Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge improvement
      Cons: limited seating

       
      While the sweet treats have always been delish here, the former location was crowded and small. The new re-boot is perfect. We had some amazing food here, and it is quickly becoming our Epcot go-to for quick service dining. The lobster bisque was hot and rich and full of flavor, and when paired with the half baguette, it is a hearty lunch at a very low price (for Disney.) Real butter is free. Gotta love France. We also enjoyed the cheesy tomato bread and eclairs! While seating is limited at lunch time, if you wait an hour and arrive after 1:00 or so, there well may be a seat. We also stopped here to grab a snack before IllumiNations. I used my rusty French from high school and the CM's were amused. I must have been okay as my order was correct.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marsdnr3

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Line moves quick.
      Cons: Limited beverage choices

       
      I always have the cheese platter with a french baguette. The cheese is a nice selection and reminds me so much of my visit to Paris. I was on the DDP so I also got to choose a yummy dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amount of offerings, delicious food
      Cons: having to choose!

       
      The food at the Les Halles was divine! My DH and I made this one of our stops in our attempt to eat around "the world". I forget the name of what he ordered, but it was a piece of break with sauce and cheese. MMMMM. I ordered a pastry with almond filling. DELICIOUS! It was flaky, flavorful, and not too sweet! I will absolutely return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I ran in and grabbed a quick treat while we were touring World Showcase.....the Crème Brulee is my must get thing here. Not sure if I was having an off day or if the Brulee was...but it was shockingly not great! What?!?! I ate the crispy sugar topping, because it would be a crime not to...but the custard had a weird texture and the flavor was bland. I did love the look of the sandwiches so I think that will be my next pick there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: food was ok

       
      Somehow this doesn't seem the same as it did when it was in the smaller area where the ice cream is now located.
      They still have the pastries and the quiches.
      Service was nice, but no seating available inside or out. No one thought anything they had was exceptional, just okay
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food variety
      Cons: seating and lines

       
      Food was amazing and you can use snack credits from DDP to pay. We had a ham and cheese crossaint and a pastry each,yummy and huge in size- a hidden gem!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Desserts
      Cons: Seating

       
      The food here is always amazing!! I love the Dindi BLT and the desserts are some of the best at Disney. Wish there was more seating, but this is A MUST stop at Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection of desserts
      Cons: Not nearly enough seating ever and no changes to pre-made sandwiches

       
      One of the better quick service restaurants that we enjoyed during the week. The dessert selection is incredible and it is very hard to choose just one! The Sandwiches were of good size, but they are pre-made and you can't ask for a special order. (Example...no sauce or particular topping.). Even though there was a line, it moved very quickly.
      The biggest problem with this restaurant is the extreme lack of seating. For a restaurant this size, there are only a handful of tables. People are "prowling" the dining room watching for people to leave...you stand up and you seat is snatched! Take out the gift shop and add seating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Food

       
      In the past we have always been very pleased with Boulangerie Patisserie, but on our recent visit we found the food to be less than expected. I ordered the Ham and Cheese Croissant and found it to be very tough. I also had the caramel cream and chocolate mousse and it was only fair and nothing to write home about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: lines

       
      Sandwiches were very good. Confusing order when on dining plan but you get a yummy dessert. Crème brule was super good. Took our food outside and sat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: Seating area

       
      My family dined here on 1/8 for dinner around 6:45pm. The line moved quickly despite being on the longer side. We weren't able to find a table inside but snagged one outside and thankfully it was a warmer night.


      I got the cheese plate. I had to use a snack credit for the baguette. That's my only complaint about this place-the cheese plate used to include half a baguette but not anymore. It was amazing, as usual. My mom and friend got the Brie, Apple, and Cranberry sandwich and both said it was great. My brother got a ham and cheese sandwich and ate it all. He had a boring chocolate chip cookie for dessert. The other three of us had the strawberry tart. Amazing! One of my favorite desserts on property.


      Definitely recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons: Not enough tables

       
      We dined here on January 7th, 2014 for lunch. Two of our party had the lobster bisque and shared a baguette, one of our party had the fruit parfait and one of our party had the bisque as well as the cheese and ham croissant. The food here was wonderful! The bisque was tasty, a bit salty, but fabulous and the baguette was amazing! Crispy on the outside, but wonderfully soft on the inside. The croissant was delicious and the parfait was amazing! Such a nice little lunch! The only downfall is there are barely any tables and this place was packed! It would be nice if they could find a way to add some more tables. I'll definitely be back! The assortment of pastries there was fabulous!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Line moved quickly
      Cons: Seating

       
      We stopped in here for a quick service lunch on 12/08. We were not happy with quality of the food or the service. Everything was dry, very bland and tasteless. Our server was the rudest CM we've ever encountered at Disney. The eating area is tiny and seating is very limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun December 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy Patisseries, Very Efficient Service
      Cons: Seating

       
      We greatly enjoyed the Framboise (raspberry mousse) and Due au Choco (chocolate mousse). We might have ordered additional items, but seating was extremely limited at the time (we stood at a table). Service was friendly and efficient.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great pastries and nice seating area
      Cons:

       
      You can't go wrong with chocolate croissants! They were heavenly! And a nice place to sit while you eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.