Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sabrinasadie

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun November 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      My husband and I always have dinner at 'Ohana when visiting WDW. We were there last week, and made a point to make reservations on the night of one of Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween parties. You can see the fireworks from the restaurant, and the fun Halloween music that is played during the fireworks in the Magic Kingdom is also played at 'Ohana. The food is family style and is excellent. My Mom accompanied us on this last trip and she is a very picky eater and couldn't stop talking about the food. She loved it. 'Ohana is one of the best places to eat in WDW!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Polar Bear

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Oregon
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun October 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Marvelous food, quick service, very friendly waiter
      Cons: Impossible to get reservations

       
      We heard about the restaurant after arriving at Disney World, so we weren't able to make a reservation. We waited in line just after 5pm and were able to be seated by 6pm. Every item was delicious and we certainly had more than enough to eat. I especially enjoyed the bread pudding. Our 8 year old granddaughter was as enthused as the adults and she, also, enjoyed the family style. It was one of my favorite restaurants and we will certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tamipsk

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Ogden, Ut
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu October 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice atmosphere and LOTS of protein
      Cons: terrible service, harried servers, pure CRAZINESS

       
      I'm not sure what all the hype is about Ohana but when we went there the end of August to see what it was about we were quite disappointed. I thought the kids (14, 11, and 6) would have a great time here but it was so crowded and the staff was so busy that they just flew threw everything so fast that we had no time to enjoy it. The coconut races, they actually said "well I guess we HAVE to do this again because some tables weren't able to do it!" and then they went through it in like 10 seconds just so they could say "look we did it" ok, leave us alone already!


      The food was good but for the price, astronomical! Our waitress never brought us anything but the busboy? waterboy? not sure what his job was, but he was nice enough to bring us more food and drinks when we asked (and our waitress forgotten).


      Save your money for Boma and have much better food at a better price and let the kids see the animals before and after dinner. They even have storytime by a bonfire outside. Much more fun entertainment than the 10 second coconut race and a cheap lei.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      iteach7th

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed October 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food wonderful food !!
      Cons: none

       
      I could almost say this is our best meal on property. Service was wonderful, atmosphere is great and food is outstanding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue October 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything (food/service)
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Ate there for the first time on October 1st. My spouse and I were extremely pleased with the quality and quantity of the food. Our server was pleasant and outgoing. After our meal was over and we were sitting looking out at Bay Lake. We could not believe the amount of such great tasting food was delivered to our table and it only counted as 1 sitdown service from our dining plan. This was one of the best meals EVER. LOVED IT, LOVED IT!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Queenie3sr

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Voorheesville,NY
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food!!
      Cons:

       
      This was our first dinner upon arriving at WDW on 8/31. This was also our first time eating here. There were 3 of us 1 being a teenager and he can eat!! We arrived early for our 9:30 ressies and we watched the fireworks from the beach and then headed in to Ohana. We grabbed a seat outside the bar and ordered drinks while waiting. DBF got the Backscratcher and it actually comes with one! We were seated 2 minutes after getting our drinks. Since most of the reviews go into detail and you can see the menu else ware I’ll just state that this was super yummy!! The dressing on the salad was so good, all the food was yummy. It does come fast so pace yourself. Dessert was so good too! We will be returning. We did have allergies, one being Banana , they were so good at accommodating the allergies. We rolled out of Ohana stuffed full, it was soooo worth it. You’re gonna walk it off in the parks the next day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jess052

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed October 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service and Games
      Cons: None

       
      My family had dinner reservations at 9:40p. We got to the Poly in time to watch Wishes from the beach before we ate dinner which was a great way to start the night. Our server was wonderful and he even made us homemade cherry cokes. Food was great as always and we always like participating in the hula dancing. Ohana has been one of my family's favorites for years and does not disappoint!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angela923

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon October 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Fun games
      Cons: None

       
      Had dinner at 'Ohana on 9/24. 6:40 reservations, was seated promptly. Salad and coconut bread good. Pork & vegetable dumplings (Pot stickers) was a big hit with my family. Oak grilled chicken, good. Asian barbecued pork loin, good, my grandsons pigged out. Grilled shrimp excellent, sirloin steak - the best. Served like a Brazilian barbeque restaurant. Bread pudding and ice cream really nice. Games for kids, loud and raucus, but fun for them enjoy it. (Parents don't forget who we go to Disney for. All and all, a good dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daaasmith

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment, service
      Cons:

       
      Had an 8:30 dinner reservation on Sept. 24, 2011-our first time here. Seated 10 min after checking in and was a full house. We had a great waiter who was on top of things all evening and very friendly!


      We all enjoyed the food tremendously! My DD 12, mom, and myself really loved the shrimp and had mounds of it! The bread, salad, appetizers, and grilled meats were all enjoyable. The dessert was fantastic! My DS 5 was not real into the food, so our server offered him numerous kids choices and he picked a hot dog and mac and cheese-it was the biggest bowl of mac and cheese I had ever seen! All food was served hot and replenished quickly.


      The kids both enjoyed the coconut races, hula lessons, and entertainment. We were able to see Wishes and the music fed in from it was a nice touch. We will definitely return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dianeccole

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: Sherburn, North Yorkshire, England
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri September 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): reasonable price
      Cons: more for children than adults

       
      We ate dinner here in August on the deluxe dining plan. Was disappointed not to receive a lei but never mind. This is a buffet served family style ie they bring everything to your table - and leave it there! As we were a party of 3 we were given a very small table away from the main entertainment area and we struggled with space with the dishes not being removed between courses. First you are given bread and salad and then they keep bringing you skewers, but we seemed to wait ages between courses and as I say the food was okay but nothing special. The best thing was the bread pudding to share. Would not choose to eat here again, the children seemed to be enjoying it though. Out of pocket would have cost $105 for 3 adults. In summary, disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JTE4

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      I dined at 'Ohana on August 17 with a group of friends. The food was amazing...about the best in WDW in my opinion. Everything - bread, salad, appetizers, grilled meats and seafood - was fresh and served hot (except the cold salad). Save room for the bread pudding! Unfortunately, the service was awful. We waited over 45 minutes although we had a reservation. Once we were seated, the wait staff seemed confused about which server was assigned to our table. Service was slow and our drinks were left empty throughout the meal. Service was not up to Disney standards. 'Ohana seems to have a problem keeping their reservation times as we also dined here last year for the Lilo & Stitch breakfast and waited almost an hour with a reservation. All this aside, the food was worth it and I will go back, but will try to make a reservation for the time the restaurant opens and hopefully avoid another long wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      idoeyes1

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun, food
      Cons:

       
      Ate here 9/10 for dinner. Food was great, had a wonderful time and we all wish we had worn stretchy pants by the time we were done eating! Would go here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Mon September 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great value, excellent service
      Cons: not all tables are created equally

       
      The food was wonderful. They mistakenly brought us the peanut sauce after everyone went over all of the allergy issues with the foods, but they quickly corrected this. The service was also great beyond that- we had offers of new meat practically every minute! The only downside of the meal was seating. We were in the dining area off to the side, so we could only hear the action. We went out once for the bday recognition portion and our cousin kind of looked at us like "where the heck did you come from." All in all, a great meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jocovell

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun September 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      arrived at 4:45 for a 5pm seating and we were taken right at 5pm when the restaurant opened. Service was great! Food was plentiful, hot and delicious. They had items available for the children if they did not like what was being served.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlk806

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Lancaster, NY
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat September 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food as always, atmosphere
      Cons: Left sitting a long time with restless 3 year old

       
      We were seated within 5 minutes of checking in, a rare occurence (6PM). The food as always was excellent, and we got our bread, salad, appetizers, side dishes, and meats as well as my 3 year olds hot dog efficiently and enjoyed it all. However even after telling the waiter we were done eating the food we were left sitting for about 25 minutes before they cleared our plates and brought our dessert. Wouldnt have minded if it was me and my husband, but my 3 year old was very restless and wanted to get back to the Magic Kingdom so the wait wasnt pleasant, and we didnt even see our waiter at all during that time. He finally cleared our plates and another 10 minutes later we got our dessert, which was fabulous as always. We will continue to come back every year as we love this place just wish we wouldnt have had to wait so long after we were done with a restless child!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  10 · 11 · 12 · 13 · 14 · 15 · 16

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.