Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      1 adult no DDP. Ate here Sat 2-8 at 12:45 for the 1st time and it didn't disappoint. Place was pretty quiet but so was most of the WS. Quickly ordered and had a very enjoyable lunch. Chicken platter was warm and tasty. Large enough portion you could share. I want to try the wrap next.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food, free refills
      Cons: none

       
      We always enjoy eating here. We get the chicken platters. Always tasty and fresh! We ate here on January 1, 2014.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hebspanteach

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Dallas, TX
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): IDK
      Cons: SERVICE WAS THE WORST!!!!

       
      I can not say how good the food is here because I never got a chance to eat any of it. You see, my partner has a food allergy and upon telling this to the cast member, she said that the chef would come and talk to us. So we waited 10 minutes and the chef didn't come, so we asked what the hold up was...it wasn't busy...it was only 11:15 am. We waited and waited and asked 3 times what the problem was. So after 30 minutes of waiting for absolutely NOTHING, we left! And we will NEVER go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      Wow! A wonderful quick service gem! We had the lamb and chicken platter and the chicken wrap and were very pleased. We found the quality of food to be above standard for a counter service and wished we had discovered it long ago! One tip- we were a party of 3 and ordered 3 meals… we were beyond full and still left food on our plates. Plates can easily be shared!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Coffee
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I get the best coffee in Epcot here. She normally gets iced coffee. that also have wonderful teas. It is much better and much better service than Starbucks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdnwebster

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, fast service
      Cons:

       
      I had the lamb wrap with couscous and bean salad. I did not care for the bean salad but everything else was exceptional. The couscous was yummy but my traveling partner did not care for that. I would go back for another great lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 110
      Review Date: Thu June 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Absolutely our favorite QS meal in WS!! We were hungry but had dinner reservation that night so we decided to split 2 plates between the 4 of us.
      We had the Chicken/Lamb combo Shawarma Platter. Sooo delicious! The meat is super tender - add the soft fresh bread, creamy hummus, super light Tabouleh and the perfect Couscous Salad - heavenly but filling. The kiddos split the Mediterranean Sliders Combo - Three Pita Pockets -- Lamb, Chicken and Falafel, with Lettuce, Tomatoes, Onions, Cucumber, and Tahini Sauce. Served with Lentils, Hummus and Tabouleh - they loved it!
      I highly recommend this spot!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bobdes

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Westchester County, NY
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Shwarma, no wait, great atmosphere!
      Cons: chicken in shwarma had a bit of fat on it.

       
      Loves the shwarma platters. I had the lamb and chicken. The chicken had a bit of fat on it, but other than that, it was well seasoned. The lamb was great! Good filling meal and the atmosphere is a great athentic setting. We will be going back again! ;-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Oneanne

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Seattle WA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hummas
      Cons: Chaotic ordering

       
      I ate here for the first time on my 05.11-17 trip. I had the Chicken Shawarma and have to say I didn't love the chicken... The flavoring was fine but the quality of the chicken was lacking. The hummas and bread were quite good. The ordering process was chaotic... One of the servers was even getting frustrated so I think something wasn't happening quite right. I'll probably have another go next trip, possibly ordering something different.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      orreed

      Registered: January 2010
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      The food here is really good, and one of the best values at Disney. We had no wait. My dad and I both had the chicken shawarma and enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, location, outdoor seating, service
      Cons: None

       
      I can't believe I waited so long to eat here! The sliders combo was delicious, the service was friendly and efficient. Some friends ordered a dish that came with fries - the fries weren't ready so they brought them out to our table hot and fresh.


      This is a great option for people in search of a light and delicious lunch in world showcase.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jhommel

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: New York
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Taste, Not a big crowd
      Cons: No kids food PB&J

       
      We ate here because my wife is a Vegan. As you can imagine eating can be a challenge at restaurants. The Mediterranean Sliders Combo was great and very filling. The only thing is there is no PB&J on the kids menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Thu February 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here on Jan 31st.


      Lamb & Chicken Shawarma was very good. The lamb was better than the chicken though. We'll just get the lamb next time. They give you pita now instead of the "Moroccan bread" that they used to have. It's all good though. I also got some of the pita chips to go with the hummus. those were light and crispy.


      This is always on our short list of places to eat at in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast
      Cons: the food

       
      I had such high hopes for this place after so many good reviews.. . .I am very sorry to say that my experience was not good at all. I got the chicken/lamb shawarma platter. . .and it wasn't even mediocre. Both the lamb and the chicken was VERY dry, and was old. . . it wasn't even warm. They had very little flavor. The sauce was only a drizzle and it also was nothing special. The tabbouleh was odd tasting and very sweet, which wasn't what I was expecting given past experience with tabbouleh. The hummus was bland. .. . and they just glopped it all the on the plate and pushed it across the counter. I was VERY disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrspierce39

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: connecticut
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best quick food in epcot beautiful people
      Cons: None

       
      Best quick food in epcot . Nice that you can see the offerings before you order . People were so friendly too
      My daughter was thrilled when she asked one of the cast to say a phrase for her in Arabic so she could film him and he was more than happy to do so with a great smile.
      Really felt like we were in an authentic morrocan cafe
      Love the tangerine cafe and will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.