Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ok place
      Cons: not the best food

       
      Very crowded and hard to find a seat. Bread on my sandwich was burnt. Limited choices for kids on dining plan. Hubs had a burger it was fine. Nothing great. Fun to watch Jedi show.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small line
      Cons: nothing outstanding

       
      This is just basic theme park food. It was nothing great but it was convenient for a quick bite and it had very little line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cool atmosphere, great food!!
      Cons: may have limited hours

       
      We shared the warm turkey and cheese on multigrain ciabatta bread, really good! What a nice surprise! They also had a pumpkin spice cupcake that was excellent, best of our trip and we tried 5 or 6 different cupcakes! We really enjoyed the seating and atmosphere here, will go back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good quick service food. Lots of seating.
      Cons: none

       
      Good quick service meal. Lots of seating both indoors and out so nice to find a cool place to sit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always good food
      Cons: in a restaurant with only 4 people waiting they still managed to get our order wrong!t

       
      We went in here about 7.50 one evening, just before closing to get something before Fantasmic. I ordered the hot dog, which was OK-not as good as Caseys but fine for a quick bite. DH ordered the grilled turkey and cheese, and despite there being only 3 other people placing orders at the time, and the chef assembling it to order, still managed to morph into a veggie sandwich by the time we sat down. DH was not pleased (he hates veggies!) The CM that served me was most aplogetic and replaced it immediately but its very disheartening when there was so few customers in there for them to make that mistake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Always Busy

       
      We seem to always end up at Backlot Express when we go to Hollywood Studios. We ate here the first week of Oct. The place is always very busy at lunch, but we found a table without too much searching. I had the chicken nuggets and DH had the burger - both were good and hot. The best part of the meal was the desert - we both got a seasonal cupcake that was carrot cake and was made to look like Witch Minnie.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here this past July. Typical park food and decent food. Had no problems finding a seat but it can get crowded during peak meal times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service
      Cons: no table availability

       
      Ate here on 6/12. Good quick service, but overly crowded due to the rain storm that came in. Everyone taking shelther and seats from people actually trying to eat. Good turkey sandwinch, and chicken nuggets just like all the others.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good choices
      Cons: Can get very crowded and loud

       
      We chose to have lunch here during our recent trip. We just tried the chicken nuggets and fries. They were good. Same as every other counter place. The parfait dessert was not good at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ADisneyGinger

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu May 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Bland food

       
      DH and I ate a late dinner here on April 24. Most of the other counter-service options in DHS were closed when we were ready for dinner (7:30-ish), and so our choices were very limited. We got a turkey sandwich and chicken nuggets, as well as the limited-time-magic Worms and Dirt cupcake. I asked for no fries with my nuggets so I could get a price break, so I paid a few dollars less, but my entree still came with fries. The nuggest and sandwich were both very ho-hum, especially for what was being charged. The cupcake was wonderful, but since it is a limited time magic cupcake, it won't be available any more, so I didn't factor that into my rating. In my opinion, DHS really needs to work on its counter-service options, especially later in the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6Pack

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Zachary, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, location, free drink refills
      Cons: none

       
      Party of 5 (me, DD15, DD14, DS12, and DD10) dined here for lunch during Mardi Gras break. We had never eaten here, but I decided to try it based on the reviews I had read and the fact that it offered free drink refills. The park was crowded because of the holiday and there was a cheerleading competition. Lines to order were long, but moved quickly enough. Food came out quickly enough and we found a table next to the condiments and drink refill station. I had the buffalo chicken bites (which were not on this website’s menu), oldest 2 DDs had burgers, and 2 youngest kids had chicken nuggets. Everyone enjoyed their food and enjoyed being able to refill our drinks before leaving the restaurant. I can’t believe I’ve never tried this in all the years that we’ve been coming here. We really enjoyed it and will come back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Good themed area and service was quick. We always eat here and try to get a seat near windows to see Star Wars show. The food choices are good and standard fare for Disney. The quality is good so you can always find something to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ponchoselmore

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu February 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fast service
      Cons: none

       
      I ate here on Presidents Day, Feb. 18, for lunch. Ordered the Bacon Cheeseburger and was surprised at how quick my order was filled, especially since they were packed. The burger was great, but the best part was the marble cheesecake. One of the best counter service desserts I've had.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dsnyak5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat February 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: everything

       
      My friend and I both ordered a grilled turkey sandwich. Seemed a good, reliable choice. Inedible. Without a doubt the WORST food I have ever had in my 21 years of going to WDW. We ended up just throwing it all in the trash, it was that bad. Such a waste. Avoid this place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhappy09

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat February 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers
      Cons:

       
      Hamburgers were great. Wonderful self service area for adding extras to your burger. Quick, great options for seating. My son and I shared a burger and it was more than enough for the two of us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.