Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 207
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I tried at least one item from almost every booth, with the exception of Morocco. Disappointed to find out that the booths do not stay open for Evening Extra Magic Hours but was able to come back another day to finish eating!


      Ghost Pepper Tilapia was very good but definitely spicy. I liked the Sweet Potato Cinnamon Waffle with Pineapple Dole Whip. Loved the non-alchololic Frozen Desert Violet Lemonade (a return from last year) and the Watermelon Passion Fruit Slush (previously alcoholic). The Pineapple Dream Sake slush from Japan was very good as well. Appreciated the return of the Pulled Pig Slider at USA.


      Did not care so much for the Bubble Tea, the Watermelon Salad, or the Salmon Tartare from UK (though the actual cheddar and potato biscuit was heavenly).


      Items that were just so-so were from booths in Mexico, Italy, and France.


      I'm glad that F&GF serves food now; it's like a mini Food & Wine Festival for those of us who can't make it down to WDW during the fall.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food,great variety
      Cons:

       
      Nice addition to the show. Great variety of food and wine and so nice to be able to use snack credits from DDP to pay for food. We ate lunch traveling around the world,trying many of the dishes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Choices
      Cons:

       
      Great selections. Awesome snacks
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 207
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I greatly appreciated this addition to the F&GF this year! It was perfect for allowing me to snack around World Showcase at my leisure without purchasing a big meal.


      I stopped at several different booths. I enjoyed the Watermelon Passion Fruit Cocktail very much. I'm not a big drinker and I could barely taste the alcohol, so it was great! I did feel it was a bit overpriced at $7.25 for a tiny glass, but hey, it's Disney, what can you do? The Frozen Violet Desert Lemonade was also outstanding as a non-alcoholic choice.


      The only food item I disliked was the Crab Toastada from Mexico-it was waaaay to spicy for me and I could only eat a few bites before I tossed it.


      Some standouts were the Pulled Pig Slider and Rocky Road Mousse Brownie from USA! Definitely recommend this booth!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great variety Beautiful Flowers Amazing Topiaries
      Cons: None

       
      We really enjoyed all the garden food kiosks around the world. We tried every one of them and our favorites were the pork tacos (Mexico) and the Trifle Trio (between England and Canada). The pork had an excellent flavor and the trios (one chocolate, one berry, and one green tea) were a tasty combination of custard and cake. It was a lot of fun to try food options that are out of our comfort zone without spending a lot of money for each item. The flowers were beautiful, as always!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Drink Selections & short lines
      Cons: none

       
      Our family visited Epcot on Sat. 4/6/13. We visit the Epcot Flower & Garden Show every year, so the addition of the marketplaces was great. The lines were short, we tried about five different food and drinks and all were great, portions were big also. Pick up the passport for the kids it will keep them busy while you make your way around the countries.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bubbasboo

      Registered: April 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good variety of merchandise!
      Cons: no shirts that say 20th anniversary of the festival

       
      I was particularly looking for a shirt that said "Flower and Garden Festival - 20 years" but couldn't find one. I did find a few pins and an awesome tote bag ($5.00!). Enjoy the Festival!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Billd

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southeast Pa.
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the addition of food & wine to an already good event
      Cons: not as many Disney staff to discuss various garden set-ups - and the Welcome Center closes at 5pm

       
      The addition of food and wine for this event - reminded me of the first years for the fall Food and Wine festival. The lines for this event were short, the portions large (compared to the F&W festival) and no loud drunk crowds. Overall a very positive experience -
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.