Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Despite our many trips over the years and my husbands LOVE of Chinese food, we have never tried this place before! We happened to be here when we got a bit hungry so we decided to get a couple of things to share between the 4 of us.
      My husband and daughter split an order of the potstickers and really enjoyed them. My son and I opted for the Orange chicken with the steamed rice. It was surprisingly good! My husband and daughter decided to get in on our plate (against our wishes Wink ) and they really enjoyed it as well! This will be on our stop for a meal next trip -
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Orange Chicken, Service
      Cons: Rice, Ice Cream

       
      The Orange Chicken was surprisingly good. It tasted like the food court I eat at back home. Plus we had the place almost all to ourselves. The servers were really quick and polite.


      The rice was awful though, it was so dry. I stuck my fork into it and could pick up the whole thing. It was an open air restaurant, which is a bad thing in September.


      The Caramel Ginger Ice Cream was awful. It tasted like plain vanilla with a few weird bits of Ginger every so often. It left an awful ginger taste in the back of my throat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Not many people
      Cons: no air condition and ice cream not good

       
      Don't like eating with birds flying around and at your feet. Beef noodle bowl had a lot of grease. Dessert is nothing to talk about. Rest of food was okay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: The Dining Area is not Air Conditioned, and Small Menu

       
      5 of us dined here on July 5th for lunch.
      The girl taking our order spoke very poor English, so it was difficult understanding her.
      The selection of items to order is extremely small, and the food was not very tasty. We ordered the beef and noodles, orange chicken and sesame chicken. All items were delivered hot, they just weren't very good.
      The area where you eat is not air conditioned, and there are only 2 or 3 small fans on the ceiling. I had sweat pouring down my back while I was trying to eat, and my kids were just as uncomfortable.
      We will definitely not be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Eggrolls, lots of seating, friendly service
      Cons: Peach Oolong tea was gross

       
      The egg rolls here were good--one step above Chinese takeout.


      The peach oolong tea was not good. It was like drinking a peach jolly rancher.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vemnox

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Orange Chicken is delicious; cast members
      Cons: Expensive for the portion size

       
      Their orange chicken is one of my favorite things on Disney property and has been ever since the refurbishment several years ago. With that said, it's quite expensive at $10 and the portion is very small. The cast members that work there are always very friendly and accommodating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EPCOTCitizn

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Portions
      Cons: All covered-outdoor seating.

       
      The food is good, but the options are limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Sun September 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly--Quiet Eating Area--Good Food
      Cons: none

       
      My Wife and I got (2) potstickers and split the Orange Chicken, nice quick counter service, with good food, friendly staff, and nice way to take a little food break during the day, always enjoy it---DanDVC92
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HFW

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: FL
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun July 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      My DW & granddaughter split a meal here on 07/08.
      We went at noon and had no trouble finding a table.


      We had the orange chicken, and 2 egg rolls. All the food came out very hot and delicious. Granddaughter in particular enjoyed the chicken and rice.


      Am looking forward to our next trip here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bobdes

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Westchester County, NY
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Egg-rolls and friendly service.
      Cons: none

       
      Good egg-rolls. The cashier and counter workers were smiling and very friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WhovianLuvsDisney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun May 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, DESSERT
      Cons: limited on DDP, no a/c

       
      I dont see why this resturaunt gets such a bad rep, for it is one of my favorite counter service places in the parks. I have eaten here at least four times on my past trips. I always get the orange chicken, which if not good, fantastic. The red bean ice cream is to die for. Two little problems: first, you have to pay out of pocket for an egg roll, and it should be included in the meal, it is so small; second, it can get quite hot and the seating is small. I usually enjoy asking for it take out and sitting on the curb outside China, watching the people go by.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Clovermeg

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast
      Cons: No flavor, shrimp was mushy

       
      I had the shrimp fried rice and egg roll. It was blech, to say the least. The fried rice was white rice with mushy shrimp, overcooked peas, and some egg in it....not AT ALL like the fried rice I could get at a cheap Chinese buffet. The eggroll was okay...nothing special. My DD had the orange chicken and while she ate it all, she said the food at Panda Express is better, and I'm sorry to say I agree!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      As others have said, this does have a limited menu, but that was alright, as I knew I wanted the orange chicken. When we arrived, they have a menu posted outside, which we looked at, but as soon as we walked into the restaurant, a CM kind of jumped in our faces and thrust a picture menu towards us, telling us to give us her order so she could write it down and we could take the paper to the cashier. This seemed kind of redundant and there were no lines in the place, so it wasn't really expediting anything.


      The chicken was ready extremely quickly-I didn't even have time to put my credit card away before it came out. My friend and I found a table and dug in. The chicken was good, but not the flavor I was expecting, I guess. I did eat all of it though, and most of the rice.


      I suppose I would return, but as the orange rice is the only thing I would eat, I'll try other places first.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hilsommer

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great for a snack, usually very quick
      Cons: limited menu

       
      This is a nice place for a snack; in particular, the potstickers are very good. We wish the menu were a little larger and had of couple of authentic choices rather than the standard egg rolls, potstickers and rice dishes.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      DVC Mom

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good, quick meal
      Cons: Pretty standard quick Chinese

       
      Family snacked our way through the World Showcase on 2/1/12 and enjoyed the shrimp fried rice and eggroll. It was tasty and hit the spot. The boys also shared the strawberry smoothie and enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.