Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Burgers
      Cons:

       
      We tend to always end up at Backlot Express when we are at Hollywood Studios. We really like the burgers. It can get busy, but we didn't have any trouble finding a table. Since we are always using the dining plan, I like that you can get the seasonal cupcake as a desert instead of the usual pre-packaged cakes.


      The only negative we experienced was that several of the sodas in the machine nearest our table were out of syrup. I told a CM working and she said she would take care of it. We ate our entire meal and went to get soda refills and they still had not been changed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price
      Cons:

       
      This is the second time we ate here & not much has changed since 2012. The food is your basic QS, burgers, nuggets. I had the bacon cheeseburger, it was a little bland. DH had the turkey sandwich, he thought it was good. The kids all had nuggets, which were okay. They only had one condiments bar open which people continually tried to use. I hate to admit I kind of enjoyed watching people trying to get ice & drinks from a station that had 2 signs explaining that they needed to go down the ramp to get drinks & condiments.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of the food.
      Cons: Seating

       
      Our party of 9 ate here August 24, 2014. Everyone was pleased with their meal. We ordered 4 gluten free meals; chicken salad, hot dog on a bun with fries, turkey sandwich and a vegetable sandwich. They were all very good. For dessert we were offered a gluten free brownie or cookie, they were just o.k.


      Our children ordered chicken strip and cheese burgers, but the dessert was the real star of their meals. They had beautiful Frozen decorated cupcakes.


      The free drink refills is another huge plus at this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome "Frozen" cupcakes
      Cons: Condiment bars and soda fountains closed

       
      I stopped in for dinner around 6:30pm on 8/13. The lines were on the long side but moved steadily. I ordered the Angus Bacon Cheeseburger with fries for an entree. For dessert options, they had three types of Frozen cupcakes; I chose the Olaf carrot cake one, which came with an adorable white chocolate Olaf on top of the frosting.


      While it was relatively easy to find seating in one of the side rooms, I was disappointed to find that despite being open until 8:30, many of the condiment and plastic-ware bars, as well as the soda fountains, in all but the main room had already been closed down.


      The burger was fine, just what I wanted. The cupcake was amazing though! So soft and not at all dry. I believe they are available at all DHS QS locations for the time being.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      For a quick service this is good. Food is decent and quickly served. They had Star Wars cupcakes as a dessert option on our dining plan and they were wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Cupcakes
      Cons:

       
      Backlot is a good place to eat because of the entrees, cupcakes and atmosphere. I like it so much I've been there 3 times. The last time I got Chicken Nuggets during my visit and they were really good. Exactly what you would expect them to be. The thing that made the meal so great though was the dessert. The Chocolate Cherry Cupcake that came with my meal was amazing. The cupcake is mostly chocolate with a cherry filling. It's a specialty cupcake, so it is only available at certain times of the year. Other times of year they might have a Lemon Meringue or a Strawberry Cupcake.


      I also like the theme of the place, it looks like an old movie prop warehouse. There’s random props all over the place like the Toon Patrol car from Roger Rabbit, a mini sub, statues, paintings, etc. Even the toppings bar looks like a red tool chest. Plus there’s a refill machine in case you want to fill up before you leave and since I’m cheap/thrifty I always do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ok place
      Cons: not the best food

       
      Very crowded and hard to find a seat. Bread on my sandwich was burnt. Limited choices for kids on dining plan. Hubs had a burger it was fine. Nothing great. Fun to watch Jedi show.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small line
      Cons: nothing outstanding

       
      This is just basic theme park food. It was nothing great but it was convenient for a quick bite and it had very little line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cool atmosphere, great food!!
      Cons: may have limited hours

       
      We shared the warm turkey and cheese on multigrain ciabatta bread, really good! What a nice surprise! They also had a pumpkin spice cupcake that was excellent, best of our trip and we tried 5 or 6 different cupcakes! We really enjoyed the seating and atmosphere here, will go back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good quick service food. Lots of seating.
      Cons: none

       
      Good quick service meal. Lots of seating both indoors and out so nice to find a cool place to sit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always good food
      Cons: in a restaurant with only 4 people waiting they still managed to get our order wrong!t

       
      We went in here about 7.50 one evening, just before closing to get something before Fantasmic. I ordered the hot dog, which was OK-not as good as Caseys but fine for a quick bite. DH ordered the grilled turkey and cheese, and despite there being only 3 other people placing orders at the time, and the chef assembling it to order, still managed to morph into a veggie sandwich by the time we sat down. DH was not pleased (he hates veggies!) The CM that served me was most aplogetic and replaced it immediately but its very disheartening when there was so few customers in there for them to make that mistake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Always Busy

       
      We seem to always end up at Backlot Express when we go to Hollywood Studios. We ate here the first week of Oct. The place is always very busy at lunch, but we found a table without too much searching. I had the chicken nuggets and DH had the burger - both were good and hot. The best part of the meal was the desert - we both got a seasonal cupcake that was carrot cake and was made to look like Witch Minnie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. Typical park food and decent food. Had no problems finding a seat but it can get crowded during peak meal times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service
      Cons: no table availability

       
      Ate here on 6/12. Good quick service, but overly crowded due to the rain storm that came in. Everyone taking shelther and seats from people actually trying to eat. Good turkey sandwinch, and chicken nuggets just like all the others.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good choices
      Cons: Can get very crowded and loud

       
      We chose to have lunch here during our recent trip. We just tried the chicken nuggets and fries. They were good. Same as every other counter place. The parfait dessert was not good at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.