Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • xtandt

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: FL
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon September 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and food
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time here. We loved the ambience. The smells were delicious, so we knew the food was going to be good. We were not disappointed. We loved the food and wine. The portions were huge. Unable to eat even half of mine. Didn't try desserts, were too stuffed. We will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vette73

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Got fantasmic package with no reservations!!
      Cons: Heavy meal!

       
      My family and I dined here during our stay 8/14-8/22. We actually had a reservation for 50s prime time cafe but they weren't open due to problems. We ran over to Mama Melrose's to see if they could squeeze us in and we were seated within 15 minutes! Our server was very kind and offered us the Fantasmic dining when we were seated. We got a three course meal with a voucher for preferred seating for that nights show. We were amazed with these accommodations without even having reservations! My Mom, Dad, and I all got the greens salad with walnuts and dried cherries for an app which was really good. My sister got the minestrone which she said was tasty. For an entree, my mom, sister and I got the chicken campanelle but they got it with shrimp. They really enjoyed it because of the cherry tomatoes, roasted peppers and mushrooms, but I found the cheese sauce to be quite heavy. My dad got the steak which he seemed to enjoy and we all agreed that the cannoli cake was the best dessert on the plate. Dinner was nice because we didn't have the reservations, but I found it to be too heavy for my taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri August 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, atmosphere
      Cons: Big portions

       
      This was our first time eating at MM and the food quality was excellent. I called from inside DHS and got a table reserved for later that afternoon withouth any trouble. The pace of the meal was excellent and we didn't feel rushed to hurry up and get out. I wish the portions were a bit smaller because you can't really carry leftovers around the park. Maybe next time we'll do this for dinner instead. I would certainly come back during our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We love this restaurant. It is a must on our trips. Our server Barbara was great. She was very personable and did not rush us. Food was good and reasonable. I love their salad with the dried cherries, walnuts and cherry vinegarette dressing. The chicken parm was great and was served over pasta. Too much food. The tiramisu was delish. It is served frozen for a different taste. Will definitely return next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      supermomof2

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: SC
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon August 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, ambience
      Cons: Service

       
      The food here was good but nothing fabulous. Our waitress was lacking in service skills but we did enjoy the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hparksion

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Salem, OR
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantasmic Package
      Cons: Long wait

       
      My DH and I did the Fantasmic dinner package here in June. We loved that it came with an appetizer (unlike regular dining plan meals)! However, we were a bit surprised that we didn't get to choose our own desserts. The desserts were brought to us on one plate, one was a cheesecake and the other was some type of chocolate hazelnut cake. We were excited to try the tiramisu so we were a little sad that we didn't get an option. Besides the dessert the meal was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debholden

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Brevard, NC
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Wait time for food/check

       
      Our trip had tons of new places we haven't ate at before and this was one of them. We did the lunch Fantsamic package (which is the way to go). The food was excellent I had the steak as well as my other "adult" children. My 3 younger children each had the spaghetti and meat sauce (which was a nice change from the chicken nuggets they ate the rest of the time). I knew the spaghetti was great because all 3 cleaned their plates! Dessert was to die for. It was chef's choice since we had 5 adults we got to sample 6 desserts. My little ones got the cupcake and it is so cute! The only negative was the fact that it took forever for the food to arrive and then for the check. Our meal time was at 12:30 and we did not leave until 2:30 pm so this isn't a quick eat and go place. It could have been that our waiter was just slow though so others may not have had this problem.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Digrins

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dessert/Fantasmic pkg.
      Cons: Waiting for ADR

       
      Ate here for dinner in April with my DH and DD11. We arrived about 10 minutes before our ADR and ended up having the longest wait of our trip to be seated. It was our first full day so we were excited, hot and tired and there really isn't a good place to wait. Once seated, the atmosphere is nice and our CM was pleasant, but obviously busy and we ddn't see much of her. We shared the bread, caesar salad and the calamari, which was very good. DH and DD enjoyed their pizza and my gnocchi was OK. We decided we were full and were going to pass on dessert, but it was brought to the table and we devoured it! I think it was cheesecake, chocolate amaretto cake and panacotta(sp?) with fruit. We each had a fav! My birthday was noted on the reservation and there was no mention of it. (Rest of trip made up for that!!) Left happy and full and would eat here again, but there are many other places to try first. Best part was dessert and not having to wait in line for the awesome show later!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): we ate here may 28 on the dining plan. best steak ever at dw. we loved all the apps and our server was supperb
      Cons: no negatives. except crowded waiting due to rain

       
      we loved mamas and it will always be a stop for us
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat June 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, Fantasmic pkg
      Cons:

       
      A few years ago we didn't have the best experience so we almost didn't eat here, I'm so glad we did! The second best meal of our trip. The calamari and amaretto cake are to die for, my DH loved the seafood and I thought the steak with macaroni and cheese was heavenly. Our server Amanda was incredible. All that and great seats for Fantasmic? I'd give it a 10 except we didn't like the bread.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      We had lunch with the Fantasmic Package. For appetizers we had salad with pecans and mozzarella with tomatoes, for the entree both had chicken parm. and we had a choc. canoli and choc. cheese cake. The food was wonderful and the service was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Willbegone

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed June 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, bread service, food
      Cons: none

       
      We dined at Mama Melrose's for the first time on June 12 for lunch. We had changed our plans and had to change ADRs and Mama's was the only thing I could get. We were pleasantly surprised! We enjoyed the bread service (a rarity at WDW) and our entrees were very good specifically my shrimp campanelle! My husband and daughter would have taken it away from had I allowed them! The top dessert at our table was the Chocolate Amarettini Cheesecake. YUM! Our service was adequate but not spectacular thus the only reason I didn't give it a 10. I've learned not to read to much into other's reviews and try places that sound good. Everyone's tastes differ and for us Mama Melrose's was YUMMY!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zona1953

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice booth
      Cons: average food

       
      Average food, average service. NY strip steak not the best. Server seemed like a robot.
      We were on the dining plan which allows one beverage. At dessert I asked for coffee, first thing out of our servers mouth was, "YOU KNOW THAT'S AN EXTRA CHARGE!" (Yes, I knew that and I can afford it)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RKaspro877

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Buffalo, NY
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon May 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff, atmosphere, Fantastmic Dinining Package
      Cons: none

       
      I had lunch here on Friday, May 25, 2012 with the Fantasmic dining package. For $34.99 per person, you got an non-alcoholic drink, appetizer, entree and a dessert tray to share (almond cheesecake and chocolate cannoli cake). We had the minestrone and caesar salad for our appetizers, the steak and tuna steak for our entrees and everything was great! Our waitress was great and very friendly. This was a great dining experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      flyingwingding

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Norfolk, VA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun May 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons:

       
      Mama Melrose always pleases. Excellent dinner 5/22/12.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.