Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dreams

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Guilford, CT
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: cost

       
      This was our first time at the Biergarten. We had reservations for lunch. You are seated with other families to eat. We are a couple in our 60s and were seated with a young couple and their 4 children. While this pairing could have been a disaster we were very lucky. This young family was very friendly and the children were very well behaved. We would not have enjoyed it if the children were rowdy and unmannered. There was a large assortment of food, cold and hot. Everything we tried we liked including all the different sausages. The desserts were all delicious. It's nice that they are cut in small pieces so you can try everything. The show was very entertaining and we enjoyed the music. The only problem I have is I can't eat a large amount of food so the price, although it includes the show, was a one time only meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here April 22, 2016 for a 2pm lunch. Checked in early and waited about 10 minutes for our table. There were 8 of us seated together. We had a nice view of the stage and timed it perfect to catch the 2:15 show. Show was great. Being half German I really enjoyed it. All of the food we tried from the buffet was great. Hubby got the beer flight and really enjoyed the different tastes. Our waiter was great. This is definitely a restaurant we'd eat at again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food selection
      Cons: Show was really loud.

       
      The chef came to the table to walk thru the Gluten Free options on the buffet. He also brought GF rolls.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Winston123

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD and FUN
      Cons: None really

       
      This is a "must go" restaurant for us on every trip, not only for the food, but for the Oktoberfest beer. Ahhhhhh........! It's just a fun place. Just be prepared for the shared seating - sometimes you get great table mates, sometimes not. Just don't let that ruin your visit if you do!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Fun Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      My family always tries to fit in a trip to Biergarten when we're in WDW. We went on Feb 4 for dinner with my hubby, Mom and cousin and had a great time! You do sit with other people. But in my experience, aside from some small talk in the beginning, everyone pretty much sticks to themselves.


      The food is always great and there's a good choice available. My Mom can't have milk, so the chef came out and walked her through the buffet so she would know what to eat. He also brought out a special dessert for her.


      The show is a lot of fun, especially when everyone gets into it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere of German Village, Selction of food
      Cons: Show can seem short

       
      Love eating here. Being of German heritage its neat to eat here. THe food selection is good. The rotissere chicken was good as was the german sausage. The schnitzel was a bit dry but tasted good. The potatoes were yummy. THe beef was tasty as well. THey also have a carvery of pork and german meatloaf. A lot to choose from and definately save room for the Streudel with Vanilla sauce for dessert. We sat with another family which weRe very nice but i know can be intimidating for some sitting with strangers. THe show was fun but seemed shorter this time. WIll go again for sure
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EeyoreLove

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri January 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: Service, Wait time past ADR

       
      Used to be so amazing and always on our "must do" list, but this is sadly no longer the case. We dined the middle of Dec 2015. The wait past our ADR was 45 mins and, although CMs tried to stop people as best they could, somehow the waiting area has become a "secret smoking" area, which made it even more uncomfortable. Once we were inside, the food was as amazing as ever! However, we found ourselves going to the buffet at just the wrong time and it took almost 30 mins to get through our 2nd plate (hot food). No big deal, we thought, as it took everyone else that long. Well, our server was taking the check of the other half of our table when we returned and told us flatly she thought we'd left. (They had small kids and only went to the buffet once.) She never refilled our drinks, even after being asked and she never asked if we wanted more bier. To top it off, they re-set the other half of our table with new people before we finished our main course! It was so awkward and uncomfortable we left before dessert. I was hoping it was a fluke, but I spoke to a relative who was there in Nov, she also had rude service. I'll really miss the food though, we've gone every trip since it opened but that's the last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We dined at the Biergarten on Dec 3, 2015. We are fans of German food and like to visit this restaurant when we visit Disney. The food on the buffet was very plentiful and my entire family were very pleased with all of their food choices. From the schnitzel to the sauerbraten, we were impressed with the quality of food. The service was adequate. We also enjoyed the show - specially focused on German Christmas carols at this time of the year. The restaurant was also decorated nicely for the season.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Sat December 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food and entertainment
      Cons:

       
      The Biergarten is one of the places our granddaughter insists one eating at when we come to Disney. They have really good food and normally the lines are not too long at the Buffet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Mon November 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun, lively, the food!!!
      Cons:

       
      2 adults, 11-7-15, 1:30pm, we get the AP discount
      I have eaten here before & love it! Brought the BF 1st time & he enjoyed it as well. We sat with 2 other groups of 3 & it was very enjoyable to chat. Got to see 2 shows...lots of fun to sing & hear the music. It was hot & crowded outside so wonderful to cool off & relax for a bit. Tried lots of food...all of it was so good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, great food options
      Cons: close tables

       
      Ate here Oct. 21st for a late lunch. We haven't eaten here in many years so we thought we would revisit it. This place does not disappoint. Great selections on the buffet, and the desserts are to die for. Yum! We had very nice table mates who were easy to talk with during our meal. The only draw back to me, is the tables themselves are so close together that it's hard to get up to go to the buffet without bumping into the people on the next tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, music, pretzle bread
      Cons: other food

       
      We've eaten here before and ate here again at my husband's request. The last time we ate here the food was excellent however this time most of the food was lacking in flavor which was also similar to a previous experience I had here, so this restaurant can be a bit hit and miss. While the pretzel bread is always delicious as was the Bavarian cheesecake, most of the entrees were bland and overcooked, the salmon in dill sauce being the most flavorful entrée I tried. Service was good and the staff was very helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food; ambiance
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time at this restaurant and we loved it. We made ADR for a later dinner to then go out and enjoy Illuminations and showed up about 20 minutes early. We were seated within about 5 minutes, at a table with another family of 4. As many reviews point out, smaller groups are seated together at the tables made for 8. We did not have a problem with this at all. They were a good family and fun to talk with about their visit. The food at the buffet was great, very tasty. I am not a huge German food person, but I was surprised at how much I ate! Even my 13-year old enjoyed her meal. We made multiple trips to the line, including for dessert. The show finally started towards the end of our meal so we waited and enjoyed that as well. Overall this was a great meal and we had no complaints. I would have no doubts about returning if we want a bigger, more expensive meal. Since this is a buffet, the cost is a bit higher than we normally spend, but it was all good. We loved the ambiance, food, service, and show. I highly recommend this location for everyone to try at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the entertainment
      Cons: group tables

       
      We knew going into it there were tables of 8 and we were just 3. We were seated with another group of three and two. My husband didn't enjoy sitting with strangers and he said not to do this restaurant again for that reason. I was not feeling well for dinner so I was careful what I ate. DS for found but didn't really experience a lot of german foods. He enjoyed the cheeses salami and brat wurst and cucmber salad and rolls. MY husband and I tried more items- there was pot roast that was vinegar based, beef roulade- basically rolled with onions, warm potato salad cold beets cucumbers. It was all good. What I really liked was that the entertainment announced special occasions for people. Our waitress asked my husband how many years we were celebrating and our names. The announced our first names. we made it twenty years but there were couples for 50 and 60 years and they acknowledged everyone. That made it special. Desserts were average. We'd go back only if we had a larger group with us but the food is worth going for if you like german food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and entertainment
      Cons: None

       
      Eating at The Biergarten has become a tradition with our family. We love the German food and atmosphere. It is always fun. Also the wait has never been long and the staff is always efficient and courteous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.