Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Wed December 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Access to characters, location
      Cons: Automatically adding in tip for party of 6 that includes an infant

       
      We did not have a good experience partly because of our own mistake. Our party of six included 4 children ages 9, 7, 4 and a baby. I did not anticipate my 4 year old being terrified of the characters. My mistake! She is. It normally fearful (she rode Space Mountain later in the day) so I was not expecting her to be terrified of them. So, before sitting down for a meal with this price it would be good for you to know how children will fare. I know...I know...this mistake was on me. I was not quite prepared for the server's tip to be automatically added in. We were a party of 6 but one was a baby. I don't consider myself a cheapskate but $25 for a server who came to our table twice was steep. Food was decent, nothing outstanding. I was really looking forward to this meal as it was our first time but I was underwhelmed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun December 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent
      Cons: Noise

       
      We ate at Chef Mickey's on 11/19 and we loved it as always. This has and continues to be one of our favorite breakfasts on property. Everyone should be able to find something here that they like. The one thing I missed though was the breakfast pizza they used to serve here. We will continue to eat here in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed November 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food, lots of fun
      Cons: A little noisy

       
      Chef Mickey's was a fun place for breakfast. The food was really good and everyone enjoyed.
      For sure I would not want to be staying in the hotel due to the noise, especially at dinnertime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      This breakfast was fun, fun, fun.
      Everyone loved the characters, Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, and Goofy. Service was great for drinks, the buffet was wonderful. The Mickey waffles were everyones favorite. The fruit was fresh and delicious. There are selections for everyone. Make sure you walk around the entire set up. We missed the whole cereal and pastry area. But no matter we were all very full.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angiem0217

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: Food

       
      We had ADR and waited about 15 minutes. The characters are great but the food is awful. Not worth the money you pay. We were on the dining plan, but if I had paid cash for this meal I would have been upset. If you want great characters and great food, go to Ohana character breakfast. It is so much better than this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters and Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Hubby and I ate breakfast here on 2/5/14. We had an ADR for 7:15am and were seated pretty much right away. You get your picture taken near the entrance and then they bring around the picture while you eat.


      There are plenty of choices on the buffet, but some of our favorites were the Mickey waffles and the cheesy potatoes. There were also plenty of sweets too.


      The character interaction here is great! You get the Fab Five - Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Pluto and Donald. They all come around to the tables and spend time getting pictures.


      The food is good (especially those Mickey waffles!) and I do think there's something for everyone. But its really the characters that are the stars of the show.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: can be a little noisy

       
      This is a Disney must do when we bring our developmentally disabled adult son on vacation. I definitely don't think the food is worth the price but we were once again on the dining plan so it is a bit easier to ignore the cost to value ratio. The food is not really bad, and the variety is definitely not an issue as they have everything you can possibly think of for breakfast. The characters were great as always with our son so we will probably be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: Food

       
      We ate breakfast here on 11/9/13. They were quick to seat us and the service was good as well. The food was another story. We have been eating here for years. For the last few years, it has been for the characters (and not the food since the food has been in steady decline). It has the Fab 5, nattily dressed, making for great pics. After this trip, I think we may call it a day on this one. The choices on the buffet and the quality of the food have reached a level that has become unacceptable for what you pay. I found very little that was appetizing on the buffet and ate very little as a result. Our kids are getting older and pics with the characters are not as important to them anymore. We will probably look for better food and less characters in future trips to Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: too big

       
      I was disappointed with this after I had heard such good things. It was so big you could only see the characters if they were close to your table. The food was just ok. I like the Chrystal Palace much better for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good characters, good location
      Cons: mediocre service

       
      Obviously, you are paying for the characters here, and we had excellent character interaction. We just felt the food was very average and didn't offer any distinctive breakfast items like other popular character breakfasts. Ex. Crystal Palace, 1900 PF, and Cape May all have more elevated food options among their offerings to make you feel like there's a bit more value in the meal. The service this time was really only so/so. It's not the worst we've ever had, but it also wasn't great... which bites since we were a party of 9 i.e. she was getting an 18% tip no matter how bad she was. I think we're going to give this one a rest on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. We always enjoy Chef Mickey's. Character interation was good and our server was very attentive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AddictedtoDisney

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, Service, Selection of food
      Cons: Waiting to be seated was long

       
      Character breakfast where characters come to you for photos and autographs. Selection of food was good. Service was good. Atmosphere was loud with characters and kids and monorail.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The amount of food is epic and the selection is unparalleled
      Cons: None

       
      Character Breakfast at Chef Mickey is the BEST breakfast on the Disney Property. It is not to be missed for families and couples alike. The amount of food is epic and the selection is unparalleled. The wait staff seems to be enjoying themselves as much as the guests. For mothers and fathers, let it be noted that the characters spend a tremendous amount of time at each table and there are many of them. I also thought it was a nice touch when a manager came over and asked us if we had met each of the characters. It was a checklist. And we didn’t even have kids! We were honeymooning which leads me to say that once again, Disney pulls out all the stops for those celebrating a special event. Though we were already stuffed, we received adorable Mickey chocolate cupcakes for free! We did not have to eat for the rest of the day. Starting a day at Disney with a character breakfast is the most fun and the best way to go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We love Chef Mickey's. It is the best breakfast buffet in Disney (our opinion). The food is always good and fresh and plentiful. Always lots of Mickey waffles!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, location, variety
      Cons: Eggs

       
      Overall a very good experience. We ate here on the 4th July for breakfast. We found the buffet to be good but not outstanding like Crystal Place or 1900 Park Fare. i guess it really depends on how you like your eggs...The pancakes were tough too. None of our party went back for a second trip.
      The characters were hilarious, probably the best show ever put on at a character event other than Crystal Palace. Minnie was adorable, very attentive and totally in character. Donald scratched the armpit of a man who had his arms raised and the whole restaurant burst into laughter.
      We would go again as most events are worth a second glance, likely tho we would go for dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.