Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pkf4bucs

      Registered: March 2008
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed March 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Prompt service
      Cons: Portion vs price

       
      My wife and I ate here for Marathon weekend. I chose this place for the pasta as I was running the half the next day. Overall the food was good but portion size does not equal price. We did not use DDP since it was a short trip. The waiter seemed put off that I ordered water. The wife order a soda so maybe it was me. I would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rose

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: food and service

       
      This was my fifth or sixth time booking a reservation at Mama Melrose's. Very disappointing.


      The service was slow and our server seemed bored to have our table. One entree was totally forgotten!


      In the past the food was marvelous -- not so this time. One of our party ordered the vodka shrimp penne - all of FOUR SHRIMP! The menu did not say the dish was garnished with shrimp!


      I ordered the charred steak, and it was tough. Actually had steak at two other locations and it melted in my mouth, so it must have been the chef.


      Anyhow, I won't be eating here again...so sad to say goodbye to what had been my favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HPdoo

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon February 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was great!
      Cons: Just a restaurant...no entertainment

       
      We ate here on 1/18/13...the food was great! I had the penne vodka, my kids had the strip steak and my husband had the chicken parm. It was all very good...no complaints!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oravets4

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on 2/5/13. This was our first time eating at Mama Melrose and boy were we surprised! The food here was amazing! We got the mussels, salad and tomato/ mozzarella stack as our appetizers and everything was delicious! For dinner all 3 of us got the steak and they were all cooked to order. Kids got chicken parmesan and pizza. They ate every last bit. Desserts were just OK. Our server Joanne was very nice. Will definitely be back again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      The food is very good, service very nice and I just love the atmosphere. We go their eveytime we are at Hollywood studio. Make sure you make reservation or you can wait a long time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aenjcn

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue February 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: price

       
      Food was great. I had the pork roast and my wife had the seared tuna. We shared with each other because we thought they were both delicious. Used our table service there and glad we did.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWinMD

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri February 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Server
      Cons: None

       
      We had dinner here on 17 January. This was our first time here and I followed the consistent recommendation on this site to try the Charred Strip Steak and 5-cheese macaroni - it was one of the best meals I have had at WDW. My son had the spaghetti and meatballs and thought it was pretty good, my wife had the Penne alla Vodka with shrimp and thought it was excellent. We enjoyed the Chocolate Cannoli Cake and Gelato for dessert. Our server was very friendly and attentive, it was a very nice evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality of food, friendly server
      Cons: none

       
      First time eating here despite 40+ trips to WDW. Went on recommendation of a friend and we really enjoyed it. Server was SUPER FRIENDLY, maybe a little *too* friendly but if that is my only complaint, I think that's OK! I had chicken parm, husband had mushroom flatbread and kid had pasta. All enjoyed our meal. We had spaghetti and meatball cupcake for dessert - WOW! Awesome. We had Tables in Wonderland so we got a nice discount. I would certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Dissappointing food

       
      This is the only resturant we've always made ADR's for before our vacations. Food was disappointing this time around. Service was outstanding it might be time to find another favorite!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food!
      Cons:

       
      The only reason I do not rate this place a 10 is our server was rather brusque and the service was a little slow. Our service was not bad, just not very friendly. We had lunch here on the 12th. We had reservations and were seated promptly. We had the antipasto platter for appetizer and the blue cheese was awfully strong, and there was too much of the blue, there was only two types of cheese. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it. I had the strip steak with macaroni and cheese and it was outstanding. Husband had the chicken parm and he said it was good, but not great. Kids had cheese pizza which they loved. . . as it was not the standard pizza served everywhere else in the parks. I had the chocolate cheesecake for dessert and it seemed sickeningly sweet and I did not care for it. Husband had gelato and he said it was ok. Will definitely go back to this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kingboy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri January 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality
      Cons: slow service, pricy

       
      This was our first time eating here. We probably will not return. We ate here to get the preferred Fantasmic seating but realized we had to sign up for that separately which we didn't. Like all restaurants, menu was overpriced but we had a free DDP so costs was not an issue. Our waiter was a but slow on the service. We've definitely had better experiences within MGM for lunch. Food quality was good for what we had. I had the seafood pasta dish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.