Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): authentic food, espresso, and pastries
      Cons: not many places to sit

       
      Ordering here is a bit confusing. Just know that you wait in line and then get your own personal server who will then walk with you as you pick out what you want and she'll add it to your tray.


      We got LOTS of treats here to sample. The lobster bisque, creme' brulee, the macroon sampler, the raspberry macroon (my ultimate favorite), the napoleon, the chocolate mousse, a croissant, and a double espresso. All of that cost around a whopping $50! If you have the quick service dining plan, you can turn one meal into 3 snacks. Good to know.


      So, after we finished paying the only spots left to enjoy our selections were tiny tables which were STANDING room only. Not cool for the price you pay, but the taste is TO DIE FOR!!!


      Overall, we found the bisque out of this world, the pastries baked to perfection, and the coffee the smoothest, most delicious taste ever! BOY! Don't get a double though, or you'll be up until 2am! This place is NOT to be MISSED on your trek through the International Countries in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic breakfast, lunch and cakes
      Cons: inadequate seating

       
      We ate here twice in August 2016. Once for breakfast where I had the croissant jambon fromage toasted and absolutely delicious, DS had a pain au chocolat and DD had a baguette. Would not change a thing. With a drink these three items classed as one counter service credit and one snack credit on the dining plan.
      For lunch DD had a baguette with cheese and ham followed by a chocolate chip brioche which was absolutely enormous. DS ate a baguette and pain au chocolat and I had the croissant jambon followed by a crème brulee. This place has so much choice, all delicious. It is in a lovely hidden little corner but why did they not add seating in the refurb. It is incredibly difficult to find a seat near the patisserie.
      One tip is that the restaurant opens at the same time as future world not at the same time as world showcase. If you go early for breakfast (before 11) you will more or less have the place to yourself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good variety
      Cons: seating

       
      Ate here 5/18 got ham & cheese sandwich on baquette. Really enjoyed it. ds17 and dd7 got the same and dd7 ate the whole thing. I loved you could get crème brulee for dessert LOVE IT!!!. dd7 got macaroons as she is a huge American Girl Grace fan so waited all year to get a macaroon. I bought her an assortment of macaroons which were pricey but got them anyway and dd7 decided that she didn't like any of them. I guess it is a matter of taste. Will eat here again if only they get more seating and better restrooms facilities. We ended up carrying our food to Norway to meet up with other family members and ate there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sun May 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pastries
      Cons: Service

       
      Pastries are lovely. If you are in a wheelchair, send someone else to order for you. Good macarons. Noisy and crowded eating area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): one of my favorites
      Cons: almost too much to choose from

       
      This is a spot I always enjoy stopping at for lunch. I have never had a bad meal here. They have a lot to choose from and it all looks so good. This time I had a bacon egg and cheese croissant. It was great. On the dining plan, you also get a dessert, so I had the lemon tart. It was delightful. Love this place and will continue to come here on each trip!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed April 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Rude cm

       
      As a wheelchair user I am used to being ignored, looked over. That was the service here. I waved several times and even made brief eye contact with the cm behind the counter but she kept looking away and taking the guests behind me in line. I finally yelled that I was next and the man behind me told me, in French, to take care of me. She made a comment in French and as they argued, I rolled on out of there. Never again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and dessert
      Cons:

       
      Family of 5, ate 2 croissant jambon fromage and 2 poulet au pistou. We split various desserts. Sat inside bakery. Loved everything we ate. We will be back next trip. Would have eaten here again but it was too crowded when we went.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices
      Cons: unfriendly service

       
      We tried the creme brulee, Napoleon, and Chocolate mousse. My boyfriend hated the creme brulee but I think it's because he had never had it and didn't know what it was. I thought it was good. The Napoleon was great and his mousse was just mousse but good. I always like to end my night with a dessert from here. I like that it's not too sweet or rich. Just right!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were here a few weeks ago, mid August. We all loved our food choices here...croissants and cheese plate. The single improvement that I could mention is that it still needs more seating. I know that it was recently expanded, but a family of six finding seating together is such a challenge! Otherwise outstanding service and food quality. We'll be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amcrav

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: None

       
      We love to get a ham and cheese croissant for a snack credit on the dining plan. Everything we have gotten here is delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat January 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing food
      Cons: Price

       
      My mom, a friend, and I ate here for dinner around 8pm on 12/17. Our friend held down a table while we ordered and vice versa. Mom and I each had the cheese plate and split a whole baguette. We shared the Chocolate Yule Log dessert and the Strawberry Tart. Probably could have split one cheese plate as well, but that was as great as it always is. I'm glad I tried the Yule Log but I didn't love it and still prefer the Tart. This came to a very expensive meal very fast, as the cheese plates are almost $10 each and the the desserts average around $5; our total was about $40.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sandwiches, beautiful pastries, macarons
      Cons: not enough seating

       
      Oh. My. Gosh. Bon Appetit! I had heard about it but never visited and then this time I searched it out and it's way in the back of the France pavilion. I was after a jambon buerre sandwich and macaron. Yay! I found both. The lines were long but moved pretty quickly and it gave me time to look at all the delicious pastries and sandwiches behind the glass counters. The sandwich was really good. It was large and served on a whole French baguette. There was enough that I could have shared it. I had a macaron too and it was very good with the lemon curd in the middle. I wanted to order so much more as everything looked scrumptious but there is always next time. This was so memorable that I have it on my must do's for next time and that sandwich IS definitely in my future. Mmmm, just thinking about it brings back memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful pastries
      Cons: moved to another building...got in ice cream line at first

       
      The pastries were beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat...large generous portions, delicious chocolate eclairs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Location: North Branford, CT
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Desserts!!
      Cons: Sandwiches

       
      Wow! The desserts here are amazing!! From the Elephant Ears (my favorite) to the Neapolitan, this place can't make bad desserts! The only thing we did not enjoy was the sandwiches. They were not tasty and they sat in a case pre-made all day. Definitely recommend the desserts!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mayflowers2

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spacious, no lines
      Cons: The old tasty food was gone!

       
      The Napoleon I tried on my last visit back to 2010 was top of the world, I came to Disney last week and couldn't wait to taste the yamm dessert. But what a shock, although the new place is much roomy, but the best Napoleon was disappeared! This one has No taste at all! Not even as good as the one from the suppermarket near my home in Toronto! I even talked to the manager and she admitted that the chef and recipe all had been changed! So disappointing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.