Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 215
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty options, easy to find seats
      Cons: Cold food on some days

       
      We dined at Landscape for breakfast on 1/7, 1/8, and 1/9. We never had difficulty finding seats, despite eating between 9-10:30am.


      Over the three days, we tried a variety of items. We had the character waffles several times, the challah french toast, yogurt parfait, and the bounty platter. I didn't care for the sausage served with the platter, and the bacon was kind of limp every day. My brother said it looked "frowny and sad". The first day, the waffles were a bit on the cold side.


      No serious complaints, and I like that breakfast has a lot of familiar options, as opposed to lunch and dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food variety
      Cons: noisy

       
      The food was very good!! A good variety too, Waffles, eggs french toast, fruit. Something for everyone in the family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkcchc2

      Registered: July 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Breakfast was pretty good. There is only one way you can really mess up breakfast and Disney found a way to do it here. You don't use horrible tasting Portugese sausage.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 215
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, not difficult to find a seat
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We dined here for breakfast this morning, 7/28 around 10:15am. It was packed! I ordered the character waffles (Simba) with bacon and fresh fruit, one member of my party chose the Naan breakfast sandwich and a side of tandoori potatoes, and another person in the group got the World of Flavors platter. No complaints from this group. The lines were kind of long at the counters but moved quickly. There were not a lot of people waiting to check out, but a lot of people seemed confused about what could or could not be purchased as part of the DDP. It was not hard to find a table, and CMs seemed to be diligent about keeping them clean and ready for the next family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Layout, and Selection
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 6 had breakfast here a few times during our 6 day visit. We found the service and staff to be wonderful. Although crowded at times, the lines moved quickly and everything was very organized. I highly recommend the Mickey waffles. They were sooooo yummy! We also enjoyed the yogurt parfaits that you made to order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneylover1990

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun July 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fresh fruit, create your own. friendly staff
      Cons: some items not counted as meal

       
      Came to AOA in January and ate here everyday for breakfast. The staff was always friendly and it was not usually crowded. My mom enjoyed the omelet station but her favorite was the tandoori section. I opted for the create your own cereal, fruit bowl and parfait. I didn't get the parfait again because the yogurt was very sour tasting. I wish that the oatmeal counted as a meal but it was considered a snack. The pastry section was very good and tasty. I ended up getting a pastry with most meals and charged it to my card since I was on the dining plan. Overall, it was a good place to eat at each norning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhorsefan

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, convinience
      Cons: no flavored coffee or flavored creamers

       
      We had breakfast here several times over the course of the week and everything we ordered was delicious!


      All of the entrees were very reasonably priced. We used the dining plan but would probably just pay out of pocket next time.


      We had refillable mugs and got coffee every morning, and while it wasn't the best coffee I've ever had, it was acceptable. I just wish there was either a choice of flavored coffee, or even the flavored coffeemate creamers to put in it.


      While at times it was somewhat busy and a bit chaotic, the cast members did an excellent job of directing traffic and making things run smoothly and quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamalydia

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: miami, florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon January 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Smoothies and fresh fruit;
      Cons: breakfast food not fully cooked;small portions; NO Mickey ear waffles; yogurt for parfait

       
      We were disappointed that they did not have the MICKEY EAR waffles...that's our favorite! Every breakfast we were served had runny scrambled eggs, and the oatmeal and grits were extra moist! It was as if they did not have enough time to prepare the breakfast meals! The only good breakfast was the omelet, and I believe it was because they cooked it while you waited! ALL of the fruit was FRESH...and tasted great! However, the YOGURT for the parfait tasted like SOUR CREAM! We had to buy a fruit flavored yogurt and an order of fruit to make our own parfait that tasted good!cupcakes, and all baked goods were delicous!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WeLoveTheHouseOfTheMouse

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: White Plains, Alabama
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): "create your own" options, biscuits
      Cons: apple juice, average breakfast meal

       
      DH and I ate here for breakfast during our stay in November. We were on the dining plan.


      I created my own omelet, and it included a delicious biscuit. The only thing I didn't like was that they did not have bottles of apple juice like I've found at other resorts; they only had small cartons of it. The small, kid-size carton was not worth the money since we were on the dining plan. I opted for a bottle of orange juice instead. I was pleased with my meal overall.


      DH had French toast with a side of bacon and orange juice to drink. He said his meal was "okay, but nothing special."


      I probably wouldn't use a quick service entitlement for breakfast here again; the entrees were fairly inexpensive, and I think we would just pay for them instead next time. This food court is VERY busy, but everything seemed to be running smoothly. Cast members were friendly. We would recommend eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
      Cons: couldn't order single items

       
      Ate here a few times during our stay 10/14-10/21. The food was very delicious and had many choices. However, my daughter wanted just one pancake and they wouldn't let me order single items like that so I had to order her a kids QS and get a pancake platter which she wasted and a drink that we didn't end up using b/c we had refill cup. Also they didn't have Mickey shaped pancakes or waffles which was odd being and animation resort. Overall though, the food tasted great. It was always very crowded here though all week all times of the day and night.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Poppy410

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu September 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food options, quality, taste
      Cons: Nothing

       
      Had breakfast at the food court every morning, it was just too good to pass up. Really enjoyed the create your own yogurt parfaits, create your own omelettes, and the kids mini character waffles.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snoopybabe

      Registered: August 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed August 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none

       
      Got the challah french toast with fresh fruit and bacon here on 7/11 to go because we were staying at POP. It was delicious! Enjoyed the fresh fruit rather then the sweet topping you get elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.