Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food variety
      Cons: seating and lines

       
      Food was amazing and you can use snack credits from DDP to pay. We had a ham and cheese crossaint and a pastry each,yummy and huge in size- a hidden gem!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Desserts
      Cons: Seating

       
      The food here is always amazing!! I love the Dindi BLT and the desserts are some of the best at Disney. Wish there was more seating, but this is A MUST stop at Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection of desserts
      Cons: Not nearly enough seating ever and no changes to pre-made sandwiches

       
      One of the better quick service restaurants that we enjoyed during the week. The dessert selection is incredible and it is very hard to choose just one! The Sandwiches were of good size, but they are pre-made and you can't ask for a special order. (Example...no sauce or particular topping.). Even though there was a line, it moved very quickly.
      The biggest problem with this restaurant is the extreme lack of seating. For a restaurant this size, there are only a handful of tables. People are "prowling" the dining room watching for people to leave...you stand up and you seat is snatched! Take out the gift shop and add seating!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat February 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service
      Cons: Food

       
      In the past we have always been very pleased with Boulangerie Patisserie, but on our recent visit we found the food to be less than expected. I ordered the Ham and Cheese Croissant and found it to be very tough. I also had the caramel cream and chocolate mousse and it was only fair and nothing to write home about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenniemouse

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: lines

       
      Sandwiches were very good. Confusing order when on dining plan but you get a yummy dessert. Crème brule was super good. Took our food outside and sat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: Seating area

       
      My family dined here on 1/8 for dinner around 6:45pm. The line moved quickly despite being on the longer side. We weren't able to find a table inside but snagged one outside and thankfully it was a warmer night.


      I got the cheese plate. I had to use a snack credit for the baguette. That's my only complaint about this place-the cheese plate used to include half a baguette but not anymore. It was amazing, as usual. My mom and friend got the Brie, Apple, and Cranberry sandwich and both said it was great. My brother got a ham and cheese sandwich and ate it all. He had a boring chocolate chip cookie for dessert. The other three of us had the strawberry tart. Amazing! One of my favorite desserts on property.


      Definitely recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons: Not enough tables

       
      We dined here on January 7th, 2014 for lunch. Two of our party had the lobster bisque and shared a baguette, one of our party had the fruit parfait and one of our party had the bisque as well as the cheese and ham croissant. The food here was wonderful! The bisque was tasty, a bit salty, but fabulous and the baguette was amazing! Crispy on the outside, but wonderfully soft on the inside. The croissant was delicious and the parfait was amazing! Such a nice little lunch! The only downfall is there are barely any tables and this place was packed! It would be nice if they could find a way to add some more tables. I'll definitely be back! The assortment of pastries there was fabulous!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Line moved quickly
      Cons: Seating

       
      We stopped in here for a quick service lunch on 12/08. We were not happy with quality of the food or the service. Everything was dry, very bland and tasteless. Our server was the rudest CM we've ever encountered at Disney. The eating area is tiny and seating is very limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun December 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy Patisseries, Very Efficient Service
      Cons: Seating

       
      We greatly enjoyed the Framboise (raspberry mousse) and Due au Choco (chocolate mousse). We might have ordered additional items, but seating was extremely limited at the time (we stood at a table). Service was friendly and efficient.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great pastries and nice seating area
      Cons:

       
      You can't go wrong with chocolate croissants! They were heavenly! And a nice place to sit while you eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melody

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed November 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Hard chairs for seating

       
      Food was good! I had the ham & cheese hot croissant and my husband had the chicken sandwich. Both were very good! The seating is limited and the chairs to sit on are tiny & hard. Will return though for the delicious food & pastries!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything-cake, cake, buns....
      Cons:

       
      First time we have been in since the refurb-its great that there is so much more room-its a little confusing to have the line split into 2 but both sides have the same things. Lots of tables to sit and pig out. We had the quiche which seems a lot bigger than before-we were able to split a quiche and 2 cakes between us and feel like we'd had a decent meal. We also had the lemon tart (with meringue) and the choccie eclair (much better value than the pathetic sized cannoli we had from F&W festival a couple of nights later)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiredmom812

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun October 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Most everything
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      We shared a ham and cheese croissant, creme brulee, and duo chocolate. All were delicious. There are so many beautiful desserts, it's hard to choose what to get.
      The new location is larger, but I think they should have used more of that space for seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      D Mercer

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat September 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Boulangerie Patisserie was great
      Cons: But the Boulangerie Patisserie is gone!

       
      The world famous Boulangerie Patisserie in the French pavilion at Epcot is gone! In the last 20 years of coming to Disney World my family always stopped here to get some of the best French pastries. Our visit on Sept. 2, 2013 found that it has been changed to an ice cream shop. What a tremendous disappointment! We were so shocked we just kept walking thru. We also noticed the indoor dining area in the French shop at the end of Reflections of France was also closed. Not that having ice cream here is so bad, we were expecting great French pastries! Besides, isn't ice cream supposed to be more Italian?


      MODERATOR'S NOTE: Boulangerie Patisserie re-opened in a new location in the France Pavilion earlier in the year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): bakery
      Cons: seating

       
      The bakery items are very good. Our favorite is the chocolate mousse. Although this place has been expanded and there are more tables, it still has no where near enough tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.