Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 149
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD and SERVICE
      Cons: NONE

      There were 8 of us for dinner on July 2nd. We were seated as soon as we arrived for our 530 reservation.

      The service and food were top notch. There is absolutely NOTHING negative I can say about this restaurant. I only wish I remembered the name of our server, because she was honestly the best I have EVER had.

      Among us, we ordered: Crab Cakes, Crispy Calamari, Tempura Shrimp Roll, Margherita Pizzas, the Barbecued Chicken Pizza, Spaghetti, and a Specialty Sushi Roll. For drinks, we had the Sunshine Sangria - Carafe for Two, and some of us ordered a few glasses of red wine (I can't remember which ones).

      We will DEFINITELY be back, as this restaurant rated very highly!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      We quite liked this. Good food, good service...not the best place on property, but a solid showing.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Nothing

      When we arrived, they were having a fire drill so we had to wait to check in. We were seated right away to a window seat and our waiter was very nice. We had the Sliders for an app. and they were great. I had a special chicken for dinner and it was to die for. My boyfriend had the meatloaf, he enjoyed that very much. I could have skipped on the dessert. Tasted like something from an Applebees or Fridays. I will be returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

      I have eaten here 4 times in as many years. I have never been disappointed. This time it was just myself and my DD17. I had the pumpkin ravioli and my daughter had the spaghetti with tomato sauce. We were very pleased with both dishes. Service was very prompt and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu April 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seated quickly
      Cons: Food and server

      Visited this restaurant as a party of 7 on 18th April. We were 20 mins early for our reservation time, but we were seated straight away as the restaurant was pretty empty. This was our 4th visit to this restaurant, the first two were great, however the last two visits were poor. Six of our party ordered the Steak Frites from the entree menu, all of them ordered medium well. When the steaks came five of our party said that the steaks were way overlooked and didn't,t taste like steak at all. I have had flat iron steak many times and this piece of meat tasted like liver and was not like any other steak I have had before. The arugula salad that came with the steak was that sour that none of the six people that had it could eat it. I asked the server if the arugula was supposed to be that sour and he said that it was and that he didn't like it himself! Surely if diners cannot tolerate the sourness of this salad then it should be changed. The desserts were fine, however as my DH is diabetic he asked our server if they had anything that he could have that was sugar free and our server flatly replied No. Other restaurants in Disney have been extremely accommodating and have gone out of their way to provide something for my DH, but not Wolfgang Puck,s. This will be one restaurant that I will never go back to again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: U.S.
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri March 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of Options
      Cons: A bit pricey and food not as good as Wolfgang Puck Express

      We normally eat at Wolfgang Puck Express (our favorite counter-service place in WDW) which is on the opposite side of Downtown Disney all the way over at the end of the Marketplace. However, we had gotten as a gift a $50.00 gift card and were on the West Side of Downtown Disney and there was no line so we decided to eat here instead. Bread was good and I ordered a pizza which was good but not nearly as good as Wolfgang Puck Express which has different pizza options I like better. Also, the other food options at Wolfgang Puck Express are different as well and I like them better. So while this is not a bad option, I recommend eating at Wolfgang Puck Express in the Market Place instead.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.