Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SusieH212

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun August 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Vegetarian option!
      Cons: None

       
      What a great dinner we had here! Loved the atmosphere & had a great cast member too. We had the Vegetarian Pho, served with spring rolls, which was delicious!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful server; the Cobb salad; the grapefruit cake
      Cons: I wish they;d go back to the full size grapefruit cake slices

       
      My mom and I split the entrée Cobb salad and a filet - this was the perfect amount of food for each of us. As always, the salad was amazing, and the filet was very good. My dad had the lamb two ways, mainly because he wanted the chop; he didn't care much for the lamb belly (but we didn't think he would). For dessert we did two of the sampler trios - one with 2 crème brulee and 1 grapefruit cake, and one with 1 crème brulee and 2 grapefruit cake - so each of us was able to have our two favorites. I just wish they would offer a full size portion of the cake like they do at the lounge outside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AL

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ohmygoodness the COBB SALAD!!!
      Cons: Over priced for meh kind of food.

       
      If you go, save your dining credits and just order the COBB SALAD. It's amazing, and pretty much the only thing that was outstanding. I regret spending double table credits for something that I could have just bought. The triple pork plate just didn't look appealing, but server Tim was outstanding. Trust me, just buy the Cobb Salad and the dessert trio.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SharW

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: salmon was extremely bland - no flavor

       
      Ate here twice during the week of 10/10. First time everything was great - service, wait time to be seated and food was outstanding. Second time, the waiter acted very indifferent - like he really didn't care. Grandson ordered the grouper both times - first time great, second time not as good as the first. I have the beef the first time - was wonderful, husband had it the second time - not very good. I ordered the salmon the second time and it was extremely bland - not taste at all, like they never seasoned it. First time we have ever been disappointed with a meal here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food Cast members are really nice and helpful.
      Cons: none

       
      We had a wonderful dinner here. The whole experience was exceptional. I always look forward to eating here and have never been disappointed in the food or cast members.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bramallama

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat September 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      This was the first time I had eaten there in probably two decades. Overall, the food was exceptional with equally fantastic service. I started with the martini flight which was well mixed. For an appetizer I tried the Carrot and Ginger Soup with duck confit and chive oil. It was much creamier and lighter than I was expecting. For my entree I had the Pork Three Ways with Georges Bank scallops. This was probably the best meal I have had at Disneyworld in the many years I've been coming here. The pork was tender and full of juice and the balsamic punch of the chimichurri sauces complimented the pork flavors very well. The sweet corn-chili spoon bread the only drawback to he meal. It was good but a bit dry and not really sweet.


      The waiter had excellent timing, never bringing anything out until I was done with what I was currently eating and always made sure my water glass was full. Normally I don't care about that but I was impressed he never let it get below half full. He was very in tune with his guests tables and seemed to know exactly when to show up.


      I highly recommend trying this place at least once. The menu is kind of limited and I don't know if it would be a good idea to take kids if they aren't adventurous eaters. I saw many families getting burgers which kind of defeats the purpose of going to one of Disney's more up-scale dinning options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Time travel to the Golden Age of Hollywood
      Cons: None

       
      You feel like your in old time Hollywood, especially when you order the signature Cobb Salad and grapefruit cake for dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time eating here. We came for lunch. It was awesome. The food was great and the service was very good. I rated it a 9 only because we waited a long time for a second drink..no fun to be eating with nothing to drink. We will definitely be back again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disney 522

      Registered: March 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed March 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons: Just OK servers

       
      Hands down the best meal we had all week on our vacation! The atmosphere was a bit plain i expected a more "horsey" off to the races type atmosphere mixed with the celebrity pictures - our server was efficient but not spectacular - the food was wonderful! I will definitely go back! However, again, as far as i know this dinner experience has a dress code of nice pants and shirts...not many people followed and if you are going to have a dress code then please make sure people follow it -
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue January 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, excellent service
      Cons: Costly

       
      We had lunch in the lounge of the Derby during our Nov. trip. Overall, it was an excellent experience. Originally we were sat at a tall table with no shade but once a table with an umbrella opened our server, Younes, helped us move. He was the best! His saying through our meal was, "If you pay, it's yes!". I had the Cobb salad and my husband had the slider combo. The Cobb salad is fantastic! The only complaint with the sliders was my husband doesn't like duck. I'm sure Younes would have changed it for beef if he'd asked. Also, I wanted a slice of the grapefruit cake which Younes brought no question. My husband called it my $36 cake slice but it didn't cost that much. This meal was by far our most expensive meal even though it was just small plates and drinks but it was my birthday so we over looked the cost.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Sat December 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: Mini deserts

       
      The Brown Derby is one of the Gems of Hollywood Studios. The food is great and the service is very good. The only downside was they no longer offer the Grapefruit cake, but offer mini deserts which include a small grapefruit cake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmoshpere, wonderful food
      Cons: tables very close together

       
      Had dining reservations Oct.23rd for a late lunch. We arrived 15 minutes early and were immediately taken to our table, even though the restaurant was very busy. We haven't eaten here in a very long time, but we will be back. The meal was one of the best we had during our 13 day stay. I had the fettucini and my sister had the salmon...both were excellence, and the trio of desserts was a perfect ending to a great meal. It's a tad bit expensive, but well worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Fantasmic seating
      Cons: price

       
      Ate lunch here on Sept 16 as part of the Fantasmic! lunch package. Food was excellent, service impeccable. My first time trying this upscale restaurant, and it did not disappoint. For lunch, it was quite expensive, but the Fantasmic seating process - being allowed to arrive within a 20-minute window of time rather than waiting for 45 minutes or more - was worth it. May not be back for awhile, but if you're looking for upscale, give it a try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      grandflo89

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: none

       
      I dined here alone on May 23 for lunch. I was seated inside to the left on an upper level. The view was great, as I could see all of the restaurant from this view. I ordered a Maker's Mark neat to start tings off. I then ordered the filet which was cooked perfectly and I also opted for the cabernet pairing suggestion. The wine was outstanding. Someone had done their homework on this one. For desert I opted for the three mini deserts. One , a double vanilla crème brulet that was great, and an even better grapefruit cake. I can't remember the third, but it was quite tasty. I will be coming back here with my wife in February. She is sick of me raving about how great the meal was and wants to see it for herself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lcjens

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and good food
      Cons: none

       
      Split the appetizer portion of their Cobb salad, was just the right size for 2. Had the Pan-seared Porcini Powder-dusted Pork Tenderloin, the Charred-glazed Filet of Beef and the children's Grilled Breast of Chicken. All was very good and for dessert we did the trio picking the Grapefruit Cake, Banana Toffee cake and Warm Blueberry cobbler...yum!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.