Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • matt6816

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon December 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly and usually on point
      Cons: less than 'prime' rib

       
      We always make Olivia's a place for breakfast and dinner. Out first night we planned on dinner. I ordered a medium prime rib at a cost of over $30. They plate and served a bloody, grizzled piece of meat lesser restaurants would not serve. When the waitress returned she was also surprised at the poor quality. That steak went back immediately. I ordered the tomato salad that was great but not free. They offered me another steak but I declined. Over all our dinner experience was good but the raw prime rib after a poor check in experience just added to my frustration.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDaddy

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat May 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      My family & I (DW, DS & DD 14 yo twins) ate here for lunch on 4/2/15. We arrived early and had some time to kill before our room was ready. Worked our perfectly as I had wanted to try Olivia's after reading some of the reviews here. We were not disappointed at all. Our server, Shana, was very friendly and attentive. My son enjoyed his bacon cheeseburger, daughter loved her loaded baked potato soup (it was very tasty) and her berry smoothie. My lovely wife said her fresh mozzarella & tomato salad was VERY fresh and excellent. I had the buttermilk chicken w/mashed and it was outstanding. Perfectly cooked, incredible gravy. Just a great experience for us and we'll be making a point to get to Olivia's on our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, and even better food
      Cons: none

       
      My wife, 15yo daughter and I ate at Olivia’s on Friday, September 19, 2014. We ADRs for 6:20pm and were seated immediately upon arrival. I had the Prime Rib with a Conch Chowder appetizer. The chowder was excellent – among the best soups I’ve ever had. The Prime Rib was cooked perfectly and was very well seasoned. My wife and daughter really enjoyed their meals as well. We will be returning in the future. Service was excellent throughout our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ????
      Cons: Waitress, food

       
      What happened to Olivia's??? This was my absolute worst dining experience at Disney in 22 years!!! Our waitress was the worst I've ever had in Disney. She was rude the entire visit- threw straws, napkins and coasters at us. It was my husband's birthday and she didn't acknowledge it even after we reminded her at the table. She rolled her eyes! (It was on my reservation and he was wearing his birthday button.) The food was mediocre at best. The burgers were okay but the shrimp pasta was terrible and the ribs were very fatty. The desserts were all terrible and non of us really could eat them. Of course, our waitress didn't care because we were on the dining plan and she simply tacked on her 18% to our party of 11! Never, ever again will I waste my time going here!! Our positive aspect of the meal is that now we sit at our dinner table and throw things at each other and laugh about how horrible this experience was!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food excellent service
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first time eating here and it was just by chance as we had reservations at Boma. Unfortunately we had a rough travel day and our developmentally disabled son wasn't feeling great. I thought the unconventional buffet at Boma might be too much for him to handle. Boy was I glad we tried Olivia's. It was probably our favorite sit down meal of the trip. Not too crowded, service was excellent, and the food was really good. The waiter found out it was our anniversary trip and our son's birthday trip and balloons were delivered to our table. Very nice experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Tue December 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at OKW from 11/29 - 12/09 and were looking forward to having our first dinner of our vacation at Olivia's. We weren't disappointed. We tried this restaurant on our last vacation and it quickly became one of our "must dos" at WDW. The food was flavourful, hot and well prepared & presented. We were a party of 4 and none of us had any complaints. I had the prime rib and it was perfect. We were using the DDP, and I like that they gave us a choice of many things off of the menu rather than just soda. Our server, Karen, was awesome. She was attentive and informative and made our dining a very enjoyable experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Fri August 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food--Atmosphere--Staff
      Cons: none

       
      Hi, our Family & Friends(party of 8) stayed at home base of OKW the week of July 4th, we made this our first night dinner, and as usual it was fantastic--see Positive Aspects above--we also had breakfast and a late lunch here during our 9 day visit. We highly recommend this restaurant from the Prime Rib, Daily Special, and great breakfast menu(I get the omelet with the works)---Dan DVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 149
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      I've said it before and I will say it again, Olivia's is a hidden gem. My husband and I have eaten lunch here twice and breakfast once. Our family of 6 enjoyed dinner here on July 1st.
      We had a 6:30 reservation and were seated promptly. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We enjoyed conch fritters, NY strip steaks, pork chops and the pasta creation of the day.
      I highly suggest giving this restaurant a try. I guarantee that you will be pleasantly surprised!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      Stopped in without a reservation for lunch on the drive from Disney's Vero Beach Resort to WDW. We were seated immediately. We have always had good meals here and did again this time. I had the Tomato Salad and my husband had the Three Salads special. Our waitress was exceptional.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ohana

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: West Virginia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything was excellent
      Cons:

       
      We arrived almost an hour early. We weren't sure how long it would take plus we wanted to walk around. The staff was wonderful they seated us immediately. Our waitress was Kelsey, she took her time with us explained the specials and gave us her recommendations. I had the chicken, my husband had seafood pasta, daughter had Jamaican chicken sandwich with homemade chips, my youngest had the kids grilled chicken meal. She brought out warm bread to start that was excellent. If you like sweet tea, we highly recommend it Our meals were wonderful, everything was great. The banana bread pudding is mouth watering. We were stuffed from our meal but couldn't stop eating the bread pudding. This restaurant is a must for our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.