Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ro z

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: salisbury, ma
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, service, food
      Cons: we sat next to waitress station

       
      We really enjoyed this dinner. Steaks were cooked just like we asked. Mac n cheese was too garlicky for our taste but next time we will know to sub for something else. Desserts were good. Especially the chocolate cannoli cake!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      tuttlesj

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and accessibility
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on 11/8/12. The Chicken parmigian and charred steak were wonderful. I've read about this place being non-accessible so was very cautious when making reservations here. I was awed by the amount of space that I had to maneuver. We will definitely be returning here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      csfranklin

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quickly seated, one of few choices for HS
      Cons: food is bland

       
      This is one of the better restaurants to eat in at Hollywood Studios. The food is fine, but nothing to get excited about. Along the lines of an Olive Garden, but not quite as good. Allergy friendly. We did the fantasmic package, but did not want to use the seats we were offered with that. They were all the way on the side, and the center is much, much better! Since it was one credit on the dining plan for whether you did Fantsmic or not, we went ahead and did it. Got a free appetizer out of it (not that it was all that good....) Decent choice for this park, but nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cobrakai

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Osso bucco was great, service was friendly. Our server was either medicated or just the happiest person ever. Would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, great waiter
      Cons: none

       
      My sister and I ate here on Oct. 14th for lunch. We had advanced dining reservations and were taken at our appt. time. We had a wonderful waiter named Harim, who was great at recommending things on the menu. He made sure our drinks were always refilled and he had a fantastic sense of humor. The food was great as always, but our waiter made our experience there all the more better. We will be returning during next years visit. We had a GREAT time...thanks Harim.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rfifik

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat October 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, ambience, service
      Cons:

       
      This was our 1st time dining here. I was hesitant to dine here bc of the reviews but this dinner had to be the best we had this past vacation(10/4-10/15). I had the penne alla vodka with shrimp, soooo good! My husband and son had the strip steak. My two little one's had the kids pizza. Everyone really enjoyed their meal! Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shelystar

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Wait service

       
      The food was very good. We both had the steak and it was wonderful. Our waitress was very hard to find and we had to wait several times for refills, dishes to be cleared and our bill. Will come back despite that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best food in WDW
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch at Mama’s on 10/6/12. This is our favorite restaurant in all of WDW and once again, they did not disappoint. Sadly, my favorite dish, Clams Oreganata has been removed from the menu and replaced with oak-fired-mussels. David our server, recommended the mussels, but I don’t like spicy seafood. So, I opted for the Charred Strip Steak with Baked Macaroni and my wife got the Penne alla Vodka with chicken. As an appetizer, we go the Crispy Calamari – which was excellent – great flavor and not chewy at all.


      My wife loved her pasta and chicken. The portion was large and she said it tasted great. My steak was very tender with phenomenal flavor!! The mac and cheese was the best mac & cheese I’ve ever had. I liked it so much I asked for, and received the recipe!!


      Mama Melrose is the only restaurant at WDW that we always eat at when we visit. It is by far our favorite!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bernsjoy

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, food,
      Cons:

       
      I went on my most recent trip to WDW with my two daughters (20 and 16) and one of their friends (16). This was our first time here. We have tried most of the other sit downs in Hollywood Studios, haven't found one that was really worth revisiting, and this was one we did not try. Thus far, this was our favorite sit down in Hollywood. The food was excellent. The ambiance was adorable. It felt like a little slice of home.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zuzustory

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      This is very authentic Italian. The atmosphere was actually better than the food, lol. We liked it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tillch2

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      Had an excellent lunch. Maria was out server and she had it running like clockwork. Calamari for appetizers was good and I usually am not a big fan. My stepson said it was one of the best meals he had in a long time - had the steak with mac and cheese. We did Fantasmic lunch package which was convenient. We were seated within 5 minutes of checking in for our ADR. They were quoting walk-ins a wait of 1-2 hrs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): flatbreads
      Cons: not open til noon

       
      Had lunch here on 9/12. We dined here before on dining plan but this time, just paid out of pocket. We knew the portion sizes were big so DH and I split a flatbread and got salads. So did my in-laws. For our party of 8, we came in under $100. Sevice was slow and our baby was "done" so we skipped dessert to get out of there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xtandt

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: FL
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon September 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and food
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time here. We loved the ambience. The smells were delicious, so we knew the food was going to be good. We were not disappointed. We loved the food and wine. The portions were huge. Unable to eat even half of mine. Didn't try desserts, were too stuffed. We will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vette73

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Got fantasmic package with no reservations!!
      Cons: Heavy meal!

       
      My family and I dined here during our stay 8/14-8/22. We actually had a reservation for 50s prime time cafe but they weren't open due to problems. We ran over to Mama Melrose's to see if they could squeeze us in and we were seated within 15 minutes! Our server was very kind and offered us the Fantasmic dining when we were seated. We got a three course meal with a voucher for preferred seating for that nights show. We were amazed with these accommodations without even having reservations! My Mom, Dad, and I all got the greens salad with walnuts and dried cherries for an app which was really good. My sister got the minestrone which she said was tasty. For an entree, my mom, sister and I got the chicken campanelle but they got it with shrimp. They really enjoyed it because of the cherry tomatoes, roasted peppers and mushrooms, but I found the cheese sauce to be quite heavy. My dad got the steak which he seemed to enjoy and we all agreed that the cannoli cake was the best dessert on the plate. Dinner was nice because we didn't have the reservations, but I found it to be too heavy for my taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Fri August 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, atmosphere
      Cons: Big portions

       
      This was our first time eating at MM and the food quality was excellent. I called from inside DHS and got a table reserved for later that afternoon withouth any trouble. The pace of the meal was excellent and we didn't feel rushed to hurry up and get out. I wish the portions were a bit smaller because you can't really carry leftovers around the park. Maybe next time we'll do this for dinner instead. I would certainly come back during our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.