Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Grilled hotdog
      Cons: Closes too early / New refillable mug rules

       
      I stayed here for 5 days last week for my daughter's cheerleading competition. Over the days, there were quick grab and go purchases and some meal purchases. Overall, it is the same food court at all the value hotels. Food is decent but nothing special; but there are a few things that I didn't care for and I have stayed at a value hotel once a year for the past 5 years because of cheerleading competitions.


      First, AS Sports is a hotel that caters to the sports teams that are competing at WDW. When competitions don't end until after 10PM and you don't even get back to the hotel until 11:30, why can't the food options stay open later then midnight? When we arrived back at the hotel, it was 11:40 and upon arriving at the food court, only the hamburger/ hotdog counter and pizza counter were open. Needless to say, the lines got extremely long because so many people came back looking for something to eat. I'm sure they would have been closed had we arrived a little later.


      Second, the new Mug policy is terrible. We had numerous problems with the refills not being correct or the number of days wrong. And if you didn't keep your receipt, you were out of luck. I may be back in 2 months so I asked what the policy is and I was told I would have to buy a new mug.


      Third, last spring when I was there, there was wine and beer available for purchase in the refrigerators. Now you have to purchase from the bar or giftshop and that closed at midnight.


      A couple of good things : my daughter loved the taco salad and I loved that they would grill your hotdog if asked.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pseudosquid

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, convenient
      Cons:

       
      We ate here a few times during our stay. Below are some of the items we ordered:


      Chilli cheese fries - Pretty good actually, I should have asked for some ranch or sour cream to dip them in though.


      Hot dog with coleslaw - The coleslaw was seriously some of the best I ever had! The hotdog was fine, nothing special.


      Cucumber salad - Good but could have used a slight flavor boost.


      Chocolate cake - Good everywhere in Disney in my opinion!


      Pasta with Meatballs w/Breadstick - Pretty good actually, I really liked it and I'm picky about Italian food.


      Baked chicken with mac and cheese and stuffing - Very good, all in all I was pretty happy with everything I ordered in this cafe.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ayyogurt

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent price
      Cons: thick crust, sauce tasted like spaghetti sauce

       
      We had an extra meal credit, so we got the large cheese family size pizza (only $17 I think out of pocket), with our 2 drinks and 2 desserts. Overall, it's not a terrible choice at the end of the night when you're hungry, but the pizza was thick crusted (which I don't like, but I know some people do), and the sauce tasted like spaghetti sauce. That said, with some packets of red pepper and parmesean, it was semi-enjoyable.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ayyogurt

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): something other than ice cream for dessert
      Cons: powdery consistency, bad taste

       
      We had extra snack credits due to it being too hot to get some things we had planned at the parks, so we decided to splurge that night on the desserts at the resort. Since I can't have ice cream, I tried the key lime pie in the refrigerated case that looked pretty good. It was horrible! You could taste the powder consistency and it had almost no flavor, with a slight rancid smell (the sell by date wasn't until the next day, I checked). I did not eat more than the first bite I forced down and would like to warn others to use your credits/money more wisely than this!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      casino_bandit

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon June 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of seating
      Cons: Few choices - same thing every day

       
      We ate here a few times during our trip in May. The food was hot and relatively fresh, but the selection was limited, and after a couple days, there wasn't anything that looked good.


      The seating area was large enough that we never had to look for a seat, and the area was kept clean. The beverage bar no longer has the RFID chips, and people were once again filling up whatever cup they could find. I for one welcome the RFID cups.


      It would be nice if it could remain open later than midnight, but this is true at all of the values. It would be nice if we could grab a snack or a drink after returning from a late night at the parks. Even if it was just the prepackaged snacks and beverage station open, it would be nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyfreak7140

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: New York
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu September 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We dined here our first day of vacation. The rest of our family lives in Florida and Georgia so they were there to meet us. Of course, we were hungry after the 3 hour plane ride so we stopped here. There were so many choices and they were all delicious. My cousins are EXTREMELY picky eaters. They easily found something there to eat. All in all, it is very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.