had a few drinks prior to checking in-Walt was a great bartender!


      The line to check in was massive, or so I thought. The line was actually for people without reservations! I wish they would have made this clearer at the beginning. We were seated promptly at 5, right near the window and the fire pit, but the trees blocked much of the view.


      Simo (I believe) was our server. We started with the always delicious pineapple bread, which was quickly followed by the salad. I loved the new dressing! Soon after we received the pot stickers, which our whole party loved, and the chicken wings. We asked for more of these items.


      Not long after that, we were served the lo mein noodles and mixed vegetables. I enjoy the lo mein very much, since it has a bit of a sweet flavor, and my friend who loved broccoli had a field day eating the veggies! I'm also told the peanut dipping sauce was particularly good, and my party also seemed to like the sweet & sour sauce (there was no chimichurri sauce the night we were there).


      I loved the chicken, and thought the steak and pork were good as well. I don't care for the marinade on the shrimp, but one of my friends liked it a lot. We were offered more meat several times, but were very full already!


      I enjoyed the banans foster bread pudding more than in the past, and one of my friends liked it as well. My other friend doesn't like bananas, and asked if she could just have pineapple with caramel sauce like they used to do, but was told no. So she had bread pudding and ice cream with no sauce and was satisfied.


      We were served so quickly that we did feel rushed. This is not a pleasant thing when you are being served so much food. That was our only real complaint. I enjoyed the meal much more this time than when I dined here last year, although I really believe that my perceptions were influenced by the company I was dining with (I liked my companions much more this time around).


      One slight disappointment is that we did not receive leis upon the completion of our meal as we have in the past. I will definitely return, however!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ginny3

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Central Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons:

       
      The food was great, yet the server seemed overloaded with tables.
      My grandson (age 12) thinks that it would be more enjoyable as a shared table experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      artgal227

      Registered: June 2009
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri June 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food!
      Cons: Nothing

       
      This is a wonderful dining experience. We were seated on time. We have eaten here just about every time we visited WDW. One thing I have noticed is that when it's just the two of us, service tends to be slower. The food is very good and the bread pudding is fantastic. We would highly recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrodgers962

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon June 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere
      Cons: Food overcooked and service rushed

       
      We were disappointed with this restaurant. As soon as we were seated we were served our bread, salad, and appetizers. The chicken wings were undercooked, but the dumplings were delicious as was the bread. We didn't get 2 bites when everyone was rushing to our table with different meats and the rest of the sides. We felt very rushed. The pork and steak were extremely overcooked to the point we couldn't even eat it. However the shrimp and chicken were good. The best part of the meal was the bread pudding for dessert. It was delicious! I am not sure, though, I would book this restaurant just for bread pudding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of good food
      Cons: service was spotty

       
      My son made a special request to eat here for his 20th B-day. We had eaten here twice before, the 1st time was excellent, the second only so so. Still, both times the food was good to excellent, so I figured why not? We arrived 20 minutes before our seating time and were seated within 10 minutes. They put us in a room at far end of the restaurant, well away from the fire pits. I didn't mind the location because it was quieter than the main room, but I did miss seeing the fire pits and we had absolutely no view of the castle or fireworks. I love the new salad dressing! The pot stickers are to die for! the noodles and veggies were good to. The shrimp was good and the chicken was moist and delicious. the steak was a little dry, but it might have been because it came off the end of the skewer. the pork was good according to my husband and son (I didn't care for the seasoning) Our server was good, but she got flustered by a party that was very hostile. Security ended up escorting them out of the restaurant. I've never seen that happen before. Anyway, once that happened our service went downhill. The other servers tried to help, but they couldn't keep up. We got refills, but not as quickly as we should have and we had whatever meat the servers nearby could get. We never did see seconds on the shrimp (my favorite) or steak. We did see lots of chicken though, maybe each server has a specialty? What upset me more than anything though was the bread pudding. Our 1st serving was very small for 3 people (looked like a single serving) and although I asked for more (I'd saved my appetite for it), it never came out. This is 2 times now with only so so service. I hope these were just bad luck. I'll give it one more try, but if it happens again, I certainly won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, learn to hula,
      Cons: nothing!

       
      This was our favorite meal of our entire trip! It is our new favorite! The food was all so good. Everything from the wings to the dessert was delicious! I would have eaten more had I been able to. We were also able to get some alternative foods for our son who is a picky eater. It was nice to watch my girls learn to hula and be rewarded with a lei during it. It was a lovely experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      A little loud, but so wonderful all at the same time. Food was wonderful. The potstickers and wings were sooo good. For the entree meats we liked the shrimp and pork the most but they were all tasty. They now have a passion fruit vinaigrette dressing on the salad and it was yummy. This will probably become a staple for us each visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food quality
      Cons: check-in

       
      We had a dining reservation on May 29. We arrived really early and we were told not to expect to get in early. The check-in podium is on opposite side of second floor away from entrance to restaurant. We waited 10 min past our reservation time until our buzzer lit up. Went to the restaurant and after some confusion they claimed it was set off by mistake. First they acted like we didn't have a reservation, then they said they still showed us on waiting list. They reset our buzzer and we waited by the door. About 90 seconds later an older lady hostess showed up with our ticket. I honestly think our buzzer correctly went off, but the hostess was just really, really slow. Not very good marks on organization though. The server was efficient, but the service seemed hurried to us. All the servers ran-walk around like the place was on fire. We didn't feel hurried, it was just the atmosphere. The food was all really good. This was possibly the best quality food for one table service credit. Salad, chicken wings, noodles, steak, chicken, and pork were awesome. The kids games do take a bit too long. It pulls the kids away from their meal for more than 20 min. I really wanted to give this place a 9 rating, but the goof at check-in started to meal off poorly. If I had dining plan I would go back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      Had dined here in the past and didn't remember some of the items. Wasn't as good as it was in 2007 but still one of the best meals you will get at Disney. Was packed in the last week of May but enjoyed the food and would probably go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.