Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      We had breakfast here on January 2nd, 2014. We all had the scrambled egg platter with the eggs, bacon, potato casserole (which was AMAZING!) and coffee. This was a really great breakfast! Biscuit was super good too! Quick service and we had a seat outside on a little balcony which was very nice, quiet and relaxing. Yummy coffee and just a little walk to Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): CM
      Cons: small size, limited selection

       
      We were very disappointed with breakfast on 9/1. Very small selection and the quality of the food-breakfast platter was poor. The pastries were great They had just started the rapid-fill cups and people were still having problems - not going to the register and getting the cups scanned before trying to use them; not following the directions. I agree this is a very small quick-serve area for such a big resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat July 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff
      Cons: Small, Slow, Awkward Layout, Slow, Selection

       
      First I have to say the staff was very friendly and helpful.


      After that....


      This has got to be one of the worst counter service locations at any Disney Resort. The layout is small and cramped. Not nearly enough room to fill the demand of two Deluxe Resorts. The food selections were good but pretty limited. We ended up only trying the pizza and flatbreads because each time we tried waiting to get a sandwich we gave up after at least a half hour wait. The food prep area is about as big as subway store and set up the same way but we found the staff to be incredibly slow. Each flatbread and pizza was hand prepared as you ordered it and then had to be cooked in a small oven the size of the ones they use to toast a sub at Subway. This basically takes FOREVER when you have 20-30 people lined up from dinner time till close and the same at lunch time when we stayed there in June.


      Once you get you food you have to navigate over to a circular register area that is shared with the gift shop and has no organized line set-up. Not bad if you catch the place when it is empty but if you actually want to go there for breakfast, lunch, dinner or an evening snack it is basically chaos. There is not much seating so you have to then walk your food either to the Solarium, the pool or your room.


      The drink machines are small and too few again to handle the capacity of two Deluxe resorts. They were constantly out of ice and had way too little room to fix your drink and/or replace the lid if you were lucky enough to get ice and the beverage you wanted instead of just water.


      We were there at a busier time of year, but I would say the Marketplace is a complete embarrassment to an otherwise great resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lighthouse

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Choices
      Cons:

       
      Upon arriving at Beach Club our 1st stop is Marketplace for sandwiches for lunch and to purchase a refillable mug.
      The menu has a good variety of choices for meals. My favorite breakfast snack among the many choices is a chocolate croissant or a speciality muffin.
      The merchandise section also has a very nice selection of Disney merchandise...
      My husband is often first customer of day enjoying a full breakfast at one of the many tables and chairs surrounding the Marketplace.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chocolate croissant
      Cons: cooked breakfast, seating, size, value for money

       
      The breakfast was awful. Rubbery eggs, dry sandwich, leftover cheese potatoes that should have been thrown away hours ago. The checkout is shared with the store so can be very slow and very long even in slow season. About four tables inside and another four outside when shared by such two big deluxe resorts is ridiculous and doesn't compare to anything like the other deluxe resort counter service outlets. The only edible food was the pastries which were nice but nothing out of the ordinary.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Thu August 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good for a quick snack
      Cons: selection, no ice in drink machine, layout

       
      The layout and selection here is not the greatest. The Wilderness Lodge has a better setup for quick service. This is just a hodge podge approach. Its good for a quick snack or quick breakfast. The soda machine was always out of ice and I could see why as kids were like uncontrolled animals at it just wasting soda and ice. If you hit it right its not bad. The shopping side of it was very limited in selection compared to other Delux resorts like Wilderness lodge. The should rethink and expand this area with more food and shopping selections.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ginny3

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Central Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu June 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Much Improved
      Cons:

       
      We were pleasantly surprised at the changes in menu items from July of last year. Much better. Service overall is a two thumbs up.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.