Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MM from Connecticut

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri June 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Fun
      Cons: Sit with strangers

       
      There is a little entertainment show during the meal, which is a lot of fun and gets crowd into a festive mood. However, we were brought to a table on the very end/side of the stage. I quickly asked to switch, and am so glad or we would have missed out on the fun. Food is pretty good with wide assortment. If not on the dining plan, then expensive for kids who barely eat. Disney needs to have Jr. Price for buffets because it is absolutely ridiculous to charge Adult price of $35+ for a 11 year old kid.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SnowWhite14

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed May 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, entertainment
      Cons: none

       
      This was our families first time here and it was a great meal! There was a variety of food for everyone's taste, even our picky eaters who enjoyed the chicken and potatoes. Make sure you save room for dessert, which was everyone's favorite. The show during dinner was great and the kids enjoyed the chance to get up and dance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      DH and I ate here on March 10, 2017. It was our second time visiting here and enjoyed it very much both times. We were seated with a very chatty woman and her young daughter. We knew the seating was in groups beforehand so this wasn't a shock. All the food was great and the entertainment fun as usual. Service was great as well. It can be hard to hear the waitress or your dining partners during the performances though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Meyer4

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Pensacola, FL
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Selection
      Cons: Group seating

       
      I liked the atmosphere. The live music show was fun. Had to sit between a family of 4 and a elderly couple. The food selection was great. Had a little of everything.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MartinK

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu April 13, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, entertainment, service
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on April 4, 2017. This was my 3rd time eating at the Biergarten, my husband's 2nd, and our son and his friend's first experience. We had the QS dining plan, so we paid out-of-pocket for this meal, which was $46/person if I'm remembering correctly.


      We had a great table close to the dance floor and had a wonderful waitress. The potato leek soup was a hit with our whole party as was the best macaroni and cheese I've ever tasted. I also enjoyed the salmon and the potato dumplings. The desserts, for those of us who saved room, were delicious. The schnitzel was a little overdone this time, but all in all it was a great meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Amanditabonita

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon February 27, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food, entertainment
      Cons: group seating

       
      This was our second visit to this restaurant. We dined here for my DH's birthday and our anniversary at his request. This is his new favorite restaurant (used to be Liberty Tree). For those worried about eating German fair, there are plenty of items for a mild palette. There is a selection of sausages, roasted meats, cold salads, soups, bread, and other items. I really enjoyed the potato soup as well as sausages, and cabbage selections. My DH is very picky and stuck with the more mild sausages and carby side dishes like potatoes and bread. The desserts are small so you can get a variety. They had items like cheesecake, apple struedal, and German chocolate cake. All very good. The entertainment is fun. It's a live band playing traditional German instruments and there is room for dancing. If you are a small party, you will have to share the table as it is group seating, 6 seats per a table. The ambiance is very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big selection and friendly staff with a good floor show to top it off
      Cons: price

       
      My family of 6 ate lunch here on December 15th. This was our first visit here. It is expensive! We did not use the dining plan. The service was excellent. Everybody was friendly. We were seated with an older couple that were celebrating their 40th anniversary. We were celebrating DD 21st bday. We had a great time! DD is on a dairy free diet and so a chef came out and took her around the buffet to show her what she can have. Also extra dairy free chocolate desserts were brought to her at the table. The cheese soup was a big hit with my DH and DSons. I found it to be too salty though. The meatballs and salmon were wonderful! I enjoyed the salads, the beets, potatoes au'gratin, pretzel bread and the white sausages. The desserts were wonderful and since they are small you can try a variety of different ones. The show was also fun and we're all happy to have finally tried it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Fri November 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This was our 3rd time eating here. It is one of my husbands absolute favorite places to eat at Disney.


      Our ADR was for 7:30. We checked in, got a buzzer and sat down on a bench - we were then paged immediately. We were seated with a family of 5, a single guy whose wife wasn't feeling well and went back to the hotel and then DH and I. Everyone we sat with were friendly and we chatted with them.


      Our server was very efficient with drinks and clearing plates.


      The food was good. We had been snacking at the Food and Wine Festival and I wasn't super hungry. The macaroni and cheese was the best thing on the buffet. I ate a huge serving of that. The meats were all good.


      I was disappointed that the soup was tomato and not cheese like the last time we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, atmosphere, and the entertainment
      Cons: Food changes and some dishes were overcookes

       
      Let me start by prefacing how much we loved this place on our last trip. This time it was different. The pretzel rolls that we loved in the past with beer cheese soup, have now changed from rolls to soft pretzel rods. No beer cheese soup was on the menu. Also, the schnitzel was overcooked this time and hard to chew. Service was mediocre and we decided that we will not be making this a must do for a next trip. The one bright note was the band was excellent and our table was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great mix of food and theme
      Cons: May need to share a table

       
      One of the best buffets at Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dreams

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: Guilford, CT
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: cost

       
      This was our first time at the Biergarten. We had reservations for lunch. You are seated with other families to eat. We are a couple in our 60s and were seated with a young couple and their 4 children. While this pairing could have been a disaster we were very lucky. This young family was very friendly and the children were very well behaved. We would not have enjoyed it if the children were rowdy and unmannered. There was a large assortment of food, cold and hot. Everything we tried we liked including all the different sausages. The desserts were all delicious. It's nice that they are cut in small pieces so you can try everything. The show was very entertaining and we enjoyed the music. The only problem I have is I can't eat a large amount of food so the price, although it includes the show, was a one time only meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here April 22, 2016 for a 2pm lunch. Checked in early and waited about 10 minutes for our table. There were 8 of us seated together. We had a nice view of the stage and timed it perfect to catch the 2:15 show. Show was great. Being half German I really enjoyed it. All of the food we tried from the buffet was great. Hubby got the beer flight and really enjoyed the different tastes. Our waiter was great. This is definitely a restaurant we'd eat at again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food selection
      Cons: Show was really loud.

       
      The chef came to the table to walk thru the Gluten Free options on the buffet. He also brought GF rolls.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Winston123

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FOOD and FUN
      Cons: None really

       
      This is a "must go" restaurant for us on every trip, not only for the food, but for the Oktoberfest beer. Ahhhhhh........! It's just a fun place. Just be prepared for the shared seating - sometimes you get great table mates, sometimes not. Just don't let that ruin your visit if you do!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cchurch74

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Glen Burnie, MD
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Fun Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      My family always tries to fit in a trip to Biergarten when we're in WDW. We went on Feb 4 for dinner with my hubby, Mom and cousin and had a great time! You do sit with other people. But in my experience, aside from some small talk in the beginning, everyone pretty much sticks to themselves.


      The food is always great and there's a good choice available. My Mom can't have milk, so the chef came out and walked her through the buffet so she would know what to eat. He also brought out a special dessert for her.


      The show is a lot of fun, especially when everyone gets into it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.