Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, and even better food
      Cons: none

       
      My wife, 15yo daughter and I ate at Olivia’s on Friday, September 19, 2014. We ADRs for 6:20pm and were seated immediately upon arrival. I had the Prime Rib with a Conch Chowder appetizer. The chowder was excellent – among the best soups I’ve ever had. The Prime Rib was cooked perfectly and was very well seasoned. My wife and daughter really enjoyed their meals as well. We will be returning in the future. Service was excellent throughout our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ????
      Cons: Waitress, food

       
      What happened to Olivia's??? This was my absolute worst dining experience at Disney in 22 years!!! Our waitress was the worst I've ever had in Disney. She was rude the entire visit- threw straws, napkins and coasters at us. It was my husband's birthday and she didn't acknowledge it even after we reminded her at the table. She rolled her eyes! (It was on my reservation and he was wearing his birthday button.) The food was mediocre at best. The burgers were okay but the shrimp pasta was terrible and the ribs were very fatty. The desserts were all terrible and non of us really could eat them. Of course, our waitress didn't care because we were on the dining plan and she simply tacked on her 18% to our party of 11! Never, ever again will I waste my time going here!! Our positive aspect of the meal is that now we sit at our dinner table and throw things at each other and laugh about how horrible this experience was!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food excellent service
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first time eating here and it was just by chance as we had reservations at Boma. Unfortunately we had a rough travel day and our developmentally disabled son wasn't feeling great. I thought the unconventional buffet at Boma might be too much for him to handle. Boy was I glad we tried Olivia's. It was probably our favorite sit down meal of the trip. Not too crowded, service was excellent, and the food was really good. The waiter found out it was our anniversary trip and our son's birthday trip and balloons were delivered to our table. Very nice experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Tue December 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at OKW from 11/29 - 12/09 and were looking forward to having our first dinner of our vacation at Olivia's. We weren't disappointed. We tried this restaurant on our last vacation and it quickly became one of our "must dos" at WDW. The food was flavourful, hot and well prepared & presented. We were a party of 4 and none of us had any complaints. I had the prime rib and it was perfect. We were using the DDP, and I like that they gave us a choice of many things off of the menu rather than just soda. Our server, Karen, was awesome. She was attentive and informative and made our dining a very enjoyable experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Fri August 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food--Atmosphere--Staff
      Cons: none

       
      Hi, our Family & Friends(party of 8) stayed at home base of OKW the week of July 4th, we made this our first night dinner, and as usual it was fantastic--see Positive Aspects above--we also had breakfast and a late lunch here during our 9 day visit. We highly recommend this restaurant from the Prime Rib, Daily Special, and great breakfast menu(I get the omelet with the works)---Dan DVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      I've said it before and I will say it again, Olivia's is a hidden gem. My husband and I have eaten lunch here twice and breakfast once. Our family of 6 enjoyed dinner here on July 1st.
      We had a 6:30 reservation and were seated promptly. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We enjoyed conch fritters, NY strip steaks, pork chops and the pasta creation of the day.
      I highly suggest giving this restaurant a try. I guarantee that you will be pleasantly surprised!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 100
      Review Date: Sun June 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      Stopped in without a reservation for lunch on the drive from Disney's Vero Beach Resort to WDW. We were seated immediately. We have always had good meals here and did again this time. I had the Tomato Salad and my husband had the Three Salads special. Our waitress was exceptional.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ohana

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: West Virginia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything was excellent
      Cons:

       
      We arrived almost an hour early. We weren't sure how long it would take plus we wanted to walk around. The staff was wonderful they seated us immediately. Our waitress was Kelsey, she took her time with us explained the specials and gave us her recommendations. I had the chicken, my husband had seafood pasta, daughter had Jamaican chicken sandwich with homemade chips, my youngest had the kids grilled chicken meal. She brought out warm bread to start that was excellent. If you like sweet tea, we highly recommend it Our meals were wonderful, everything was great. The banana bread pudding is mouth watering. We were stuffed from our meal but couldn't stop eating the bread pudding. This restaurant is a must for our next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, excellent service, great setting and decor
      Cons: none

       
      Came to Olivia's on 12/5/12 for a 7:30 dinner. This was the best dinner of the entire trip and we ate at some very popular, highly rated places. Our server, so upset I can't remember his name, was remarkable! My 10 month old fell asleep on me so when he came to the table he whispered as to not wake her up. Also, they ring this loud bell every so often to celebrate some occastion in the restaurant (3 times while we were there). The bell was right near our table and each server who rang it did it every so gently as not to wake the baby. For those with a small child at the end of day know how thankful I was!
      The atmosphere was lovely, very calm and family oriented. Loved the pictures of families everywhere.
      Now to the food...it was amazing! 7 of the 8 in our party had the filet and it cut like butter and melted in our mouths! I can't say how fabulous our meal was! Not one person in our group of 8 was unhappy which says a lot!
      When it came time for desserts the kids were "done" and we just wanted to go back to our room however we were on the dining plan and got dessert included. Our server was very sweet to pack everything up in to go containers so we could eat them at the room later on. I must say thier Key Lime pie is the best any of us have ever had!
      I am pretty sure that even though I don't plan to stay at OKW on our next visit I will still make a special trip to Olivia's, one of WDW true hidden gems!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WeLoveTheHouseOfTheMouse

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: White Plains, Alabama
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dessert, friendly cast members, atmosphere
      Cons: entrees

       
      My DH and I dined here on our trip in November on the dining plan. This was once my DH's favorite restaurant at Disney, but unfortunately, it isn't any longer. Sad


      When we ate here back in April, we fell is love with this quaint little restaurant with pictures of DVC members and their families adorning the walls, and we were really excited to return on our most recent trip. We were very disappointed.


      I ordered the shrimp and grits. I was seriously craving this meal because it was so delicious the last time I'd eaten it. The chef must have had an off day because the sauce was so salty that I just couldn't eat it. The shrimp were good and so were the grits, but the sauce was awful! I'm not a picky eater; I really did try to eat it, but after a few bites, I just couldn't. Our waitress was very nice, and she brought me out the seafood pasta to try. That dish was just the opposite of the shrimp and grits -- it had zero flavor. I ate the shrimp, scallops, and fish out of it, and I left the pasta. I was highly disappointed. My DH was finished eating before I ever got the second entree; the meal ended up lasting a little over 2 hours.


      DH was also unimpressed this time. He ordered the NY strip steak with mac and cheese. He said the steak was flavorless, overdone (he ordered it medium), and a poor cut of meat, and the mac and cheese had no flavor. He is an extremely picky eater, so he tries to play it safe and always goes with steaks and potatoes or mac and cheese. This was the only table service meal on our trip that he didn't enjoy.


      We both had the banana bread pudding, and it was delicious! That was the only thing we enjoyed.


      I'm really hoping that the chef was just having a bad day, but I think it will be a while before we return to this restaurant. It's worth trying at least once because of the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Schindysx5

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Southwest Wisconsin
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We dined here for supper 3 times during our recent stay. Oldest son (12) fell in love with the pork chop with a double order of mac & cheese. After the first time he tried this, the server would hand him a menu and he would hand it back! He hounded me until I asked them to please email me the recipe for the jerk bbq sauce and is convinced we will be having that sauce on everything from ribs to chicken at home. My wife tried the shrimp and grits and really liked it. I had the steak one of the nights and they let me substitute one of my sides, which was very nice. Our 2 youngest children were happy with cheese pizza meals every time.

      We did allow our oldest daughter to order the pork chop on our last night and paid out of pocket for the meal. She cleaned her plate and had said earlier in the day she was really tired of chicken nuggets, cheese pizza, etc., from the children’s menu.


      Cant wait for our return “home”!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and Menu
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I ate here for the second time back in July. The food and service were excellent! If you like conch fritters, I highly suggest trying them at Olivia's. They won't disappoint.
      This restaurant is such a hidden trerasure. I don't understand why it doesn't get much notice...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food--Friendly Atmosphere--Great Service
      Cons: none

       
      It doesn't matter where we stay at on our Annual trip to WDW(Boardwalk this time), we have to book one dinner at Olivia's. We have never had a bad meal here, and the service is great. This time my wife had the Conch Chowder, and the Sea Scallops, and I had the Strip Steak Medium Rare with my favorite-Olivia's Potatoes. Needless to say we were not disappointed, Great Stuff---DanDVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Britmick

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: England
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Thu May 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice atmosphere and friendly staff
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on our first date for lunch 4/28/12. It was excellent. I had the members special which was a chicken dish cooked to perfection. We finished with banana bread pudding the best I have ever tasted. Server Theresa was really helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tcg

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 99
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient location
      Cons: Poor quality food and terrible customer service

       
      My family of five dined at Olivia's tonight to make it easier for my elderly parents who came to visit us while we were here. The basic complaint is that three of us had steak that was so fatty and full of gristle that it could not be chewed. Our server sent over a manager when I sent my meal back and the manager said she could not comp the meals and thatu they have no control over the meat. She said that if we wanted to return to Olivia's for another meal, let her know and she would make sure we were taken care of. Why would we return? There is nothing more unappetizing than having to discreetly remove meat from your mouth in a restaurant because you cannot chew it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.