Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sandwiches, beautiful pastries, macarons
      Cons: not enough seating

       
      Oh. My. Gosh. Bon Appetit! I had heard about it but never visited and then this time I searched it out and it's way in the back of the France pavilion. I was after a jambon buerre sandwich and macaron. Yay! I found both. The lines were long but moved pretty quickly and it gave me time to look at all the delicious pastries and sandwiches behind the glass counters. The sandwich was really good. It was large and served on a whole French baguette. There was enough that I could have shared it. I had a macaron too and it was very good with the lemon curd in the middle. I wanted to order so much more as everything looked scrumptious but there is always next time. This was so memorable that I have it on my must do's for next time and that sandwich IS definitely in my future. Mmmm, just thinking about it brings back memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful pastries
      Cons: moved to another building...got in ice cream line at first

       
      The pastries were beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat...large generous portions, delicious chocolate eclairs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Desserts!!
      Cons: Sandwiches

       
      Wow! The desserts here are amazing!! From the Elephant Ears (my favorite) to the Neapolitan, this place can't make bad desserts! The only thing we did not enjoy was the sandwiches. They were not tasty and they sat in a case pre-made all day. Definitely recommend the desserts!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mayflowers2

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spacious, no lines
      Cons: The old tasty food was gone!

       
      The Napoleon I tried on my last visit back to 2010 was top of the world, I came to Disney last week and couldn't wait to taste the yamm dessert. But what a shock, although the new place is much roomy, but the best Napoleon was disappeared! This one has No taste at all! Not even as good as the one from the suppermarket near my home in Toronto! I even talked to the manager and she admitted that the chef and recipe all had been changed! So disappointing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No lines, easy to find seating, delicious food as always
      Cons:

       
      I stopped in for lunch here on 8/14 just after 11:30am. There was absolutely no line, just loads of CMs waiting to take my order. I got my go to standard of the Fromages (imported cheese plate) with half a baguette and the Fraises (Strawberry cream tart).


      An indoor table had just been vacated so I snatched it up, as it was a very hot and humid day. Seating can be difficult to find here depending on the time.


      The cheese plate has five cheeses: bleu, swiss, goat, Brie, and what I think is Chaumes. While I don't eat the first two, I ate every last bite of the others. The Strawberry tart was as delicious as always. This is the perfect place to get a light, quality lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Mon August 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great pastry and cake choice
      Cons:

       
      Bought pastries and cakes from here, all fresh and fantastic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge improvement
      Cons: limited seating

       
      While the sweet treats have always been delish here, the former location was crowded and small. The new re-boot is perfect. We had some amazing food here, and it is quickly becoming our Epcot go-to for quick service dining. The lobster bisque was hot and rich and full of flavor, and when paired with the half baguette, it is a hearty lunch at a very low price (for Disney.) Real butter is free. Gotta love France. We also enjoyed the cheesy tomato bread and eclairs! While seating is limited at lunch time, if you wait an hour and arrive after 1:00 or so, there well may be a seat. We also stopped here to grab a snack before IllumiNations. I used my rusty French from high school and the CM's were amused. I must have been okay as my order was correct.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marsdnr3

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun June 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Line moves quick.
      Cons: Limited beverage choices

       
      I always have the cheese platter with a french baguette. The cheese is a nice selection and reminds me so much of my visit to Paris. I was on the DDP so I also got to choose a yummy dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amount of offerings, delicious food
      Cons: having to choose!

       
      The food at the Les Halles was divine! My DH and I made this one of our stops in our attempt to eat around "the world". I forget the name of what he ordered, but it was a piece of break with sauce and cheese. MMMMM. I ordered a pastry with almond filling. DELICIOUS! It was flaky, flavorful, and not too sweet! I will absolutely return here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Mon June 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I ran in and grabbed a quick treat while we were touring World Showcase.....the Crème Brulee is my must get thing here. Not sure if I was having an off day or if the Brulee was...but it was shockingly not great! What?!?! I ate the crispy sugar topping, because it would be a crime not to...but the custard had a weird texture and the flavor was bland. I did love the look of the sandwiches so I think that will be my next pick there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: food was ok

       
      Somehow this doesn't seem the same as it did when it was in the smaller area where the ice cream is now located.
      They still have the pastries and the quiches.
      Service was nice, but no seating available inside or out. No one thought anything they had was exceptional, just okay
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food variety
      Cons: seating and lines

       
      Food was amazing and you can use snack credits from DDP to pay. We had a ham and cheese crossaint and a pastry each,yummy and huge in size- a hidden gem!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Desserts
      Cons: Seating

       
      The food here is always amazing!! I love the Dindi BLT and the desserts are some of the best at Disney. Wish there was more seating, but this is A MUST stop at Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection of desserts
      Cons: Not nearly enough seating ever and no changes to pre-made sandwiches

       
      One of the better quick service restaurants that we enjoyed during the week. The dessert selection is incredible and it is very hard to choose just one! The Sandwiches were of good size, but they are pre-made and you can't ask for a special order. (Example...no sauce or particular topping.). Even though there was a line, it moved very quickly.
      The biggest problem with this restaurant is the extreme lack of seating. For a restaurant this size, there are only a handful of tables. People are "prowling" the dining room watching for people to leave...you stand up and you seat is snatched! Take out the gift shop and add seating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Food

       
      In the past we have always been very pleased with Boulangerie Patisserie, but on our recent visit we found the food to be less than expected. I ordered the Ham and Cheese Croissant and found it to be very tough. I also had the caramel cream and chocolate mousse and it was only fair and nothing to write home about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.