Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique foods, tender lamb, big portions
      Cons: very limited indoor seating

       
      1st of all, we're not real big on mediterranean. And of the few times I've had it, this place was probably better. I'd probably recommend it to mediterranean food lovers. We had the lamb/chicken shawarma plate with "Morrocan Bread" which was just pita, hummus for dipping, and tiny bit of couscous and tabouleh. The overall portion was large and we split this as a quick service, perhaps one of the best values for a quick service credit relative to portion size and price (I think around $15). We ate everything, but the tabouleh was our least favorite... funny tasting, sort of sour, I think. But I think it tasted the same as previous versions I've had (and didn't love). The couscous was good, and lamb was excellent. It was so tender that we easily cut it with the sides of our plastic forks! No exaggeration. The chicken, as others have commented, is not as good, and we'd either get just the lamb shawarma or the pitas or something else next time. Pita/hummus was good - although never something I've craved. The baklava for dessert is tiny, but very tasty. It is a flaky, crisp on outside, and nutty/chewy/honey gooey on the inside:). We wanted to say we've had lamb before, and it was hard for me to order the red wine steak at Liberty Inn or something more familiar over this... since we were at the world showcase and emersed by the different cultures.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      khh1997

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast service
      Cons: food was terrible

       
      On July 27, I stopped by here to grab a quick lunch. The service was very fast as there was no one else ordering, which should have been a sign. I ordered the falafel sandwich wrap, and the falafel was so hard I couldn't even cut it with my fork. I stabbed it and bit into it and it was cold as ice. The pita was the best part of the meal. I could only make myself eat two of the four falafel, but I will never eat here again. The two salads that came with the sandwich were not that great either. Maybe some of the other dishes are better, but I do not recommend this one!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): a change of pace
      Cons: none

       
      After days of burgers and chicken nuggets, this place is a slice of heaven! A huge portion of lamb shawarma and naan hits the plate. The hummus is rich and cool. The portions are generous and the price is small (by Disney standards anyway.) Our service this time was much better and very friendly (newer CM's perhaps?) This is a hidden gem. The food is NOT spicy, so those who have worried need not be afraid. There is rarely a line and the seating is not a problem. We always manage to get a table in the shade. As a side note, I think the bathroom here is cleaner and cooler than most due to limited foot traffic. We stop here every time and always end up happy and full. Note: we order three meals to feed four HUNGRY people.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Has always been and continues to be one of my favorite counter service meals. The Chicken and Lamb Shawarma Platter is just so fabulous. The meats are tender and flavorful and the sides are fresh and tasty. One of the few places that I have found consistently excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons: Very tiny, not much indoor seating

       
      The shwarma platters are delicious. The restaurant and entire pavilion are gorgeous. The only downside to eating here is the tiny indoor seating area. It was raining the day we ate here, so we were really lucky to get a table. Otherwise, the wonderful food and large portions made the experience very enjoyable. There is no need to worry about anything being too spicy or unfamiliar to enjoy. It's all delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWDad1974

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Go here to eat! Really awesome food and one of the best values for the Dining Plan. The Mediterranen Sliders Combo and the Shawarma Chicken and Lamb platter are just awesome. I'm not particularly a Moroccan food fan either, so don't think you have to have a distinct taste for it. My young kids even liked it. And the atmosphere is quite nice as well--the tiled walls are somehow really soothing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      1 adult no DDP. Ate here Sat 2-8 at 12:45 for the 1st time and it didn't disappoint. Place was pretty quiet but so was most of the WS. Quickly ordered and had a very enjoyable lunch. Chicken platter was warm and tasty. Large enough portion you could share. I want to try the wrap next.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food, free refills
      Cons: none

       
      We always enjoy eating here. We get the chicken platters. Always tasty and fresh! We ate here on January 1, 2014.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hebspanteach

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Dallas, TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): IDK
      Cons: SERVICE WAS THE WORST!!!!

       
      I can not say how good the food is here because I never got a chance to eat any of it. You see, my partner has a food allergy and upon telling this to the cast member, she said that the chef would come and talk to us. So we waited 10 minutes and the chef didn't come, so we asked what the hold up was...it wasn't busy...it was only 11:15 am. We waited and waited and asked 3 times what the problem was. So after 30 minutes of waiting for absolutely NOTHING, we left! And we will NEVER go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      Wow! A wonderful quick service gem! We had the lamb and chicken platter and the chicken wrap and were very pleased. We found the quality of food to be above standard for a counter service and wished we had discovered it long ago! One tip- we were a party of 3 and ordered 3 meals… we were beyond full and still left food on our plates. Plates can easily be shared!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Coffee
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I get the best coffee in Epcot here. She normally gets iced coffee. that also have wonderful teas. It is much better and much better service than Starbucks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdnwebster

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, fast service
      Cons:

       
      I had the lamb wrap with couscous and bean salad. I did not care for the bean salad but everything else was exceptional. The couscous was yummy but my traveling partner did not care for that. I would go back for another great lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Thu June 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Absolutely our favorite QS meal in WS!! We were hungry but had dinner reservation that night so we decided to split 2 plates between the 4 of us.
      We had the Chicken/Lamb combo Shawarma Platter. Sooo delicious! The meat is super tender - add the soft fresh bread, creamy hummus, super light Tabouleh and the perfect Couscous Salad - heavenly but filling. The kiddos split the Mediterranean Sliders Combo - Three Pita Pockets -- Lamb, Chicken and Falafel, with Lettuce, Tomatoes, Onions, Cucumber, and Tahini Sauce. Served with Lentils, Hummus and Tabouleh - they loved it!
      I highly recommend this spot!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bobdes

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Westchester County, NY
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Shwarma, no wait, great atmosphere!
      Cons: chicken in shwarma had a bit of fat on it.

       
      Loves the shwarma platters. I had the lamb and chicken. The chicken had a bit of fat on it, but other than that, it was well seasoned. The lamb was great! Good filling meal and the atmosphere is a great athentic setting. We will be going back again! ;-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Oneanne

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Seattle WA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hummas
      Cons: Chaotic ordering

       
      I ate here for the first time on my 05.11-17 trip. I had the Chicken Shawarma and have to say I didn't love the chicken... The flavoring was fine but the quality of the chicken was lacking. The hummas and bread were quite good. The ordering process was chaotic... One of the servers was even getting frustrated so I think something wasn't happening quite right. I'll probably have another go next trip, possibly ordering something different.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.