Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • shelystar

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Wait service

       
      The food was very good. We both had the steak and it was wonderful. Our waitress was very hard to find and we had to wait several times for refills, dishes to be cleared and our bill. Will come back despite that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best food in WDW
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch at Mama’s on 10/6/12. This is our favorite restaurant in all of WDW and once again, they did not disappoint. Sadly, my favorite dish, Clams Oreganata has been removed from the menu and replaced with oak-fired-mussels. David our server, recommended the mussels, but I don’t like spicy seafood. So, I opted for the Charred Strip Steak with Baked Macaroni and my wife got the Penne alla Vodka with chicken. As an appetizer, we go the Crispy Calamari – which was excellent – great flavor and not chewy at all.


      My wife loved her pasta and chicken. The portion was large and she said it tasted great. My steak was very tender with phenomenal flavor!! The mac and cheese was the best mac & cheese I’ve ever had. I liked it so much I asked for, and received the recipe!!


      Mama Melrose is the only restaurant at WDW that we always eat at when we visit. It is by far our favorite!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bernsjoy

      Registered: February 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, food,
      Cons:

       
      I went on my most recent trip to WDW with my two daughters (20 and 16) and one of their friends (16). This was our first time here. We have tried most of the other sit downs in Hollywood Studios, haven't found one that was really worth revisiting, and this was one we did not try. Thus far, this was our favorite sit down in Hollywood. The food was excellent. The ambiance was adorable. It felt like a little slice of home.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zuzustory

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      This is very authentic Italian. The atmosphere was actually better than the food, lol. We liked it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tillch2

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      Had an excellent lunch. Maria was out server and she had it running like clockwork. Calamari for appetizers was good and I usually am not a big fan. My stepson said it was one of the best meals he had in a long time - had the steak with mac and cheese. We did Fantasmic lunch package which was convenient. We were seated within 5 minutes of checking in for our ADR. They were quoting walk-ins a wait of 1-2 hrs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): flatbreads
      Cons: not open til noon

       
      Had lunch here on 9/12. We dined here before on dining plan but this time, just paid out of pocket. We knew the portion sizes were big so DH and I split a flatbread and got salads. So did my in-laws. For our party of 8, we came in under $100. Sevice was slow and our baby was "done" so we skipped dessert to get out of there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xtandt

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: FL
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon September 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and food
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time here. We loved the ambience. The smells were delicious, so we knew the food was going to be good. We were not disappointed. We loved the food and wine. The portions were huge. Unable to eat even half of mine. Didn't try desserts, were too stuffed. We will eat here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vette73

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Got fantasmic package with no reservations!!
      Cons: Heavy meal!

       
      My family and I dined here during our stay 8/14-8/22. We actually had a reservation for 50s prime time cafe but they weren't open due to problems. We ran over to Mama Melrose's to see if they could squeeze us in and we were seated within 15 minutes! Our server was very kind and offered us the Fantasmic dining when we were seated. We got a three course meal with a voucher for preferred seating for that nights show. We were amazed with these accommodations without even having reservations! My Mom, Dad, and I all got the greens salad with walnuts and dried cherries for an app which was really good. My sister got the minestrone which she said was tasty. For an entree, my mom, sister and I got the chicken campanelle but they got it with shrimp. They really enjoyed it because of the cherry tomatoes, roasted peppers and mushrooms, but I found the cheese sauce to be quite heavy. My dad got the steak which he seemed to enjoy and we all agreed that the cannoli cake was the best dessert on the plate. Dinner was nice because we didn't have the reservations, but I found it to be too heavy for my taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri August 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, atmosphere
      Cons: Big portions

       
      This was our first time eating at MM and the food quality was excellent. I called from inside DHS and got a table reserved for later that afternoon withouth any trouble. The pace of the meal was excellent and we didn't feel rushed to hurry up and get out. I wish the portions were a bit smaller because you can't really carry leftovers around the park. Maybe next time we'll do this for dinner instead. I would certainly come back during our next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We love this restaurant. It is a must on our trips. Our server Barbara was great. She was very personable and did not rush us. Food was good and reasonable. I love their salad with the dried cherries, walnuts and cherry vinegarette dressing. The chicken parm was great and was served over pasta. Too much food. The tiramisu was delish. It is served frozen for a different taste. Will definitely return next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      supermomof2

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: SC
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon August 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, ambience
      Cons: Service

       
      The food here was good but nothing fabulous. Our waitress was lacking in service skills but we did enjoy the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hparksion

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Salem, OR
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantasmic Package
      Cons: Long wait

       
      My DH and I did the Fantasmic dinner package here in June. We loved that it came with an appetizer (unlike regular dining plan meals)! However, we were a bit surprised that we didn't get to choose our own desserts. The desserts were brought to us on one plate, one was a cheesecake and the other was some type of chocolate hazelnut cake. We were excited to try the tiramisu so we were a little sad that we didn't get an option. Besides the dessert the meal was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debholden

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Brevard, NC
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Wait time for food/check

       
      Our trip had tons of new places we haven't ate at before and this was one of them. We did the lunch Fantsamic package (which is the way to go). The food was excellent I had the steak as well as my other "adult" children. My 3 younger children each had the spaghetti and meat sauce (which was a nice change from the chicken nuggets they ate the rest of the time). I knew the spaghetti was great because all 3 cleaned their plates! Dessert was to die for. It was chef's choice since we had 5 adults we got to sample 6 desserts. My little ones got the cupcake and it is so cute! The only negative was the fact that it took forever for the food to arrive and then for the check. Our meal time was at 12:30 and we did not leave until 2:30 pm so this isn't a quick eat and go place. It could have been that our waiter was just slow though so others may not have had this problem.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Digrins

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dessert/Fantasmic pkg.
      Cons: Waiting for ADR

       
      Ate here for dinner in April with my DH and DD11. We arrived about 10 minutes before our ADR and ended up having the longest wait of our trip to be seated. It was our first full day so we were excited, hot and tired and there really isn't a good place to wait. Once seated, the atmosphere is nice and our CM was pleasant, but obviously busy and we ddn't see much of her. We shared the bread, caesar salad and the calamari, which was very good. DH and DD enjoyed their pizza and my gnocchi was OK. We decided we were full and were going to pass on dessert, but it was brought to the table and we devoured it! I think it was cheesecake, chocolate amaretto cake and panacotta(sp?) with fruit. We each had a fav! My birthday was noted on the reservation and there was no mention of it. (Rest of trip made up for that!!) Left happy and full and would eat here again, but there are many other places to try first. Best part was dessert and not having to wait in line for the awesome show later!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun June 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): we ate here may 28 on the dining plan. best steak ever at dw. we loved all the apps and our server was supperb
      Cons: no negatives. except crowded waiting due to rain

       
      we loved mamas and it will always be a stop for us
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.