Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We quite liked this. Good food, good service...not the best place on property, but a solid showing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Nothing

       
      When we arrived, they were having a fire drill so we had to wait to check in. We were seated right away to a window seat and our waiter was very nice. We had the Sliders for an app. and they were great. I had a special chicken for dinner and it was to die for. My boyfriend had the meatloaf, he enjoyed that very much. I could have skipped on the dessert. Tasted like something from an Applebees or Fridays. I will be returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      I have eaten here 4 times in as many years. I have never been disappointed. This time it was just myself and my DD17. I had the pumpkin ravioli and my daughter had the spaghetti with tomato sauce. We were very pleased with both dishes. Service was very prompt and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Evanston

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu April 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seated quickly
      Cons: Food and server

       
      Visited this restaurant as a party of 7 on 18th April. We were 20 mins early for our reservation time, but we were seated straight away as the restaurant was pretty empty. This was our 4th visit to this restaurant, the first two were great, however the last two visits were poor. Six of our party ordered the Steak Frites from the entree menu, all of them ordered medium well. When the steaks came five of our party said that the steaks were way overlooked and didn't,t taste like steak at all. I have had flat iron steak many times and this piece of meat tasted like liver and was not like any other steak I have had before. The arugula salad that came with the steak was that sour that none of the six people that had it could eat it. I asked the server if the arugula was supposed to be that sour and he said that it was and that he didn't like it himself! Surely if diners cannot tolerate the sourness of this salad then it should be changed. The desserts were fine, however as my DH is diabetic he asked our server if they had anything that he could have that was sugar free and our server flatly replied No. Other restaurants in Disney have been extremely accommodating and have gone out of their way to provide something for my DH, but not Wolfgang Puck,s. This will be one restaurant that I will never go back to again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FoodieBearz

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: U.S.
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri March 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of Options
      Cons: A bit pricey and food not as good as Wolfgang Puck Express

       
      We normally eat at Wolfgang Puck Express (our favorite counter-service place in WDW) which is on the opposite side of Downtown Disney all the way over at the end of the Marketplace. However, we had gotten as a gift a $50.00 gift card and were on the West Side of Downtown Disney and there was no line so we decided to eat here instead. Bread was good and I ordered a pizza which was good but not nearly as good as Wolfgang Puck Express which has different pizza options I like better. Also, the other food options at Wolfgang Puck Express are different as well and I like them better. So while this is not a bad option, I recommend eating at Wolfgang Puck Express in the Market Place instead.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bigalpf1

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu November 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Terrible food

       
      On our last visit we were surprised to find this restaurant so empty.I am talking tables, high tops, and Sushi bar. Soon found out why.


      We started with dry rolls which they could not find butter for,next was a proscuito and fresh mozzarella appet. followed by Beet and goat cheese salad.


      The proscuito had not been trimmed properly and loaded with rind.


      After this, our salad arrived looking just as though it were thrown together.Tasteless with very little goat cheese.


      The manager offered us some kind of compensation but we opted to contact corporate to express our views and see what they had to say. Basically sorry, no offer from them yet.


      We knew it was run by a different company as soon as we entered and we must say not for the better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, huge portion and excellent waiter
      Cons: None!

       
      I'm somewhat shocked at the rather low rating this place has. Our server was absolutely fantastic regarding allergies, menu selections and just an all around great guy.


      My girlfriend and I both had the Pennette Chicken Alfredo and it was fantastic. First of all - it is huge. We could have easily shared one. The pasta was cooked perfectly and there was tonnes of chicken and bacon in it. It was piping hot.


      We also had the free rosemary bread and parmesan flatbread - both of which were very very good and went well with the pasta.


      Reluctant to order dessert because of my peanut/nut allergies, I was pleasantly surprised that a large portion of the dessert menu could be accommodated to my needs. I ended up having the key lime pie which was more like a large tart (not a physical slice of pie - the dessert I had was round). Nevertheless it was very very tasty - I'll definitely get it again. My girlfriend opted to have the carrot cake and said it was almost too rich but still very good and had tonnes of cream cheese icing. She also said it tasted a bit too "gingery" - maybe made with too much spice. Both desserts are huge portions.


      We will definitely return again for dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Crow

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: time to get food

       
      Not too busy and server was good, but wait for food was long. Was told that an large order had been placed for others, server checked on food and finally brought it but it was lukewarm so had obviously been sitting. Warmer fries were brought when this was pointed out. Pumpkin ravioli wasn't bad. I doubt I will go back here anytime soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu May 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is wonderful!
      Cons: No more macademia crusted chicken

       
      This is my third visit here and I have never been disappointed. Had dinner with a group of 7 adults and 5 teenagers. Our reservations did not include the kids; but the hostess said it would be no problem to add them on which we appreciated. Everyone enjoyed their dinner, although I was disappointed to see the macademia chicken was no longer offered (a corporate decision, according to our server). I did get to taste the pumpkin ravioli which was delicious! I will definitely want to go back to get that! Server was very attentive and it was no problem getting 6 separate checks! One of the best restaurants on Disney property!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NurseMinnie

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Waitress was really nice.
      Cons: Food wasn't so great.

       
      After being up since 2am that morning for our flight down to WDW, we were concerned that our travels were going way too smoothly...and then we used our Dining Plan credits at Wolfgang Puck's Cafe....
      We arrived an hour early and they were able to seat us with no trouble, which, of course was under air conditioning ducts on a 40 degree evening, and they could not move us to another table because they were for "larger parties about to be seated" per the hostess. Wishing for our parkas, we ordered coffee.
      Our waitress was very attentive, however our meal was not so hot. I ordered a salmon entree and although the fish was cooked nicely, the presentation was so-so and the potatoes it came with were cold and they served it with a cup of tartar sauce (blegh!). My brother's meal was a special, but came out a cold pile of mashed potatoes with a giant piece of fish thrown on top of it- not what was described by the waitress. We ended up getting out desserts to go, which were great.
      If we were to go back, we'd probably order sushi or the flat breads, which seemed to be the hot items people were ordering around us.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.