Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I love Epcot during the Flower & Garden Festival. Many of the topiaries remain the same year after year, just moved to different places, but there were some new and different ones this time around. I really enjoyed the Lion King ones near Africa Outpost, the Muppets near Italy, the Woody one in USA. Mater's garden was super cute and fun for kids, and the "Garden Retreat" nearby was a great escape for adults. I did not get to experience the Butterfly Garden due to thunderstorms, so that was a little disappointing. I hope I can return next year during the Festival as well!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful and creative displays
      Cons:

       
      Such a great event at Epcot! The display of flower and topairies are amazing and beautiful! I am so happy this event happens when I am able to visit WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Topiary Gardens and Flowers
      Cons: CROWDS

       
      My husband and I enjoyed the Flower and Garden Festival on March 13th and 14th. The crowds were heavy both days, but the topiaries and flowers more than made up for the craziness in the park.
      We especially enjoyed the topiary of Lady and the Tramp in the Italy pavilion and the topiary of Woody in the American pavilion. We also enjoyed the butterfly house and all the extra food and vendor booths throughout Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful Display
      Cons:

       
      It adds a little more Disney to Epcot. I really enjoyed walking through Epcot and would consider coming back for this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful
      Cons:

       
      While I agree with a previous post it gets a little redundant the bottom line for me is the festival is free and I would much rather be in EPCOT during the flower festival then any other time of year. I thought the displays this May were the most stunning I have seen, and I love all the developed ideas for little ones! Keep up the great work!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      While the park is beautiful during this time, not much seems to change from year to year. Many of the topiaries there this year were there last year, albeit perhaps in a different location. Some variety would be appreciated!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dbfromcincy

      Registered: August 2008
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed May 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Topiaries
      Cons:

       
      The earlier reviews were spot on! The earlier noted topiaries were great (Peter Pan, Croc, etc.) Add to that list the 7 dwarfs and Lady and the Tramp.


      The dragon at China was a don't miss. Even my wife who is not at all into plants very much enjoyed it.


      New food additions at the Markeplaces was very good. Best for us were the selections in Mexico.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): kids play areas & marketplaces
      Cons: none

       
      Our family visited Epcot on 4/6/13 for the day. We visit the Epcot Flower & Garden Show every year. This year was better then ever with the awesome themed kid play areas to the new Marketplaces. We picked up a passport in the Festival Center my daughter loved it, she was eager to make her way around the park getting it stamped, they also have numerous kid activities along the way. We had a blast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bubbasboo

      Registered: April 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun March 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): many topiaries, beautiful flowers everywhere
      Cons: none

       
      Yeah, we almost missed seeing Peter topiary on top of the building in Great Britian until a girl next to me pointed up and yelled, "Peter!" The croc there was so funny. I posed my friend in front of him and took her picture and it looked like he was licking her. Funny! Also, the dragon in China that looks like he is breathing smoke (water mist... wait for it Smile).
      I loved the poppies by the OZ display especially the orange ones! And of course all the flowers along the bank by the butterfly house were gorgeous! Ah, I wish I was still there. Have fun at the Festival!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutely beautiful
      Cons:

       
      We have been to the festival 4 years in a row now and we still enjoy it as much as the 1st time. I can't believe that topiaries could be so much fun . We couldn't wait to see the next one as we moved along. All of our favorite characters were represented, as well as some newer ones that the younger kids will love. We especially found Capt. Hook, the croc, and Peter Pan to be really neat. Some people don't even see Peter perched up on the UK building. The gardens are beautiful and the exhibits are fun and educating. Wish there were a better selection of Flower and Garden souveniers, though. We missed the concert (Mickey Dolenz), but in the past we found these treats to be great entertainment...a blast from the past. Enjoy the welcome flowers of Spring!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.