Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute setup and astmosphere
      Cons: Line can be long & doesn't offer a lot of variety

       
      We ate here after hearing how great the food. It was good but was a little less than we expected. The food was a little more premade than we had expected but it was okay.
      I had the Dinde BLT and wasn't super impressed. My husband found the egg on the Bacon/Egg croissant to be a different texture than he expected; however, my mom ordered Poulet Au Pistou and found it to be enjoyable. Maybe on a future we might try again but it doesn't make my must have list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mwbgaffney

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Good selection not enough seating
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mwbgaffney

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Good selection
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Mon July 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy Treats
      Cons: None

       
      My family stopped in for some treats on July 3rd. We shared a quiche, a parfait and the chocolate mousse. All 3 were very good! We were also lucky enough to find seating inside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Figment Family

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed March 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the food
      Cons: Very crowded

       
      We adore the pastries here, particularly the chocolate mousse. It is extremely rich, but delicious!
      The downside is that this area always seems to be crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Desserts
      Cons: Seating

       
      Went here for an afternoon snack and the food did not disappoint. Creme brulee was wonderful. Same for the chocolate mousse and other pastries/desserts we selected. Also had a yummy frozen coffee drink - a little sweet. But there is very little seating so you'll likely have to take your treats elsewhere to enjoy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service & Creme Brulee
      Cons:

       
      I love the French Bakery and always highly recommend it. We stopped by for a treat and indulged ourselves in the Creme Brulee. It was amazing as usual and I think everyone should try it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      colemamma

      Registered: March 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: frenic pace and lack of patience by cast members

       
      The lines here are long and patience is short from the young cast members behind the counters. Eye rolls if you ask questions about items, but they move fast and keep the lines moving. Very little seating, you feel very rushed from start to finish.


      We bought macaroons, bouche de noel and a ham and cheese croissant. They were small but very good.


      In all, it is worth stopping at for the food if you just want to grab a small bite and be on your way. Don't expect to relax here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): authentic food, espresso, and pastries
      Cons: not many places to sit

       
      Ordering here is a bit confusing. Just know that you wait in line and then get your own personal server who will then walk with you as you pick out what you want and she'll add it to your tray.


      We got LOTS of treats here to sample. The lobster bisque, creme' brulee, the macroon sampler, the raspberry macroon (my ultimate favorite), the napoleon, the chocolate mousse, a croissant, and a double espresso. All of that cost around a whopping $50! If you have the quick service dining plan, you can turn one meal into 3 snacks. Good to know.


      So, after we finished paying the only spots left to enjoy our selections were tiny tables which were STANDING room only. Not cool for the price you pay, but the taste is TO DIE FOR!!!


      Overall, we found the bisque out of this world, the pastries baked to perfection, and the coffee the smoothest, most delicious taste ever! BOY! Don't get a double though, or you'll be up until 2am! This place is NOT to be MISSED on your trek through the International Countries in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic breakfast, lunch and cakes
      Cons: inadequate seating

       
      We ate here twice in August 2016. Once for breakfast where I had the croissant jambon fromage toasted and absolutely delicious, DS had a pain au chocolat and DD had a baguette. Would not change a thing. With a drink these three items classed as one counter service credit and one snack credit on the dining plan.
      For lunch DD had a baguette with cheese and ham followed by a chocolate chip brioche which was absolutely enormous. DS ate a baguette and pain au chocolat and I had the croissant jambon followed by a crème brulee. This place has so much choice, all delicious. It is in a lovely hidden little corner but why did they not add seating in the refurb. It is incredibly difficult to find a seat near the patisserie.
      One tip is that the restaurant opens at the same time as future world not at the same time as world showcase. If you go early for breakfast (before 11) you will more or less have the place to yourself.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good variety
      Cons: seating

       
      Ate here 5/18 got ham & cheese sandwich on baquette. Really enjoyed it. ds17 and dd7 got the same and dd7 ate the whole thing. I loved you could get crème brulee for dessert LOVE IT!!!. dd7 got macaroons as she is a huge American Girl Grace fan so waited all year to get a macaroon. I bought her an assortment of macaroons which were pricey but got them anyway and dd7 decided that she didn't like any of them. I guess it is a matter of taste. Will eat here again if only they get more seating and better restrooms facilities. We ended up carrying our food to Norway to meet up with other family members and ate there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun May 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pastries
      Cons: Service

       
      Pastries are lovely. If you are in a wheelchair, send someone else to order for you. Good macarons. Noisy and crowded eating area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): one of my favorites
      Cons: almost too much to choose from

       
      This is a spot I always enjoy stopping at for lunch. I have never had a bad meal here. They have a lot to choose from and it all looks so good. This time I had a bacon egg and cheese croissant. It was great. On the dining plan, you also get a dessert, so I had the lemon tart. It was delightful. Love this place and will continue to come here on each trip!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed April 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Rude cm

       
      As a wheelchair user I am used to being ignored, looked over. That was the service here. I waved several times and even made brief eye contact with the cm behind the counter but she kept looking away and taking the guests behind me in line. I finally yelled that I was next and the man behind me told me, in French, to take care of me. She made a comment in French and as they argued, I rolled on out of there. Never again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and dessert
      Cons:

       
      Family of 5, ate 2 croissant jambon fromage and 2 poulet au pistou. We split various desserts. Sat inside bakery. Loved everything we ate. We will be back next trip. Would have eaten here again but it was too crowded when we went.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.