Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: Wish the entertainment was longer

       
      The food was good, but I wish there were more choices for dessert. Entertainment was great but I wished it lasted a little longer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): New menu with new varieties
      Cons:

       
      The Biergarten has always been a luncheon tradition during WDW visits. This menu has changed ALOT!!! The entire buffet had hot delicious food, carving station with two meats and yummy desserts. Great variety of everything. The cheese beer soup was better than Le Cellier in Canada. We met a very nice couple and spent time visiting and talking and felt no rush leave the Biergarten. Can't wait to go back!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JCandKT

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Quality, Service
      Cons: none

       
      The Biergarten is always a stop for us during our trips to Disney World!


      We went for lunch, our reservation was at 1:45, and we were seated immediately. One thing you must know about the Biergarten is that you will sit with strangers are long 8-person tables. There is NO WAY around this, so be prepared. It speaks to the culture of Germany, but some people get annoyed with it. Like the 3 ladies that were "forced" to sit with us, and another couple. It made for an uncomfortable time. Thankfully they barely ate and left quickly. Their loss!


      It is so yummy. A full buffet, so you can try many different "new" foods to see what you like, and go back up for more! I loved the roasted chicken, the roast pork on the carving station with a side of applesauce, the macaroni/pasta salad, and of course the nudel gratin...yum!


      Try each of the desserts and don't feel bad - you're on vacation!


      The "Madonna" riesling is super sweet and JUST what I wanted. My husband had the liter of beer and was happy as a clam.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      This place is a hidden gem around Epcot. If you like German food, place is a must. The food is outstanding. Of all of our buffet experiences, this had by far the best service. So good in fact, I actually pulled a manager aside just to praise our waitress. The beers are MASSIVE. And the show is a lot of fun. Just a great experience all around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      andreau

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri August 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere, enjoyable desserts
      Cons: a bit of a mix up at check-in

       
      This is our third time eating at the Biergarten and we really enjoyed it. There was a mix-up at check in, in which our buzzer went off, we turned it in, they lead us to the table and then told us that our buzzer didn't go off after we were seated (even though it did). It turned out that when we turned in our buzzer, other families' buzzers went off too and the wrong seating person took ours by mistake. The staff went out of their way to apologize and the manager even came out as well. We were a party of 7 (4 teenagers, 3 adults), so we did not share a table with other families. The food was good (not outstanding, but still enjoyable). We did really like the desserts. Our waitress, Luisa, was FANTASTIC!!! She really made the experience quite good. She was friendly, outgoing, and made sure our drinks were filled. My mom (in her 70's) loved talking to her in German and she really made us feel welcome. We left, leaving a package under the table, and noticed as we walked to the next pavilion. I ran back and sure enough Luisa was waiting for us holding it in our hand. She was so sweet.


      We came in knowing that the atmosphere would be loud, and it was. However, we were prepared for this and really enjoyed the show.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tradional food, experience family friendly
      Cons: too crowed with seating long wait

       
      Ate here week of may 18, on dining plan. It is one of the most expensive buffets at DW. Ressies were for 7pm and waited at least 30 min. It was hot that day and we eventually went and stood inside. We were seated with another family of 3 adults. We are a family of 5 2 adult, 3 children. They rolled their eyes when they seen they would be sitting with us. They wanted to sit on the outside which made things difficult because my kids wanted to get up and down to get to the buffet and my dd5 wanted to go down front to dance with the band. She ended up not eating a thing because she wanted to dance so much. My kids are picky so they didn't eat a whole lot off of the buffet. I'll be honest my husband and I didn't either. We eat a lot of this food at home so it was nothing new to us. Our waiter took forever getting refills on drinks. My son and husband got the pint of beer but I could have had a pint of ice tea I was so thirsty. I kept asking for refills and our waiter finally brought them we were done with our meals and wanted our check. We ate here back in 2006 and enjoyed the atmosphere and thought we would try it again. the only positive thing was after our meal we walked right out to watch Illuminations. We then walked around the world while it was all lit up. We will probably not come back to Germany to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the ambiance
      Cons: food

       
      After many times of having reservations & then cancelling we finally went to Biergarten on this trip. The waitress was wonderful & the atmosphere was great. The food was just so so. Everything is set up as a family style buffet, so we tried a little bit of everything. I have had better meals at other Disney dining resturants
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fishfamily

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue February 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmoshere, entertainment
      Cons: None really, just try to find out when the band comes on before booking

       
      This was my 3rd time at the Biergarten. We went on Jan 10th. It's a highlight of the trip, our favorite restaurant in Epcot. The food was good and the service was prompt.


      Each time I go I'm just amazed by the theming, you really feel like you're in a German village at night.


      The big beers are fun, liter steins.


      The band is a hoot, they play several instruments and tell some jokes. This is a great place to rest after lots of walking at Epcot, the only drawback to our visit was we were seated around noon and the band didn't start until 12:45 or so.


      Some people grumble about sitting with strangers, I enjoy it, everyone is there to have a good time, just enjoy it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons: can be awkward depending on who you are seated with

       
      This is one of my favorite Disney restaurants and I do recommend it to almost anyone I know who is visiting Disney World. The beer cheese soup is excellent. It is just as good, if not better, than what they serve at Le Cellier and it comes with unlimited pretzel rolls! The schnitzel is also absolutely wonderful. I always make sure to get both the bavarian cheesecake and the apple strudel as they are both just excellent. The band really makes the atmosphere, but don't discredit the servers. They are always so happy and friendly. The only thing that isn't excellent is that they seat you with other people. Normally, this isn't a problem for me. I'll talk to a post. However, I have been seated with people who had no desire to talk to the other people at the table and that can make the meal a little less fun. Usually, though, everyone is fun and friendly and the meal is always looked back upon with wonderful memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food Great musice
      Cons: Seated with up to 7 strangers

       
      Let me preface this my saying that I am almost pure blood German only 2 generations removed from the old country so this was all comfort food me.


      Beirgarten is a buffet full of German and Bavarian mealtime staples.


      I was dining alone so they put me at a table with 7 other people I didn't know at the time. I was a little nervous about that but It turned out great.


      The buffet was full of all sorts of meats and of course sauerkraut and potato salad the way God intended it to be eaten. Hot. I believe I ate my body weight in kraut alone! I washed it all done with a German Pilsner beer that came in a massive Stein that took 2 hands to lift up.


      During the meal, an authentic Bavarian style band in will play leading to much singing singing, dancing, drinking, eating, laughing, and talking.


      It was a wonderful experience that took me back to family meals at my Grandmothers and definitely somewhere I can not wait to dine at again!


      I was on dining plan so I can't comment on prices but since it's all you can eat, if you come hungry you'll get your money's worth.


      The atmosphere here is more lively for dinner than lunch so keep that in mind when making reservations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Great food, entertainment and service. Would have given a 10, but the desserts were lacking a little. This was our 3rd time here in three trips to the world, will continue to come back.
      NOTE:You will be seated at a table with others for parties less than 8. If you don't like sitting with strangers, do not dine here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food
      Cons: limited selection

       
      We greatly enjoyed the food, but did notice that it's a limited 'type' of food if you have picky eaters. The atmosphere is awesome - the band is so fun and at Christmastime they do a selection of German Christmas favorites. We loved sitting with 'strangers' and met some great folks! The theming inside is beautiful. The wait can be long - even with ADRs so be prepared. My kids(teens) found the dessert to be lacking! However, the HUGE beers overshadowed that and my hubby and I enjoyed those very much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emmhorton

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Fri December 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: Can be loud

       
      We love Biergarten! The food makes my family very happy with so much to choose and try! The entertainment is fun, somewhat loud, but fun. Service was outstanding! I would have given this a "9", but our wait we had past our ADR brought this down. We waited an hour past our ADR- Disney must have had a glitch in their system because the crowd of people waiting was massive! Thankfully, the food made up for it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Selection
      Cons: Long wait even with reservation

       
      We ate here 12/8 and had to wait almost an hour past our reservation time (which we had reserved six months prior!) even though several tables were empty. There's no place to sit to wait. Once inside, the atmosphere is fun and upbeat. The buffet was well-stocked and tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Sun December 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and music
      Cons:

       
      We had another great dinner at the Biergarten. We enjoyed both the food, which was great and the entertainment. The entertainers really got the audience involved in the festivites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.