Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food; ambiance
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time at this restaurant and we loved it. We made ADR for a later dinner to then go out and enjoy Illuminations and showed up about 20 minutes early. We were seated within about 5 minutes, at a table with another family of 4. As many reviews point out, smaller groups are seated together at the tables made for 8. We did not have a problem with this at all. They were a good family and fun to talk with about their visit. The food at the buffet was great, very tasty. I am not a huge German food person, but I was surprised at how much I ate! Even my 13-year old enjoyed her meal. We made multiple trips to the line, including for dessert. The show finally started towards the end of our meal so we waited and enjoyed that as well. Overall this was a great meal and we had no complaints. I would have no doubts about returning if we want a bigger, more expensive meal. Since this is a buffet, the cost is a bit higher than we normally spend, but it was all good. We loved the ambiance, food, service, and show. I highly recommend this location for everyone to try at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the entertainment
      Cons: group tables

       
      We knew going into it there were tables of 8 and we were just 3. We were seated with another group of three and two. My husband didn't enjoy sitting with strangers and he said not to do this restaurant again for that reason. I was not feeling well for dinner so I was careful what I ate. DS for found but didn't really experience a lot of german foods. He enjoyed the cheeses salami and brat wurst and cucmber salad and rolls. MY husband and I tried more items- there was pot roast that was vinegar based, beef roulade- basically rolled with onions, warm potato salad cold beets cucumbers. It was all good. What I really liked was that the entertainment announced special occasions for people. Our waitress asked my husband how many years we were celebrating and our names. The announced our first names. we made it twenty years but there were couples for 50 and 60 years and they acknowledged everyone. That made it special. Desserts were average. We'd go back only if we had a larger group with us but the food is worth going for if you like german food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Fri March 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and entertainment
      Cons: None

       
      Eating at The Biergarten has become a tradition with our family. We love the German food and atmosphere. It is always fun. Also the wait has never been long and the staff is always efficient and courteous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was wonderful
      Cons: they took the beer cheese soup off the menu

       
      We eat at Biergarten every trip and this time was no exception. Actually we ate there twice on our last vacation. I enjoy the buffet and the entertainment. They have made some changes to the items served. They removed the beer cheese soup from the lunch menu, replacing it with a potato soup. The soup was rather bland. I really missed the beer cheese soup which I thought was better than what I'd gotten at Le Cellier. They have added a few new salads to the cold bar, all were yummy. I especially liked the new fresh pickles. They still serve the schnitzelle (spelling?), but now only offer the hunter sauce. I miss the brown gravy. I also liked the spatzle with cheese. The struedel (spelling?) was wonderful as always. On both our meals we had great service. We will return for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lcjens

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seated quickly, friendly staff, good entertainment and food
      Cons:

       
      The buffet was nice with plenty of options and traditional German food. The band was fun and we danced a bit after dinner. They have shared tables and we were seated with another family which worked out fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of great food
      Cons: close quarters

       
      WOW! Why did we wait so long to eat here? It has always been on our list to try and now it is on our list to do each time. A huge buffet with lots of selections. I never even made it to the dessert side, I was too full. Our kids are 14 and 11 and somewhat picky. They loved the food and the entertainment. You will sit by strangers, but that is part of the fun. Prost!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat December 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was fresh
      Cons: crowded seating

       
      Good, hearty food, but could have had a few more salads or vegetable dishes. Nice variety in the desserts. Felt very wedged in against rail and was somewhat difficult to get out to get food at the buffet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere!
      Cons: Ridiculous lines at the buffet and too loud music

       
      I know many people like this, but it's not my cup of tea. First of all, the live music is loud. Crazy loud. Don't try to talk to anyone and give up hope of hearing your server loud. Second, the buffets had crazy long lines. It was an easy 15-20 minute wait before you could even get something to eat. I'll also say this is the only restaurant we went to where no one came out to talk to the member of our party who had a food allergy. On the plus side, the food is good (especially for a buffet) and the restaurant looks great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      retired605

      Registered: March 2007
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu December 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: seating/ atmosphere

       
      This is the first time we have eaten here (and will be the last). We wanted a lunch for the Candlelight and this was all that was available when we booked.
      You sit at a table for 8. We had no problem with that - our dining companions were great.
      First problem was the server - she started to tell us about the buffet, etc when the entertainment started. We were seated at the far end of the table and she spoke so softly we couldn't hear a word she said. When I told her we couldn't hear her she acted annoyed but didn't repeat anything. Luckily others at the table had been there before so clued us in on what she had said.
      This is not a very relaxing place to eat. it is very noisy and crowded. The tables are so close together it is not possible for you and the person seated at the table in back of you to get up at the same time. The buffet lines are crowded and, until you learn how it works, very confusing.
      We would not eat here again which is too bad because the food was decent but not worth the trouble.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food
      Cons: Wait time to be seated, crowded

       
      This was our first time having dinner at Biergarten and it was very good. We were there 11/14/14. Our wait time to get seated was around a half hour even with ADR. This was the worst part of the dining experience. Our server was friendly. The buffet was good. I really loved the fresh pretzel rolls. They were delicious to dip in the beer cheese soup. The schnitzel was also very good. Dessert choices were okay, but the warm apple strudel was very good. The entertainment was fun and the kids in our party enjoyed dancing. I would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food/Good Service
      Cons:

       
      This was our third time having dinner at Biergarten and it was good as usual. We were there the first weekend of November and it was the shortest amount of time we have had to wait for our ADR - less than 10 minutes. Our server was very friendly and prompt with clearning plates and refilling drinks.


      The buffet was good. I really liked the beer cheese soup with the pretzel rolls. The potato dumplings are my favorite.


      We were seated with a 4 person family, another couple and us. We didn't really chit chat with the other people too much other than a quick world about what we liked from the buffet.


      The band is always fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: Wish the entertainment was longer

       
      The food was good, but I wish there were more choices for dessert. Entertainment was great but I wished it lasted a little longer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): New menu with new varieties
      Cons:

       
      The Biergarten has always been a luncheon tradition during WDW visits. This menu has changed ALOT!!! The entire buffet had hot delicious food, carving station with two meats and yummy desserts. Great variety of everything. The cheese beer soup was better than Le Cellier in Canada. We met a very nice couple and spent time visiting and talking and felt no rush leave the Biergarten. Can't wait to go back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JCandKT

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality, Service
      Cons: none

       
      The Biergarten is always a stop for us during our trips to Disney World!


      We went for lunch, our reservation was at 1:45, and we were seated immediately. One thing you must know about the Biergarten is that you will sit with strangers are long 8-person tables. There is NO WAY around this, so be prepared. It speaks to the culture of Germany, but some people get annoyed with it. Like the 3 ladies that were "forced" to sit with us, and another couple. It made for an uncomfortable time. Thankfully they barely ate and left quickly. Their loss!


      It is so yummy. A full buffet, so you can try many different "new" foods to see what you like, and go back up for more! I loved the roasted chicken, the roast pork on the carving station with a side of applesauce, the macaroni/pasta salad, and of course the nudel gratin...yum!


      Try each of the desserts and don't feel bad - you're on vacation!


      The "Madonna" riesling is super sweet and JUST what I wanted. My husband had the liter of beer and was happy as a clam.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      This place is a hidden gem around Epcot. If you like German food, place is a must. The food is outstanding. Of all of our buffet experiences, this had by far the best service. So good in fact, I actually pulled a manager aside just to praise our waitress. The beers are MASSIVE. And the show is a lot of fun. Just a great experience all around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.