Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This restaurant is very elegant and very comfortable. The food is just average. If I have any extra dining credits left then I will come back, otherwise not.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Britt

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Price, service

       
      The restaurant is beautiful and we were seated on the patio which was nice because we got a good nighttime view of Disney springs and the folks walking around. Our dinner experience wasn't quite so nice mainly because of our server who encouraged us to order more food (and spend more $$) than I felt that I should have in the end. He told us main dishes would take awhile to come out so we should order appetizers. We got Miso soup and it showed upright before the main dish. He also said meat dishes were not big enough to share like the rice and noodle dishes which didn't turn out to be the case. So in the end we left a lot of food on the table and I felt bad that I ordered so much. My daughter got sushi which was good, but other dishes were just OK and nothing better than my local Chinese restaurant. Next time I think we'll just do the street food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      King Ezekiel

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun February 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, cast members
      Cons: None

       
      We visited the evening of 02/13/17


      Let me start with our appetizers: The Kanikame Rangoon's and The Morimoto Spare Ribs. All I can say about the rangoon's is all rangoon's you eat after your visit to Morimoto Asia will be inferior. I'd gladly pay $15 for 3 of them. As for the ribs, eat them slowly and enjoy every bite. The meat just falls right off the bone and almost melts in your mouth. Know what I know now, I would have just ordered a few dozen ribs and eaten those exclusively.


      For dinner I had the Duck Ramen, my mother had the Beef Lo Mein Noodles and my father had the Sweet and Sour Crispy Branzino. My mother thoroughly enjoyed her noodles, however my father didn't care much for the fish, although it is supposed to be a chef special. As for my ramen, I thought it was kind of bland. I wouldn't order it again. Also a note with the ramen, they do put whole sprigs of parsley in it. Make sure you chew the ramen thoroughly because I choked on the parsley several times.


      For desert, we shared an order of the Churro Fondue. While it wasn't delicious, I personally think I could replace the churro's they served with the churro's from Magic Kingdom and you couldn't tell the difference.


      All in all, going back I think I'll order a different entree next time but as for the appetizers, I would highly recommend each of them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmstorer1985

      Registered: January 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, gorgeous decor, awesome service
      Cons: none

       
      I chose this for my birthday meal, and I blown away. The decor is absolutely stunning, and while it says park attire is welcome, i felt a bit under-dressed. Our server was amazing, polite, and so knowledgeable. She told us about how they work with the rice to make it white, it was really cool how she knew so much about the process and about Morimoto's backstory. And then the food... delicious. we split tempura shrimp roll, dumplings, and orange chicken and it was plenty for 2 people. Its definitely on my list to visit again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Collette

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun December 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful space, good food
      Cons: Pricey

       
      We've been here twice and very much like the food. The Peking duck is fabulous, and the hot and sour soup is really good. Some of the sides are pretty plain. The wine list by-the-glass is somewhat limited. As a couple, once we got a nicely-located table for two, but once we got put in a really lousy location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sleepydog25

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed November 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, dining ambiance
      Cons: Uneven quality

       
      Overall, this is a fine restaurant. There are some average dishes such as the orange chicken, dumplings, lo mein, and miso soup. There are also a few above average selections including their sushi (not as good as Kimono's but solid) and the duck "nasi goreng." And then there have been two notable entrees--the Kung Pao chicken and most especially the buri bop, one of my favorite dishes in the World. Service has been adequate to good, and it's certainly an appealingly refreshing change of venue from most restaurants. Overall, I recommend it, but don't expect perfection in every dish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Beautiful restaurant. Our waitress was really great. We ordered what we thought were three separate appetizers and the came out one at a time instead of all at once, which was a little odd and added time to our meal. We were not in a big rush, but in the future I know to ask for it all at once. With that said, it was a lot of food and one or two things could have been shared with the table. The food was really good and my husband said that the sake sangria was awesome. I would come back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Architecture of the Building
      Cons: Service

       
      My family of 6 dined here on July 1st. We had 4 pm reservations and were seated promptly. The restaurant is beautiful, very modern. Unfortunately, that's the most positive comment I can make.
      The service was excruciatingly slow, and the waitress forgot to give my husband his dumplings. She seemed to be very distracted.
      The food was just ok, nothing to write home about. We had chicken fried rice, California rolls, Lo Mein Noodles with Chicken and Pad Thai - Veggie.
      This was the meal I was most looking forward to this trip, and the biggest disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lenette830

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat July 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant, good food
      Cons: a little expensive

       
      My daughter and I ate lunch here on 7/8/16 and had a good meal. We went for a late lunch around 3pm and both ordered the lunch special for $26--which was a lot of food!
      Included with the lunch we both got miso soup and salad which was lightly dressed with a ginger/onion dressing which I thought was great. We got california roll which was good but standard, a dumpling (good), kimchi, and a chicken shu mai which I didn't care for. My choice of entree of the braised black cod which was delicious. My daughter wished she had ordered that instead of a veggie/tofu dish which was kind of bland. I also ordered a mocktail to drink because it was so hot outside. I got the Blushing Dragon which was really refreshing and sooo beautiful. Service was not over the top but adequate and all and all I'd go back again but probably try some other options
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 122
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      Loved our dining experience here. We both had fish which was excellent. Service was very well done. Restaurant is extremely clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rickg

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Kansas City
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed April 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I have eaten at Morimoto Asia twice. The most recent visit was on 4/12/2016 for lunch. We both had the Morimoto lunch special for $26.00 that includes miso soup and house salad Choice of California Roll with white or brown rice. I had both California roll with white rice and ate my wife's California roll with brown rice. The white rice tasted better. We both had orange chicken. It was excellent. Also included was a dumpling and kimchi. I did not think I likes kimchi, but I liked this kimchi. They have several different kinds of tea. We both had the Jasmine pearl dragon tea. It was very good. The service was good, the restaurant was very clean and we likes the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri January 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spare ribs, Peking duck
      Cons: Service

       
      We started with the five spice chicken wings (very good), crab rangoon (good), chicken dumplings (very good), and hamachi tartare (just okay). I really liked the Peking duck which had crispy skin and moist meat, but my DW, DS, and DD said it was just okay. Keep in mind that all 3 do not care for duck in general. The Morimoto spare ribs, however, were a hit. The bbq sauce - hoison sweet chili glaze - was very flavorful and the meat was very tender. As for the service, our server was mediocre at best. It took about 10 minutes for her to acknowledge us after being seated. Also, she did not regularly check on us to ensure we were okay. Lastly, she didn't appear to understand my questions about the entrees or gift card. Bottom line, we were happy with the food, but the service could be better (which may not be indicative of the other servers).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angela923

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu November 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant, generous portions, attentive staff
      Cons: priceyb

       
      Had dinner at Morimoto on 11/6/15, Restaurant d├ęcor was beautiful, bright & modern Lights hanging from ceiling looked like a school of jellyfish. Wait staff and hostess were attentive and helpful. I ordered miso soup and it came in a large bowl with 4 smaller bows, and a ladle to the table. The soup was enough for 4 and at $6.00 for large bowl was a good bargin. This was the only bargin though. My wife's Hot and sour soup for a cup was $8.00.
      I had peking duck $48.00 & my wife had lobster chow fun $45.00. My daughter had beef lo mein $20.00 and her son had a kids lo mein $12.00.
      On the all ears menu page there is a beautiful picture of the Peking duck. This picture is magazine quality. We all know the food never looks like the picture, imagine my surprise when the exact duplicate was placed in from of me. The peking duck was excellent! My wife enjoyed the lobster chow fun. she did say it was messy and hard to eat, but delicious. Noodles were not cooked enough, too aldente.
      My daughter and grandson loved their meals. Demitry our waiter was very attentive.
      Now the price for everything mentioned above plus 3 sodas$3.50 each and a bowl of edaname $6.00 was $165.61 without tip. I left and even $200.00. Pricey? Yes, but remember food was Iron chef quality. So you pay Iron chef prices. Only complaint was portions were so large had no room for sushi!! Oh well maybe next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.